Harbour Story PM

Inclusions

  • Quality sightseeing cruise experience aboard premium sightseeing vessels
  • Personalised commentary of the stories of Sydney
  • Unlimited self-serve coffee, tea & biscuit selection
  • Duration approx 2 hours
  • Menu
  • Morning Cruise also available

Need to know

  • Daily departures
  • Available for purchase onboard
    - Licensed bar
    - Vittoria coffee & fine teas
    - Sweet & savoury afternoon tea selection
  • Children (4-15 years) $29
  • Family Bonus - How to Book
  • Cruise Info
  • Map

Timetable

Below are the normal departure details. Special timetables operate on selected dates.

Departs Circular Quay Wharf No.6
Daily 2.15pm. Duration approx 2 hours

Check Your Date   Check your date for changes

Car Parking  Please check your date for road closures 

Find Us

Harbour Story PM thumbnail

Discover Sydney’s best sightseeing cruise. The Harbour Story cruise includes refreshments and an entertaining, personalised commentary of the people, places and events that have made Sydney Harbour the most beautiful and exciting harbour in the world. Two-hour morning and afternoon cruises depart daily from Circular Quay. More Info ...

The Harbour Story Cruise is Sydney’s best sightseeing cruise. It combines the old and the new, the fun and the amazing, the sights and the characters, all told through a series of stories and insightful commentary. 

The cruise route can vary. We like to mix it up depending on what's happening on the harbour. We guarantee every cruise includes Sydney's iconic landmarks such as the Opera House, Harbour Bridge, Royal Botanic Gardens, Garden Island Naval base, Taronga Zoo, Government House, palatial waterfront homes, Fort Denison and much more. The pace is relaxed and gentle, giving you plenty of time to capture the perfect selfie. The Harbour Story operates on a premium sightseeing vessels which means spacious outdoor decks and expansive viewing windows from our all-weather indoor lounges.  

Unlimited self-service tea, filtered coffee and biscuits are included. The licensed bar also offers a choice of premium wines, beers and coffee to order at additional price.

Accessibility for people with a Disability Policy

Special Conditions apply to all Special Offers

YOUR SAY LONG LUNCH - From our table we had fabulous views, and my gluten free dietary request had been observed and special bread was available to me. The trip itself was spectacular and such an amazing way to see the beautiful harbour. It was my husband's birthday and the staff kindly arranged for a sparkler to come with his dessert, something he was very touched by. Thank you Captain Cook Cruises, we would highly recommend you to anyone thinking of taking a cruise. Fiona, UK

View Special Offers

Other Cruises - Special Events

New Years Eve
December 31
Australia Day
January 26
Valentines Day
February 14
Christmas Day
December 25
Boxing Day
December 26
Vivid Festival
May - June
Melbourne Cup
November
Mothers Day
May
Fathers Day
September
Seniors Festival
March
Christmas Parties
November - December
Christmas in July
July
Big Ships in Sydney
Year Round
Food Festival
Good Food Month
School Holiday Fun
Great Offers for Kids
Whale Watching
May - November
Earth Hour
March
Biennale
March - June 
Sydney Royal Easter Show
March - April
Gift Certificates
Order online & save 

92 % approval from 100 responses

Date
Rating
3 weeks ago
5/5

The commentator on our Harbour story cruise was very informative and the cookies were delicious.

Review for Harbour Story - Afternoon

3 weeks ago
5/5

Service: Our group of 5 adults thoroughly enjoyed the Harbour Story PM Cruise that we took on November 2, 2018. We enjoyed the commentary given by the cruise director and felt like it was informative as well as entertaining. Would recommend this cruise to others.
Product: Easy to purcahse tickets on-line and pick up at the dock. Boarding the ship was well organized. Plenty of seating aboard with views for all.

Review for Harbour Story - Afternoon

1 month ago
4/5

Service: The service is good but i think it's a bit expensive.
Product: I was given discount for group booking but no senior rate. It's a bit expensive for pensioners.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer,

Thank you for the review of your experience of your Harbour Story Cruise. We believe our pricing to be equal to any harbour cruise in Sydney. As you know we do strive to deliver world best practice customer service from booking all the way through to the end product – so your review for this is very satisfying to receive. Your comments are very much appreciated by all our hospitality and catering staff and a copy of your email has been forwarded onto their department managers. We are sure they will value the positive feedback too.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Harbour Story - Afternoon

1 month ago
4/5

This two hour cruise is satisfying and pleasant. The boat is spacious with all of the shelter and open space anyone could need, and the narration adds a lot to the trip. The route is interesting. The price is appropriate, and the complementary snacks and coffee, along with other drinks apparently for purchase, are plenty to keep one alive and happy for two hours.

I would suggest only two small things that would have improved my experience:

1) provide clear signage near the bar clarifying what is available for free and/or for a fee at the bar. A menu. It's clarified on the website, but not on board. One can just ask, of course.

2) wash the boat's exterior windows more often.

Review for Harbour Story - Afternoon

1 month ago
5/5

I thought the experience was excellent ....to be able to view the Sydney Harbour
from the water, hear the stories of specific coves and have coffee or drinks was
most memorable...it was also up close and personal to the Icon Sydney Harbour Bridge and Opera House. Quite magnificent!

Review for Harbour Story - Afternoon

1 month ago
5/5

Fantastic cruise route and great commentary along the way!

Review for Harbour Story - Afternoon

1 month ago
5/5

Service: Excellent commentary, great vessel... would highly recommend
Product: Great Value for money. Would do again

Review for Harbour Story - Afternoon

2 months ago
5/5

I had a special time!!

Review for Harbour Story - Afternoon

2 months ago
4/5

Service: All staff were friendly and the personal commentary by Paul was very interesting and informative without being boring He was a gentleman and the whole experience was just a delight
Thank you so much as this was the highlight of our short Sydney holiday
Wonderful to see so much of the beautiful harbour on a gentle afternoon cruise
Product: Excellent activity for anyone including the elderly and children

Review for Harbour Story - Afternoon

2 months ago
4/5

The lady that presented the narrative was very knowledgeable and a good public speaker.

Review for Harbour Story - Afternoon

3 months ago
5/5

Service: Loved the commentary and info about Sydney Harbour, learned quite a lot. Friendly staff.
Product: Had a lovely afternoon, harbour was beautiful

Review for Harbour Story - Afternoon

3 months ago
5/5

Amazing tour with amazing views! Our relatives from Italy absolutely loved it as did we.

Review for Harbour Story - Afternoon

3 months ago
5/5

Service: The tour and the commentary were great, the weather was not great at first but it cleared up. The mediocre weather contributed to most of the boat being empty and that was also good. It was a good trip, not too long, not too short.
Product: I thought it was well worth it.

Review for Harbour Story - Afternoon

5 months ago
1/5

Unfortunately I woke up that morning with a migraine and was quite ill... I tried to make it onto the boat but stepped into the platform and immediately started to feel sick... I walked up to the booking office to ask for a refund and explained how I was feeling and asked for a possible refund... they offered the next day but I had flown in from Brisbane so this was not an option... to which I was told sorry they could do nothing for me... I was not happy that I could not get a refund

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your recent review of your Cruise. We can assure you that our staff are trained to provide our customers devoted and efficient service. Our staff were following our policy, which clearly states that we have a 100% cancellation policy for this cruise. However, as an act of empathy we are pleased to see that you were offered to have your tickets re-issued for a subsequent date.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Harbour Story - Afternoon

5 months ago
2/5

Overall the cruise is relaxing and informative. However, the temperature is too high inside. Four of us all felt uncomfortable.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review of your Harbour Story experience. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the cruise. We believe it is the best and most informative way to experience the Sydney harbour. If customers feel that the temperature is not to their liking indoors, we also offer an upper deck which is outdoors. We also encourage customers to talk to the Cruise Director as he/she can address the issue immediately.

Once again, thank you for your review.

Kind regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Harbour Story - Afternoon

5 months ago
5/5

Service: Commentary was excellent
Product: Great time with my overseas visitors

Review for Harbour Story - Afternoon

5 months ago
4/5

Buona esperienza, guida (solo in inglese) simpatica, competente ed esauriente nelle descrizioni dei luoghi e nelle informazioni. Navigazione tranquilla ma completa, un bel tour completo della baia.
Da fare.

Review for Harbour Story - Afternoon

5 months ago
5/5

The staff were friendly and welcoming the lady on the mic who was giving the history and the information about the harbor did a great job she was fun and informative. You could sip wine on the inner deck and take in the full feeling of the sights on the outer top deck. Afternoon tea was served it was a wonderful way to spend the afternoon.

Review for Harbour Story - Afternoon

5 months ago
4/5

Service: Harbour cruise was good, quite informative. Nice boat. Perhaps a glass of wine/beer/cheese platter could be included with the price though.. I wouldnt pay $45 again for it. But it was a nice way to see the harbour.
Product: For the price I think a glass of wine/beer/light snack could be included.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review of your Harbour Story experience. We believe that our Harbour Story cruise is one of the best ways to experience the Sydney Harbour and we are glad to read that you enjoyed it and found it informative. We also offer our Harbour Story Premium Cruises, which include afternoon tea including a mixed sweet & savoury selection, Vittoria coffee or a selection of fine teas and a glass of sparkling wine.

Once again, thank you for your review.

Kind regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Harbour Story - Afternoon

5 months ago
5/5

We took the two hour captain cook cruise hosted by, my apologies, as I cannot recall her name, english/lived Australia most of her life, ex teacher who was welcoming, knowledgeable, fun with a good sense of humour and frankly a great asset to your business!

Review for Harbour Story - Afternoon

5 months ago
5/5

The whole experience was fantastic. The commentary was excellent and really interesting.
The staff in all sections were extremely helpful and fun and the Cruise route made for wonderdul photo opportunities. All in all will be a great highlight of our Sydney visit.

Review for Harbour Story - Afternoon

6 months ago
5/5

It was excellent. The only problem I had was with the ticket office, I paid for premium and the person gave me the normal tickets.

Review for Harbour Story - Afternoon

6 months ago
5/5

We took the PM story of the harbour tour. The issuing of boarding pass is quick and the narrator was great! History of the harbour, interesting facts and other bits and pieces made the trip wonderful for the family. The bridge and the opera house looks great in the setting sun when we return.

Review for Harbour Story - Afternoon

6 months ago
5/5

Service: Room, comfy boat with awesome tour commentary.
Product: Roomy, comfy boat with great views through large windows. Fantastic commentary by enthusiastic and friendly staff.

Review for Harbour Story - Afternoon

6 months ago
5/5

My brother who came from overseas enjoyed the cruise very much.
He also mentioned the coffee was good.

Review for HARBOUR STORY PM

7 months ago
5/5

We have lived in the Sydney region all our life and thought that we knew it all. The history tour provided a plethora of interesting information previously unknown to us.

Review for HARBOUR STORY PM

7 months ago
5/5

Service: Appreciated ease of ordering tickets online. Clear directions made it easy to locate where the tour would begin. Excellent price for two-hour tour on a comfortable boat with tea and snacks. Tour guide's narration was very informative. All employees encountered were pleasant and helpful.
Product: I thought it was a good price for all that was included: two-hour tour, narrated by guide, comfortable boat, tea/coffee and snacks.

Review for HARBOUR STORY PM

7 months ago
5/5

Service: Fabulous 2 hour sightseeing trip around the harbour. Good personalised commentary. Loads of sights seen. Plenty of photo opportunities. Clean boat. Plenty of tea, coffee and biscuits available. Really enjoyable afternoon.
Product: Fabulous 2 hour sightseeing trip around the harbour. Good personalised commentary. Loads of sights seen. Plenty of photo opportunities. Clean boat. Plenty of tea, coffee and biscuits available. Really enjoyable afternoon.

Review for HARBOUR STORY PM

8 months ago
4/5

We take what you used to call the "Coffee Cruise" every time we have U.S. friends visit us in Sydney. It's still a must-do, and we appreciated the increased time on the Barangaroo side of the bridge, but the narration didn't have the same depth as in past years.

Review for HARBOUR STORY PM

8 months ago
5/5

This was a terrific way to start our Sydney vacation. The woman who voiced our Harbour PM Tour did an excellent job-- she could read a phone book and still sound great.

Review for HARBOUR STORY PM

8 months ago
5/5

Service: I was able to entertain a group of overseas visitors on Harbour Story and they were not disappointed. The combination of stunning harbour views and fascinating, factual commentary really impressed my guests. Refreshments were available, thrown in with the ticket price.All in all a great experience. Who would have thought that Sydney’s history was so incredibly interesting?
Product: The Harbour Story experience tells the fascinating history of “The Finest Harbour in The World” The views are stunning, the vessel is comfortable and the guide extremely engaging and passionate about her topic. The refreshments were readily available and quite adequate

Review for HARBOUR STORY PM

8 months ago
5/5

We had a lovely time on the cruise, quite comfortable and lots of room to move about. We were given a very informative commentary by staff throughout the cruise.

Review for HARBOUR STORY PM

8 months ago
5/5

Service: polite, friendly staff - it all ran smoothly and the cruise was wonderful

my only suggestion would be some cover outside - we are the highest country in the world for melanoma - overseas visitors were getting burnt. We stayed inside.
Product: Easy and quick, staff were very helpful

Review for HARBOUR STORY PM

8 months ago
5/5

Fit for a Queen :)

Review for HARBOUR STORY PM

8 months ago
5/5

Yes

Review for HARBOUR STORY PM

8 months ago
5/5

Great, informative commentary around the harbor on a beautiful afternoon.

Review for HARBOUR STORY PM

9 months ago
5/5

Service: Impressive Enjoyed a lot..
Product: nice commentary.. explained in detailed

Review for HARBOUR STORY PM

9 months ago
5/5

Service: Great
Product: Great, brilliant, loved it

Review for HARBOUR STORY PM

9 months ago
5/5

Great cruise and very informative. We were so glad we took the 2-hour Harbour Cruise.

Review for HARBOUR STORY PM

9 months ago
5/5

Great service with a lot of knowledge about the places and buildings around the Harbour.

Review for HARBOUR STORY PM

9 months ago
2/5

The cruise would have been great, if not for a severe issue. Our tickets advised us to be at the pier 30 mins before departure of our Harbour Stories, which we followed. I asked someone working which gate for my specific cruise and they pointed me in the right direction. We were lead on a boat and our ticket was not checked. After the boat left 10 mins earlier than our scheduled time, we realized we were on the wrong cruise. We advised staff and were left at the Zoo for our correct boat to pick us up. We missed about 20 mins of our selected cruise- missing the Opera House and Harbour Bridge- the two stops I was most interested in hearing the history of. Staff was very accommodating and kind enough to turn correct cruise around for us- however this mix up could have easily been avoided if tickets were simply checked, as one would expect them to be.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review of our Harbour Story PM Cruise. We were disappointed to read that you felt we were not able to communicate to our passengers effectively. We strive to communicate clearly and effectively with our customers from booking to the end product. Whilst we sincerely apologise that this was not the case on this occasion, we are pleased that we were able to able to rectify this issue on the day. Please be assured your feedback has been forwarded to our reservations manager for review.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards, 
Head of Customer Service  
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for HARBOUR STORY PM

9 months ago
5/5

Service: The overall experience from purchasing the tickets to the cruise itself was first class. Would recommend the cruise to anybody
Product: The process was easy and would recommend the cruise to anybody

Review for HARBOUR STORY PM

9 months ago
5/5

Very nice boat

Review for HARBOUR STORY PM

9 months ago
5/5

Service: Amazing view. It was a fantastic cruise with a very nteresting storytelling experience.
Highly recommended for all.
Product: Helpful staff. Quick response. Polite.

Review for HARBOUR STORY PM

10 months ago
2/5

The host was boring, tried to be funny and just wasn’t. Everyone looked like they were falling asleep!

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer, 

Thank you for your review of our Harbour Story Cruise. We were disappointed to read that you felt we were not able to meet your expectations regarding the cruise commentary. Our cruise offers live, personalised commentary providing insights from our highly experienced commentator. As you’re aware, finding the right balance between providing information, humour and interactions can be difficult as each customer has tastes and preferences. However, please be assured your thoughts will be forwarded to our hospitality manager for review.

Once again thank you for your feedback. 

Kind Regards,   
Head of Customer Service   
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for HARBOUR STORY PM

10 months ago
5/5

Service: Well timed and the Narrator was excellent!!
Product: Covered the harbour extremely well

Review for HARBOUR STORY PM

10 months ago
4/5

Service: 整个游览的景色非常美,就是如果可以有中文的解说就更加好了!
Product: 风景非常美,如果可以有中文解说就更加好。时间长度非常合适,两个小时游览了足够的地方。

Review for HARBOUR STORY PM

10 months ago
5/5

Service: Sarah was brilliant and knew her information well.
The boys served tea/coffee and champagne with a Smile and nothing was a bother.
Product: Staff friendly and helpful and efficient.

Review for HARBOUR STORY PM

10 months ago
4/5

very humorous commentry made the trip more interesting!

Review for HARBOUR STORY PM

10 months ago
5/5

Service: A first class tour with knowledgeable & helpful staff. We visited 3 sites, each one better than the last, and with the staff’s guidance we had the best snorkeling experience of our lives. Only wish we had time to do it all again before we left Cairns.
Product: Great value and a great snorkeling experience.

Review for HARBOUR STORY PM

10 months ago
5/5

A very good experience - good clear info/ history of the harbour - just right , not too long or too short. Plenty of room to move around on our trip and enough seats.

Review for HARBOUR STORY PM

10 months ago
4/5

Service: Actual cruise was great experience.
Had a tiring experience with you contact phone. I was trying to contact starting from 8:30am. The phone was advising to place chk a number to talk to someone. When you select the number the line does not take you anywhere. Finally the phone worked post 9:30am.
The company should address the phone system to avoid bad customer experience
Product: Excellent tour of Sydney Harbour

Review for HARBOUR STORY PM

11 months ago
5/5

Service: Great tour. Friendly staff & very informative about the harbour- both past & present. Very well organisation.
Product: Great value for money. Easy process to book and check in.

Review for HARBOUR STORY PM

11 months ago
2/5

Friendly and efficient

Poor commentary

Booking on line fairly easy but it would be helpful if the confirmation included the time of cruise

Review for HARBOUR STORY PM

11 months ago
4/5

We enjoyed cruising around Sydney Harbour on a beautiful sunny day. It was lovely to have tea and biscuits during our journey.
The commentary was very detailed and informative but strangely cynical. The commentator said many negative things about the giant cruise ship we had disembarked from early that day, some things were factually untrue. She continued to be cynical about many other things as we cruised around the harbour, which made the experience rather unpleasant.
Also, the commentary was geared towards international visitors, of which there were plenty on board. As interstate visitors, we did not feel the commentary was geared towards us.

Review for HARBOUR STORY PM

11 months ago
4/5

Service: It was a pleasant and informative tour, however the traditional owners of our land needs to be acknowledged in that way and not referred to as original occupants. your guide needs to work on that a little.
Product: It was a pleasant tour and slow enough to take in everything.

Review for HARBOUR STORY PM

11 months ago
5/5

Service: Excellent commentary and a while two hours !
Facilities on board very good
Product: So informative . Good facilities on board

Review for HARBOUR STORY PM

11 months ago
5/5

The narrator was good but sometimes hard to hear on upper deck. We were told cruise was leaving from one gate but really left from another. Tea service was really nice. Wild children running around. But overall nice cruise.

Review for HARBOUR STORY PM

11 months ago
4/5

Service: I was able to have a free afternoon on the Harbour for my birthday and the long cool glass of orange juice was appreicated.
Product: I was a little disappointed that the cake available to premium was not available to "birthday" customers. It looked really nice.

Review for HARBOUR STORY PM

11 months ago
5/5

We really enjoyed the trip - the boat was comfortable and the commentary was excellent. The way that it was delivered was particularly good and we appreciated the humour which kept it interesting - we leant so many things about Sydney that I don’t think we would have come across elsewhere.

Review for HARBOUR STORY PM

11 months ago
5/5

Service: Great commentary although did not recognise the Bondi Beach when it was pointed out. The crew were friendly and a credit to the company. The suggestion to wait until the return to get a picture of the bridge and Opera House was spot on.
Product: Very easy to book on-line and the confirmation was very quick.

Review for HARBOUR STORY PM

11 months ago
5/5

Service: All good! Very nice cruise.
Product: Bought tickets online but had to do the queue again to print the boarding tickets. Waste of time

Review for HARBOUR STORY PM

11 months ago
4/5

Service: Great service; a little confusing on the dock, just prior to embarking, on which boat to board. Went on the cruise of the harbor for a relaxing sight-seeing tour. Which it was; just thought the lady announcer talked too much. The information was interesting and informative but, we felt, too much. Otherwise it was great! Thanks!
Product: Prices are high in Australia

Review for HARBOUR STORY PM

11 months ago
5/5

The Harbour Story cruise was very entertaining and informative with a wonderful commentary. The boat was very spacious and comfortable. Our overseas visitors had a lovely introduction to Sydney and were very impressed. After living in Sydney for more than 20 years; we learnt a few things as well.

Review for HARBOUR STORY PM

11 months ago
5/5

The itinerary was great and the commentary on board by Sarah was fantastic and well prepared!

Review for HARBOUR STORY PM

11 months ago
5/5

The cruise was great. The narration was very informational and well done. Excellent time.

Review for HARBOUR STORY PM

11 months ago
5/5

Nice cruise and a very friendly staff. Loved it.

Review for HARBOUR STORY PM

11 months ago
2/5

Embarking the boat could have been more organised - it was a free for all which is challenging with young children.

The commentary predominantly covered real estate and property prices - it was as if we were being guided by an estate agent. More commentary on the history and landmarks (other than houses) would have been appreciated

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your recent review of our Harbour Story Cruise. We were disappointed to read that the commentary wasn’t to your standards. The live commentary provided is intended to an overview of the Harbour, both current and historical. Our commentators focus the stories of the harbour and is tailored based on  their our experiences and backgrounds.

Once again we appreciate your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for HARBOUR STORY PM

11 months ago
5/5

Spacious, great views, informative commentary. Highly recommended. Took the whole family including kids aged 7 to 14 and grandparents from overseas; it was a hit with everyone.

Review for HARBOUR STORY PM

11 months ago
5/5

Easy Booking online
Great explaination on Board

Review for HARBOUR STORY PM

11 months ago
2/5

Service: We were disappointed with the sight seeing cruise for one simple reason. The windows were dirty and the sights were difficult to see through dirty windows. It was very hot on top in the open air and therefore most of the cruise was spent down below. I was assured over the phone the windows would be clean but alas this wasn't correct. 3 disappointed customers.
Product: The harbour is gorgeous but the cruise ship had very dirty windows. Not good for a sight seeing cruise

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your recent review of our Harbour Story Cruise. We were disappointed to read that the window cleanliness wasn’t to your standards. We can assure you that the windows are cleaned thoroughly every day. However, sometimes due to weather and wind conditions during the day this does impact the viewing.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we apologise for the inconvenience.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for HARBOUR STORY PM

11 months ago
5/5

Great trip and my best day in Sydney ! This day at the Harbour with a great Guide that told us the history for the town and all the places we passed wore amazing !
I love architecture and he knew a lot of all the houses we passed.
Great service and the boat wore clean and steady :-)
I recomend this trip to everyone !

Review for HARBOUR STORY PM

11 months ago
5/5

People were great, dives were great, food great, cleanliness, great

Review for HARBOUR STORY PM

11 months ago
5/5

Service: Really great trip. The guide was informative and funny. I’m a little sad he didn’t go into detail about the dark side of Sydney Harbour because of the amount of kids on board. But that’s more because I enjoy dark tourism. Our guide was good at using the activities being done in the harbour at the time to be worked into his performance. I especially liked the “thank you reckless youths” portion as well as the irony jokes and little trivia. My mum and I had been in Australia for 3 weeks, and she said that this was the best cup of tea she had had there. This trip was a spur of the moment decision, and it was well worth it. Great value. Great service.
Product: Our guide was phenomenal. Really informative and funny. He was able to take the current activities going on in the Harbour and use them in his performance. Beautiful views of Sydney. Our boat was not overcrowded, so it was nice and relaxing to be able to go on a tour that didn’t have a lot of people pushing to get a view. Tea and cookies were great.

Review for HARBOUR STORY PM

11 months ago
5/5

Yes. Fun easy and great insights into history.

Review for HARBOUR STORY PM

11 months ago
4/5

The presenter was awesome !

Comfortable seats . Perhaps an alternate to the sweet biscuits for people like me who suffer from Type 2 diabetes would go a long way !. All in all a great experience

Review for HARBOUR STORY PM

12 months ago
2/5

Whilst the surroundings and boat were excellent the tnformation delivery was monotone and boring

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review of our Harbour Story PM Cruise. Our commentators and trained to ensure we deliver facts and some fun information too. We are sorry that we were unable to me to meet your  expectations and your comments have been forwarded to our Hospitality Manager  to ensure all is in order. We agree that the surroundings and vessel make for a thoroughly enjoyable afternoon in the stunning Sydney Harbour. 

Once again thank you for your feedback. 

Kind Regards, 
Head of Customer Service 
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for HARBOUR STORY PM

12 months ago
5/5

Service: Very informative tour and extremely humorous. Excellent way to see Sydney and the harbor.
Product: It was a fair price to pay for the history lesson and views.

Review for HARBOUR STORY PM

12 months ago
5/5

Service: Captain Cook Cruises Sydney Harbour Story PM was a great way to spend a couple of hours on the water. Our host was very entertaining and knowledgeable with lots of photo opportunities. The cruise staff are very organized and you feel safe well directed.

A great way to see the Harbour, especially the Opera House and the famous 'bridge' from the water.
Product: Captain Cook Cruises Sydney Harbour Story PM was a great way to spend a couple of hours on the water. Our host was very entertaining and knowledgeable with lots of photo opportunities. The cruise staff are very organized and you feel safe well directed.

A great way to see the Harbour, especially the Opera House and the famous 'bridge' from the water.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your recent review of our Harbour Story PM Cruise. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed this fantastic cruise. We agree that the great commentary, views and service makes for a wonderful day in the beautiful Sydney Harbour. As you know we do strive to deliver world best practice customer service from booking all the way through to the end product – so your review is very satisfying to receive. Your comments are very much appreciated by all our hospitality and catering staff and a copy of your email has been forwarded onto their department managers. We are sure they will value the positive feedback too. 

Once again thank you for your feedback and recommendation it is greatly appreciated.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for HARBOUR STORY PM

View more reviews

New Years Eve Sydney Style

Nobody celebrates New Years Eve like Sydney. Front row seats to all the action selling fast - book online now!

Christmas Gifts Instantly

Treat someone special with great savings on Christmas Gift Vouchers - on sale now from AU$45pp

Sydney Attraction Pass

Save up to 45% on Sydney Hop On Hop Off cruise & attraction pass. 1 to 5 amazing attractions from AU$49

SailGP Sydney 2019

SailGP is sailing redefined: a thrilling new fan-centric sailing event. Official Spectator Boat tickets on sale now