Harbour Highlights

Inclusions

  • Minimum 1 hour 15 minute cruise
  • Main Harbour sights
  • GPS commentary
  • Million dollar views

Need to know

Timetable

Below are the normal departure details. Special timetables operate on selected dates.

Check Your Date   Check your date for changes

Departs Circular Quay Wharf No.6
Daily 2.30pm. Disembark 3.45pm. Additional departures available for groups on request

Find Us

Harbour Highlights thumbnail

Sydney's best value for money sightseeing cruise. See all the famous Sydney Harbour landmarks with GPS commentary. Seventy-five-minute afternoon cruise departs daily from Circular Quay. More Info ...

The name says it all - the highlights of Sydney Harbour in one and a quarter hours. Capture the moment with your camera as you cruise up close to the Sydney Opera House and past palatial waterfront mansions along the exclusive eastern suburbs. Cruise under the Sydney Harbour Bridge where you may spot climbers waving to you from the top of the bridge. There is plenty for the children too with ferry and tug boats criss-crossing the harbour, islands and forts, lighthouses, naval vessels and submarines and even the occasional whale, dolphin, seal or fairy penguin.

Accessibility for people with a Disability Policy

Special Conditions apply to all Special Offers

YOUR SAY SUNSET DINNER - Just wanted to say thank you. My partner and I took the Sunset cruise on Saturday 11th Feb. We had a wonderful time, food was great, and would definitely recommend. Meagan, VIC

View Special Offers

Other Cruises - Special Events

New Years Eve
December 31
Australia Day
January 26
Valentines Day
February 14
Christmas Day
December 25
Boxing Day
December 26
Vivid Festival
May - June
Melbourne Cup
November
Mothers Day
May
Fathers Day
September
Seniors Festival
March
Christmas Parties
November - December
Christmas in July
July
Big Ships in Sydney
Year Round
Food Festival
Good Food Month
School Holiday Fun
Great Offers for Kids
Whale Watching
May - November
Earth Hour
March
Biennale
March - June 
Sydney Royal Easter Show
March - April
Gift Certificates
Order online & save 

62 % approval from 13 responses

Date
Rating
1 month ago
5/5

The experience we had was awesome. Able to see the most significant things in Sydney

1 month ago
5/5

Fantastic experience!

1 month ago
5/5

Good service with very beautiful view

2 months ago
2/5

Service: Missed the cruise with several other customers. Announcements could not be heard. Member of staff in charge of the cruise failed to check all customers were boarding. Communication was poor and messages failed to get though to passengers. Disappointing experience wouldn’t do it again
Product: Poor communication messages and announcements failed to reach customers missed the cruise after being assured of first class treatment

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review of our Harbour Highlights Cruise. We were disappointed to read that you felt we were not able to communicate to our passengers effectively. We strive to communicate clearly and effectively with our customers from booking to the end product. Whilst we sincerely apologise that this was not the case on this occasion, we are pleased that we were able to provide a Harbour Highlights Cruise as well as cruise credit to rectify this issue on the day. Please be assured your feedback has been forwarded to our reservations manager for review.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards, 
Head of Customer Service  
Captain Cook Cruises

2 months ago
3/5

Service: It was good to be on the water in the gorgeous Syndey harbor. Captain Cook provided the vehicle. Otherwise it was an average trip. Not easy getting a cup of tea if you were on the top deck and part of the Highlights Tour. You had to walk down four levels. Other, similar tours have been more comfortable. I would probably just choose to take the ferry if I had to do it again.
Product: Taped commentary was fine and audible, even outside on the top deck, but there is very nothing special about the tour. It's adequate.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for the review of you Harbour Highlights Cruise with us on Sydney Harbour. We are disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations with our commentary and beverage service. Our GPS commentary is used to provide a general insight into the history and fun facts of the harbour. If customers prefer a live, personalised and interactive commentary, we provide live commentary on our Harbour Story cruises. Customers are free to access the open view deck on the top level of the vessel at any time. The vessel does have three restaurant levels with different products on each level. The expansive entry level with great viewing was allocated to the Highlights Cruise on the day you travelled. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director or our hospitality staff on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food & beverage as they will be able to solve the problem immediately.

Once again, we apologise for not meeting your expectations.

Kind regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

3 months ago
3/5

The top deck, where most people want to sit, was mostly empty with only a few seats for people to sit. Very bad design.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,  

Thank you for your review of our Harbour Highlights Cruise. We were disappointed to read that you felt we were not able to meet your expectations regarding your seating. Our vessels are designed to showcase the best of Sydney Harbour. We are transparent in communicating with customers by listing on our website that seats are not reserved as all vessels are large with spacious indoor and outdoor seating. However, please be assured that your reflection of our vessel’s design will be forwarded to our marine manager for review. 

Once again thank you for your feedback.  

Kind Regards,  
Head of Customer Service  
Captain Cook Cruises

3 months ago
5/5

Amazing service as always.

4 months ago
5/5

Very reliable service with comfortable vessels. Also, crews were courteous and competent. Reservation systems, both on line and at ticket booths were user friendly.

4 months ago
3/5

Service: I didn’t think it was all that great. They directed us all the way to the top in the blazing sun, never telling us there was space inside. Then when we attempted to enter, they made us feel very unwelcome, because we had entered through the wrong doors. Apparently we were not privy to that part of the cruise ship. A little explanation before would have gone a long way. Also, for a sightseeing tour they gave very little info of the Harbour.
Product: In the information about the items one could choose from, there was little to no information about the cruise, what it included and what we would see.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer, 

Thank you for your recent review of our Harbour Highlights Cruise. We appreciate your honest and straightforward comments regarding your experience. Please be assured we have sent this feedback to our Hospitality Manager to allow us to improve on the service aspects relating to boarding. Our Harbour Highlights cruise is a GPS commentary cruise which is designed to give customers an oversight into the Harbour. Our Harbour Story Cruise features live commentary with a more in-depth insight into the harbour with a longer duration. 

Once again, thank you for your review. 

Kind Regards, 
Head of Customer Service 
Captain Cook Cruises

4 months ago
4/5

过去船票是含一杯饮料的,现在没有了

4 months ago
4/5

Service: Good
On time
Product: Money worth it.Hope to be there another time

5 months ago
3/5

Service: In the email, the location was not clear on where to board the cruise. We went to King Wharf and only found out it should be boarded at Circular Quay. Having only 15 minutes left, we had to take a taxi and fork out additional AUD$20 to get there. The cruise was ok, good first experience on the first day you arrive in Sydney. But it's a bit pricey and nothing else is part of the package (i.e. no water / refreshment). You can get almost same experience via the ferry ride to Taronga Zoo.
Product: Purchase of the tickets were easy and we were able to use the promotion for family package.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer, 

We appreciate your honest and straightforward comments regarding your experience on the Harbour Highlights Cruise. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience, however we try to make departure points as clear and transparent as possible by listing the location on our website and brochures. The price point of this cruise makes it a suitable way to see Sydney with commentary in a short time. Water and selected light refreshments is also included. 

Once again, thank you for your review. 

Kind Regards, 
Head of Customer Service 
Captain Cook Cruises

5 months ago
5/5

Service: I enjoyed the cruise! Staff was polite and very helpful! The ship and its facilities were clean! Would definitely take it again and also would recommend it!
Product: Easy to book it! Accurate description!

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your recent review of our Harbour Highlights Cruise. We were pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed this great cruise. We agree that the high standard of boat and the great service makes for a wonderful day in the beautiful Sydney Harbour. As you know we do strive to deliver world best practice customer service from booking all the way through to the end product – so your review is very satisfying to receive. Your comments are very much appreciated by all our hospitality and catering staff and a copy of your email has been forwarded onto their department managers. We are sure they will value the positive feedback too. We look forward to welcoming you back on-board!

Once again thank you for your feedback and recommendation it is greatly appreciated.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

View more reviews

Discover Sydney Harbour

Discover Sydney Harbour. Dining, sightseeing, ferries, hop on hop off, private charters & more

Christmas Day Lunch

Join our family for Christmas Day Lunch onboard flagship MV Sydney 2000. Tickets on sale now.

Vivid Sydney On Sale Now

Vivid Sydney 25 May-16 June 2018. See the full canvas of massive shoreside lighting installations from AU$25

Melbourne Cup Cruise

Celebrate the race that stops a nation aboard this special Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise from AU$125