Harbour Highlights

Inclusions

  • Minimum 1 hour 15 minute cruise
  • Main Harbour sights
  • GPS commentary
  • Million dollar views

Need to know

Timetable

Below are the normal departure details. Special timetables operate on selected dates.

 

Departs Circular Quay Wharf No.6
Daily 2.30pm. Disembark 3.45pm. Additional departures available for groups on request

Check Your Date   Check your date for changes

Car Parking  Please check your date for road closures 

Find Us

Harbour Highlights thumbnail

Sydney's best value for money sightseeing cruise. See all the famous Sydney Harbour landmarks with GPS commentary. Seventy-five-minute afternoon cruise departs daily from Circular Quay. More Info ...

The name says it all - the highlights of Sydney Harbour in one and a quarter hours. Capture the moment with your camera as you cruise up close to the Sydney Opera House and past palatial waterfront mansions along the exclusive eastern suburbs. Cruise under the Sydney Harbour Bridge where you may spot climbers waving to you from the top of the bridge. There is plenty for the children too with ferry and tug boats criss-crossing the harbour, islands and forts, lighthouses, naval vessels and submarines and even the occasional whale, dolphin, seal or fairy penguin.

Accessibility for people with a Disability Policy

Special Conditions apply to all Special Offers

YOUR SAY SUNSET DINNER - You really cant beat the experience cruising along the harbour with a glass of wine taking in the million dollar views. Anonymous, QLD

View Special Offers

Other Cruises - Special Events

New Years Eve
December 31
Australia Day
January 26
Valentines Day
February 14
Christmas Day
December 25
Boxing Day
December 26
Vivid Festival
May - June
Melbourne Cup
November
Mothers Day
May
Fathers Day
September
Seniors Festival
March
Christmas Parties
November - December
Christmas in July
July
Big Ships in Sydney
Year Round
Food Festival
Good Food Month
School Holiday Fun
Great Offers for Kids
Whale Watching
May - November
Earth Hour
March
Biennale
March - June 
Sydney Royal Easter Show
March - April
Gift Certificates
Order online & save 

74 % approval from 19 responses

Date
Rating
4 months ago
5/5

Had an excellent time. Saw lots and was very affordable. Would highly recommend.

Review for Harbour Highlights

4 months ago
2/5

Service: The cruise itinerary was fine. However, I was informed by my host that some of the narrative was Ill-timed at best and inaccurate at worst. Additionally, half way through the cruise, part of the crew was apparently preparing to set up for dinner (we were seated inside on the main deck). The continual clattering of flatware made the balance of the narrative entirely inaudible.
Product: Itinerary was fine. Narrative was at some points either ill-timed or actually inaccurate. Half way through the cruise, part of the crew was apparently preparing for the later (sunset?/dinner?) cruise. (We were seated on the inside on the main deck) The continual clattering of flatware made the balance of the narrative entirely inaudible.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer,

Thank you for your review of your Harbour Highlights Cruise experience. Our GPS commentary is used to provide a general insight into the history and fun facts of the harbour. This is set at a volume so as to not interrupt or be obtrusive to the conversations and ambience of fellow passengers, whilst still at an appropriate volume for customers to listen to at their leisure. If customers prefer a live, personalised and interactive commentary, we provide live commentary on our Harbour Story cruises. We apologise that you felt the staff had a negative impact on the ambience on your cruise. Please be assured that your comments have been forwarded to our hospitality manager for review.

Once again, thank you for your review.

Kind regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Harbour Highlights

6 months ago
5/5

Service: The staff were friendly and went out of their way to make sure we knew where we were going. Highly recommend.
Product: We did this cruise because a friend from overseas wanted to see the main attractions of the Sydney harbour. This cruise was perfect for that purpose!

Review for Harbour Highlights

6 months ago
4/5

Service: Thank you for take care my group.
Product: Easy to book, easy to make payment. So convenient.

Review for Harbour Highlights

6 months ago
5/5

Great experience

Review for Harbour Highlights

7 months ago
5/5

Service: Very relaxing, great value for money.
Product: Excellent wish I had of had the time to do another cruise. Only had time for two.

Review for Harbour Highlights Cruise

7 months ago
5/5

Service: Good
Product: Good, excellent, awesome!!

Review for Harbour Highlights Cruise

9 months ago
5/5

The experience we had was awesome. Able to see the most significant things in Sydney

Review for Harbour Highlights Cruise

9 months ago
5/5

Fantastic experience!

Review for Harbour Highlights Cruise

9 months ago
5/5

Good service with very beautiful view

Review for Harbour Highlights Cruise

10 months ago
2/5

Service: Missed the cruise with several other customers. Announcements could not be heard. Member of staff in charge of the cruise failed to check all customers were boarding. Communication was poor and messages failed to get though to passengers. Disappointing experience wouldn’t do it again
Product: Poor communication messages and announcements failed to reach customers missed the cruise after being assured of first class treatment

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review of our Harbour Highlights Cruise. We were disappointed to read that you felt we were not able to communicate to our passengers effectively. We strive to communicate clearly and effectively with our customers from booking to the end product. Whilst we sincerely apologise that this was not the case on this occasion, we are pleased that we were able to provide a Harbour Highlights Cruise as well as cruise credit to rectify this issue on the day. Please be assured your feedback has been forwarded to our reservations manager for review.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards, 
Head of Customer Service  
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Harbour Highlights Cruise

10 months ago
2/5

Service: It was good to be on the water in the gorgeous Syndey harbor. Captain Cook provided the vehicle. Otherwise it was an average trip. Not easy getting a cup of tea if you were on the top deck and part of the Highlights Tour. You had to walk down four levels. Other, similar tours have been more comfortable. I would probably just choose to take the ferry if I had to do it again.
Product: Taped commentary was fine and audible, even outside on the top deck, but there is very nothing special about the tour. It's adequate.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for the review of you Harbour Highlights Cruise with us on Sydney Harbour. We are disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations with our commentary and beverage service. Our GPS commentary is used to provide a general insight into the history and fun facts of the harbour. If customers prefer a live, personalised and interactive commentary, we provide live commentary on our Harbour Story cruises. Customers are free to access the open view deck on the top level of the vessel at any time. The vessel does have three restaurant levels with different products on each level. The expansive entry level with great viewing was allocated to the Highlights Cruise on the day you travelled. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director or our hospitality staff on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food & beverage as they will be able to solve the problem immediately.

Once again, we apologise for not meeting your expectations.

Kind regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Harbour Highlights Cruise

11 months ago
2/5

The top deck, where most people want to sit, was mostly empty with only a few seats for people to sit. Very bad design.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,  

Thank you for your review of our Harbour Highlights Cruise. We were disappointed to read that you felt we were not able to meet your expectations regarding your seating. Our vessels are designed to showcase the best of Sydney Harbour. We are transparent in communicating with customers by listing on our website that seats are not reserved as all vessels are large with spacious indoor and outdoor seating. However, please be assured that your reflection of our vessel’s design will be forwarded to our marine manager for review. 

Once again thank you for your feedback.  

Kind Regards,  
Head of Customer Service  
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Harbour Highlights Cruise

11 months ago
5/5

Amazing service as always.

Review for Harbour Highlights Cruise

12 months ago
5/5

Very reliable service with comfortable vessels. Also, crews were courteous and competent. Reservation systems, both on line and at ticket booths were user friendly.

Review for Harbour Highlights Cruise

View more reviews

Discover Kangaroo Island

Discover Kangaroo Island, South Australia. Ferries, accommodation and tours.

SailGP Sydney 15-16 Feb19

SailGP is sailing redefined: a new, fast, nation vs nation competition. Official Spectator Boat tickets on sale now

Seniors Festival Sydney

Celebrate Seniors Festival in February with great savings on Lunch & Harbour Story Cruises for NSW Seniors

Sydney Hop On Hop Off

Visit up to eleven famous harbour attractions over 2 days. Great value from only AU$49