Starlight Dinner

Inclusions

  • Cruise on MV Sydney 2000 or John Cadman 2*
  • 3 course Contemporary Australian dining
  • Million dollar views
  • Reserved seating
  • Menu

Need to know

Timetable

Below are the normal departure details. Special timetables operate on selected date.

Departs Circular Quay Wharf No.6 Darling Harbour King Street Wharf No.1
Year Round Except Sat (year round) & Fri (Nov-Mar) 7.00pm. Disembark 9.30pm 7.30pm. Disembark 10pm
Sat (year round) & Fri (Nov-Mar) 7.00pm. Disembark 10.30pm 7.30pm. Disembark 10pm or 11pm

Check Your Date   Check your date for changes 

^Timetable changes - Special Events

  • Australia Day 26 January 2019
    • Cruise departs Darling Harbour King Street Wharf No.1 only. Disembark Darling Harbour only. 

Download Wynyard Walk Map

Car Parking  Please check your date for road closures 

Find Us

Starlight Dinner thumbnail

Dine on Sydney’s most prestigious cruise ship at a great value price enjoying three-course Contemporary Australian dining, accompanied by the spectacular vista of Sydney by night. More Info ...

Sydney Harbour is the heart of Sydney, enjoyed by both locals and visitors from all cultures and backgrounds. "MV Sydney 2000" was designed with this in mind. The ship's features include three restaurant decks, five private dining rooms, cocktail areas on every deck plus a 360-degree open Star Deck on the top of the vessel. A hint for the romantic movie buffs - the bow of the vessel is also usually accessible to passengers. 

Up to five different dining and entertainment options can operate independently on the vessel on any given night. The Starlight Dinner package is the entry level dinner option at a great price. With this package, you could be seated on a deck without entertainment or be upgraded free to one with. No matter where you are seated you will enjoy the same quality contemporary Australian cuisine and access to the Star Deck.

If you like this cruise you may also like the Captains Dinner which includes a more comprehensive menu, guaranteed live band and dancing. The Captains Dinner bar package also includes a comprehensive selection of Australian wines and imported ales.

*About Your Vessel
Cruise aboard Sydney’s premier fleet including the spectacular Sydney 2000 and John Cadman 2, both with million dollar views and expansive cocktail decks. Our world class vessels are chosen for many international VIP dignitaries including the official arrival of Pope Benedict XVI for World Youth Day. Air-conditioned restaurant decks, private dining rooms, expansive decks and 360 degree open Star Deck are just a few of the features. Special attention has been made to ensure fantastic views from every seat with below table height windows. Sydney 2000 operates on dining cruises most days however we do always reserve the right to amend vessels at any time.

Children Under 18 Years
Please note children under 18 years must be accompanied by an adult on all dining cruises.

Accessibility for people with a Disability Policy

Responsible Service of Alcohol Policy

Special Diet? Most dietary requirements can be catered for with advance notice - Contact Us

Dress: We recommend Smart Casual

Special Conditions apply to all Special Offers

YOUR SAY STARLIGHT DINNER - Thank you for a perfect evening. Everything was delightful, great food, friendly, helpful staff Rob & Gill

View Special Offers

Other Cruises - Special Events

New Years Eve
December 31
Australia Day
January 26
Valentines Day
February 14
Christmas Day
December 25
Boxing Day
December 26
Vivid Festival
May - June
Melbourne Cup
November
Mothers Day
May
Fathers Day
September
Seniors Festival
March
Christmas Parties
November - December
Christmas in July
July
Big Ships in Sydney
Year Round
Food Festival
Good Food Month
School Holiday Fun
Great Offers for Kids
Whale Watching
May - November
Earth Hour
March
Biennale
March - June 
Sydney Royal Easter Show
March - April
Gift Certificates
Order online & save 

87 % approval from 95 responses

Date
Rating
3 hours ago
2/5

Service: Our waitress was less than friendly and I feel someone who is dealing with visitors to Sydney should be approachable
Product: Good value for money on the whole

Review for Starlight Dinner

1 day ago
5/5

They did the whole thing really well. Particularly the young lady who served us, she was lovely and did her job excellently. The meal was lovely, good choices.

Review for Starlight Dinner

5 days ago
5/5

Service: Good Service
Product: Food is good and with live band

Review for Starlight Dinner

5 days ago
1/5

did not get what i paid for .paid for package with extra and was told that i hadn't was not happy at all

Review for Starlight Dinner

6 days ago
5/5

Service: Great service. everything went well. Only recommendation was to have the photos on display near the end of the trip so we could view them.
Product: Food selection was limited

Review for Starlight Dinner

1 week ago
5/5

Service: The staff were very polite and responsive to our needs.
The seating arrangement was the best we could expect.
The music was good.
Plenty of room for our little guest to dance on the stage.
I would deduct half star for not having pepper on the table - the pepper shaker was empty. The pasta needs more attention.
Product: It was good dinner.
I would do it again.
Half point for not having veggies or salad.

Review for Starlight Dinner

2 weeks ago
5/5

Excellent night for my familly and friends

Review for Starlight Dinner

2 weeks ago
5/5

Highly recommended we had an absolutely fantastic evening, the service was great, the food was fantastic and the entertainment!! The views were spectacular

Review for Starlight Dinner

3 weeks ago
5/5

Service: A wonderful experience which can only be had cruising around Sydney Harbour in the evening. The service was top notch, the food wonderful and the entertainment very good. So glad we made the booking and got this great evening with Captain Cook Cruises. Thank you all!!!
Product: Well worth the cost !!! and great value for money!

Review for Starlight Dinner

3 weeks ago
5/5

We had a wonderful time and the crew were so helpful with our little toddler! Thanks captain cook cruises!

Review for Starlight Dinner

3 weeks ago
5/5

Service: We rate our experience 5 / 5 dinner was amazing service amazing
Product: Priced well and was easy to proceed with payments

Review for Starlight Dinner

3 weeks ago
5/5

It was everything we thought it would be great table service seating views food etc Just perfect

Review for Starlight Dinner

4 weeks ago
4/5

Tycker inte om att skriva. Vi var i alla fall nöjda.

Review for Starlight Dinner

4 weeks ago
5/5

Service: Very well organised, excellent food - just brilliant!
Product: Excellent value for money.

Review for Starlight Dinner

1 month ago
5/5

All was fine, our guests from Greece loved it and Jessica was a great host.!!!

Review for Starlight Dinner

1 month ago
5/5

Service: Food was great , view from boat awesome and fantastic weather to top it off
Product: Fantastic food , great view and weather was fantastic to top it off

Review for Starlight Dinner

1 month ago
5/5

Service: Amazing - Staff just could not do enough. It was my mums 80th birthday, Service and staff were amazing, all food came on time, best experience
Product: definitely Value for money - Great food and experience

Review for Starlight Dinner

1 month ago
5/5

Food was incredible, fantastic and prompt service, great views

Review for Starlight Dinner

1 month ago
1/5

Service: We were really disappointed with our evening and even more disappointed with the follow up with customer service.

We were delayed, the vessel didn't arrive until 20 minutes after we were supposed to have departed. When I bought this up with customer service, I was accused of lying and told that after they contacted management from that cruise and they were advised we were only 5 minutes late leaving and they were sorry for the small delay in our departure. 4 adults in our booking plus any other passenger from this cruise would confirm we were half an hour late departing.
The cruise finished right on time though no mention of making up the half hour missed art the beginning of the night.

I don't know if it was because we were running so late departing or not but the entire dining experience was rushed. My napkin was even whipped off my lap as the waitress said "I'll take that"! The staff were rushing around all night and resetting all the tables for the next day which just made us feel like we were in the way instead of being able to relax.

The band got to start half an hour late, then had a 20 minute break followed shortly after with another 25 minute break. If your'e booked for 3 hour gig and perform for half of that, it doesn't seem right. They had no interaction with the audience at all.

I have done many of these dinner cruises and this was supposed to be the highlight of our week. Unfortunately it fell very short.

I did give customer service a chance to discuss my issues before leaving feedback but they were rude and not interested in anything I had to say at all.
Product: We were really disappointed with our evening and even more disappointed with the follow up with customer service.

We were delayed, the vessel didn't arrive until 20 minutes after we were supposed to have departed. When I bought this up with customer service, I was accused of lying and told that after they contacted management from that cruise and they were advised we were only 5 minutes late leaving and they were sorry for the small delay in our departure. 4 adults in our booking plus any other passenger from this cruise would confirm we were half an hour late departing.
The cruise finished right on time though no mention of making up the half hour missed art the beginning of the night.

I don't know if it was because we were running so late departing or not but the entire dining experience was rushed. My napkin was even whipped off my lap as the waitress said "I'll take that"! The staff were rushing around all night and resetting all the tables for the next day which just made us feel like we were in the way instead of being able to relax.

The band got to start half an hour late, then had a 20 minute break followed shortly after with another 25 minute break. If your'e booked for 3 hour gig and perform for half of that, it doesn't seem right. They had no interaction with the audience at all.

I have done many of these dinner cruises and this was supposed to be the highlight of our week. Unfortunately it fell very short.

I did give customer service a chance to discuss my issues before leaving feedback but they were rude and not interested in anything I had to say at all.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer,

We have already corresponded via email, however thank you once again for the review of your experience of your Cruise. We spoke to Sydney 2000 master who stated that unfortunately the vessel didn't arrive till 7:05pm. This was due to the departure of a cruise ship from Circular Quay, which was unforeseen and outside of our control. The Sydney 2000 then departed Circular Quay at 7:15pm.

Our cruise duration is optimised to provide the best timing between courses, as well as allowing customers to enjoy the ambience and views unobstructed by food. We also make allowances for any minor delays that we may have to allow customers to have a complete experience. We can assure you that our staff are trained to provide our customers devoted and efficient service. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food, drinks and service as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. Please be assured your concerns have been forwarded to our catering and hospitality manager.

Once again, we apologise sincerely for the minor delay at the start of the evening.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Starlight Dinner

1 month ago
5/5

Service: I will go again
Product: I have pasta I not enjoy much and kind of small bowl

Review for Starlight Dinner

2 months ago
1/5

We have paid an additional $ 50 for a window table.
This window was directed to the front of the vessel which had the complete time people on the deck to make photos, standing around drinking and having a good time in front of our window. Some have been even leaning onto the window frame in front of us.
If you charge an additional fee for a table by the window, please make sure that the table has a window view and not a floorshow of drunken people in front of it.
Thanks for an nothing
Kind regards
Gunter Berhart
Departure: Starlight Dinner 23 December 2018

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer,

Thank you for the review of your experience of your Cruise. We apologise if you felt the window seating was obstructed on this occasion. Our window seating allows customers to view outside of the vessel at any point during the cruise. If customers would prefer, our decks are open throughout the duration of the cruise to allow customers a clear, unobstructed view of the harbour.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Starlight Dinner

2 months ago
2/5

We were excited about celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary on Captain Cook. However, we were disappointed because of the seating arrangment. Our table was set right beside the door access to the deck. People always bumped my wife's chair when they tried to go to the deck. We asked for a change, but there was no other table available. The manager was nice to offer us drinks to compensate our inconvenience. Our suggestion is no table beside/too close to the door to ensure the quality of dining experience.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer,

Thank you for the review of your experience of your Cruise. Our seating plan is always optimised to allow customers a fantastic experience onboard our vessels, so we apologise if you felt this was not the case on this occasion. Please be assured your feedback has been forwarded to our hospitality manager for review.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Starlight Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

Very nice waitress!

Review for Starlight Dinner

2 months ago
4/5

Service: Great food, service and experience
Product: Very nice experience, good food, and lovely staff

Review for Starlight Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

Service: great crew. we had someone with difficult food needs and they catered for it beautifully.
Product: efficient as it should be

Review for Starlight Dinner

2 months ago
4/5

Very good service and meal. The wine was awful. Chardonnay overpriced . Definitely not worth it.

Review for Starlight Dinner

2 months ago
4/5

Great

Review for Starlight Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

Food out quickly, pleasant staff

Review for Starlight Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

Service: I book the cruise over the phone and the consultant booked us for Thursday instead of Friday. We did not realised until we arrived on Friday to receive the tickets (Paid $900. for 9 people) the two people in charge was really supportive and got us the table and we had a fabulous time. But the mistake on the booking staff could have really ruined our Christmas party.
Product: Meals, service, music was all good we would do it again. (but will not buy the tickets over the phone

Review for Starlight Dinner

3 months ago
4/5

Service: The staff was very nice, the food was good.
Product: I expected the longer cruise to go farther. The last hour we just motored around in front of Opera House. Still, I enjoyed the evening.

Review for Starlight Dinner

3 months ago
5/5

Service: We had a party of 17 and where we were positioned along the window was excellent. This was for my wife's 70th surprise birthday..The menu was excellent with great choice and fully accommodated my brother with GF options and all meals were delivered together without a hitch. The waitress always communicated with my daughter about how every was and consulted her regarding drinks so there was no confusion and nothing was a problem - always smiling. In fact I had noticed that with all the staff. Having the extra hour was an absolute bonus. The original time was for 2 1/2 hours
Product: From the time you step on you felt very welcome and felt like we were in for a wonderful dining experience and was not disappointed.
Service was faultless.

Review for Starlight Dinner

3 months ago
4/5

Service: Very good, but a bit down on a couple of years ago. Food was good, drinks took time.
Product: I have done many sunset and dinner cruises in the past with Captain Cook on both Sydney 2000 and John Cadman..Did not seem to be up to historic standard.

Review for Starlight Dinner

3 months ago
4/5

Overall, good dinner cruise. Would have liked them to announce wharf arrival, as we missed our stop at the end.

Review for Starlight Dinner

3 months ago
4/5

It was just a nice evening. Staff friendly and musicians enjoyable

Review for Starlight Dinner

3 months ago
4/5

Warm friendly service, soothing muiscal entertainment, good food. Great sights of sydney harbour and surrounds (obviously!)

Review for Starlight Dinner

3 months ago
5/5

Service: It was our first time at Captain Cook Cruise; me and my friends enjoyed the whole trip. We commend Jacqueline - she's fantastic. Food was great. We'd love to come back to experience the excellent service again.
Product: Excellent food and service. Staff were nice and place was clean.

Review for Starlight Dinner

3 months ago
4/5

Service: Good service in the boat and we enjoy a nice Sydney view. Only something we not so like is the dinner starter, we not really like the taste, the rest is ok. We are late for sunset dinner cruise but they manage to change it for us for another dinner cruise with some top up. Is quite flexible and helpful for foreigner like us.
Product: A nice dinner cruise with nice and romantic environment and great staff services. But, just I don’t like the starter but the rest of food is just nice.

Review for Starlight Dinner

3 months ago
4/5

Service: The food and experience itself was great, but one of the onboarding staff members was quite rude. If it hadn’t been for the way that staff member talked to me, I’d give this 5 stars :)
Product: Good value for money! Especially liked the 6+ group discount

Review for Starlight Dinner

3 months ago
5/5

Service: It was a nice evening,celebrating our daughter’s sweet sixteenth in company of her friends. We were a total of 18 people. 16 teenagers and two adults. The views of the harbour were magnificent. The service was good.
Thank you for a lovely evening.
Product: Nice, very mice. The lights of the harbour and the city of Sydney outstanding!

Review for Starlight Dinner

3 months ago
1/5

Absolute waste of money. The boat departed 20 minutes late, there weren’t enough staff on so we had to get up to order our own drinks and the food was so average. So disappointed as it was a treat for our anniversary!

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer,

Thank you for your review of your Starlight Dinner Cruise. Our cruise times are listed on our website for complete transparency for our customers and we follow this as closely as possible. We can assure you that our staff are trained to provide our customers devoted and efficient service. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food, drinks and service as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. Please be assured your concerns have been forwarded to our catering and hospitality manager.

Once again, thank you for your review.

Kind regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Starlight Dinner

4 months ago
5/5

Service: シドニーの夜の過ごし方を考えるならオススメです。
雨のため外での景色はほんの少ししか見られませんでしたが、雨のハーバーブリッジもオペラハウスも味があってとても🤭
スタッフの対応も食事も満足です!
Product: スタッフの対応も、夜景もとても楽しめました。
食事もまあまあ。ビールの品揃えが豊富もう少しあればより楽しかったかな。

Review for Starlight Dinner

4 months ago
5/5

Excellent... I could not fault them

Review for Starlight Dinner

4 months ago
4/5

Service: Harbour views, vessel and service were all terrific. Meals were unspectacular and the menu could do with an update, particularly the children's menu which was it really a children's menu at all.
Product: View and service were terrific. Meal was quite ordinary and needs an update especially the children's menu.

Review for Starlight Dinner

5 months ago
5/5

Service: Amazing service and atmosphere
Product: Easy to book and quick confirmation received

Review for Starlight Dinner

6 months ago
5/5

Service: hospitality of all staff members was wonderful
Product: the taste of the meal was not so good

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer,

Thank you for your review of your Starlight Dinner Cruise. We pride ourselves in the service we provide to all our customers and we are happy to read that you had a pleasant experience in this regard. We can assure you that all our products are sourced and prepared fresh so we were disappointed to read that this was not up to your standards. Please be assured your comments have been forwarded to our catering manager.

Once again, thank you for your review.

Kind regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Starlight Dinner

6 months ago
5/5

Service: Service was outstanding
Product: There is place for improvement

Review for Starlight Dinner

6 months ago
5/5

Service: It's good enough.
Product: The view was beautiful and taste, serviece was nice.

Review for Starlight Dinner

6 months ago
5/5

Good service. You will enjoy your dinner and the view.

Review for Starlight Dinner

6 months ago
4/5

Service: Ir was fantastic we love it
Product: Ir was fantastic we love you

Review for Starlight Dinner

7 months ago
2/5

Had a dinner on board to celebrate my bf 30th Birthday. When I make a booking, put a comment to celebrate bf bday. Wanted to surprise but a waiter approached our table and asked who’s birthday it is.. quite dissapointed that he didnt ask me privately. In general, service was good and food was alright. Great to celebrate on board.

Review for Starlight Dinner

7 months ago
4/5

Service: Good
Product: Good service, nice food, good view

Review for Starlight Dinner

7 months ago
5/5

Service: Amazing time with family, and a friendly service crew.
Product: Excellent service from the crew

Review for Starlight Dinner

7 months ago
5/5

Service: Always very friendly, efficient and helpful staff.
Product: Lovely tasty and beautifully presented food. Very friendly and efficient service.

Review for Starlight Dinner

8 months ago
2/5

Service: The cruise was pleasant but we were underwhelmed with the meal. We had the starlight dinner and it was very ordinary. When we eat out we try to have something you wouldn't eat at home. Everything on this menu Wendy (my wife) has cooked better. An no red meat in sight. overall average
Product: the meal was not worth the price

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your recent review of our Starlight Dinner Cruise. We continually monitor all aspects of the production chain including receipt, storage, distribution, cooking and presentation to ensure a top quality and consistent product is presented to our guests. We apologise that this wasn’t the case on this occasion and please be assured your comments have been forwarded to our catering manager for review.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Starlight Dinner

9 months ago
5/5

Fantastic service our waitress and all the staff were so friendly we couldnt have asked for better. The food was lovely and the band on board were great they played such a range of songs it was lovely. The whole night from start to finsh was fantastic! 😊

Review for Starlight Dinner Cruise

9 months ago
5/5

Service: Yes, we had a party of 6 people for a 70th birthday party. Great service, great food, good wine. We all thoroughly enjoyed the cruise and the staff were exceptional.
Product: Great good wine, exceptional service.

Review for Starlight Dinner Cruise

9 months ago
5/5

Excellent food, waitstaff, and entertainment!

Review for Starlight Dinner Cruise

9 months ago
5/5

It was a very good experience and we enjoyed the cruise.

Review for Starlight Dinner Cruise

9 months ago
5/5

Service: Great service, nice meals, loved the entertainment, cruising on beautiful Sydney Harbour, didn't want the night to end. Would definitely go again and recommend to others
Product: Great night out cruising on Sydney Harbour, had so much fun. Really loved the food and service

Review for Starlight Dinner Cruise

9 months ago
5/5

Excellent customer service, lovely meal ,I thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience and would definitely recommend to my family and friends, thank you ..

Review for Starlight Dinner Cruise

9 months ago
5/5

Service: I was originally booked on the sunset cruise which was to follow a bridge climb. i was to learn the bridge climb would not finish till after 5.00pm. I rang your company and without problem managed to arrange transfer to the starlight dinner.
Product: the service provided by your staff when I arranged the transfer from sunset to starlight dinner

Review for Starlight Dinner Cruise

10 months ago
4/5

Service: Excellent, courteous and efficient.
Product: A wonderful experience on the iconic Sydney Harbour.

Review for Starlight Dinner Cruise

10 months ago
5/5

Service: The atmosphere was relaxing and the ship was clean and the service experience was wonderful. Love the entertainment.
Product: Customer service experience, atmosphere and cleanliness was excellent.

Review for Starlight Dinner Cruise

10 months ago
4/5

Excellent cruise will go again

Review for Starlight Dinner Cruise

10 months ago
5/5

Great service and food

Review for Starlight Dinner Cruise

10 months ago
2/5

Good service, but no high chair for my little one. Food was basic and now choise for vegetarian...

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your recent review of our Starlight Dinner Cruise. We were disappointed to read that you felt the seating and food on your cruise weren’t to your standards. We are unfortunately unable to provide high chairs, with booster seats being provided due to safety reasons. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food, drinks and service as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. Please be assured your concerns have been forwarded to our catering manager.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Starlight Dinner Cruise

10 months ago
5/5

Good Service. Thanks

Review for Starlight Dinner Cruise

10 months ago
5/5

Service: Great service
Product: The price was right and service excellent.Staff on the night of cruise was very approachable and friendly.Dinner was served on time entertainment was great.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customers,

Thank you for your recent review of our Starlight Dinner Cruise. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed the entertainment, service and food on your cruise. As you know we do strive to deliver world best practice customer service from booking all the way through to the end product – so your review for this is very satisfying to receive. Your comments are very much appreciated by all our hospitality and catering staff and a copy of your email has been forwarded onto their department managers. We are sure they will value the positive feedback too. We agree that this fantastic cruise is a wonderful way to experience and capture Sydney’s magnificent harbour.

Once again thank you for your feedback and recommendation.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Starlight Dinner Cruise

11 months ago
2/5

Average service, average food, and a little over priced.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review of our Starlight Dinner Cruise. We were disappointed to read that you felt we were not able to meet your expectations regarding the food, value and service on your cruise. We believe our pricing to be equal to any contemporary dining establishment in Sydney. Our aim is always to provide an extensive variety of options maintaining the highest standards of quality. We continually monitor all aspects of the production chain including receipt, storage, distribution, cooking and presentation to ensure a top quality and consistent product is presented to our guests. We apologise if you felt this was not the case on this occasion. We can assure you that our staff are trained to provide our customers devoted and efficient service. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food, drinks and service as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. Please be assured your concerns have been forwarded to our catering and hospitality manager.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards, 
Head of Customer Service  
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Starlight Dinner Cruise

11 months ago
5/5

Service: The service was brilliant
Product: The was good but I thought we were having the shell and steak but that is ok because we still enjoyed ourselves

Review for Starlight Dinner Cruise

11 months ago
5/5

Service: The Starlight Dinner Cruise provided spectacular views of Sydney Harbour at night while enjoying a delicious meal. It was a truly memorable evening.
Product: The on-line ordering process was quick and simple.

Review for Starlight Dinner Cruise

11 months ago
4/5

Meal was great. Hospitality was first rate. We were disappointed that sun was set before we got on cruise as it was late by 10 min or so. Very clear night so really enjoyed the city at night.

Review for Starlight Dinner Cruise

11 months ago
4/5

Service: We had a little stressful situation as the girl at the check in told us that kids meal aren't available on this cruise. We were surprise as we called to be sure they will be available. But everything in the boat was perfect and we had kids meal.
Product: Just perfect. We did it with our 3 kids and they enjoy it as much as us.

Review for Starlight Dinner Cruise

11 months ago
5/5

Service: A group of 15 came from Dubbo to see a production at Riverside Theatre. Everything abnout the trip was excellent and the Captain Cook Cruise finished off the perfect trip. Food was perfect, The Polish singer had a lovely voice, Your staff I couldn't fault. The ship did not feel like it was even going, the weather perfect. What else could you ask for.
Product: I feel the experience could not be improved

Review for Starlight Dinner Cruise

11 months ago
5/5

Service was friendly and efficient. Views were spectacular. The ship itself was a joy to be on.

Review for Starlight Dinner Cruise

11 months ago
5/5

The service was excellent, on arrival, at the table and an overall pleasant experience.

Review for Starlight Dinner Cruise

11 months ago
5/5

Service: The cruise was more than we expected, the food was great, the staff super friendly, and the views amazing! Is totally worth the money!
Product: Really easy thru the web page

Review for Starlight Dinner Cruise

11 months ago
4/5

Service: Organizzazione molto buona. A volte non chiara per questione di comprensione della lingua, ma sono comunque tutti molto disponibili ad aiutare
Product: Abbiamo passato una splendida serata anche se il servizio era troppo veloce per questioni di tempo

Review for Starlight Dinner Cruise

11 months ago
4/5

Service was good. Our server did not speak great English. The food was marginal, but great views and good company.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for the review of your Starlight Dinner Cruise with us on Sydney Harbour. We are disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations with our food and service. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director or our hospitality staff on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food & beverage as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. We can assure you that all of our hospitality and catering staff are fluent in English and we have employ a range of staff form many different countries and nationalities. As you know we do strive to deliver world best practice customer service from booking all the way through to the end product – so please be assured that your comments have been noted.

Once again, we apologise for not meeting your expectations.

Kind regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Starlight Dinner Cruise

12 months ago
5/5

Service: Last nights Starlight dinner cruise crew were nothing short of AMAZING. The customer service which my guests and I were offered was extraorinary. I myself, have been employed in customer service roles for over 45 years and I must say that I was absolutey IMPRESSED. It makes me feel sooo proud that I am working for such a WONDERFUL Company. Thank you sooo much "Captain Cook Cruises"!!
Product: Outstanding experience. Extremely impressive customer service, lovely food and great entertainment. Certainly a night to remember. Thank you sooo much "Captain Cook Cruises"!!

Review for Starlight Dinner Cruise

12 months ago
4/5

Service: Service was very good, and the complementary champaign on arrival was a class touch. However, waiter staff could improve by filling up table water and providing a drinks menu, both of which I had to go out of my way to get
Product: Very glad I made this purchase, had a wonderful night. However the prices were slightly more than reasonable.

Review for Starlight Dinner Cruise

12 months ago
5/5

Service: I presented tyhe tickeys to a friend and his wife and his comments were Ihad the best table on board and they had a great time.
Product: Because I had to go down and confirm with my credit card - I understand why but I had to make the trip (from Centreal station) although I was not going on boiard..

Review for Starlight Dinner Cruise

12 months ago
2/5

Service: More options of food
Product: Food not good enough and very less choices

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review of our Starlight Dinner Cruise. We were disappointed to read that you felt we were not able to meet your expectations regarding the food variety on your cruise. Our aim is always to provide an extensive variety of options maintaining the highest standards of quality. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food, drinks and service as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. Please be assured your concerns have been forwarded to our catering manager. 

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,   
Head of Customer Service   
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Starlight Dinner Cruise

View more reviews

Seniors Festival Cruises

Discover Sydney Harbour and save during Seniors Festival 13-24 February with cruises from just $27.50pp

Gift Voucher Sale

Save up to 35% on Cruise Vouchers. No crowds, no queuing, vouchers emailed instantly. Buy online now!

Discover Sydney Dining

Discover Sydney Harbour Dining. Daily Dinner, Lunch and High Tea Cruises from AU$59

New Years Eve Sydney Style

Nobody celebrates New Years Eve like Sydney. Front row seats to all the action selling fast - book online now!