Starlight Dinner

Inclusions

  • Cruise on MV Sydney 2000 or John Cadman 2*
  • 3 course Contemporary Australian dining
  • Million dollar views
  • Reserved seating
  • Menu

Need to know

Timetable

Below are the normal departure details. Special timetables operate on selected date.

Check Your Date   Check your date for changes 

Departs Circular Quay Wharf No.6 Darling Harbour King Street Wharf No.1
Year Round Except Sat (year round) & Fri (Nov-Mar) 7.00pm. Disembark 9.30pm 7.30pm. Disembark 10pm
Sat (year round) & Fri (Nov-Mar) 7.00pm. Disembark 10.30pm 7.30pm. Disembark 10pm or 11pm

^Timetable changes 

  • 11 May 2018 
    • Cruise departs Darling Harbour King Street Wharf No.1 only. Disembark Darling Harbour only

Download Wynyard Walk Map

Find Us

Starlight Dinner thumbnail

Dine on Sydney’s most prestigious cruise ship at a great value price enjoying three-course Contemporary Australian dining, accompanied by the spectacular vista of Sydney by night. More Info ...

Sydney Harbour is the heart of Sydney, enjoyed by both locals and visitors from all cultures and backgrounds. "MV Sydney 2000" was designed with this in mind. The ship's features include three restaurant decks, five private dining rooms, cocktail areas on every deck plus a 360-degree open Star Deck on the top of the vessel. A hint for the romantic movie buffs - the bow of the vessel is also usually accessible to passengers. 

Up to five different dining and entertainment options can operate independently on the vessel on any given night. The Starlight Dinner package is the entry level dinner option at a great price. With this package, you could be seated on a deck without entertainment or be upgraded free to one with. No matter where you are seated you will enjoy the same quality contemporary Australian cuisine and access to the Star Deck.

If you like this cruise you may also like the Captains Dinner which includes a more comprehensive menu, guaranteed live band and dancing. The Captains Dinner bar package also includes a comprehensive selection of Australian wines and imported ales.

*About Your Vessel
Cruise aboard Sydney’s premier fleet including the spectacular Sydney 2000 and John Cadman 2, both with million dollar views and expansive cocktail decks. Our world class vessels are chosen for many international VIP dignitaries including the official arrival of Pope Benedict XVI for World Youth Day. Air-conditioned restaurant decks, private dining rooms, expansive decks and 360 degree open Star Deck are just a few of the features. Special attention has been made to ensure fantastic views from every seat with below table height windows. Sydney 2000 operates on dining cruises most days however we do always reserve the right to amend vessels at any time.

Children Under 18 Years
Please note children under 18 years must be accompanied by an adult on all dining cruises.

Accessibility for people with a Disability Policy

Responsible Service of Alcohol Policy

Special Diet? Most dietary requirements can be catered for with advance notice - Contact Us

Dress: We recommend Smart Casual

Special Conditions apply to all Special Offers

YOUR SAY SUNSET DINNER - Great view, great food, the on board photographer took one of the best photos of our holiday. Wendy & David, UK

View Special Offers

Other Cruises - Special Events

New Years Eve
December 31
Australia Day
January 26
Valentines Day
February 14
Christmas Day
December 25
Boxing Day
December 26
Vivid Festival
May - June
Melbourne Cup
November
Mothers Day
May
Fathers Day
September
Seniors Festival
March
Christmas Parties
November - December
Christmas in July
July
Big Ships in Sydney
Year Round
Food Festival
Good Food Month
School Holiday Fun
Great Offers for Kids
Whale Watching
May - November
Earth Hour
March
Biennale
March - June 
Sydney Royal Easter Show
March - April
Gift Certificates
Order online & save 

91 % approval from 65 responses

Date
Rating
2 hours ago
5/5

Fantastic service our waitress and all the staff were so friendly we couldnt have asked for better. The food was lovely and the band on board were great they played such a range of songs it was lovely. The whole night from start to finsh was fantastic! 😊

18 hours ago
5/5

Service: Yes, we had a party of 6 people for a 70th birthday party. Great service, great food, good wine. We all thoroughly enjoyed the cruise and the staff were exceptional.
Product: Great good wine, exceptional service.

3 days ago
5/5

Excellent food, waitstaff, and entertainment!

5 days ago
5/5

It was a very good experience and we enjoyed the cruise.

2 weeks ago
5/5

Service: Great service, nice meals, loved the entertainment, cruising on beautiful Sydney Harbour, didn't want the night to end. Would definitely go again and recommend to others
Product: Great night out cruising on Sydney Harbour, had so much fun. Really loved the food and service

2 weeks ago
5/5

Excellent customer service, lovely meal ,I thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience and would definitely recommend to my family and friends, thank you ..

3 weeks ago
5/5

Service: I was originally booked on the sunset cruise which was to follow a bridge climb. i was to learn the bridge climb would not finish till after 5.00pm. I rang your company and without problem managed to arrange transfer to the starlight dinner.
Product: the service provided by your staff when I arranged the transfer from sunset to starlight dinner

3 weeks ago
4/5

Service: Excellent, courteous and efficient.
Product: A wonderful experience on the iconic Sydney Harbour.

1 month ago
5/5

Service: The atmosphere was relaxing and the ship was clean and the service experience was wonderful. Love the entertainment.
Product: Customer service experience, atmosphere and cleanliness was excellent.

1 month ago
4/5

Excellent cruise will go again

1 month ago
5/5

Great service and food

1 month ago
3/5

Good service, but no high chair for my little one. Food was basic and now choise for vegetarian...

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your recent review of our Starlight Dinner Cruise. We were disappointed to read that you felt the seating and food on your cruise weren’t to your standards. We are unfortunately unable to provide high chairs, with booster seats being provided due to safety reasons. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food, drinks and service as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. Please be assured your concerns have been forwarded to our catering manager.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

1 month ago
5/5

Good Service. Thanks

2 months ago
5/5

Service: Great service
Product: The price was right and service excellent.Staff on the night of cruise was very approachable and friendly.Dinner was served on time entertainment was great.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customers,

Thank you for your recent review of our Starlight Dinner Cruise. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed the entertainment, service and food on your cruise. As you know we do strive to deliver world best practice customer service from booking all the way through to the end product – so your review for this is very satisfying to receive. Your comments are very much appreciated by all our hospitality and catering staff and a copy of your email has been forwarded onto their department managers. We are sure they will value the positive feedback too. We agree that this fantastic cruise is a wonderful way to experience and capture Sydney’s magnificent harbour.

Once again thank you for your feedback and recommendation.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

2 months ago
3/5

Average service, average food, and a little over priced.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review of our Starlight Dinner Cruise. We were disappointed to read that you felt we were not able to meet your expectations regarding the food, value and service on your cruise. We believe our pricing to be equal to any contemporary dining establishment in Sydney. Our aim is always to provide an extensive variety of options maintaining the highest standards of quality. We continually monitor all aspects of the production chain including receipt, storage, distribution, cooking and presentation to ensure a top quality and consistent product is presented to our guests. We apologise if you felt this was not the case on this occasion. We can assure you that our staff are trained to provide our customers devoted and efficient service. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food, drinks and service as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. Please be assured your concerns have been forwarded to our catering and hospitality manager.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards, 
Head of Customer Service  
Captain Cook Cruises

2 months ago
5/5

Service: The service was brilliant
Product: The was good but I thought we were having the shell and steak but that is ok because we still enjoyed ourselves

2 months ago
5/5

Service: The Starlight Dinner Cruise provided spectacular views of Sydney Harbour at night while enjoying a delicious meal. It was a truly memorable evening.
Product: The on-line ordering process was quick and simple.

2 months ago
4/5

Meal was great. Hospitality was first rate. We were disappointed that sun was set before we got on cruise as it was late by 10 min or so. Very clear night so really enjoyed the city at night.

2 months ago
4/5

Service: We had a little stressful situation as the girl at the check in told us that kids meal aren't available on this cruise. We were surprise as we called to be sure they will be available. But everything in the boat was perfect and we had kids meal.
Product: Just perfect. We did it with our 3 kids and they enjoy it as much as us.

2 months ago
5/5

Service: A group of 15 came from Dubbo to see a production at Riverside Theatre. Everything abnout the trip was excellent and the Captain Cook Cruise finished off the perfect trip. Food was perfect, The Polish singer had a lovely voice, Your staff I couldn't fault. The ship did not feel like it was even going, the weather perfect. What else could you ask for.
Product: I feel the experience could not be improved

2 months ago
5/5

Service was friendly and efficient. Views were spectacular. The ship itself was a joy to be on.

2 months ago
5/5

The service was excellent, on arrival, at the table and an overall pleasant experience.

2 months ago
5/5

Service: The cruise was more than we expected, the food was great, the staff super friendly, and the views amazing! Is totally worth the money!
Product: Really easy thru the web page

2 months ago
4/5

Service: Organizzazione molto buona. A volte non chiara per questione di comprensione della lingua, ma sono comunque tutti molto disponibili ad aiutare
Product: Abbiamo passato una splendida serata anche se il servizio era troppo veloce per questioni di tempo

3 months ago
4/5

Service was good. Our server did not speak great English. The food was marginal, but great views and good company.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for the review of your Starlight Dinner Cruise with us on Sydney Harbour. We are disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations with our food and service. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director or our hospitality staff on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food & beverage as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. We can assure you that all of our hospitality and catering staff are fluent in English and we have employ a range of staff form many different countries and nationalities. As you know we do strive to deliver world best practice customer service from booking all the way through to the end product – so please be assured that your comments have been noted.

Once again, we apologise for not meeting your expectations.

Kind regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

3 months ago
5/5

Service: Last nights Starlight dinner cruise crew were nothing short of AMAZING. The customer service which my guests and I were offered was extraorinary. I myself, have been employed in customer service roles for over 45 years and I must say that I was absolutey IMPRESSED. It makes me feel sooo proud that I am working for such a WONDERFUL Company. Thank you sooo much "Captain Cook Cruises"!!
Product: Outstanding experience. Extremely impressive customer service, lovely food and great entertainment. Certainly a night to remember. Thank you sooo much "Captain Cook Cruises"!!

3 months ago
4/5

Service: Service was very good, and the complementary champaign on arrival was a class touch. However, waiter staff could improve by filling up table water and providing a drinks menu, both of which I had to go out of my way to get
Product: Very glad I made this purchase, had a wonderful night. However the prices were slightly more than reasonable.

3 months ago
5/5

Service: I presented tyhe tickeys to a friend and his wife and his comments were Ihad the best table on board and they had a great time.
Product: Because I had to go down and confirm with my credit card - I understand why but I had to make the trip (from Centreal station) although I was not going on boiard..

3 months ago
2/5

Service: More options of food
Product: Food not good enough and very less choices

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review of our Starlight Dinner Cruise. We were disappointed to read that you felt we were not able to meet your expectations regarding the food variety on your cruise. Our aim is always to provide an extensive variety of options maintaining the highest standards of quality. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food, drinks and service as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. Please be assured your concerns have been forwarded to our catering manager. 

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,   
Head of Customer Service   
Captain Cook Cruises

3 months ago
4/5

Service: The more you spend the more options you have for meals. Champagne was free but I don’t drink alcohol. So, I ordered a ginger ale and was charged extra for it. Service was outstanding and staff were very friendly. The entertainment was amusing. Overall, pretty happy
Product: Ordered the salmon and it was VERY good! Quite surprised actually. Meals were well portioned and dessert was really good

3 months ago
5/5

Service: It was awesome ,food, view, staff
the service was quick and the boat very clean
Product: everything was just done with ease

3 months ago
4/5

Service: Yes and yes
Product: Very well done and decent service

3 months ago
4/5

Service: great service all night
Product: main meals a bit small

if you bulk amount of photos, you can't get a deal. We bought 10 photos - it cost $120...it would have been nice to get a package for $100

3 months ago
5/5

Service: The service was excellent from the time we boarded till we disembarked.
Product: Good but a bit expensive and limited meneu

4 months ago
4/5

Excellent

4 months ago
3/5

To Caption Cook Cruises, the Starlight Dinner is was great and good opportunity to see the Australia Day fireworks. But had 4 items that were disappointing, first being the Sauvignon wine was not available and second was the 150 Lashes beer was not available either, which then was replaced with Little Creatures Pale Ale. It was disappointing to have ordered both and later to find out they weren't available, it had made it complicated with our international family who couldn't speak English. Third is the staff placing food on the sofa as place to temporarily store, it wasn't the best sight to see that our food is waiting on a sofa instead of somewhere more applicable like a dedicated table. Lastly was our wedding announcement done by the band was organised almost at the end that it wasn't worth to be announced, as most guests had left from the first departure stop. Could understand that the staff were quite busy and felt that the management by Caption Cook Cruises could have been better organised.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises:
Dear Customer, 

Thank you for your review of our Starlight Dinner Cruise. We were disappointed to read that you felt we were not able to meet your expectations regarding your drinks, food and service. Unfortunately, the variety of beer and wine stock is limited, however we always endeavour to substitute these products with the closest equivalent item when the need arises. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food, drinks and service as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. Please be assured your concerns have been forwarded to our catering manager. We agree that the Starlight Dinner is great and provides fantastic views of the harbour. 

Once again thank you for your feedback. 

Kind Regards, 
Head of Customer Service 
Captain Cook Cruises


4 months ago
5/5

very good service

4 months ago
5/5

Service: Excellent value for money. Staff attentive and helpful.
Product: Fantastic cruise in every way

4 months ago
5/5

Service: We enjoyed our cruise, the food was lovely, the staff were friendly and the view was spectacular!!!
Product: The staff were accommodating, quick to respond and helpful with every query.

4 months ago
4/5

Service was great! Food was average

4 months ago
5/5

Service: Amazing and such friendly staff great food
Product: Amazing great food and great service

4 months ago
5/5

Service: Our hostess was very friendly professional & knowledgeable about menu & drinks available which made our night even more enjoyable
Product: We were given a dinner cruise as a xmas gift & it was very enjoyable

4 months ago
4/5

Overall the experience was wonderful. The only bad thing I would say is that the food was a bit rushed and it came out a bit to quickly but our seats are what we paid for and the views were spectacular.

4 months ago
5/5

Service: Very inventive service and a beautiful way to capture nice pictures with the opera house and the harbour bridge. The meal was also nice and filling.
Product: Filling and well cooked. Enjoyed it.

4 months ago
4/5

Service was good

4 months ago
3/5

The waitress was nice but not organized and slow. She forgot to take the antree dishes before serving the main. Also the main course was disappointing a it had arrived cold and The salmon taste not fresh.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review of our Starlight Dinner Cruise. We were disappointed to read that you felt we were not able to meet your expectations regarding your food and service. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food, drinks and service as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. Your concerns have been forwarded to our hospitality manager. We can assure you however, that all our food is sourced and cooked fresh and stored in the best facilities available.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards, 
Head of Customer Service 
Captain Cook Cruises

4 months ago
4/5

Food quality and options could be improved on.

4 months ago
4/5

Service: Very enjoyable and pleasant experience - my husband and I had a great time. No complains!
Product: It was more or less what we expected and are satisfied with our purchase overall.

4 months ago
5/5

Service: We had a party of 15 and were upgraded to a private table. It was a wonderful experience and the staff was very attentive and pleasant.
Product: We had a beautiful night. Food was worth the price and service was very good.

4 months ago
5/5

From booking to the end of the cruise, the service is great

4 months ago
5/5

They provided excellent customer service throughout the evening.
Yes I would buy another cruise again.

4 months ago
5/5

Service: Good food. Excellent attentive service.
Product: Good food and service . Wonderful views.

4 months ago
4/5

Service: The dinner cruise was fabulous. The food wasn’t great - the pumpkin and quinoa salad was really sweet
And the salmon was very over cooked. We paid for the “premium” drinks package which wasn’y Premium it was at best country pub house wine.
Being on the Harbour was wonderful - the table was lovely and the view was awesome.
Product: The view and cruise and table were
Fabulous. The food was very average the quinoa and pumpkin salad was really sweet and my salmon was so over cooked it was awful.
The premium drinks package we piurchased was hardly premium. It was very disappointing.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer, 

Thank you for the review of your Starlight Dinner Cruise with us on Sydney Harbour. We can assure you that the wines we serve are from a premium range and are stored suitably for an appropriate duration. We show our wine list on our website to allow customers an insight into which wines are offered per package. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food, drinks and service as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. We agree being on the wonderful Sydney harbour is a fantastic experience with amazing views.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards, 
Head of Customer Service 
Captain Cook Cruises

4 months ago
5/5

Service: Very pleasant and enjoyable evening, everyone had great time, the service and food were excellent, and of course stunning views!

Thank you
Product: Very easy booking process.
We needed to change a group of 14 from a 5pm to 7:30pm cruise, and the reservation team was great about it an very helpful!

5 months ago
4/5

Service: Service was excellent, staff worked hard. Food was reasonable, but overall I thought it was expensive for what we got.
Product: Service was excellent but overall over priced.
Harbour was beautiful

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer, 

Thank you for your recent review of your Starlight Dinner Cruise. We were pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed the service provided. We believe that the Starlight  Dining offers exceptional value for money.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

5 months ago
5/5

Service: Friendly service we sat at the middle table overlooking the bowe fantastic view. Food was very nice. But drinks could have been colder .staff helpful.
Product: Drinks where not cold enough so did not get value on drink package.but the rest was very good value

5 months ago
5/5

The food was very good and the staff were very attentive and helpful. Also, the entertainment was very good and appropriate to the setting. Yes. I would recommend this trip to others.

5 months ago
5/5

Service: Everything they done was done well could not fault the staff
Product: Very pleasant cruise and being out on the harbour was awesome and what betterway to spend it the weather was perfect and would highly recommended it and a budget to suit everyone thanks captain cook cruises

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your recent review of our Starlight Dinner Cruise. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed this fantastic cruise. We agree that the great service makes for a wonderful evening in the beautiful Sydney Harbour. As you know we do strive to deliver world best practice customer service from booking all the way through to the end product – so your review is very satisfying to receive. Your comments are very much appreciated by all our hospitality and catering staff and a copy of your email has been forwarded onto their department managers. We are sure they will value the positive feedback too. 

Once again thank you for your feedback and recommendation it is greatly appreciated.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

5 months ago
3/5

Service: Toilets be a me dirty very quickly. Too many people smoking.
Product: Very small servings for such a high price

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer, 

Thank you for the review of your Starlight Dinner cruise with us on Sydney Harbour. We are disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations with the product and facilities. We can assure you that the toilet facilities are cleaned thoroughly and regularly. Smoking is only permitted on the open top deck of Dining and Sightseeing vessels. Smoking is not permitted on Whale Watching, Hop On Hop Off or ferry services.We believe that our portion sizes and quality are equal to, if not greater than, most establishments in Sydney. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director or our hospitality staff on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food & beverage as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. As you know we do strive to deliver world best practice customer service from booking all the way through to the end product – so please be assured that your comments have been to sent to our catering manager for review. 

Once again, we apologise for not meeting your expectations. 

Kind regards, 
Head of Customer Service 
Captain Cook Cruises

5 months ago
5/5

Wonderful Sydney Harbour Starlight cruise. Extremely professional staff delivering superb "customer service" Thank you Captain Cook Cruises sooo much!!

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your recent review of our Starlight Dinner Cruise. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed this fantastic cruise. We agree that the great service makes for a wonderful evening in the beautiful Sydney Harbour. As you know we do strive to deliver world best practice customer service from booking all the way through to the end product – so your review is very satisfying to receive. Your comments are very much appreciated by all our hospitality and catering staff and a copy of your email has been forwarded onto their department managers. We are sure they will value the positive feedback too. 

Once again thank you for your feedback and recommendation it is greatly appreciated.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

5 months ago
5/5

Service: The service is good. the singer is wonderful. we had a very good time on board
Thank you.
Product: the food is tasty and view is one of the best in the world

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your recent review of our Starlight Dinner Cruise. We were pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed this fantastic cruise. We agree that the great food, view, entertainment and service makes for a wonderful evening in the beautiful Sydney Harbour. As you know we do strive to deliver world best practice customer service from booking all the way through to the end product – so your review is very satisfying to receive. Your comments are very much appreciated by all our hospitality and catering staff and a copy of your email has been forwarded onto their department managers. We are sure they will value the positive feedback too. 

Once again thank you for your feedback and recommendation it is greatly appreciated.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

5 months ago
4/5

Service: Nice trip for an introduction to Sydney at night. Good food and nice music. Very efficient service by crew members.
Product: A little too expensive for what another such trip.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your recent review of our Starlight Dinner Cruise. We were pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed this fantastic cruise. We agree that the great food, entertainment and service makes for a wonderful evening in the beautiful Sydney Harbour. As you know we do strive to deliver world best practice customer service from booking all the way through to the end product – so your review is very satisfying to receive. Your comments are very much appreciated by all our hospitality and catering staff and a copy of your email has been forwarded onto their department managers. We are sure they will value the positive feedback too. 

Once again thank you for your feedback and recommendation it is greatly appreciated.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

5 months ago
5/5

Service: Loved the cruise. Andrew at InterContinental Sydney Double Bay Hotel recommended the cruise for us and we have a great time.
Product: Booked through the concierge at Intercontinental Sydney Double Bay at it was so easy

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your recent review of our Starlight Dinner Cruise. We were pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed this fantastic cruise. We agree that the cruise makes for a wonderful evening in the beautiful Sydney Harbour. 

Once again thank you for your feedback and recommendation it is greatly appreciated.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

5 months ago
5/5

Service: El personal fue muy amable y sonriente todo el tiempo, los meseros, el músico y la señorita de la taquilla.
Product: Viajamos desde Colombia a celebrar los 15 años de nuestra hija menor. Queriamos un restaurante especial para la cena, Escogimos el Captain Cook por los comentarios y todo lo que ofrecía y la verdad todo nos encanto, El personal, la comida, el ambiente la música y el estado y la decoración del barco. fue un sueño y una velada inolvidable. Gracias :)

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your recent review of our Starlight Dinner Cruise. We were pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed this fantastic cruise. We agree that the great food, entertainment and service makes for a wonderful evening in the beautiful Sydney Harbour. As you know we do strive to deliver world best practice customer service from booking all the way through to the end product – so your review is very satisfying to receive. Your comments are very much appreciated by all our hospitality and catering staff and a copy of your email has been forwarded onto their department managers. We are sure they will value the positive feedback too. 

Once again thank you for your feedback and recommendation it is greatly appreciated.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

5 months ago
5/5

Service: Staff were friendly and attentive. Some places understaff and underserve but we had a waiter at hand most of the time
Product: Good food and wine. Harbour looked great

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your recent review of our Starlight Dinner Cruise. We were pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed this fantastic cruise. We agree that the great food and service makes for a wonderful day in the beautiful Sydney Harbour. As you know we do strive to deliver world best practice customer service from booking all the way through to the end product – so your review is very satisfying to receive. We also appreciate the feedback on your views, and we will look into this. Your comments are very much appreciated by all our hospitality and catering staff and a copy of your email has been forwarded onto their department managers. We are sure they will value the feedback too. 

Once again thank you for your feedback and recommendation it is greatly appreciated.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

View more reviews

Christmas Day Sydney

Cruise aboard MV Sydney 2000 for Christmas Day Lunch and leave the work to us - 2018 cruises on sale now

Melbourne Cup Cruise

Celebrate the race that stops a nation aboard this special Sydney Harbour Lunch Cruise from AU$125

Discover Magnetic Island

Discover Magnetic Island, Far North Queensland. Ferries, accommodation and tours.

Discover Sydney Harbour

Discover Sydney Harbour. Dining, sightseeing, ferries, hop on hop off, private charters & more