Lunch Cruises

Lunch Cruises thumbnail

There isn't another harbour in the world to rival Sydney's beauty and vibrancy. A lunch cruise is the best way to combine million dollar harbour views with spectacular dining. Choose from our range of buffet and a la carte dining options, group special event or sightseeing cruises ...

QUICK LINKS

See our full range of lunch cruises including:-

Long Lunch
Is there anything better than an invitation to a long lunch with good company, great water views and sensational cuisine? Weekends are fantastic but its even more indulgent during the week.

Top Deck Lunch
Created for the locals, this cruise is an exceptional 360 degree waterfront restaurant experience. The menu is premium a la carte and served on the top of three restaurant decks with the best views in Sydney.

Seafood Buffet Lunch
Sydney, seafood, sightseeing & sunshine. All set on the world's most beautiful harbour and in a casual and relaxed atmosphere aboard Sydney's most impressive cruise ship.

Special or limited timetables operate on 25, 26 & 31 December, 26 January and selected special events.

Accessibility for people with a Disability Policy 

Special Conditions apply to all Special Offers


Select cruise and date below View Special Offers

Options Fri Feb 24 Sat Feb 25 Sun Feb 26 Mon Feb 27 Tue Feb 28 Wed Mar 01 Thu Mar 02

Updating cruise availability...

Options Travel date Price from  
Seniors Festival Cruises 03-12Mar17 $25pp Visit the Seniors Festival page for details

Other Cruises - Special Events

New Years Eve
December 31
Australia Day
January 26
Valentines Day
February 14
Christmas Day
December 25
Boxing Day
December 26
Vivid Festival
May - June
Melbourne Cup
November
Mothers Day
May
Fathers Day
September
Seniors Festival
March
Christmas Parties
November - December
Christmas in July
July
Big Ships in Sydney
Year Round
Food Festival
Good Food Month
School Holiday Fun
Great Offers for Kids
Whale Watching
May - November
Earth Hour
March
Biennale
March - June 
Sydney Royal Easter Show
March - April
Gift Certificates
Order online & save 

80 % approval from 51 responses

Date
Rating
3 days ago
4/5

Cruise & food excellent. Waiting staff attentive, but did not have a great grasp of english which lead to some misunderstandings when taking drinks order. Also do not think it is appropriate to address me by my surname when asking for my feedback. If you use surnames please use a title as well! So you should have addressed me as "Hi Ms Laird"

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

3 days ago
5/5

I took my 92 year old mum and her friend for a belated Christmas gift. I asked to be on the ground floor as my mum cant climb up the stairs. This wish was granted and we had a lovely young lady looking after us. Thank you again for the lovely day.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

3 days ago
5/5

Service: The service was excellent; the food was excellent - we couldn't have asked for a better day. As always, Captain Cook Cruises delivered an excellent experience.

Product: Delicious food. Very impressed by the fact that they organised a fruit platter for me at short notice when I told them I was unable to eat any of the listed deserts due to lactose intolerance. I would book again

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

4 days ago
4/5

Beautiful views, beautiful narration of Australian history, fresh sea food

hope that the buffet is open throughout the whole duration of the cruise

better choices for the salad bar, cheese and desserts

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

5 days ago
5/5

Service: Captain Cook Cruises always provide excellent service.

Product: Excellent. Your service is always terrific.

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

6 days ago
4/5

Service: Needs a lift for passengers who are less mobile. Father needed to walk up and down two flights of stairs which was physically challenging and mentally concerning for him.

Product: Nice food and pleasant views

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

1 week ago
5/5

Service: We could not fault anything. The service was excellent and the meal was superb.

We would highly recommend it.

Thank you for booking your cruise with Captain Cook Cruises.

Happy to confirm your reservation under booking number 249X3T.

As per phone conversation, please find the updated reservation record attached.

Should you have any further queries, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,

Olivia

Sydney Harbour Reservations

Captain Cook Cruises

Product: Excellent value for money. An enjoyable day had by all.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

1 week ago
3/5

Service: Foods are good. However, we expect more variety although the main focus is definitely on seafood. The dinning time is short for people who are on board at Circular Quay because the staff will close the buffet before the cruise goes back to Darling harbour. This surprised us negatively.

But still it was a OK experience for our group.

Product: Please refer to my another review

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

1 week ago
5/5

Service: THE STAFF DRESS INTEREST AND FRIENDLY SERVICE WERE 100%.

THE MENU WAS GOOD AS WAS THE FOOD.

Product: THE FURNISHINGS AND FITTINGS WERE 1st CLASS

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

1 week ago
5/5

Service: All excellent !! Staff and food and ship!!

Product: All excellent ! Very good staff , nice food and vine , nice ship, and plase!

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

1 week ago
5/5

Had a great cruise! Thank you

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

1 week ago
5/5

Very impressive, well organized.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

1 week ago
4/5

Service: Great experience. Food was delicious.

Product: Great day out. Service was good.

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

1 week ago
4/5

Service: The ambience was pleasant but sometime semi chaotic. Food was not sufficient for the number of guests and lining up was time consuming to enjoy the cruise.

Product: Food was limited to basic sea food. Should have a much bigger variety

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

1 week ago
5/5

Service: great food very attentive staff great views

Product: wine package & window seating

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

2 weeks ago
5/5

Wonderful lunch. Excellent staff. Enjoyed the cruise

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

2 weeks ago
2/5

Service: I was books on the wrong cruise by the the telephone operator. Having previously bought 2 lots of 2 adult vouchers for the seafood buffet. I wanted to purchase and additional 2 adults and 2 children's tickets but was sold tickets for the long lunch instead.

When I arrived on the day of the cruise I was offered after much discussion and negotiation a bar credit of $108. Given I paid

Product: Calamari was raw and unedble by the entire party who all love calamari. When I mentioned it at the end to the staff it seemed to not matter.

Rice was hard and cold.

I was told the prawns were good. And the salmon was also very tasty and fresh.

Dessert was barely edible. Fruit salad was the highlight and the only thing our group ate after taking the other 2 items to try. (Chocolate mouse type cake and a berry type cake)

Bread rolls were delicious, hot steaming rolls were the best thing we ate on the cruise with many of us going back for a second bread roll as we were still hungry.

Overall the staff on the ship were attentive and friendly.

Food was not upto standard.

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

2 weeks ago
5/5

I gave this as an 80th birthday gift. He tells me he had a wonderful time.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

2 weeks ago
4/5

Service: Great to cruise on Sydney Harbour with Captain Cook again after 20+ years.

Vessel was comfortable and clean. Seafood was nice. Table seating by the window was appreciated. Made the mistake of ordering cocktails which were very average. Should have stuck to wine and beer from the bottle.

Product: selection was adequate, quality was average

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

2 weeks ago
5/5

Service: Staff were very helpful and attentive especially Miho. Food was fantastic the cruise was fantastic - If i had to say anything negative it would only be the price of a bottle of wine - so can't complain. Thank You

Product: already commented prev page

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

2 weeks ago
5/5

Food was excellent & service by staff was great. You may wish to upgrade your beverage package but overall experience was enjoyed by all. Will definitely do it again.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

2 weeks ago
3/5

Service: Our meals came out quickly and were acceptable in terms of taste and quality, but we had to keep asking for drinks (as we had the drinks package). We were not offered tea and coffee although other people around us were! We were also a bit disappointed with the 'Long Lunch' experience. There was nothing long about it. It was over and done with so quickly in terms of the lunch part, than we got bored as the boat did it's 2nd lap of Sydney Harbour, which was a bit too repetitive for our taste. Had it been clearer at time of booking that we should expect this, then we wouldn't have booked this type of cruise.

Product: Although the food was acceptable, the wait staff were either couldn't be bothered or deliberately try to limit the drinks package. As it was hard to order a drink. Even by going to the bar, we were then told someone would come to the table to take our drinks order.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

2 weeks ago
4/5

Service was lovely, very attentive and warm. The lack of toilets on the top deck was a bit of a problem to our 90-year old mother.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

2 weeks ago
1/5

Service: Our experience wasn't great

We got the wrong meal the first time and second time was undercooked so I had to send back !

The entre was smoked salmon which was brown in colour and didn't look fresh .

Product: Won't be going again !

Not the best experience

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

2 weeks ago
4/5

Service: The cruise was terrific. However, the person serving us, was not too clued in about my severe allergy to garlic -- after I had notified the respective booking agent! Also, not very attentive at the table for example clearing the dishes, making sure our water jug was filled. The as mentioned before hit all the points of interest so that part was great.

Product: Paid more than what it was worth. Not a great variety of wine.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

2 weeks ago
4/5

Service: The cruse was excellent and as I have been twice in the past year, would consider again. However, my meal 'Grilled Salmon' was dry when I did the cruise in October last year, so would suggest the crew be advised to be careful with the temperature of the bain marie settings so meals are not spoiled for passengers. I like the whole experience because it is very relaxing, the wait staff are attentive and unobtrusive so I think you have a good formula going. The standards you set are apparent, so need to manage accordingly. Many thanks for taking the time to consider my feedback. Kind regards, Lois Perks 02 9923 6273

Product: My comments are already above. Tx

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

2 weeks ago
5/5

Service: I bought this for my mother and father inlaw. they both could not stop going on how amazing it was, from the time they hopped on the boat they were greeted well, they were seated by a lovely person to their window seat, with the waiter being absolutely amazing, with accomodating my father inlaw who has diabetes. cannot thank you enough

Product: My mother and father inlaws said it was amazing and exceeded their expectations

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

2 weeks ago
5/5

Service: Was a great cruise, wonderful food and freindly staff. A great way to unwind. The only way to improve it would be to include 1 or 2 complimentary drinks in the price. Obviously not meaning a full bottle of wine. I think people like all inclusive fares rather tthan extras on top. Other than that. 97%. Thank you.

Product: Geat cruise food and staff.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

2 weeks ago
3/5

Service: Commentary could have been louder & better

Product: Good nice But not a huge variety

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

2 weeks ago
5/5

Service: Happy, professional, courteous staff who went the extra mile to help me celebrate my birthday.

Product: Seafood was lovely as were the salads.

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

3 weeks ago
5/5

Service: Great meal, accommodating staff and clean and well maintained boat.

Product: Reasonable cost for the meal, discount for online booking was appreciated.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

3 weeks ago
5/5

everything from the food to the staff was perfect. The staff were so verybfriendly and welcoming

everyone mad an effort to make us feel special.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

3 weeks ago
5/5

Service: Most enjoyable , relaxing afternoon.

very good attentive service

Product: Good food. An excellent way of dining

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

3 weeks ago
3/5

It was okay but not enough seafood choice, as charged that price

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

3 weeks ago
5/5

Service: My husband and i enjoyed the experienced so much eventhough that was my third time already. Food was enjoyable but the staff was really good specially the young guy that looked after us..Overall it was an a wonderfull exprience and will do it again in a future. Thank you for the job well done..

Product: It is a wonderfull experienced..

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

3 weeks ago
2/5

Service: I found the experience to be lacking in service and choice of food. With limited selection of seafood, salad and vegetables. Fish was overcooked and tasteless. Prawns were old and had obviously been frozen as one I had wasn't defrosted completely. The dessert and cheese selection wasn't enough for everyone. And very basic. The history that came over the speakers had inaccuracies eg the naval history. And there was no instructions at all as to say the cruise had come to an end. Overall we were very dissatisfied with the cruise.

Product: Food was disgusting and service non existent

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

3 weeks ago
3/5

Service: The cruise trip was fine.. the onboard buffet lunch was very limited in choice and quantity for volume of people on this particular journey.

We are very.open minded people and accepting of all people. However the number of tour people onboard made for cramped lunch seating and eating at times and also being subjected some in undesirable behaviour and noises from other visitors.

We would most likely not go on another trip during peak seasons to try and avoid the influx.of such tour groups.. or at least enquire at time of booking.

Product: Refer previous commentary

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

3 weeks ago
5/5

Excellent Cruise,Food good,Staff great.had a great day on harbour,would recommend for people to try.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

3 weeks ago
5/5

All nine of us enjoyed the two hour seafood buffet cruise on Sydney Harbour. Every aspect of the experience was positive, from the comfortable seating, good spread catering to most tastes, the scenery is second to none and the commentary was good.

Once we found the directions, we had no problems following them to board the cruise. Navigating the confusing website was not particularly easy.

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

3 weeks ago
5/5

Service: Wonderful way to celebrate Dads 80th!

Service exceptional

Boat.clean and modern

I know a lift in a vessel this size is difficult, but would have been handy for Dad

Product: Food was good

Staff helpful

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

3 weeks ago
2/5

Service: Could not hear loudspeaker because guests so very loud. Could not hear info. Not a quality experience. Would not do again. No recommend to others.

Product: Liked crab. Not oysters. Nice buffet overall

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

3 weeks ago
4/5

Service: We expected the same cruise that we had last time with the beautiful seafood buffet. This was a bit restricted. The Extra alcohol package was limited to only a few beverages (beer) This could have been explained better prior to purchase. We generally had a lovely day. The staff were very helpful and efficient.

Product: Food of excellent quality. My son was sea sick and no one offered any suggestions. He had to purchase lemonade and was unable to eat any of his meal. I found him on the lower level of the boat near the exhaust. This didn't help his sea sickness. I told several staff members that he was sick. Im sure staff must know of a more suitable place to hang out if someone is sick.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

3 weeks ago
5/5

Service: So Amaizing.

Food was so good the cruise was fun.

Love to return again oneday for sure

Product: Good price for family and yummy food

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

3 weeks ago
4/5

Service: Food okay and reasonable amount. The waitress who mainly dealt with us was very good. We were seated on a raised platform and this could have been a problem as there were elderly people in our party. Also didn't like having to go all the way downstairs to use the toilets.

Well done for the lovely weather and beautiful harbour.

Product: Already commented on the food and service, but I will add that the drinks are expensive but really no more than I expected.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

3 weeks ago
3/5

Service: The crew where fabulous and so sweet, however the food was terrible no variety the only good thing was prawns.

Product: The crew was brilliant so nice and helpful but the food was terrible

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Thank you for your feedback from your recent cruises with us where your ticket was provided as a gift voucher.

We were disappointed to read your comment as we do provide a very large selection of Buffet items including – six choices of Seafood , four salads plus three choices of main course including either Roast of day of Beef Lamb or Chicken. At the end of this a cheese board and a seasonal selection of fresh fruit and a selection of cakes. We are sorry if you felt that this was perceived as not a sufficient selection.

Finally, we are glad you found our service and experience great as this is what all our staff strive to deliver and a copy of your review has been sent onto our Hospitality and Catering teams to share your comments.

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

3 weeks ago
5/5

Our Group had a great time, food good and wine and service was of high standard. Thank you very much.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

3 weeks ago
5/5

Service: All six of us had a really great day

Product: Food was amazing and staff were great

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

3 weeks ago
5/5

Service: Good service, quality meal, pleasant decor

Product: Good service, quality meal, pleasant surroundings on a lovely boat

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

3 weeks ago
4/5

Service: Food was not fabulous but enjoyed the experience

Product: Would probably take a shorter cruise as sailed to the same spots

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

4 weeks ago
5/5

Service: We had a Excellent Day. The Staff was Very Friendly. The Food & Service was Very Good. We all Loved the High Quality of the Photo"s that Your Photgrapher suppled for use as a Remembrance Of The Day. no Complains, we all had a Great Day On The Water. looking forward to doing it all again.

Product: Good Selection. Very Tasty. there was something for very one.

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

1 month ago
5/5

Service: Service was first class, pure serenity sailing round the harbour enjoying the food and hospitality. Just loved it

Product: Food excellent fine wine and great company

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

View more reviews