Hop On Hop Off

When in Sydney do what the locals do and travel on the harbour highway. A Sydney Harbour Hop On Hop Off ferry pass makes it easy for visitors to navigate the maze of commuter timetables. Hop On Hop Off rocket ferries depart the main tourist precincts of Circular Quay, Darling Harbour and Manly, for a 60 to 90 minute cruise around the harbour with a choice of up to 8 famous stopovers along the way.

2 Day Pass

  • Timetable
  • Flexible Hop On Hop Off 2-Day Pass
  • Up to eight stops including
    - Circular Quay
    - Darling Harbour
    - Taronga Zoo
    - Manly
    - Watsons Bay
    - Luna Park
    - Shark Island 
    - Barangaroo
  • Combines easily with attraction entry
  • Live guided commentary on selected routes
$50.00

2 Day Pass and Sydney Tower Eye

  • Timetable
  • 2-day Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer ferry ticket between Darling Harbour, Circular Quay, Taronga Zoo, Watsons Bay, Luna Park, Manly, Shark Island & Barangaroo with live commentary
  • Sydney Tower Eye entry (city centre)

2 Day Pass and Taronga Zoo

  • Timetable
  • 2-Day Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer ferry ticket between Taronga Zoo, Circular Quay, Darling Harbour, Barangaroo, Watsons Bay, Luna Park, Manly & Shark Island with live commentary
  • Taronga Zoo entry & Sky Safari cable car
$65.00

2 Day Pass and Sea Life Aquarium

  • Timetable
  • 2-Day Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer ferry ticket between Darling Harbour, Barangaroo, Circular Quay, Taronga Zoo, Watsons Bay, Luna Park, Manly & Shark Island plus live commentary
  • SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium entry (Darling Harbour)

2 Day Pass and Wild Life Zoo

  • Timetable
  • 2-Day Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer ferry ticket between Darling Harbour, Barangaroo, Circular Quay, Taronga Zoo, Manly, Watsons Bay, Luna Park & Shark Island plus live commentary
  • WILD LIFE Sydney Zoo entry (Darling Harbour)

2 Day Pass and Madame Tussauds

  • Timetable
  • 2-Day Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer ferry ticket between Darling Harbour, Barangaroo & Circular Quay, Taronga Zoo, Watsons Bay, Luna Park, Manly & Shark Island with commentary
  • Madame Tussauds entry (Darling Harbour)

2 Day Pass and Big Bus

  • Timetable
  • 2-day Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer ferry ticket between Circular Quay, Darling Harbour, Barangaroo, Taronga Zoo, Watsons Bay, Luna Park, Manly & Shark Island with live commentary
  • 24-hour Sydney & Bondi Big Bus Classic ticket

2 Day Pass and 2 Attractions

  • Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer 2-day ferry ticket between Darling Harbour, Barangaroo, Circular Quay, Watsons Bay, Taronga Zoo, Manly, Luna Park, & Shark Island
  • Entry to any 2 Merlin Sydney Attractions (within 30 days)
    - SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium
    - WILD LIFE Sydney Zoo
    - Madame Tussauds Sydney
    - Sydney Tower Eye

2 Day Pass and 3 Attractions

  • 2-Day Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer ferry ticket between Darling Harbour, Barangaroo, Circular Quay, Manly, Taronga Zoo, Watsons Bay, Luna Park & Shark Island
  • Entry to any 3 Merlin Sydney Attractions (within 30 days)
    - SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium
    - WILD LIFE Sydney Zoo
    - Madame Tussauds Sydney
    - Sydney Tower Eye

2 Day Pass and 5 Attractions

  • 2-Day Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer ferry ticket between Circular Quay, Darling Harbour, Barangaroo, Taronga Zoo, Watsons Bay, Luna Park, Manly & Shark Island
  • Entry to any 3 Merlin Sydney Attractions (within 30 days)
    - SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium
    - WILD LIFE Sydney Zoo
    - Madame Tussauds Sydney
    ​- Sydney Tower Eye
  • Entry to Taronga Zoo including Sky Safari cable car (within 7 days)
  • 24-hour Sydney & Bondi Big Bus Explorer ticket (within 7 days)
$175.00

Select cruise and date below View Special Offers

Other Cruises - Special Events

New Years Eve
December 31
Australia Day
January 26
Valentines Day
February 14
Christmas Day
December 25
Boxing Day
December 26
Vivid Festival
May - June
Melbourne Cup
November
Mothers Day
May
Fathers Day
September
Seniors Festival
March
Christmas Parties
November - December
Christmas in July
July
Big Ships in Sydney
Year Round
Food Festival
Good Food Month
School Holiday Fun
Great Offers for Kids
Whale Watching
May - November
Earth Hour
March
Biennale
March - June 
Sydney Royal Easter Show
March - April
Gift Certificates
Order online & save 

76 % approval from 110 responses

Date
Rating
2 weeks ago
2/5

Service: The tour commentator seemed bored and the commentary uninformative.
It was too difficult to work out how to hop on and off so we abandoned the cruise's service and used harbour ferries.
Product: Zoo was half closed for renovations. Nothing new, unusual or interesting about the exhibits that were open. Highlight was the views of the harbour.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

3 weeks ago
5/5

Service: The staff were super friendly, the food was yummy and the view of Sydney from the water was amazing. Highly recommend!
Product: Great way to get around Sydney! The zoo was beautiful.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

4 weeks ago
1/5

Service: Unreliable. Firstly the boat didn’t stop and drove past us. Eventually after a phone call, it came back. On the return leg, it was 30 minutes late, and instead of an apology and an explanation, the deck hand was rude and made me feel stupid and that I had got the timetable wrong.
Product: Same as previous answer. Unreliable

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer,


Thank you for your review of your Captain Cook Cruises experience. Our cruise times are listed on our website for complete transparency for our customers and we follow this as closely as possible. We are disappointed to read that the service on your cruise wasn’t to your standards. We can assure you that our staff are trained to provide our customers devoted and efficient service. Please be assured your review will be forwarded to our relevant managers for review.


Thank you once again for your feedback.


Kind Regards,


Head of Customer ServiceCaptain Cook Cruises

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

4 weeks ago
5/5

Service: Great 2 hour cruise duration...if you stay on board the ferry. Good commentary. Nice photo views from top level. Was a bit windy going back to the quay. We got the HOHO 2 day pass but turned out our time was limited so only ended up using it on the one day so you may want to have a real good think about what cruise will be best for you
Product: HOHO 2 day pass is good but with our limited time turned out not to be suitable for us. (I'd pre bought the pass online but you can't tell what will happen on the day.)

Review for Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer

1 month ago
5/5

Service: Great price and convenience of being able to hop on hop off as we chose over the 2 day period was fantastic.
Product: Being able to combine the ferry ride with the taronga zoo entry price was cost effective and made for a more enjoyable experience for our family

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

1 month ago
5/5

It is enjoyable to hop on with cruise! We managed to spent 2 full days with the cruise without any problems.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

1 month ago
5/5

Service: Really great service - especially from our waitress during the meal
Product: We didn't use as much as we expected but what we did use was fab

Review for Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer

2 months ago
5/5

Easy, great prices! Highly recommended

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

2 months ago
2/5

Service: These are friendly folks and they'll answer any questions you may have..
Product: So we purchased the 2-day pass for the HoHo cruise and Taronga Zoo. The zoo was good and hassle-free, and we went there on the first day. On the 2nd day though, the cruise schedule was changed suddenly and even though we got a copy of the revised schedule, when we tried to catch the last cruise back to Circular Quay from Darling Harbour Wharf, it just didn't show up. We were 20 min earlier and we waited until it was time and decided to approach the crew at the wharf and only then did we find out. It was disappointing.. kinda felt cheated. All in all, we couldn't fully utilize the pass - 2 days are simply not enough to check out all 11 stops unless you do not tour any of the stops which of course wouldn't make sense. If you disembark to enjoy 1 or 2 stops, taking into account the waiting time for the next cruise, etc.. you'll probably succeed in covering 4 or 5 stops over 2 days. We went to the Taronga Zoo and spent the first day there so we only covered Watsons Bay and Darling Harbour in the 2nd day. Would have spent lesser if we had just done this on our own instead of paying for the cruise.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,
Thank you for your review of your Captain Cook Cruises experience. We always encourage our customers to contact our reservations regarding any questions or information they may require. We also encourage customers to look on our website for the latest schedule, and to plan in advance to optimise their cruise times.
Thank you once again for your feedback.Kind Regards,

Head of Customer Service

Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

2 months ago
5/5

Service: Excellent service throughout. Al the stag were so friendly. Biggles the guide was brilliant, very knowledgeable and made the trip so much more interesting with all the information he shared. If I get the chance to go whale watching in Sydney again this is the company I will use.
Product: Very good ferry service across Sydney

Review for Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer

2 months ago
5/5

Easy to use, great staff! Recommended

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

2 months ago
5/5

The service was top class with all staff being super friendly

Review for Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer

2 months ago
5/5

Service: The service was great. It was convenient and quite easy to follow the schedule
Product: It was Great. Highly recommended Madame Tussauds Sydney

Review for Hop On Hop Off and 3 Attractions

3 months ago
5/5

Very convenient. It allowed us to see so much more of the Sydney Harbour area than we could have seen utilizing land transportation.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

3 months ago
5/5

Service: Commande par internet très facile.
Contact au téléphone et guichet très bon.
Nous avions réservé la navette ferry pour aller au zoo.
C’était très bien car bien moins de monde que sur le ferry classique !
Product: Tarif très compétitif pour le zoo et le ferry.
Attention il faut penser à récupérer les entrées du zoo à un guichet captain cruises si vous acheté par internet. Nous l’avons fait à Circular quai c’était Très rapide.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

3 months ago
5/5

Friendly, helpful and fast service.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

3 months ago
5/5

Service: Bundle prices with the Zoo and Hop On/Hop off for 2 days was great deal.
Product: Great deal. Great selection of Sydney harbour destinations.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

3 months ago
1/5

Service: I was very upset as my son got very sick and we were not able to cancel or reschedule so the whole trip to Sydney was wasted. I understand there being a no refund policy but to not be able to change the dates seems very unfair.
Product: Because my son suddenly became quite ill and I was unable to use the tickets and there was no way if rescheduling so we didn’t get to use and I lost a decent amount of money. I understand no refund policy but no change seems very unfair.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Service rating : Dear Customer,
Thank you for your review of your Captain Cook Cruises experience. Our date change and refund policies are clearly stated in our terms and conditions on our website. Date Change is permitted if notified 24 hours or more prior to travel, subject to fare level availability. The first date change is nil fee, second and subsequent changes incur a $20 per person fee. Any difference in cruise price is payable by the passengers. All cancellations by the passenger incur a $20 per person cancellation fee. Cancellations notified less than 24 hours prior to sailing incur a 100% cancellation fee. No refunds will be made for services not availed once travel has commenced. All refund claims must be made in writing. Please note operators (other than Captain Cook Cruises) reserve the right to charge cancellation fees in addition to the above. We apologise for your misunderstanding.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards, Head of Customer Service Captain Cook Cruises

Product : Dear Customer, Thank you for your review of your Captain Cook Cruises experience. Our date change and refund policies are clearly stated in our terms and conditions on our website. Date Change is permitted if notified 24 hours or more prior to travel, subject to fare level availability. The first date change is nil fee, second and subsequent changes incur a $20 per person fee. Any difference in cruise price is payable by the passengers. All cancellations by the passenger incur a $20 per person cancellation fee. Cancellations notified less than 24 hours prior to sailing incur a 100% cancellation fee. No refunds will be made for services not availed once travel has commenced. All refund claims must be made in writing. Please note operators (other than Captain Cook Cruises) reserve the right to charge cancellation fees in addition to the above. We apologise for your misunderstanding. Thank you once again for your feedback. Kind Regards,Head of Customer ServiceCaptain Cook Cruises

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

3 months ago
5/5

Service: We purchased our hop on hop off passes online. I had a question and sent it in through the chat feature on the website but never got a response. Upon arrival to Sydney, my husband and I went to the Circular Quay location with our online receipt to get more information on how use the service and visit the attraction that was purchased. The customer service rep was extremely helpful in answering our questions, provided our tickets and provided a time schedule so we could plan our days.
Product: We felt it was a great value for the price and would recommend it to others.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Tower

3 months ago
4/5

Good service and an enjoyable day out and commentary about the history of the area. Timetable a bit hard to understand and could be a bit more regular.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

4 months ago
4/5

Pleasant cruise trip with advisory on timings and ferries to catch to next destination

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

4 months ago
4/5

It is a great way to explore the city and it is a must to ride a ferry in Sydney harbour.
Also, it is wonderful in the Toranga Zoo!!!

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

4 months ago
5/5

Service: Friendly service and always on time.
Product: Excellent, timely service

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

4 months ago
5/5

Helpful staff

Review for Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer

5 months ago
5/5

Courteous and reliable!

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

5 months ago
5/5

Service: Wonderful trip in Sydney with Captain Cook Cruise's.
Product: it's enjoyable, excellent

Review for Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer

5 months ago
4/5

Service: Your 2 day Hop On Hop Off service was a great way of getting around Sydney Harbour affordable, comfortable, different and staff very friendly and obliging. Sunday afternoon was spent just cruising and listening to the excellent commentary given by Sarah. Most informative and interesting as well. Will use this service in the future as it is so convenient with online booking, fast and regular services, friendly, enjoyable and reliable cruising... loved cruising at sunset 👁👁😀🛳💜
Product: Excellent service, affordable and friendly

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

5 months ago
4/5

Service: Very good. Sight seeing commentary good.
Product: Good but maybe more frequent pick ups

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

5 months ago
5/5

Service: This was our best deal in Sydney. We got unlimited ferry trips around the Sydney Harbor as well as a zoo entry for one reasonable price. The crew was great and we had a really good time, so much so that after we had been to all of the drop offs we took a ride just to enjoy the beautiful day.
Product: Everything about our trips, our stops the schedule was just great.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

5 months ago
5/5

Service: Always on time and very friendly
Product: very easy to use and navigate times etc

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

5 months ago
5/5

Convenient to just purchase one ticket for Taronga Zoo and the Captain Cook ferry service. Staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed both the zoo and the hop-on hop-off ferry service.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

5 months ago
5/5

Gret views, fantastic Staff!

Review for Hop On Hop Off and SeaLife

6 months ago
4/5

Service: It’s a good experience, excellent service, and reasonable queuing time. Would recommended to others
Product: Reasonable price to do hop in and hop off plus the Taronga zoo experience

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

6 months ago
1/5

Service: Waited in line for 30 minutes to find out the teeny tiny boat was "full" so we waited an addition hour 15 min for another boat. The employee was super rude about not letting us on. Our friends took the public ferry and it was so much faster. Total waste of money. Will be letting people on TripAdvisor know.
Product: Waste of time buy Taronga Zoo tickets in advance. The line was 80 people deep for advance tickets, where there were 2 people in line for buying tickets.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer,

Thank you for your review of your Captain Cook Cruises experience. The smallest vessel in our fleet is a modern catamaran passenger ferry with excellent stability. We can assure you that these vessels are optomised to ferry passengers quickly and efficiently and if capacity was reached, another vessel would be included into this option to ensure passengers are able to travel with us. Unfortunately the queing system at the zoo is outside of our control. We apologise for this inconvenience.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

6 months ago
1/5

Service: Timetables not easy to navigate which makes visiting different sites difficult. Not really getting good value for the money you pay. Got to Circular Quay and no more ferries so had to walk 35 minutes back to Darling Harbour. A bit disappointing.
Product: Not good value for money, ferry timetables hard to navigate.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer, Thank you for your review of your Captain Cook Cruises experience. Our timetables are listed on our website for complete transparency for our customers and we follow this as closely as possible. Thank you once again for your feedback. Kind Regards, Head of Customer Service Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

6 months ago
5/5

Service: Was an awesome service with lots of information. Great ferry and awesome people in the company
Product: Another awesome service and great ferries.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

7 months ago
2/5

Service: Love it!! Funny and bubbly environment. The captain was soooo cool and friendly staff!!
The only downside of it is where you buy your tickets, there is a lack of customer service at their kiosk at the pier. Not only us but a number of people were confused with their hop on and hop off system. Not easy to figure out on your own as this is not clockwise or anticlowise system and we didnt manage to do the sights but one which was a pity. We only got to the zoo because the guy at the kiosk said there was going to be the easiest option for us as we wouldnt get to do all sights or hald of it in one day anyway. We all found very confusing and ended up not making the most of if as planned which felt like we got ripped off. We would highly recommend an improvement in their system to facilitate to their clients and also improve in their customer service at the kiosk. The best part and great experience was onboard!
Product: Love it!! Funny and bubbly environment. The captain was soooo cool and friendly staff!!
The only downside of it is where you buy your tickets, there is a lack of customer service at their kiosk at the pier. Not only us but a number of people were confused with their hop on and hop off system. Not easy to figure out on your own as this is not clockwise or anticlowise system and we didnt manage to do the sights but one which was a pity. We only got to the zoo because the guy at the kiosk said there was going to be the easiest option for us as we wouldnt get to do all sights or hald of it in one day anyway. We all found very confusing and ended up not making the most of if as planned which felt like we got ripped off. We would highly recommend an improvement in their system to facilitate to their clients and also improve in their customer service at the kiosk. The best part and great experience was onboard!

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer,

Thank you for the review of your experience of your Cruise. As you know we do strive to deliver world best practice customer service from booking all the way through to the end product – so your review for this is very disappointing to receive. Please be assured your feedback has been forwarded to our reservations manager for review.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

7 months ago
2/5

It's very confusing at pier 26. It's not clearly signed which wharf the boat is coming to. There are several wharfs there, all labelled Pier 26. The running comentary was terrific.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer,

Thank you for the review of your experience of your Cruise. We have a map which shows our Darling Harbour Wharf on our website. Our reservations staff at Pier 26 are also always happy to assist if customers have any inquiries.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Big Bus

7 months ago
2/5

Service: The HOHO service should run over a 24hr period and not the calendar days. Staff were very friendly, though it was hard to hear commentary of you were outside.
Not enough services to some places to make it worthwhile using as a HOHO and I wish I had realised that before buying tickets for 2 days.
Unfortunately, it was not value for money.
Product: Lack of services and cost. needs to run for 24hrs consecutively not per day to make it worthwhile and to catch the tourist dollar. Lots of people getting off cruise ships and are only here for 24hrs before flying out.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer, Thank you for the review of your experience of your Cruise. We always encourage customers to plan their day’s activities in advance as we display our cruise routes on our website for all our cruises to enable customers the opportunity to know where they will be cruising and what to expect. Our Hop On Hop Off Cruise is available for two calendar days for the fairness of all our passengers. However please be assured your comments have been forwarded to our operations manager. Thank you once again for your feedback. Kind Regards, Head of Customer Service Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Tower

7 months ago
4/5

Service: Quick and easy to visit Taronga Zoo and cruise for two days into the bay of Sydney
Product: Fast and easy to visit Taronga zoo

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

7 months ago
4/5

Service: We had a great time. Funny crew, nice trips to zoo and Manly. Very helpful and friendly staff at the kiosk. The only problem we had is last ferry e.g. from Manly was leaving at 15.30. Quite early. We decided to stay longer and purchase a ticket for an independent, later public ferry. Nevertheless, I'd choose Captain Cook again.
Product: We had a great time. Funny crew, nice trips to zoo and Manly. Very helpful and friendly staff at the kiosk. The only problem we had is last ferry e.g. from Manly was leaving at 15.30. Quite early. We decided to stay longer and purchase a ticket for an independent, later public ferry. Nevertheless, I'd choose Captain Cook again.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

7 months ago
5/5

We stayed in Watson’s Bay and found Captain Cook cruises offered the best timetable with early and late ferries that we’re not available on the public ferry service. Great value when combined with entry to the Zoo.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

7 months ago
5/5

Crew were exceptionally helpful and courteous. Anton (I think that was the gentleman’s name) was very helpful and entertaining to all on board. Really appeared that he enjoyed helping and making our trip/s enjoyable.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

7 months ago
5/5

Service: Great service. Bought my tickets on line whilst on holiday in Sydney. Unable to print. Called into Circular Quay to get help with tickets. The guy that served me was really helpful, even with so much background noise happening.
The ferry trip was interesting, loved the commentary we received.
Product: The ferry trip was good.
Didn't get to really do the hop on ,hop off bit as my travelling companion became ill which curtailed our sight seeing.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

7 months ago
2/5

Service: Disappointed. Lack of communication, inadequate signage / maps. Trip was cancelled but no one bothered to notify us.
Product: Relatively easy to pay but was given the impression that it included Taronga Zoo admission...but no. Again poor communication.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer,

Thank you for the review of your experience of your Cruise. As any other ferry operator in the harbour, we unfortunately depend on traffic and weather conditions to operate which can be affected by unforeseen circumstances. For that reason, we update our timetable daily to try to be as reliable as we can. We do apologise sincerely for the inconvenience. We also encourage our customers to contact our reservations team if they have any questions or inquiries regarding any information prior to their cruise. As you know we value customer feedback, therefore your comments were forwarded to the relevant managers on that matter.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Hop On Hop Off and 3 Attractions

7 months ago
5/5

It was a great tour with a reasonable price. It has many stops and it is a best way to avoid the traffic of the city and enjoy the spectacular view.
I purchsed the two days ticket + zoo ticket and it really worth it.
My only suggestion is adding time to the tickets, so every passenger can use the best out of it. Hop on Hop off bus in US was that way. This way, passengers can have 48 hours pass independent of the time they buy the ticket.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

7 months ago
4/5

Loved being able to get to so many locations in one day.

Wish you had one day option for Hop on Hop off cruise

Review for Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer

7 months ago
4/5

We wanted to go to Manly in the afternoon but there was no trips available, not very good for visitors who only have so much time in Sydney! Not happy

Review for Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer

7 months ago
5/5

Service: Ferry's were great, well laid out and good coverage around the harbour. One of the longer trips even had cheap beer, better still! The timetable worked pretty well although we missed shark island as it was closed, not sure why. The big bus was good as well, really good coverage of the city. Good deal getting 2 days ferry and 1 day bus.
Product: Good value for the service.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Big Bus

7 months ago
2/5

Service: Many good things about the cruise hop on hop off including great staff and commentary. However, the routing was a bit dodgy as once you got to Manly it was difficult to Circular Quay, especially in the late afternoon. Not sure how that may be corrected but seems odd.
Product: The crew and accommodations were quite nice and especially the commentary. However the schedule was quite odd as you get to Manly and then in the late afternoon you can’t easily get back to Circular Quay. Not sure how you rectify that issue but make sure you understand the schedules.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer,

Thank you for the review of your experience of your Cruise. We display our cruise routes on our website for all our cruises to enable customers the opportunity to know where they will be cruising and what to expect. We unfortunately depend on traffic for our ferry times, however please be assured our cruise scheduling is optimised for the convenience of all our passengers.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer

7 months ago
5/5

Service: The trips were generally on time and the commentary was very entertaining and educational. On one trip, the water was a bit rough, and the boat was running a bit late. They kindly radioed ahead to our connecting boat, and we arrived at our destination on time!
Product: A very nice zoo, and worth a lot of time to explore.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

8 months ago
1/5

Service: Cruise not running according to schedule. The cruise I waited for didn't show up and I had to take a taxi back to town. I sent a complaint and question email and got no response.
Product: Purchase was ok but overall experience was just the worst

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer,

Thank you for the review of your experience of your Cruise. Our cruise times are listed on our website for complete transparency for our customers and we follow this as closely as possible. We always encourage customers to contact our reservations regarding any inquiries they may have, as it allows us to provide updates or information regarding the cruise. As any other ferry operator in the harbour, we unfortunately depend on traffic and weather conditions to operate which can be affected by unforeseen circumstances. We do apologise sincerely for the inconvenience. As you know we value customer feedback, therefore your comments were forwarded to the relevant managers on that matter.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer

8 months ago
1/5

Website and timetables were misleading. Didnt use our $100 tickets. No refund. Disappointing.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer,

Thank you for the review of your experience of your Cruise. Our cruise times and routes are listed on our website for complete transparency for our customers and we follow this as closely as possible.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer

8 months ago
5/5

The hop-on hop-off ferry works very well. We had 2 days to explore Sydney Harbor at our leisure and with tremendous flexibility. Good value for the money.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

8 months ago
5/5

Amazing view. Great customer service. My sister left her bag on the dock, came back hours later and a staff managed to help her find it.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Big Bus

8 months ago
5/5

Service: Ideal para quien esta en sidney sin automóvil, adquirimos el combo de 2 días, uno lo usamos para ir a manly y otro al zoo, muy puntuales y ordenados. Se podía aprovechar para conocer otros lugares pero no nos daba el día.
Product: Todo como lo esperábamos, buen y ágil servicio, empleados muy amables y serviciales

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

8 months ago
2/5

Service: Kundeninformation bezüglich Fahrplan am Australienday
Product: Einhalten der Fahrplanzeiten

Review for Hop On Hop Off and SeaLife

8 months ago
5/5

Service: CCC service was excellent all ferries on time for our family trip to Taronga Zoo. Then the next day hop on hop off ferry to Manly was an enjoyable trip.
Product: Easy to purchase on line.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

8 months ago
4/5

Service: Limited service, made it difficult to fit all destinations in. Otherwise generally good service.
Product: Good service, some waiting times a little long but always got a seat and routes interesting as was the commentary.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Big Bus

8 months ago
5/5

Service: Cruise to Fremantle was wonderful. Ferries were clean, on time and fast
Product: Trip to taronga provided awesome views

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

8 months ago
4/5

Service: The cruises kept to time. The commentary was good. The staff was friendly.
Product: very happy with the service

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

8 months ago
5/5

Very good!!

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

9 months ago
5/5

Service: Enjoyed traveling around Sydney on Captain Cook ferries. Staff was very helpful. It was nice to have Free WIFI on the boats.
Product: Got right back to me via Facebook message to answer my questions.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

9 months ago
4/5

Last ferry from Taronga Zoo did not show up 20 minutes past schedule, and people took the last public ferry instead.

Eventually the customer service staff did try to refund the public ferry fares, but we had to go through the trouble of explaining at the public ferry terminal why we did not have an opal card. (No cash allowed)

We were told that our original ferry did arrived much later. Everyone at that time thought the ferry was not coming anymore.

Delays happen but there should be a way of updating the customers so they won't be left wondering.

Otherwise, the ferry service is quite good, punctual at other times and very clean.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

9 months ago
5/5

Service: Love the destinations of the hop on hop off cruises of Captain Cook 😋 very accommodating staff and crew. Thank you for the very nice experience and excellent service...highly recommended!!!
Product: Great value for your money...highly recommended!!!

Review for Hop On Hop Off and 3 Attractions

9 months ago
5/5

Service: Excellent, friendly and informative service.
Product: Great value for money and always on time.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

9 months ago
1/5

Service: Perhaps tell customers that they can use their opal cards per trip which would have saved a whole lot of money rather than paying for a full day in which you really only get one return trip anyway
Product: Big bus was more worth it

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer,

Thank you for the review of your experience of your Cruise. We always encourage our customers to visit our website to view their selected service, as we try to be as transparent as possible regarding all pricing. Prices for all our ferry services are located on our website, as well as Opalpay accepted services and terms and conditions.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Big Bus

9 months ago
2/5

Service: We missed almost 3-4 hours waiting for the cruise at different places. The name boards were not clear and we ended up running here and there and was not able to go to Manly beach. When we checked a lady sitting outside the Wharf 2 pier, she said it is so easy to understand with all the sign boards. But the sign board just says Manly beach, but doesn't have Captain Cook written anywhere. They where impolite and rude. Our trip was for 3 days and we lost lots of time because of proper lack of communication
Product: The online site was clear, I didn't had any issues

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer,

Thank you for the review of your experience of your Cruise. We always encourage guests to read our website before their journey to see where they will travel to and from, or to contact our reservations team if they have any enquiries or difficulties. We apologise for the inconvenience.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

9 months ago
5/5

Service: The ferries were on time. The commentary durin the trips were informative & entertaining.
I would definitely recommend to others
Product: Great service, interesting commentary. Taronga Park Zoo brilliant

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

9 months ago
2/5

Service: Good pricing and convenient service, however some pick up times were inaccurate. The biggest issue was that our return from the zoo to darling harbour did not actually dock in darling harbour. The walk was an extra 15 minutes in extreme heat, which was a bit difficult for my small children.
Product: see above for my review of the cruise

Zoo was great.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer,

Thank you for the review of your experience of your Cruise. As any other ferry operator in the harbour, we unfortunately depend on traffic and weather conditions to operate which can be affected by unforeseen circumstances. For that reason, we update our timetable daily to try to be as reliable as we can. We do apologise sincerely for the inconvenience. As you know we value customer feedback, therefore your comments were forwarded to the relevant managers on that matter.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

9 months ago
5/5

Service: Nice and relaxing cruise. Really informative commentary and guides. Well fitted out boats as well.
Product: Awesome value to include the zoo ticket with the cruise.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

9 months ago
5/5

Service: We purchased a hop on hop off ticket with Toronga zoo entry for our family of four. I thought it was excellent value for money. We went to the zoo on the first day of our ticket and then on the second day we cruised around all the stops on the harbour and went to Manly - we loved it. I really liked the fact that there was a host who told us little facts about Sydney and the harbour - I think this sets it apart from the other ferry services - it was great. The only slightly adverse comment I would make is that it would be better if there were a few more ferries in service because the waiting times were sometimes a bit long compared to the other ferry services.
Product: Hop on hop off ticket was great value for money

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

9 months ago
1/5

Service: Do not sell so many tickets for the boats you have. Or buy more boats
Product: Would not recommend to anyone

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer,

Thank you for the review of your experience of your Cruise. Please be assured that our ferries never exceed the maximum passenger limit. Safety is always paramount when operating all our vessels. We endeavour to meet and surpass safety standards operating in the harbour, in all aspects of our company.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer

9 months ago
5/5

Service: Very good. Always on time and very helpful staff who worked really hard.
Product: Excellent very easy good value for money, 2 days and the zoo excellent value for money

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

9 months ago
5/5

Everything goes well. Getting the tickets, hop on the cruise, and services are great and cheerful.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

9 months ago
4/5

It was a fun experience. Thank you for the great services.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

9 months ago
4/5

Service: It is mainly good experience. The only thing is i hope it runs later on the day.
Product: I had to finish the day early because the last one back to circus quay was 4:30.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

9 months ago
1/5

They don’t keep to a schedule so it’s random when you show up vs when a boat will leave. They also incorrectly announced a ride which meant that we ended up in the wrong place and took a ferry from a different operator to where we needed to go. They refused to give a refund despite admitting their error. Finally when you book in advance you still have to go wait in an impossibly long line to get a physical ticket. Total waste of time.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer,

Thank you for the review of your experience of your Cruise. As any other ferry operator in the harbour, we unfortunately depend on traffic and weather conditions to operate which can be affected by unforeseen circumstances. For that reason, we update our timetable daily to try to be as reliable as we can. We do apologise sincerely for the inconvenience. As you know we value customer feedback, therefore your comments were forwarded to the relevant managers on that matter. For the majority of our ferry services, tickets can be purchased or OpalCards used whilst onboard.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

9 months ago
5/5

We had a fabulous couple of days on Captain Cook Cruises, on the 'Hop on Hop off' service. Staff were very helpful and informative, we were handed an easy to read timetable which enabled us to plan our journey effectively; we enjoyed the commentary also. I would highly recommend this company. Thank you

Review for Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer

10 months ago
1/5

Service: Ferry drivers and staff got stops incorrect, infrequent ferry services didn’t match for a useful tourist itinerary. Couldn’t get to Manly from Taronga Zoo in the afternoon, ferry left 2 mins early from Manly so we got stuck in thunderstorm at wharf. Had to go on another ferry service at additional cost. No commentary on smaller boats which was disappointing. Sydney Tower Eye was disappointing, couldn’t do Skywalk or outdoor Observation Deck which we didn’t realise. Overall it was a bit of a waste of money for us as we didn’t get to use the hop-on/hop-off service as much as we would have liked and it would have been easier, more practical and cheaper for us to use Opal Card public transport.
Product: Expensive for what you actually can use in the given time.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer,

Thank you for the review of your experience of your Cruise. As any other ferry operator in the harbour, we unfortunately depend on traffic and weather conditions to operate which can be affected by unforeseen circumstances. For that reason, we update our timetable daily to try to be as reliable as we can. We do apologise sincerely for the inconvenience. Unfortunately, the Sydney Tower Eye is completely separate from us and we do not have any control over any decisions with which they make.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Tower

10 months ago
2/5

Nil

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Tower

10 months ago
5/5

Service: Everything was great from the staff to the food to the spectacular views!
Product: Uneventful except that we were told we could buy the tickets to Taronga Zoo on the boat (the earliest one of the day which left before your office was open). It caused a bit of trouble but the staff accomodated us.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

10 months ago
5/5

Great service to see the sight of Sydney . Lots of ferries to choose from & informative stagf

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

11 months ago
5/5

Service: Boats were clean, frequent, took us to the places we wanted to go, everything we wanted.
Product: Great experience at the zoo, and the other places we went.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

11 months ago
5/5

Really enjoyed the tour, the staff were so friendly. I went on a really windy day, there professionalism towards my safety while still having fun was very good.
Thanks to the team and the Captain, see you again soon.

Review for Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer

11 months ago
4/5

Service: I would certainly reccomend as it is much cheaper than catching a taxi or Uber everywhere, plus you are able to see a more scenic route of Sydney.
Product: Definitely worth the extra money. Secured transport to and from the zoo, and it’s much more affordable to purchase the two in one ticket.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

11 months ago
5/5

Service: Great
Product: Great experience *****.. recommended

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

11 months ago
4/5

It was a fine experience. I was a bit confused as to how hop on hop off service worked and when I booked online I thought I got a second day included but my ticket said nothing of the sort.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

11 months ago
4/5

I enjoyed the guided tour and the hop on hop off system.. A clearer timetable would be easier for tourists though.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and SeaLife

11 months ago
5/5

Great package deal! Nice being able to use the Ferries over two days and the bus on the third day.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and 5 Attractions

11 months ago
4/5

Service: It is very convenient and easy to access the places of interest.
please consider having the option of customers selecting the dates they would like to do the hop on hop off schedule instead of 2 consecutive days.
Product: for overseas tourist, please consider the option of booking online and paying cash upon collection of tickets.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and SeaLife

11 months ago
5/5

Great on time and efficient!

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

11 months ago
4/5

Friendly & helpful getting our pram on & off the boat. The only thing that stopped 5 stars was the boats weren't always on time and we didn't know if we'd missed it or it was running late - later we were told it was due to 'traffic jams' on the harbour which was fine but at the time you are waiting you don't know this.

Review for Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer

11 months ago
5/5

Service: Thoroughly enjoyed my experience on captain cook harbour ships. The guides I experienced onboard were very knowledgeable.
Product: Easy and flexible way to see the harbour

Review for Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer

11 months ago
5/5

Service: the staff we met were kind and accommodating and very nice.
the ferry rides (5) were all lovely
Product: it has been very fuss free having a ticket that gets us wherever we chose to go for 2 days..

Review for Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer

11 months ago
2/5

Service: Schedule need to be simpler to be easy to follow.
Few delays on multiple occasions.
Product: Good value an excellent way to see Sydney!

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer,

Thank you for your review of your Hop On Hop Off Cruise. Our cruise times are listed on our website for complete transparency for our customers and we follow this as closely as possible. We apologise if you felt this wasn’t the case on this occasion.

Once again, thank you for your review.

Kind regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Fish Market

11 months ago
5/5

Very easy to use. Crew was very helpful. The zoo addition on the offer garnered my business. Without it, would have headed in another direction from the cost/value side.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

11 months ago
5/5

Service: Smooth and enjoyable ride to Taronga! Their Whale watching cruise was fun with good commentary too!
Product: Would be great if the price could be lower, since we only used it for a to and fro trip to Taronga zoo. But if fully utilized, the price is worth it.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

11 months ago
5/5

Service: Very nice crew - all there to help in every way possible and make it a fun day out on the reef!
Product: Convenient way to see the city with commentary. Wish there were buses that went the opposite way so that if you hop off you can better choose what direction you want to continue on.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Big Bus

12 months ago
5/5

Easy to book online and coverage of Harbour extensive.

Review for Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer

View more reviews