Sunset Dinner 5pm

Inclusions

  • Cruise on MV Sydney 2000 or John Cadman 2*
  • Contemporary Australian dining - shared mezze plate plus a choice of mains & desserts 
  • Includes Standard bar package
  • Million dollar views
  • Menu

Need to know

Timetable

Below are the normal departure details. Special timetables operate on selected dates.

Check Your Date   Check your date for changes

Departs  Darling Harbour King Street Wharf No.1
Daily  5.00pm. Returns 6.30pm

Download Wynyard Walk Map

Find Us

Sunset Dinner 5pm thumbnail

Dine on Sydney Harbour and experience all the colour of autumn/spring sunsets, winter twilight or the endless days of summer on the 5pm Sunset Dinner Cruise. Start your evening with a glass of sparkling wine and a mezze plate to share, followed a choice of mains and desserts, with wine and beer included. More Info ...

The Sunset Dinner departs at 5pm for a 1 ½ hour cruise of Sydney Harbour including beer, wine and soft drinks. The early evening start means an early finish, making this cruise the perfect option for pre-theatre dining, family groups and those wanting to wind down after a big day in the city. 

For the keen photographers, below is a rough guide to sunset times in Sydney:

  • Winter (Jun-Aug) 4.54pm - 5.37pm
  • Spring (Sep-Nov) 5.37pm - 7.51pm (note daylight savings time starts approx. Oct)
  • Summer (Dec-Feb) 7.52pm - 7.33pm
  • Autumn (Mar-May) 7.31pm - 4.54pm (note daylight savings time ends approx. Apr) 

Enjoy spectacular views of the Sydney Opera House and Harbour Bridge as we cruise the main harbour. At the end of the cruise meander along the Darling Harbour foreshore and enjoy a nightcap at one of the many nightclubs and bars or catch the fireworks in Cockle Bay most Saturday nights. 

A special Childrens Menu is available when pre-ordered - Contact Us

Dress: We recommend Smart Casual

*About Your Vessel
Cruise aboard Sydney’s premier fleet including the spectacular Sydney 2000 and John Cadman 2, both with million dollar views and expansive cocktail decks. Our world class vessels are chosen for many international VIP dignitaries including the official arrival of Pope Benedict XVI for World Youth Day. Air-conditioned restaurant decks, private dining rooms, expansive decks and 360 degree open Star Deck are just a few of the features. Special attention has been made to ensure fantastic views from every seat with below table height windows. Sydney 2000 operates on dining cruises most days however we do always reserve the right to amend vessels at any time.

Children Under 18 Years
Please note children under 18 years must be accompanied by an adult on all dining cruises.

Accessibility for people with a Disability Policy 

Responsible Service of Alcohol Policy 

Special Diet? Most dietary requirements can be catered for with advance notice - Contact Us

YOUR SAY GOLD DINNER - It was perfect and the staff were so pleasant and attentive. The meal and wine were delicious - the perfect way to spend my 50th birthday.... Lea Stanley, TAS

View Special Offers

Other Cruises - Special Events

New Years Eve
December 31
Australia Day
January 26
Valentines Day
February 14
Christmas Day
December 25
Boxing Day
December 26
Vivid Festival
May - June
Melbourne Cup
November
Mothers Day
May
Fathers Day
September
Seniors Festival
March
Christmas Parties
November - December
Christmas in July
July
Big Ships in Sydney
Year Round
Food Festival
Good Food Month
School Holiday Fun
Great Offers for Kids
Whale Watching
May - November
Earth Hour
March
Biennale
March - June 
Sydney Royal Easter Show
March - April
Gift Certificates
Order online & save 

80 % approval from 54 responses

Date
Rating
2 days ago
5/5

Excellent service. Food was very good.

2 days ago
5/5

Service: Martin our waiter was very attentive and friendly.
Product: Great food, romantic dining experience

1 week ago
5/5

Service: Crew were lovely. Very happy and worked so hard. Food was amazing. Thank you for a perfect birthday cruise and meal
Product: Amazing view of the city. Lovely sunset over opera house and bridge

1 week ago
2/5

Staff service was great. Food was reasonable. However we paid $400 for 2 adults and 2 kids with window seats and value for money was nowhere near satisfactory. Due to the window tinting on the boat there was little quality view. We could and have have eaten at a top restaurant with a view of the harbour for similar money

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer, 


Thank you for your recent review of our Sunset Dinner Cruise. We were disappointed to read that you felt the views on your cruise wasn’t to your standards. Our window seating is an optional extra which our gives our customers an opportunity to have unobstructed views out of our vessel. The windows do have a light tinting to reduce glare from the sun during the day and bright lights during the night, however this should not impair viewing from within the vessel.


Once again thank you for your feedback. 


Kind Regards,

Head of Customer Service  

Captain Cook Cruises

1 week ago
5/5

Great

1 week ago
3/5

クルーズはよかったです。中国人の団体客と別のフロアーだったので静かでした。ディナーがあまりおいしくなかったのでもう少し内容がよければ5つ星。

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

この度はキャプテンクッククルーズのダイニングクルーズをご利用いただき誠にありがとうございました。お食事に満足いただけなかったとのこと。より多くのお客様に満足していただけるよう改善を続けてまいります。貴重なご意見をありがとうございました。またのご利用を心よりお待ちしております。

Kind Regards,  
Head of Customer Service  
Captain Cook Cruises

2 weeks ago
4/5

Service was great, staff were excellent

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your recent review of your Sunset Dinner Cruise. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed the service on your cruise. As you know we do strive to deliver world best practice customer service from booking all the way through to the end product – so your review for this is very satisfying to receive. Your comments are very much appreciated by all our hospitality and catering staff and a copy of your email has been forwarded onto their department managers. We are sure they will value the positive feedback too. Like all fine dining restaurants, tea and coffee are an additional extra. We have a fine selection of teas from T2 and Vittoria Coffee for our customers enjoyment. We agree that this excellent cruise is a great experience on Sydney’s brilliant harbour.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

2 weeks ago
5/5

We went end of April - the perfect timing for the sunset. It was pretty windy / choppy water but the boat was big enough to not notice much rocking. The wine was free and regularly topped up by cheerful staff. Last minute we asked if they had a candle as it was a birthday, and they provided a giant sparkling one - awesome!

3 weeks ago
5/5

Service: Awesome!
Product: Perfect night out... highly recommend!

3 weeks ago
4/5

Service: Great meal and service
Product: 2 hrs would be a grate time

3 weeks ago
5/5

Great ambiance, good food, excellent service and "Wow"-ing views. The staff on board made you feel welcome and lived up to the expectation of spending a special evening on board MV Sydney 2000.

3 weeks ago
5/5

Service: Service, food, comfort and sights were excellent - my overseas visitors, and even my son who's local, were very impressed with the whole experience! (I've done it several times before.)
Product: Excellent value - just right!

1 month ago
5/5

Service: Very nice cruise. Thank you
Product: Very nice cruise... Thank you!

1 month ago
3/5

Slightly disappointing as the boat didn’t have much ambiance and was a bit basic. The food was OK for this type of product, but not very hot. Could have been made more special with a little more thought. We enjoyed the event, but it could have been much better.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer, 

Thank you for your recent review of our Sunset Dinner Cruise. We were disappointed to read that you felt the ambience and food you received on your cruise weren’t to your standards. We continually monitor all aspects of the production chain including receipt, storage, distribution, cooking and presentation to ensure a top quality and consistent product is presented to our guests. We apologise that you felt that this wasn’t the case on this occasion, however please be assured that your comments have been forwarded to our catering manager for review. Selected cruises offer entertainment; however, the design of the Sunset Cruise is focused on a conversational ambience and the stunning setting.

Once again thank you for your feedback. 

Kind Regards, 
Head of Customer Service 
Captain Cook Cruises

1 month ago
4/5

Service: Friendly staff to board & direct to tables. Friendly & prompt wait staff. The menu was ok but as I have done this cruise several times it would be nice to change the menu occasionally as it hasn’t changed in several years.
Product: Menu needs to be varied as it hasn’t changed in several years.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer, 

Thank you for your recent review of our Sunset Dinner Cruise. We were disappointed to read that you felt the food variety on your cruise wasn’t to your standards. Our aim is always to provide an extensive variety of options maintaining the highest standards of quality. Please be assured that your comments have been forwarded to our catering manager for review. 

Once again thank you for your feedback. 

Kind Regards, 
Head of Customer Service 
Captain Cook Cruises

1 month ago
3/5

Service: The food was very nice.
The waitress was not very friendly and didn't explain the menu at all or ask if we wanted any drinks.
Her limited command of English didn't help.
Product: The cruise and the meal was very nice.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer, 

Thank you for your recent review of our Sunset Dinner Cruise. We were disappointed to read that you felt the service on your cruise wasn’t to your standards. We can assure you the all of our hospitality and catering staff are all fluent in English and we employ a range of nationalities from many countries. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food, drinks and service as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. Please be assured your concerns have been forwarded to our hospitality manager.

Once again thank you for your feedback. 

Kind Regards, 
Head of Customer Service 
Captain Cook Cruises

1 month ago
5/5

Excellent service provided, food was incredible, staff were great.

2 months ago
4/5

Service: We had a wonderful trip through the harbour of Sydney. Food was good, drinks were very good. And fortunately we could see the sun setting.
There was a pleasant atmosphere on the boad, and the crew was very friendly.

Thanks,
Ton
Product: It was good. The view, food and trip.

2 months ago
5/5

Excellent service scenery and food

2 months ago
5/5

Service: Was very happy with the service, friendly staff, quick service, worth the money spent.Would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting a pleasant dinner cruise.
Product: Couldn't have asked for anything more, we were all very satisfied with the dinner cruise.

2 months ago
3/5

Service: The menu needs better options ,
The wait staff were polite but slow in service of drinks
Product: It’s not long enough on the Harbour for the price

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review of our Sunset Dinner Cruise. We were disappointed to read that you felt we were not able to meet your expectations regarding the food, beverage service and cruise itinerary on your cruise. Our cruise times are listed on our website for complete transparency for our customers and we follow this as closely as possible. Our Sunset Cruise operates for 1 hour and 30 minutes. If customers would prefer a longer duration of cruising, then we also offer a variety of dinner cruises that cruise for a duration of 2 hours and 30 mins, to 3 hours and 30 mins. Our aim is always to provide an extensive variety of options maintaining the highest standards of quality. We can assure you that there is no limit to drinks served in conjunction with the responsible service of alcohol. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food, drinks and service as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. Please be assured your concerns have been forwarded to our catering and hospitality manager.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards, 
Head of Customer Service  
Captain Cook Cruises

2 months ago
4/5

Service: Attentive and friendly staff.
Product: A great cruise, fabulous views, top food, great window seats! Value for money.

2 months ago
5/5

Service: We were very impressed, the only thing the boat departed 10mins late from the wharf and got back dead on 6.30 in which I feel they should said the following;
Make an announcement to acknowledge they were departing late and that they would extend the trip for that amount of time.
Product: Food was great and drink, was easy to book. One thing would be good if you could enjoy the meal on the top outside deck when it was such a impeccable evening, just a few more Olives would have been great...Oh an just a bit of more kid friendly food...

2 months ago
5/5

Service: This is the second time I enjoyed a Sunset Dinner Cruise during the past year (the first was in July, 2017). Both times, the staff were friendly, quick and efficient; the food good and the selection of drinks more than adequate. A slick and smooth operation, no hassles, very good service and the scenery superb. Would definitely do this cruise again, or one of the other cruises with Captain Cook Cruises. We were more than happy with our experience.
Product: Great service, very good food, wonderful scenery ... overall just a very enjoyable experience.

3 months ago
4/5

Service: Really good service, friendly staff.
Product: The food was sub-standard. I appreciate that we were on the cheapest package, but on arrival the "mezze" was artichokes and sun-dried tomatoes clearly from a jar, and a small dish with 4 olives in it. 4! There was a small dinner roll and that was it. The salmon was not tasty - the skin was not crispy, and the two carrots and one asparagus did not really do much for the overall appearance or flavour. The dessert was ok. On the whole, it reminded me of a first year hospitality student's attempt at a meal. My friend had the vegetarian option and it was dry and tasteless. The service was very good.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your recent review of our Sunset Dinner Cruise. We were disappointed to read that the food involved with your cruise wasn’t to your standard. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food, drinks and service as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. We agree that the service is very good.

Once again thank you for your feedback and recommendation it is greatly appreciated.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

3 months ago
5/5

Great service!

3 months ago
2/5

Since the staffs hadn't been ready for our table,i and my family had to wait about 15-20mins and the ship departured while we were waiting for being set the table.
If they had prepared the table earlier,we wouldn't have waited and wasted our time.Thank you.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review of our Sunset Dinner Cruise. We were disappointed to read that you felt we were not able to meet your expectations regarding the seating. Our tables are always arranged in advance for our customers immediately as they board our cruises. However, when a booking is made within an hour of the departure time, this information can be delayed in reaching our crew. This is why in your instance; a table wasn’t immediately ready on your arrival. We apologise sincerely for this inconvenience.  

Once again thank you for your feedback. 

Kind Regards,   
Head of Customer Service   
Captain Cook Cruises

3 months ago
4/5

Great food, beautiful views and swift service. Would have liked to have the photos included but other than that I couldn't complain. Spectacular

3 months ago
5/5

Service: Good service by staff, crew, and waiters. All were friendly and kindly answered any questions.
Product: Good value for meal and cruise. The dialogue from the crew could have been clearer, as we did not understand much of what was said due to a muffled sound system.

3 months ago
3/5

Service: The food was good, but choices limited. The overall experience would have been much better if the cruise went for a longer time. It felt like we were being rushed off the vessel before the hour and a half so that the next cruise could get away. Very much like a conveyor belt and not at all personal. We arrived back at the dock 15 minutes early and that time would have been better spent on the harbour!!
Product: Purchasing was easy enough - redemption was no problem either. It should be highlighted that this cruise departs from Darling Harbour and not Circular Quay where thehop on hop off service operates from.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review of our Sunset Dinner Cruise. We were disappointed to read that you felt we were not able to meet your expectations regarding the food variety and cruise itinerary on your cruise. Our aim is always to provide an extensive variety of options maintaining the highest standards of quality. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food, drinks and service as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. Please be assured your concerns have been forwarded to our catering manager. Our cruise times and route are listed on our website for customers to view, and we aim to follow this as closely as possible. Our Sunset Cruise operates for 1 hour and 30 minutes. If customers would prefer a longer duration of cruising, then we also offer a variety of dinner cruises that cruise for a duration of 2 hours and 30 mins, to 3 hours and 30 mins. Our departure points are also clearly listed on our website, and our reservation staff are happy to help with any enquiries customers may have. We agree that the food on our Sunset Dinner Cruise is good.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,   
Head of Customer Service   
Captain Cook Cruises

3 months ago
5/5

Service: Lovely food and great views.
Product: A very relaxing and enjoyable outing.

3 months ago
4/5

Service: Good food, great service
Product: Good view and perfect duration

3 months ago
4/5

Service: Great way to see the harbour. Only downside was the time was too short and unfortunately beyond control is the disgusting culture along the wharf including smoking and drinking.
Product: Felt a little rushed for dinner and sightseeing in the time given.

4 months ago
4/5

Service: Good service, friendly and courteous. Food was mediocre. Would have liked for the sunset sail to have been closer to sunset. Didn’t want the later sailing that was just around sunset as it included loud live entertainment and dancing. Would have liked more time to meander around the outer deck and take photos
Product: Nice environment, mediocre food, not at sunset

4 months ago
4/5

Service: The boat staff were friendly and accommodating. The booking office were efficient and friendly too.
Product: The food was tasty although I would have preferred to see a more substantial entree for the table and more diverse choice for dessert (both desserts had citrus in it, if you didn't like citrus you weren't getting dessert).

4 months ago
5/5

Service: Tämä on ihan must do Sydneyssä. Parasta mahdollista palvelua, hyvää ruokaa ja juomaa + uskomattomat maisemat.

Jos satut olemaan 26.1 Sydneyssä niin silloin ehdottomasti fireworks dinner cruiselle. 👌 Kävimme kolmella risteilyllä lomamme aikana ja Captain cook on ehodottomasti paras vaihtoehto.
Product: Hyvä palvelu, erinomaista ruokaa ja hulppeet puitteet maisemineen.

4 months ago
5/5

Service: Service was excellent
Product: I purchases the ticket on online which included dinner and drinks.

4 months ago
5/5

Service: We loved our Sunset Cruise.

We had our 3 primary school aged children with us who all enjoyed the food and experience. The length of the cruise was just the right amount of time for the children.
The service was excellent. Our staff member was very pleasant and attentive.
Product: We thought the cruise, meal and drinks was great value for money. The only aspect that could have been improved was a slightly more substantial entree.

4 months ago
5/5

This cruise was amazing, food, table service and even the AC was perfect to a T! Thanks for a great afternoon my bf and I had so much fun!

4 months ago
3/5

Service: Initial service was poor. We were not offered drinks, and were not served drinks for at least 20-30 minutes after arrival, despite asking multiple waitresses, whose attention it was hard to get. This was frustrating, given the short length of the cruise. Food was served in a timely manner and waitresses were friendly.
Product: Enjoyable experience, would recommend, however would not call it a sunset cruise as the sun was no where close to setting at this time (in summer).

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer, 

Thank you for your review of our Sunset Dinner Cruise. We were disappointed to read that you felt we were not able to meet your expectations regarding your drinks and time. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food, drinks and service as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. Your concerns have been forwarded to our hospitality manager. Sunset times are shown on our website as they do vary depending on the season and daylight saving times during summer each year. 

Once again thank you for your feedback. 

Kind Regards, 
Head of Customer Service 
Captain Cook Cruises

4 months ago
5/5

Service: Very helpful and accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble. Changed my tickets over several times due to a family member bring delayed by trains. Great experience on board. Overseas guests were very impressed and grateful for the experience.
Product: Entrees was plain nothing exciting. Main meal was good. Desert was excellent. Very fast paced and the waiter assigned to us kept mixing up the drink orders.

4 months ago
4/5

Overall, the service is good. We are happy to come back and recommend to mates.

4 months ago
4/5

Yes I would buy from them again. The service was good but I would have loved a cup of coffee to finish dinner with though I do realise that time as an important factor to them

5 months ago
5/5

Service: Was a very nice evening activity to do if you want to enjoy a quality meal and see some cool spots you otherwise wouldnt get a chance to see on your own!
Product: Well worth the money , would definitely do it again.

5 months ago
5/5

The staff was friendly and attended all our needs.the good was excellent though in small serves.

5 months ago
1/5

Service: Our cruse was delayed by 20min waiting for 1 group who were late . But they arrived back dead on time and asked us to leave meaning we only got just over an hour on the harbour We waited 45 mins to be served our No drink where brought to our table we had to go up & get lemonade for out kids. So we saw nothing tThe worst service ever
Product: We set sail over 20mins late due to 1 party arriving late . But they didn’t sail for the 90mins so we only got over an hour on the harbour. It took them 45 mins to serve our food and we had to go up and ask for drinks for the kids . It was the worst experience ever and a waste of the $700 we spent .

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Service rating : Dear Customer, 

As per our email we were certainly disappointed to read of your comments . Our Master on the day was trying to accommodate the late patrons and returned to the dock to board them. This is always a difficult balance between being on time and endeavouring to accommodate all our guests. We sincerely apologise for the delay that occurred and for the inconvenience this has caused your group celebrations and for not quite meeting your expectations on this occasion and we have made a fair and reasonable offer to you directly for the inconvenience and delay.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service

Captain Cook Cruises


Product : Dear Customer, 

As per our email we were certainly disappointed to read of your comments . Our Master on the day was trying to accommodate the late patrons and returned to the dock to board them. This is always a difficult balance between being on time and endeavouring to accommodate all our guests. We sincerely apologise for the delay that occurred and for the inconvenience this has caused your group celebrations and for not quite meeting your expectations on this occasion and we have made a fair and reasonable offer to you directly for the inconvenience and delay.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

5 months ago
1/5

Service: We are extremely disappointed with the food!

Instruction to get to the wharf was poor.
Product: Very poor service, terrible food!
The starter was almost left over from the previous trip!

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer, 

Thank you for the review of your Sunset Dinner Cruise with us on Sydney Harbour. We were disappointed to read that you felt we were not able to meet your expectations regarding your food, service and the instructions. We try to make wharf locations as clear as possible on our website, and we suggest the use of google maps to direct you from your exact location. We can assure you our food is cooked freshly for every customer on board,. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food and service as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. However, please be assured your concerns have been forwarded to our hospitality manager.  

Once again thank you for your feedback and we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience. 

Kind Regards, 
Head of Customer Service 
Captain Cook Cruises

5 months ago
3/5

Service: I thought the boat looked very tired. The guide was terrific, very personable and the commentary good. I felt it was honed to an english speaking audience and specifically australian so my overseas visitors struggled a bit.
Product: The food was ok - nothing special but the view was great. Unfortunately o sunset as we were in daylight the whole way.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer, 

Thank you for the review of your Sunset Dinner Cruise. All our vessels including John Cadman 2 have a programmed renovation schedule to uphold our contemporary brand and image. During summertime the sun sets at a later time, and we try to make this as clear and transparent as possible by listing the estimated sunset times on our website. We agree that the great view and commentary makes for a fantastic time on Sydney Harbour. 

Once again thank you for your feedback and we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience. 

Kind Regards, 
Head of Customer Service 
Captain Cook Cruises

5 months ago
4/5

Yes. We would. We went to circular quay by mistake , but quick thinking from girl there, stopped the boat that was heading to darling harbour. Once there, they pulled in and then started off again so we could not get off. So we went for a longer ride and back in time for dinner. Ha! Ha!

5 months ago
5/5

It was perfect well worth the money and great service , we will be back forsure

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your recent review of our Sunset Dinner Cruise. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed this fantastic cruise. We agree that the great service makes for a wonderful evening in the beautiful Sydney Harbour. As you know we do strive to deliver world best practice customer service from booking all the way through to the end product – so your review is very satisfying to receive. Your comments are very much appreciated by all our hospitality and catering staff and a copy of your email has been forwarded onto their department managers. We are sure they will value the positive feedback too. 

Once again thank you for your feedback and recommendation it is greatly appreciated.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

5 months ago
5/5

Service: The service was excellent, the staff were amazing, friendly and welcoming.
Product: The web site was easy to use, the price was very reasonable for everything that was included

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your recent review of our Sunset Dinner Cruise. We were pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed this fantastic cruise. We agree that the great service makes for a wonderful evening in the beautiful Sydney Harbour. As you know we do strive to deliver world best practice customer service from booking all the way through to the end product – so your review is very satisfying to receive. Your comments are very much appreciated by all our hospitality and catering staff and a copy of your email has been forwarded onto their department managers. We are sure they will value the positive feedback too. 

Once again thank you for your feedback and recommendation it is greatly appreciated.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

5 months ago
5/5

Service: Great service, friendly staff
Product: Overall experience was fantastic

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your recent review of our Sunset Dinner Cruise. We were pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed this fantastic cruise. We agree that the service makes for a wonderful evening in the beautiful Sydney Harbour. As you know we do strive to deliver world best practice customer service from booking all the way through to the end product – so your review is very satisfying to receive. Your comments are very much appreciated by all our hospitality and catering staff and a copy of your email has been forwarded onto their department managers. We are sure they will value the positive feedback too. 

Once again thank you for your feedback and recommendation it is greatly appreciated.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

5 months ago
4/5

Service: The cruise was fine but the waiting area on the wharf had no shade from the fierce sun.
Product: The service was excellent and the food was ok. The boarding area on the wharf had no shade and very little seating. It was very hot so that was uncomfortable and for older patrons it is not ideal.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your recent review of our Sunset Dinner Cruise. We were pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed this fantastic cruise. The wharves are unfortunately government domain, and therefore out of our control. However, we will be sure to pass your concerns on. We agree that the great food and service makes for a wonderful day in the beautiful Sydney Harbour. As you know we do strive to deliver world best practice customer service from booking all the way through to the end product – so your review is very satisfying to receive. Your comments are very much appreciated by all our hospitality and catering staff and a copy of your email has been forwarded onto their department managers. We are sure they will value the positive feedback too. 

Once again thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

5 months ago
5/5

Service: fantastic service , great cruise
Product: food amazing and great service

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your recent review of our Sunset Dinner Cruise. We were pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed the food on this great cruise. We agree that the great service makes for a wonderful experience in the beautiful Sydney Harbour. As you know we do strive to deliver world best practice customer service from booking all the way through to the end product – so your review is very satisfying to receive. Your comments are very much appreciated by all our hospitality and catering staff and a copy of your email has been forwarded onto their department managers. We are sure they will value the positive feedback too. 

Once again thank you for your feedback and recommendation it is greatly appreciated.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

View more reviews

New Years Eve in Sydney

Nobody celebrates New Years Eve like Sydney. Front row seats to all the action on sale now

Melbourne Cup Lunch

Celebrate in style with premium dining, live viewing race lounge and great prizes to be won. Cruises from AU$125

Discover Sydney Whales

Join a Whale Watching cruise during the annual migration at a great price. On sale now from AU$55

Vivid Sydney On Sale Now

Vivid Sydney 25 May-16 June 2018. See the full canvas of massive shoreside lighting installations from AU$25