Vivid Sydney Festival

VIVID SYDNEY RETURNS 6-28 AUGUST 2021

Each year Vivid Sydney brings together a light, music and ideas festival like no other.  From 6pm each night mesmerising art installations and 3D projections transform Sydney’s architecture and open spaces along the harbour foreshore including The Rocks, Circular Quay, Royal Botanic Garden Sydney, Darling Harbourr and Luna Park. Choose from a great range of cruising options includng the all-new Vivid Bar, right through to the prestigious Gold Penfolds Dinner Cruise. Download flyer

Official Partner - Vivid Sydney `Harbour Lights'
Captain Cook Cruises has been a proud partner of Vivid Sydney showcasing the  `Vivid Sydney' lighting installation on flagship MV Sydney 2000 and the #ilovesydney installation on MV John Cadman 2. Both vessels travelled through a spectrum of light as they cruise the Vivid Sydney Harbour precincts. Stay tuned for details of the 2021 installations.

Vivid Gold Penfolds Dinner

  • Nightly at 5.00pm & 7.00pm 
  • Vivid Lights from 6:00pm
  • 6-course degustation fine dining 
  • Penfolds gold selection of private bin vintage and bin wines to complement each course
  • Selection of house spirits, liqueurs, beers and soft drinks
  • Guaranteed window seating
  • Live music 
  • Expansive windows, premium upper deck seating offering million-dollar views
  • Gold personalised service 
  • Food & Penfolds wine menu
  • Gold Dinner - 6 course degustation dining without drinks also available - Food only menu 
From $179.00

Vivid Brilliant Dinner

  • Nightly at 7.00pm 
  • Vivid Lights from 6:00pm
  • 4-course à la carte dining
  • Live music 
  • Expansive windows, premium upper deck seating offering million-dollar views
  • Personalised service
  • Menu
From $129.00

Vivid Sunset Dinner

  • 2 hour cruise nightly at 5.00pm 
  • Vivid Lights from 6:00pm
  • 3-course à la carte dining
  • Expansive windows, premium upper deck seating offering million-dollar views
  • Personalised service
  • Menu
$99.00

Vivid 7:00pm Special Dinner

  • 2 hour cruise nightly at 7.00pm
  • Vivid Lights from 6:00pm
  • 3-course contemporary Australian dining
  • Live music 
  • Reserved table seating
  • Menu coming soon
From $99.00

Vivid 5:00pm Special Dinner

  • 2 hour cruise nightly at 5:00pm 
  • Vivid Lights from 6:00pm
  • 2-course Contemporary Australian set menu
  • Reserved individual table seating
  • Menu coming soon
From $59.00

Vivid Bar Cruises

  • Nightly at 5:00pm, 7:00pm & 9:00pm
  • Vivid Lights from 6:00pm
  • Approx 1.5 hours
  • Relaxed lounge-style bar experience 
  • Tapas-style bar menu available for purchase
From $29.00

Vivid Lights Cruises

  • Details coming soon
Coming soon

Select cruise and date below


67 % approval from 12 responses

Date
Rating
11 months ago
4/5

Service: Excellent service
Product: Great value, beautiful food
Was very disappointed that we were booked to finish an hour later on Friday night but it came in early and no one had informed us

Review for Captains Dinner

11 months ago
2/5

Service: Average says it all.
No priority boarding as promised
Bar service slow, lots of drinks not available
Only 5 courses rather than the 6 advertised
Food nice enough, service fine
Closed bar half an hour before end.
Looks like they are preparing to close soon
Product: Expected better than Average.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your feedback. Our Gold Dinner does include 6 courses, including the canapes upon the Priority boarding & welcome reception, which as per the website is part of our Circular Quay departures only. We can assure you that our staff are trained to provide our customers devoted and efficient service. Each course is matched with a selected glass of Penfolds Wine, with additional beverages available at any time.
Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

12 months ago
2/5

kept us dangling on the wharf in the rain we were requested in promotional material to arrive early time given 4.30 food and serving staff for the dinner well done the rest I will take up with NRMA they advertise reduction what a joke

Review for Sunset Dinner

12 months ago
2/5

Service: The boat left late, see comments below
Product: I wad disappointed that there was only 1hour to eat a very nice three course meal.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. Our cruise times are listed on our website for complete transparency for our customers and we follow this as closely as possible. Our cruise duration is also optimised to provide the best timing between courses, as well as allowing customers to enjoy the ambience and views unobstructed by food. We apologise if you felt this was not the case on this occasion.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruise

Review for Sunset Dinner

12 months ago
4/5

Service: メインのお料理とデザートが美味しかったです❣️残念だったのは天気に恵まれなかったことです💦テーブルがもう少し広かったらゆったりお食事した気持ちになったと思います。サービスしてくれたスタッフさんは親切で丁寧でした🤗
Product: 料金的には日本と変わらないかなと思います。

Review for Captains Dinner

12 months ago
5/5

Service: Captain Cook is the best dinner cruise.

The service was excellent.
Product: if u like drink, purchase premium bar package.

its worthy

Review for Captains Dinner

12 months ago
2/5

Having your guests check on line for their departing quay puts a burden on your guests. And once going to your web site and then having to put in a booking number to find the quay, please remember that your guests come from many different countries and using phones to connect to the internet may not work the best. Also, not being familiar with Sydney and knowing the different quay locations when you’re jet lagged, creates stress. Your directions once you book on line can be hard to follow. We checked in at Quarry Quay and then we were told (rather rudely) that we were at the wrong place, should be at Darling Quay and the location was given to us on the website when we check in. We had to walk/run to get to the boat.

We do appreciate you holding the boat so we could enjoy the cruise. The food was good and we enjoyed the short time we had on top deck to see the views.

Suggestion would be to send email to guest 48 and then 24 hours before cruise letting guests know to check in and in bold letters a reminder to make sure of the departure quay.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review of your Captain Cook Cruises experience. We are pleased to see that we have already corresponded via email, and as per our conversation we can see in our records that you contacted us via our Live Chat feature on our website, where our staff member explicitly stated the departure location would be Darling Harbour King Street Wharf No.1, which you acknowledged with thank you prior to your cruise. We apologise if you felt that our communications weren't clear enough, and please be assured your feedback will be forwarded to our reservations manager.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruise

Review for Sunset Dinner

12 months ago
5/5

Service: The food, cruise and staff were 5 stars but I was very disappointed I did not have time to start my dessert or drink the last 3 wines as we had to get off. If I was to do this again it would need to be at least half an hour longer so you can relax and enjoy eating and enjoying the wines.
Product: see above

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

12 months ago
5/5

Excellent cruise service was great I would recommend this cruise to all my friends and family

Review for Sunset Dinner

View more reviews