Seafood Buffet Lunch

Inclusions

  • Cruise on MV Sydney 2000 or John Cadman 2*
  • Delicious buffet featuring Sydney rock oysters or mussels, ocean prawns, succulent fish, plus a full range of non-seafood and vegetarian dishes, dessert & cheeses
  • Main Harbour sights & commentary

Need to know

Timetable

Departs Circular Quay Wharf No.6 Darling Harbour King St Wharf No.1
Daily 12.30pm. Disembark 2.20pm 12noon. Disembark 1.45pm

Download Wynyard Walk Map

Check Your Date   Special timetables operate on selected dates

Find Us

Seafood Buffet Lunch thumbnail

Sydney, seafood, sightseeing & sunshine. All set on the world's most beautiful harbour and in a casual and relaxed atmosphere aboard Sydney's most impressive cruise ship ...

One of the great delights of living and working in Australia is the great abundance and diversity of local seafood. As an island nation where 90% of the population lives on the coastal fringes, seafood has become a staple of the Aussie diet.

On the buffet, Sydney Rock Oysters or mussels, Ocean King prawns and succulent fish are our most popular treats. Non-seafood eaters, meat lovers and vegetarians can take pleasure in the abundance of international hot and cold dishes, salads, desserts and cheeses.

Enjoyed by thousands of international visitors from around the world every year, this cruise combines a great sightseeing experience with lunch. The atmosphere is more casual than the Top Deck Lunch and the commentary provides a fascinating insight into Sydney of the past, present and future.  After lunch you may like to wander up to the open top deck for some Sydney sunshine, a close up photograph of the Opera House as we slowly glide by, or to wave at the climbers as we cruise under the Sydney Harbour Bridge.

Also available at additional cost

Dress: We recommend Smart Casual

*About Your Vessel
Cruise aboard Sydney’s premier fleet including the spectacular Sydney 2000 and John Cadman 2, both with million dollar views and expansive cocktail decks. Our world class vessels are chosen for many international VIP dignitaries including the official arrival of Pope Benedict XVI for World Youth Day. Air-conditioned restaurant decks, private dining rooms, expansive decks and 360 degree open Star Deck are just a few of the features. Special attention has been made to ensure fantastic views from every seat with below table height windows. Sydney 2000 operates on dining cruises most days however we do always reserve the right to amend vessels at any time.

Children Under 18 Years
Please note children under 18 years must be accompanied by an adult on all dining cruises.

Accessibility for people with a Disability Policy

Responsible Service of Alcohol Policy

Special Conditions apply to all Special Offers

YOUR SAY VALENTINES DAY - What an amazing night we had! The staff were pleasant and professional, and the food tasted amazing. During the cruise I proposed to my partner on the top deck so we are definitely going back home the special memories from Valentines Day 2015. Anne, UK

View Special Offers

Options Tue May 30 Wed May 31 Thu Jun 01 Fri Jun 02 Sat Jun 03 Sun Jun 04 Mon Jun 05
Options Travel date Price from  
Christmas in July Lunch Cruises 22-30 July 2017 From $65pp

Visit the Christmas in July page for cruise options & bookings

Other Cruises - Special Events

New Years Eve
December 31
Australia Day
January 26
Valentines Day
February 14
Christmas Day
December 25
Boxing Day
December 26
Vivid Festival
May - June
Melbourne Cup
November
Mothers Day
May
Fathers Day
September
Seniors Festival
March
Christmas Parties
November - December
Christmas in July
July
Big Ships in Sydney
Year Round
Food Festival
Good Food Month
School Holiday Fun
Great Offers for Kids
Whale Watching
May - November
Earth Hour
March
Biennale
March - June 
Sydney Royal Easter Show
March - April
Gift Certificates
Order online & save 

82 % approval from 128 responses

Date
Rating
4 hours ago
3/5

Service: The food on the buffet wasn't always replaced when a dish had run out, unless you were in early.

Cheese board was virtually non existent.

Product: Great experience and commentary. Would've been nice to have had a good selection of food even though we weren't the first people to arrive. Desserts and cheeseboard wasn't very imaginative.

6 hours ago
4/5

Let down by the buffet presentation, nothing like your photos, quality ok but presentation ordinary.

Trip itself was good,overall enjoyed it.

1 day ago
5/5

Service: 아주 좋았습니다.

Product: 끝 날때 Circular Quay 오기전에 왜 Darling Harbour wharf 에 너무 오래동안 기다려야 하는지 이해가 되지 않았습니다.

1 day ago
5/5

Service: We were anxious to travel with captain cook, because it was the first time for our family to go on a cruise. The staff at captain cook made us feel comfortable and they organised everything that we requested. so we were pleased with the outcome of the experience. Thank you captain cook

Product: The food was excellent just as we wanted.

2 weeks ago
5/5

Service: very pleasant staff made a special occasion wonderful especially polite behavior to our wonderful grandchildren who will carry a pleasant lunch forward with them future customers

Product: the food was fresh and presented beautifully

2 weeks ago
5/5

Service: Very polite professional service

Product: Food was replace when the plates were emptied the table was well presented and the food was tastey

3 weeks ago
4/5

Service: Everything all good.

But If u include the picture for costume.

Perfect for service

Product: All food quality.

Very nice.

3 weeks ago
5/5

Had a beautiful day they loved the boat they were on and thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience.

3 weeks ago
5/5

Organisation of tables was good food was plentiful lovely to go to top deck after meal and enjoy scenery with drink.

4 weeks ago
5/5

Service: Friendly staff, excellent food.

Product: Good value at published price, excellent value at the advanced purchase discount.

1 month ago
4/5

Service: staff were friendly and very helpful

Product: Basic buffet lunch but was very nice

1 month ago
5/5

Service: Great lunch and good tour of Sydney harbour.

Product: Good variety, lots to choose from. Steamed fisj was exeptional.

1 month ago
5/5

Service: Great cruise and meal

Product: Nice choice of food and drinks

1 month ago
5/5

Service: Great good, great service. I was completely satisfied.

Product: It was an easy transaction.

1 month ago
5/5

Service: Staff were very friendly. The view was good. But the broadcasting was fair we couldn't hear much. The food variety could be better.

Product: Food variety could be better.

1 month ago
5/5

Service: Very nice welcome aboard.

Great table service , very nice table near the window.

The buffet was excellent , very good chices and plenty of it at high quality.

Product: Excellent quality, variety y and quantity

1 month ago
5/5

Service: Attentive ontime service with a smile. Fresh tasty food. Exceptional value for a seafood buffet lunch cruise. All areas of the vessel clean, including boutique style ladies bathrooms that are spacious. The best way to get the perfect selfie right in front of the bridge and opera house.

Product: Fresh and tasty and plentiful with a modest amount of variety. Dessert was a delight.

1 month ago
5/5

Service: The service was really good, they attended to my enquiries effectively and efficiently. The host and staff on the cruise were very attentive and professional.

Product: The food was better than I expected, plenty of it and a good variety.

Fresh and tasty

1 month ago
4/5

Service: Great trip. Nice food. Friendly staff.

Product: Plenty of choice and it never ran out

1 month ago
4/5

Excellent service for our group booking of 14 and the food was great.

1 month ago
4/5

Staff were helpful, but food varieties were not the best . Also staff were a little confused and rushed us to finish . I think it's much better don't started the buffet till you board both ports , Darling Harbour and Circular Quay

1 month ago
5/5

Service: The food provided was very fresh and yummy! Along the ride,we enjoyed the scenery and cold breeze on the top deck... please get ready your camera! You could get fabulous view of sydney opera house and etc!! Children freely explored the cruise by going up and down the cruise and they loved it so much!

Product: Fresh seafood served! I love the desserts too...!

1 month ago
4/5

Service: Yes

Product: Food was abundant and fresh.

1 month ago
4/5

Service: Good service, good view, but it will be great if the food range can be increased. Overall, worth it!!:)

Product: Worth it! Happy with everything.

1 month ago
5/5

Service: The service was overall of a high standard. Good food. Everything clean and well organised. Friendly staff.

Product: Good value. Good experience.

1 month ago
5/5

Service: Our vessel arrived at the wharf on time.

We were greeted by very friendly and informative staff.

Food was delicious and very fresh with a great variety.

We booked a window seat which was a MUST to thoroughly enjoy the sights of sydney harbour.

The commentary was excellent and very informative.

Well done to all we had a wonderful experience with Captain Cook Cruises.

Product: Very fresh and chilled with excellent variety.

2 months ago
5/5

Service: Great tour. Plenty of food. Excellent service.

Product: Everything met or exceeded my expectations.

2 months ago
2/5

Did not rate the lunch worth a higher mark.

2 months ago
3/5

Service: The staff were friendly, there could have been more variety with the buffet food for the cost of the cruise I.e. cold meats, more salads, cheese. We have been on a different company night cruise that also include wines, which was better value for the money. The wines were xxdy for a lunch cruise. We enjoyed the commentary & scenery.

Product: Needed more variety with the buffet lunch

2 months ago
5/5

Service: A beautiful experience of Sydney Harbour with excellent service and good food.

Product: We had an enjoyable cruise and enjoyed the food. Next time we will try the Top Deck.

2 months ago
5/5

Service: The staff were wonderful and the assistance they provided was wonderful. Bringing us some dessert with sparklers for my mothers 80th birthday celebration made her day. Great atmosphere and plenty of lovely seafood. Thank you

Product: Plenty of food and a good choice of seafood

2 months ago
4/5

Service: good food good service

Product: easy online...............

2 months ago
4/5

Service: We had a wonderful lunch. The food was good and the service also.

Product: The selection of food was good and varied.

2 months ago
5/5

All was perfect,staff,food,coffee

2 months ago
4/5

Service: Arrangements very good. Staff on vessel attentive and helpful. Food very good but perhaps faster stocking of dessert table would have been better. ( My group were like "Hoovers".)

Vessel clean and day went very well. We appreciated that the commentary was not deafening but was informative.

All comments from group---"Great Day"

Product: Very Good --see previous.

2 months ago
5/5

Service: Excellent food and service. Alcohol very expensive; could be cheaper, therefore, would be able to sell more, as we did not have to drive. Our transport was by coach.

Product: Good food, however, more non fish dishes would be appreciated.

2 months ago
3/5

Service: Very good service and food was lovely. My grandchildren especially loved the experience.

Product: Very nice food. Even my daughter in law who is gluten free had plenty of choices.

2 months ago
4/5

Service: Great lunch, commentary was a bit hard to hear

Product: good value, enjoyed the afternnoon

2 months ago
5/5

Service: The staff and the food were first class

Product: The wine was a bit expensive. I thought eight dollars a glass would have been reasonable

2 months ago
3/5

Service: Too rushed. Poor quality food at buffet

Product: Glad we only paid pensioner price. Did not enjoy.

2 months ago
5/5

Service: I bought 2 tickets for the Seniors Week cruise and sometime later needed to buy 1 more ,there was no problem.One of us ladies is disabled and she was unable to get up the stairs the staff were great giving us a table on the lower deck .The food was wonderful and plentiful.The commentary was very good .The ship was very comfortable All in all we had a great day in our great harbor on a sunny day in Sydney

Product: the meal ,staff, cruise was great

2 months ago
5/5

Service: Very friendly staff in the cruise and the food are great too.

Product: Very friendly staff in the cruise and the food are great too.

2 months ago
5/5

Service: We enjoyed both the cruise and the lunch. We did it for my partner's birthday and being senior's week the tickets were heavily discounted.

Product: Great value, the food was lovely

2 months ago
4/5

Service: Was a lovely day and a great trip.

Product: Good range of food and well labelled (I have some food allergies)

2 months ago
5/5

Service: The food and the atmosphere was outstanding

Product: The food was lovely - with a great selection

2 months ago
4/5

It was to be a seafood buffet ,but seafood was short on supplly.

2 months ago
5/5

Service: Food was great, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the scenery was magnificent

Product: Great value, we got a seniors discount so it was extra special value

2 months ago
5/5

Service: Excellent service , staff were well trained and smartly dressed, food was very very good.

Product: great would do the trip again

2 months ago
4/5

Service: Lovely cruise with a good selection at the seafood Buffet Lunch. A little pricey on the wines but overall great value on the day.

Product: Good selection of seafood.

2 months ago
5/5

Service: Excellent. Back again soon.

Product: Excellent. Plenty of it. Staff very attentive.

2 months ago
3/5

Service: This was a special priced cruise to celebrate Seniors week.

With the discount represented good value for money with a good spread at the buffet.On this day the weather was dull and raining which detracted a little from the experience. However the main problem is the prohibitive cost of wine.You can get a package but for that you only get a poor Shiraz.The offered Merlot was $A55 which doubled the cost of the day

Product: Very Good Choice and well organised

2 months ago
1/5

Service: I went on a harbour lunch cruise. the cruise was excellent and the food was well

Product: The harbour cruise was excellent, the food was well presented and a very good selection of seafood. but I ended up with food poisoning projectile vomiting and the ambulance being called out to me with a drip inserted to re hydrate me. what more can I say

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Mr Westacott

Thank you for taking the time to advise us of your feedeback.. As you can appreciate we are deeply concerned about any reports from customers in relation to health issues.

Food hygiene is of paramount importance to our business. Consequently we are rigorous in our approach to ensuring that all food is handled appropriately, and in accordance with the highest standards in our industry. We continually monitor all aspects of the production chain including receipt, storage, distribution, cooking and presentation to ensure a top quality and consistent product is presented to our guests.

Whilst we sympathize deeply with your situation we are confident that we are offering a safe eating environment. Food poisoning or symptoms which appear to be like food poisoning can occur for a range of reasons. Given the uncertainties in this regard and the fact that we have no other reported issues on the day where many customers ate the same dishes including our staff, unfortunately we cannot accept that we were the cause of the problem.

Many thanks again for your feedback.

2 months ago
5/5

Service: We thoroughly enjoyed the food and the cruise

Product: The prawns were not very nice but the oysters were great

2 months ago
5/5

Service: Have been on a few of their cruises. My only complaint this time was that the fish was dry. I did think some whipped cream would have been nice to serve with the fruit. It is only a small thing. Overall the staff are always attentive and seeing our harbour while cruising is fantastic.

Product: Just that this time the fish was dry..seemed it had been cooked too long. would have liked some cream or yoghurt served with the fruit.

2 months ago
5/5

Service: always a great day ,this has been our 4th time and love the spread.

Product: Great food, great service, great views.

2 months ago
4/5

Boarding was easy. Raining heavily but not much cover on dock. Food was very good quality and choice.

2 months ago
5/5

Service: Iam always Crusing with Captain Cook Food and Service was excellent I really like my Window table thanks for I had very happy day

Product: Foods and Service was very good

3 months ago
5/5

Service: There was a ticket date mixup. Ticket said March 6 when it was March 12 so we did not have a table on the list. The staff were great and we were given a table. no problems whatsoever.

Product: Very happy with food choices

3 months ago
5/5

Service: Food fabulous, view great, staff well mannered, all went well again.

Product: Had seniors week day, great

3 months ago
4/5

Service: I purchased 4 tickets on 21 January 2016 for the Seniors Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise. When we boarded the boat one of my friends was ahead of me in the queue. She was told by one of your staff that we would have to sit in the bow of the boat well away from the rest of the passengers as she could not find my booking on her sheet. She said that I must of booked late and wouldn't listen to my friend. Eventually when I got to the head of the queue I spoke with her and she still couldn't find my booking. I produced my receipt which had the booking date of 21/01/2016 on it. She showed us to a table in the main dining area and went away to check the booking. All was sorted out eventually and we enjoyed the lunch and cruise. This was my fourth such cruise and the first time that I have had any problems. It was quite embarrassing as we held up the queue for some considerable time and other people were getting annoyed. Other than that we had a lovely time and I look forward to going again next year.

Product: The buffet lunch and cruise was excellent except for the problem with the booking not being on the list when we boarded the vessel

3 months ago
5/5

Service: Great tour and food was enjoyed.

Product: Excellent food that was a high quality.

3 months ago
5/5

Service: A great day food wonderful. Felt very special something that is nt normally in our price frame

Product: Wonderful experience nice to be spoiled

3 months ago
4/5

Service: The food was an excellent choice, relaxing trip around the harbour.

Product: I found it very delicious and a goo assortment

3 months ago
5/5

Service: The service was excellent. The staff were very friendly. The choice and quality of the food was very good. I really enjoyed the whole trip.

Product: Excellent. I would thoroughly recommend.

3 months ago
5/5

Service: The whole Cruse ,except for the weather,was perfect.

Wine ( we purchased a bottle) a little expensive .

Geoffrey

Product: A great lunch with plently of food

3 months ago
5/5

Service: the food was incredible the service was not reel good but ok except for one special lady on board and the cruise was sensational and enjoyable.

Product: great good enjoyable fun

3 months ago
3/5

Service: The cruise itself was really great and the staff were fabulous. The downfall was the food. There was hardly any variety of salads etc and the seafood was to be fair quite dismal.

I felt that the bar package was expensive as you didn't have loads of time to have beers and a bottle of bubbles so value for money it wasn't great.

Product: I was disappointed in the food as I said in the review above

3 months ago
5/5

Service: Service was great, food was yummy, and enjoyed the tour.

Product: Great variety of seafood, all fresh and yummy.

3 months ago
5/5

Service: Te staff were professional, however warm, friendly & helpful

Product: Great range of food, Food was fresh & looked & tasted good

3 months ago
5/5

Service: What a great way to see Sydney! Really attentive Staff, beautiful food and a very comfortable Cruise.Great value for money !

Product: Beautiful and very tasty '

3 months ago
3/5

Service: We thought the cruise was great! 👍😃

The staff were helpful, although not all understand English very well.

We had the seafood buffet , the food on offer was ok. Not enough variety . Also the food was running out by the time we got to it . 😔

Product: The food on offer was good . Although we thought not enough variety, and it was running low by the time we got to it .

3 months ago
4/5

Service: I had visitors from the USA who had 8 hours in Sydney! What to do? The lunch cruise was the perfect mid-point. It was relaxing, with variety of wonderful Australian produce and well organised, Staff were very helpful and helped make it a memorable afternoon. A bonus was that Sydney turned on the beautiful summer day so the harbour looked magnificent.

Product: Good value and showcased Australian produce.

3 months ago
5/5

Service: I loved everything about this cruise and intend to take Spanish relatives again in the next few weeks. A really relaxing way to see the wonderful Sydney harbor.

Product: I wide selection of food and enough for all tastes

3 months ago
4/5

Beautiful views, beautiful narration of Australian history, fresh sea food

hope that the buffet is open throughout the whole duration of the cruise

better choices for the salad bar, cheese and desserts

3 months ago
5/5

Service: Captain Cook Cruises always provide excellent service.

Product: Excellent. Your service is always terrific.

3 months ago
3/5

Service: Foods are good. However, we expect more variety although the main focus is definitely on seafood. The dinning time is short for people who are on board at Circular Quay because the staff will close the buffet before the cruise goes back to Darling harbour. This surprised us negatively.

But still it was a OK experience for our group.

Product: Please refer to my another review

3 months ago
5/5

Had a great cruise! Thank you

3 months ago
4/5

Service: Great experience. Food was delicious.

Product: Great day out. Service was good.

3 months ago
4/5

Service: The ambience was pleasant but sometime semi chaotic. Food was not sufficient for the number of guests and lining up was time consuming to enjoy the cruise.

Product: Food was limited to basic sea food. Should have a much bigger variety

4 months ago
2/5

Service: I was books on the wrong cruise by the the telephone operator. Having previously bought 2 lots of 2 adult vouchers for the seafood buffet. I wanted to purchase and additional 2 adults and 2 children's tickets but was sold tickets for the long lunch instead.

When I arrived on the day of the cruise I was offered after much discussion and negotiation a bar credit of $108. Given I paid

Product: Calamari was raw and unedble by the entire party who all love calamari. When I mentioned it at the end to the staff it seemed to not matter.

Rice was hard and cold.

I was told the prawns were good. And the salmon was also very tasty and fresh.

Dessert was barely edible. Fruit salad was the highlight and the only thing our group ate after taking the other 2 items to try. (Chocolate mouse type cake and a berry type cake)

Bread rolls were delicious, hot steaming rolls were the best thing we ate on the cruise with many of us going back for a second bread roll as we were still hungry.

Overall the staff on the ship were attentive and friendly.

Food was not upto standard.

4 months ago
4/5

Service: Great to cruise on Sydney Harbour with Captain Cook again after 20+ years.

Vessel was comfortable and clean. Seafood was nice. Table seating by the window was appreciated. Made the mistake of ordering cocktails which were very average. Should have stuck to wine and beer from the bottle.

Product: selection was adequate, quality was average

4 months ago
3/5

Service: Commentary could have been louder & better

Product: Good nice But not a huge variety

4 months ago
5/5

Service: Happy, professional, courteous staff who went the extra mile to help me celebrate my birthday.

Product: Seafood was lovely as were the salads.

4 months ago
3/5

It was okay but not enough seafood choice, as charged that price

4 months ago
5/5

Service: My husband and i enjoyed the experienced so much eventhough that was my third time already. Food was enjoyable but the staff was really good specially the young guy that looked after us..Overall it was an a wonderfull exprience and will do it again in a future. Thank you for the job well done..

Product: It is a wonderfull experienced..

4 months ago
2/5

Service: I found the experience to be lacking in service and choice of food. With limited selection of seafood, salad and vegetables. Fish was overcooked and tasteless. Prawns were old and had obviously been frozen as one I had wasn't defrosted completely. The dessert and cheese selection wasn't enough for everyone. And very basic. The history that came over the speakers had inaccuracies eg the naval history. And there was no instructions at all as to say the cruise had come to an end. Overall we were very dissatisfied with the cruise.

Product: Food was disgusting and service non existent

4 months ago
3/5

Service: The cruise trip was fine.. the onboard buffet lunch was very limited in choice and quantity for volume of people on this particular journey.

We are very.open minded people and accepting of all people. However the number of tour people onboard made for cramped lunch seating and eating at times and also being subjected some in undesirable behaviour and noises from other visitors.

We would most likely not go on another trip during peak seasons to try and avoid the influx.of such tour groups.. or at least enquire at time of booking.

Product: Refer previous commentary

4 months ago
5/5

All nine of us enjoyed the two hour seafood buffet cruise on Sydney Harbour. Every aspect of the experience was positive, from the comfortable seating, good spread catering to most tastes, the scenery is second to none and the commentary was good.

Once we found the directions, we had no problems following them to board the cruise. Navigating the confusing website was not particularly easy.

4 months ago
2/5

Service: Could not hear loudspeaker because guests so very loud. Could not hear info. Not a quality experience. Would not do again. No recommend to others.

Product: Liked crab. Not oysters. Nice buffet overall

4 months ago
5/5

Service: So Amaizing.

Food was so good the cruise was fun.

Love to return again oneday for sure

Product: Good price for family and yummy food

4 months ago
3/5

Service: The crew where fabulous and so sweet, however the food was terrible no variety the only good thing was prawns.

Product: The crew was brilliant so nice and helpful but the food was terrible

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Thank you for your feedback from your recent cruises with us where your ticket was provided as a gift voucher.

We were disappointed to read your comment as we do provide a very large selection of Buffet items including – six choices of Seafood , four salads plus three choices of main course including either Roast of day of Beef Lamb or Chicken. At the end of this a cheese board and a seasonal selection of fresh fruit and a selection of cakes. We are sorry if you felt that this was perceived as not a sufficient selection.

Finally, we are glad you found our service and experience great as this is what all our staff strive to deliver and a copy of your review has been sent onto our Hospitality and Catering teams to share your comments.

4 months ago
5/5

Service: We had a Excellent Day. The Staff was Very Friendly. The Food & Service was Very Good. We all Loved the High Quality of the Photo"s that Your Photgrapher suppled for use as a Remembrance Of The Day. no Complains, we all had a Great Day On The Water. looking forward to doing it all again.

Product: Good Selection. Very Tasty. there was something for very one.

4 months ago
5/5

Service: Service was first class, pure serenity sailing round the harbour enjoying the food and hospitality. Just loved it

Product: Food excellent fine wine and great company

4 months ago
5/5

Service: Food was great and the length of the cruise was great

Product: Excellent thoroughly enjoyed it

4 months ago
3/5

Service: Selection of food and alcohol was limited. Great service and experience.

Product: Not what i would call a buffet.

Limited selection on both food and alcohol.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Thank you for your feedback from your recent cruises with us.
We were disappointed to read your comment as we do provide a very large selection of Buffet items including – six choices of Seafood , four salads plus three choices of main course including either Roast of day of Beef Lamb or Chicken. At the end of this a cheese board and a seasonal selection of fresh fruit and a selection of cakes . As your group had chosen our inclusive bar package which includes Tyrrell’s Moore Creek Sparkling, Tyrrell’s Moore Creek Semillon Sauvignon Blanc, Tyrell’s Moore Creek Shiraz, Toohey’s New draught & Hahn Premium Light beer, soft drinks and fruit juices. We are sorry if you felt that this was perceived as not a sufficient selection.
Finally, we are glad you found our service and experience great as this is what all our staff strive to deliver and a copy of your review has been sent onto our Hospitality and Catering teams to share your comments.

4 months ago
4/5

I have taken overseas visitors on CC cruises numerous times over the years because I think that there is no better way to see the harbour.

In the past we have been unable to fault the food in the buffet lunch but on our latest cruise we found some of the food not quite up to the usual standards. The sweet chilli chicken was nearly cold and was very bland, the prawns were quite dirty. We also found used dishes piling up on the table.

These are only minor issues and certainly would not deter me from going on future CC harbour cruises when we are hosting visitors.

4 months ago
4/5

Service: Great

Product: Overall a good seafood buffet cruise, nice experience, nice boat, good service, on-board commentary was just ok, seafood could have been better as some tasted like it was from the freezer

4 months ago
5/5

The seafood buffet lunch cruise was a wonderfully relaxed way to enjoy Sydney harbor and a fine lunch. The food, views, and narrative were all great. I would do it again.

4 months ago
5/5

Service: this was an excellent experience, my partner and I were looking for something special we could enjoy together, this exceeded our expectations :)

Product: good food, nice range and plenty of food

4 months ago
4/5

Enjoyable. Really valued the running commentary; it would have been good to have had a quiet area downstairs for those who really wanted to hear the guided recording as it can get fairly loud with everyone talking around the food tables. Tea and coffee was probably the only thing that let the food side of things down.

4 months ago
4/5

The quality of food needs to be improved. Other than that, it was good.

4 months ago
4/5

Good service, happy workers

5 months ago
3/5

Service: Service was average.

Product: Seafood wasn't great for a seafood cruise... calamari was like rubber. Service was alright. Fruit salad had old watermelon in it... Sorry, wouldn't go again or recommend unless it was cheaper.

5 months ago
4/5

Service: The food wasn't the best but the experience was good and great opportunity to enjoy Sydney harbour.

Product: Expensive for the food quality.

5 months ago
5/5

Service: We had a wonderful time. Good food and wine, good weather - a great opportunity to show an overseas visitor the harbour at its best.

Product: Very nice food with options of seafood or meat dishes. However, a little high on price, but we were on holiday so it didn't matter.

5 months ago
5/5

Good experience

5 months ago
5/5

Service: We had a fantastic time - food was beautiful the service was great and the location was perfect.

Product: Perfect - the lunch was excellent

5 months ago
5/5

Great cruise - nice mix of food - professional, friendly staff

5 months ago
5/5

Service: Good food good service

Product: The price to hight , if I buy the full price

5 months ago
5/5

Easy boarding, friendly staff. Photography person was annoying

5 months ago
3/5

I thought the length of the cruise was not long enough. We boarded at King street wharf and was told once we sat down that we could go up and start the buffet which I did not like because we were not even moving yet By the time we ate we were back and did not get at least an hour to relax and take in the vvviewvvview. about an

5 months ago
5/5

Service: Wonderful experience, attentive, unobtrusive, polite and helpful staff. Commentator extremely informative. Food was very tasty and plentiful. Seeing the commencement of Sydney to Hobart race was an added bonus.

Product: Good food, plenty of it. Very tasty.

5 months ago
1/5

Service: It was not family friendly, kids could not eat anything... staff was cold and unwelcoming

Product: Buffet was not enough... only 3 dishes... and lines to get the food

5 months ago
4/5

Service: Food was good and the harbour was good pity about the weather

Product: Good selection and food was fresh

5 months ago
4/5

Service: Well served when arrived, including seating, drinks and curtious staff.

Product: Food was generally good and plentifull except squids were totally horrible, taste like it has been recycled a thousand times.This was the only bad quality, the rest were good.

I suggest that sea food needs to taste fresh, especially the crabs. If its not fresh it not worth eating.

5 months ago
5/5

Service: Had a wonderful time.Food was great and plenty of it

Product: Good value great ambience,good service

5 months ago
5/5

Service: Excellent food & service

Product: The food was excellent with plenty of variety

5 months ago
3/5

Was a good experience overall. Staff on our level was very attentive and helpful. Disappointed that there wasn't wheelchair access to upper levels limiting options for those people.

5 months ago
5/5

Service: Very professional, organised, informative cruise feast.

Product: Plenty of food variety in the fresh seafood and a couple old favourite dishes and salads.

6 months ago
1/5

Service: We booked this breakfast harbour cruise from interstate because we were disembarking from a NZ cruise at 6.30am on Sunday morning, and had several hours to kill before we could check in to our hotel. Unfortunately when we arrived at Circular Quay at the specified time, we were told, to our surprise, that we were in the wrong place, and that we had misses the cruise. We were told that an email had been sent on 24/11, and when we explained that we were on the high seas on a cruise liner, and not able to receive emails, we asked for a refund, but this was refused - "No refunds on the day is our policy". When I asked what our options were, I was told we could take a lunch cruise, provided I paid the difference in price. I ended up paying the difference of around $70, but our morning was ruined as we then had to hang around for several hours until our hotel room was ready. I have chronic back pain, and cannot spend time walking as others might have in the circumstances. I think your companies response to our circumstance was very poor - we had booked the breakfast cruise many months in advance for a specific purpose, and through no fault of ours, we did not receive your email about the change of place of departure. You should have provided an apology and a refund.

Product: The Buffet Lunch was taken in lieu of the Breakfast Cruise, as detailed in the previous comments. My wife forfeited her cruise because of the upset caused by the Breakfast Cruise problems

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Thank you for your review of your breakfast cruise with us on Sydney Harbour. We were disappointed to read that our customer service did not meet your expectations despite attempting to find an alternate solution for you. We apologise if this did not meet your expectations and we have also replied directly to you t for the inconvenience that occurred.

6 months ago
5/5

great lunch value for money and friendly staff and beautiful Sydney Harbour, what more could you want.

6 months ago
5/5

Service: Servie was outstanding. Our waitstaff Guil was amazing.

Product: Food was awesome.

6 months ago
5/5

Service: The trip was very enjoyable I love it thanks

Product: Very good

6 months ago
4/5

Service: Great Company. A bit of confusion loading from the two gates and split stairwell.

Product: Nice food, a little slow to re-stock platters. Inexperienced staff when ordering a bottle of wine, our girl had no idea about availability of wines or how to pour from a bottle into a wine glass, a fair bit missed the glass.

6 months ago
4/5

Service: Service was fine. Perhaps it would be useful to know that there was a limited time to get food from the buffet and the desert/cheese buffet.

Product: The seafood was excellent, but the vegetarian option was quite poor on this occasion. Either vegetarian diners shouldn't have to pay as much, or the quality needs to be improved.

6 months ago
5/5

Service: The cruise itself was excellent. The staff very friendly and helpful.

Product: It was a shame that all the salads were coated in some sort of dressing of condiment, none of which we can handle. This made out meal choices very difficult.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Thank you for your feedback on your Buffet Lunch cruise with us on Sydney Harbour. We were disappointed to read your review as we often receive good feedback on our choice of salads & menus. Once again thank you for your feedback.

6 months ago
4/5

Service: Good

Product: Decent. Lacking variety

6 months ago
5/5

Service: All well done - will come again

Product: Most enjoyable

View more reviews