Long Lunch

Inclusions

  • Cruise on MV Sydney 2000*
  • 3 course Contemporary Australian a la carte dining
  • Main Harbour sights
  • Million dollar views 

Need to know

Timetable

Departs  Circular Quay Wharf No.6 Darling Harbour King Street Wharf No.1
 Daily 12.30pm. Disembark 3.45pm 12noon. Disembark 3.30pm

Download Wynyard Walk Map

Check Your Date   Special timetables operate on selected dates

Find Us

Long Lunch thumbnail

Is there anything better than an invitation to a long lunch with good company, great water views and sensational cuisine? Weekends are fantastic but it's even more indulgent during the week ...

Gather the troops - even the most nay-saying harpie will love this cruise. As much as I love a party at home, I'm exhausted just thinking about the shopping, cooking and cleaning. I pride myself on running a tight ship and my crew are arguably the best polishers in Sydney. But to clean my own home from top to bottom twice in 24 hours, once before the guests arrive and then again after they leave, doesn't seem efficient to me.

If you have a celebration coming up, you could hoist the work overboard, and let me, my Officers and Crew accept the load. You don't even need a reason - take a certain set of ladies who join us once a month on a Wednesday for what they call their "monthly sabbatical". I'd bet my Captain's braids their husbands are very happy men come Thursday morning.

The cruise departs from both No.1 King Street Wharf at 12 noon (a short 6 minute walk from Wynyard Station via the Wynyard Walk) and Circular Quay at 12.30pm (bus, train and ferries at your doorstep). For the next three and a quarter hours all you have to do is enjoy the million dollar views and your choice of entree, main course and dessert from the Top Deck Menu. My recommendation, do try a dessert wine or liqueur at the end of your meal - a good start is essential, but a great finish makes it memorable.

A special Childrens Menu is available when pre-ordered - Contact Us

Also available at additional cost

  • Bar package including Tyrrell's sparkling & still wines, Toohey's New draught beer and soft drinks
  • Guaranteed window seating

Dress: We recommend Smart Casual

*About Your Vessel
Cruise aboard Sydney’s premier fleet including the spectacular Sydney 2000 and John Cadman 2, both with million dollar views and expansive cocktail decks. Our world class vessels are chosen for many international VIP dignitaries including the official arrival of Pope Benedict XVI for World Youth Day. Air-conditioned restaurant decks, private dining rooms, expansive decks and 360 degree open Star Deck are just a few of the features. Special attention has been made to ensure fantastic views from every seat with below table height windows. Sydney 2000 operates on dining cruises most days however we do always reserve the right to amend vessels at any time.

Children Under 18 Years
Please note children under 18 years must be accompanied by an adult on all dining cruises.

Accessibility for people with a Disability Policy

Responsible Service of Alcohol Policy 

Special Diet? Most dietary requirements can be catered for with advance notice - Contact Us

Special Conditions apply to all Special Offers

YOUR SAY SUNSET DINNER - Great view, great food, the on board photographer took one of the best photos of our holiday. Wendy & David, UK

View Special Offers

Options Fri Mar 31 Sat Apr 01 Sun Apr 02 Mon Apr 03 Tue Apr 04 Wed Apr 05 Thu Apr 06

Other Cruises - Special Events

New Years Eve
December 31
Australia Day
January 26
Valentines Day
February 14
Christmas Day
December 25
Boxing Day
December 26
Vivid Festival
May - June
Melbourne Cup
November
Mothers Day
May
Fathers Day
September
Seniors Festival
March
Christmas Parties
November - December
Christmas in July
July
Big Ships in Sydney
Year Round
Food Festival
Good Food Month
School Holiday Fun
Great Offers for Kids
Whale Watching
May - November
Earth Hour
March
Biennale
March - June 
Sydney Royal Easter Show
March - April
Gift Certificates
Order online & save 

90 % approval from 145 responses

Date
Rating
1 week ago
5/5

Excellent day as the rain cleared away and the sun decided to shine for the first time in a week. Waitress service was first class and the food was well presented and cooked well.

Wine prices were a bit excessive

1 week ago
4/5

Wife's 60th birthday, weather was inclement but had a thoroughly wonderful time. Food was excellent and would highly recommend it to others.

1 week ago
5/5

Service: Staff made us very welcome on embarkation. Wait staff were polite and service was good. Food was well presented and tasty. A most enjoyable experience, but wished we could have had more control over the weather on the day.

Product: Food was good, service was good.

1 week ago
5/5

Service: I was asked to order a gift voucher on behalf of my grandmother. The service was perfect. Then, my in-laws came to visit and we wanted to book another ticket with the gift voucher - not a problem at all.

Product: Such a wonderful experience. From the moment we boarded to the last moments on the boat, we were made to feel so welcome. And the food? Well, that was just to die for. We will be looking into doing these cruises more often.

2 weeks ago
5/5

Delivered as promised. Timing excellent. Service great and meals better than expected.

2 weeks ago
1/5

Service: The food was good, but I didn't like that the trip at the end was from one port to the other one. You sell a three our tour, and half of the time we where waitin at the port, that wasn't fare.

Product: The trip was nice at the beginning, but then we where taken from one port to the other one.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Thank you for your feedback and we were glad to read your enjoyed our menu. The Long Lunch is a combination of the Top Deck Lunch and our Harbour Highlights cruise where we do make brief stops and our two departure and arrival stops to enable other clients on shorter cruises to embark and disembark. We are sorry that you felt we did not met your expectations as the long lunch is very often highly rated.

2 weeks ago
5/5

Service: Fantastic service, wonderful food, myself and my visitors from the UK enjoyed it immensely, would recommend highly

Product: Perfect, great way to see the harbour

2 weeks ago
5/5

Service: We really enjoyed our time aboard for the long lunch cruise. The food was excellent and service was great. Even the few showers of rain did not spoil the view. Would recommend Captain Cook Cruises to our friends.

Product: Excellent day, great food, service and scenery.

3 weeks ago
1/5

Service: Hi there

On Saturday 4th March we went on your 3 course long lunch Sydney - worst experience ever! Before booking I chatted to one of your customer service representatives and confirmed you cater for vegans. I then booked and stated 3 vegans. The food was horrible and the staff were uneducated. I told the waitress on arrival anyway and just to be sure explained what vegan meant. First course we were offered ravioli - it came with Parmesan cheese, which we sent back, we were then offered without or a salad. We reordered the ravioli (we later found out it wasn't special ravioli and contained eggs). Main course we had vegetable gratin (eggplant and sweet potato) dry and terrible and for dessert "fruit salad" if you can call it that! (See pic). I left hungry!

No milk alternatives available!

We paid $778 for 7 of us.

The food definitely put a damper on the celebrations, my brother proposed to his girlfriend.

To say I am disappointed would be the understatement of the year!

Product: Service wasn't great either...would love someone to call me from customer service.

3 weeks ago
5/5

Service: My family and friends found the experience amazing, it gave us a new appreciation for Sydney with its amazing Heritage. We found the cruise to be very informative, staff above and beyond and the food was top quality. Highly recommended and will do it again next time we visit Sydney.

Product: Food and staff were amazing, very high standard of service and food was second to none. Very well priced and the drink package was a nice touch.

3 weeks ago
2/5

Had American visitors. Great boat and good lunch. No commentary on top deck. 3 Hours plus on boat and only did repeat small circle from Quay to Bradleys Head under Bridge to King Street Wharf and back to Quay for drop off-pick up and same circle again. Had to go to bottom deck to get commentary and would have been wiser catching the Manly Ferry and have lunch there. For time on boat saw next to nothing of the Harbour. Very disappointing experience.

4 weeks ago
4/5

Service: very good day, my interstate guest loved it.

Product: all good.food and drinks very nice.

4 weeks ago
3/5

Service: Disappointed compared to previous Top Deck Cruises. Wine list prices have increased dramatically and meals were average.

Product: Disappointed. Wine prices dramatically increased and food average.

4 weeks ago
5/5

Everything was perfect. Service was unbelievably nice and prompt. We enjoyed being on this cruise.

may I just say that I wish I was told about the food menu at time I was booking our cruise. Also I wish we knew that there several stops during the cruise. Actually having the stops were nice and to our benefit. But we did not know about them before hand.

4 weeks ago
5/5

Service: our long cruise, was excellent. it was just wonderful and were disappointed when it finished. the food was excellent, staff outstanding. trip around the harbour was just perfect with the big windows for viewing. I would recommend long lunch for anyone who wanted a lovely day. I would go again when we visited Sydney.

have told many friends about our trip already.

Product: just wonderful, food staff all excellent.

4 weeks ago
5/5

Service: We had some visitors from Norway and the long lunch cruise was the perfect way to show them Sydney. Everything went very smoothly, the service and food were excellent.We all had a wonderful day. Thank You.

Product: Good value and great expierience

1 month ago
4/5

Delightful cruise pleasant staff, good food. Would have liked wider cruise to include balmain peninsula

1 month ago
5/5

Service: My husband and I took my godmother and her son on the cruise to celebrate her 90th birthday - we all had a fabulous day and everything was perfect.

Product: Really lovely meal and great service

1 month ago
5/5

Service: I purchased the Long Lunch Cruise on Sydney Harbour as a gift for my daughter and her partner who is from the UK. They enjoyed both the delicious meal, the professional attention from your top-notch staff, and the wonderful harbour sights viewed from their window table. Thank you for providing them with such a perfect day during their short stay in Sydney.

Product: The Long Lunch Cruise was Perfection, thank you!

1 month ago
5/5

Service: I really cant think of one thing to complain about. Nothing at all - everything was a million dollars....THANKYOU for a great afternoon. Staff were fantastic, service was quick and courteous even though the boat was full of people, and no wonder i was with the quality of the dining experience. Boat was awesome! FOOD OMG was delicious. Views were spectacular but that was to be expected. The best way to spend our first day in Sydney .... thanks Captain and crew we'll be back next trip!

Product: Best value for money out of all we done in Sydney

1 month ago
5/5

Service: The staff we had were all curteous and helpful and help make our 30th wedding anniversary a time to remember.

Product: After having the steak and lobster dinner a couple of days before we were really looking forward to having the variety of the seafood buffet for our anniversary lunch. The entree and dessert were very simular to Sunday's.

1 month ago
5/5

Service: Took a friend from the UK on the lunch cruise for her birthday. Having done this cruise before, I knew how good it was to introduce visitors to the wonders of the Opera House and the Sydney Harbour Bridge.

This time around the food was still great, but the service got better. We had the best afternoon. Looking forward to trip number 3!

Product: Purchased the drinks package. Well worth the money.

1 month ago
5/5

we had the most enjoyable day of our stay in Sydney on your cruise your staff where excellent and the food was delicious.

1 month ago
4/5

Cruise & food excellent. Waiting staff attentive, but did not have a great grasp of english which lead to some misunderstandings when taking drinks order. Also do not think it is appropriate to address me by my surname when asking for my feedback. If you use surnames please use a title as well! So you should have addressed me as "Hi Ms Laird"

1 month ago
5/5

I took my 92 year old mum and her friend for a belated Christmas gift. I asked to be on the ground floor as my mum cant climb up the stairs. This wish was granted and we had a lovely young lady looking after us. Thank you again for the lovely day.

1 month ago
5/5

Service: The service was excellent; the food was excellent - we couldn't have asked for a better day. As always, Captain Cook Cruises delivered an excellent experience.

Product: Delicious food. Very impressed by the fact that they organised a fruit platter for me at short notice when I told them I was unable to eat any of the listed deserts due to lactose intolerance. I would book again

1 month ago
4/5

Service: Needs a lift for passengers who are less mobile. Father needed to walk up and down two flights of stairs which was physically challenging and mentally concerning for him.

Product: Nice food and pleasant views

1 month ago
5/5

Service: We could not fault anything. The service was excellent and the meal was superb.

We would highly recommend it.

Thank you for booking your cruise with Captain Cook Cruises.

Happy to confirm your reservation under booking number 249X3T.

As per phone conversation, please find the updated reservation record attached.

Should you have any further queries, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,

Olivia

Sydney Harbour Reservations

Captain Cook Cruises

Product: Excellent value for money. An enjoyable day had by all.

1 month ago
5/5

Service: THE STAFF DRESS INTEREST AND FRIENDLY SERVICE WERE 100%.

THE MENU WAS GOOD AS WAS THE FOOD.

Product: THE FURNISHINGS AND FITTINGS WERE 1st CLASS

1 month ago
5/5

Service: All excellent !! Staff and food and ship!!

Product: All excellent ! Very good staff , nice food and vine , nice ship, and plase!

1 month ago
5/5

Very impressive, well organized.

1 month ago
5/5

Service: great food very attentive staff great views

Product: wine package & window seating

2 months ago
5/5

Wonderful lunch. Excellent staff. Enjoyed the cruise

2 months ago
5/5

I gave this as an 80th birthday gift. He tells me he had a wonderful time.

2 months ago
5/5

Service: Staff were very helpful and attentive especially Miho. Food was fantastic the cruise was fantastic - If i had to say anything negative it would only be the price of a bottle of wine - so can't complain. Thank You

Product: already commented prev page

2 months ago
5/5

Food was excellent & service by staff was great. You may wish to upgrade your beverage package but overall experience was enjoyed by all. Will definitely do it again.

2 months ago
3/5

Service: Our meals came out quickly and were acceptable in terms of taste and quality, but we had to keep asking for drinks (as we had the drinks package). We were not offered tea and coffee although other people around us were! We were also a bit disappointed with the 'Long Lunch' experience. There was nothing long about it. It was over and done with so quickly in terms of the lunch part, than we got bored as the boat did it's 2nd lap of Sydney Harbour, which was a bit too repetitive for our taste. Had it been clearer at time of booking that we should expect this, then we wouldn't have booked this type of cruise.

Product: Although the food was acceptable, the wait staff were either couldn't be bothered or deliberately try to limit the drinks package. As it was hard to order a drink. Even by going to the bar, we were then told someone would come to the table to take our drinks order.

2 months ago
4/5

Service was lovely, very attentive and warm. The lack of toilets on the top deck was a bit of a problem to our 90-year old mother.

2 months ago
1/5

Service: Our experience wasn't great

We got the wrong meal the first time and second time was undercooked so I had to send back !

The entre was smoked salmon which was brown in colour and didn't look fresh .

Product: Won't be going again !

Not the best experience

2 months ago
4/5

Service: The cruise was terrific. However, the person serving us, was not too clued in about my severe allergy to garlic -- after I had notified the respective booking agent! Also, not very attentive at the table for example clearing the dishes, making sure our water jug was filled. The as mentioned before hit all the points of interest so that part was great.

Product: Paid more than what it was worth. Not a great variety of wine.

2 months ago
4/5

Service: The cruse was excellent and as I have been twice in the past year, would consider again. However, my meal 'Grilled Salmon' was dry when I did the cruise in October last year, so would suggest the crew be advised to be careful with the temperature of the bain marie settings so meals are not spoiled for passengers. I like the whole experience because it is very relaxing, the wait staff are attentive and unobtrusive so I think you have a good formula going. The standards you set are apparent, so need to manage accordingly. Many thanks for taking the time to consider my feedback. Kind regards, Lois Perks 02 9923 6273

Product: My comments are already above. Tx

2 months ago
5/5

Service: I bought this for my mother and father inlaw. they both could not stop going on how amazing it was, from the time they hopped on the boat they were greeted well, they were seated by a lovely person to their window seat, with the waiter being absolutely amazing, with accomodating my father inlaw who has diabetes. cannot thank you enough

Product: My mother and father inlaws said it was amazing and exceeded their expectations

2 months ago
5/5

Service: Was a great cruise, wonderful food and freindly staff. A great way to unwind. The only way to improve it would be to include 1 or 2 complimentary drinks in the price. Obviously not meaning a full bottle of wine. I think people like all inclusive fares rather tthan extras on top. Other than that. 97%. Thank you.

Product: Geat cruise food and staff.

2 months ago
5/5

Service: Great meal, accommodating staff and clean and well maintained boat.

Product: Reasonable cost for the meal, discount for online booking was appreciated.

2 months ago
5/5

everything from the food to the staff was perfect. The staff were so verybfriendly and welcoming

everyone mad an effort to make us feel special.

2 months ago
5/5

Service: Most enjoyable , relaxing afternoon.

very good attentive service

Product: Good food. An excellent way of dining

2 months ago
5/5

Excellent Cruise,Food good,Staff great.had a great day on harbour,would recommend for people to try.

2 months ago
5/5

Service: Wonderful way to celebrate Dads 80th!

Service exceptional

Boat.clean and modern

I know a lift in a vessel this size is difficult, but would have been handy for Dad

Product: Food was good

Staff helpful

2 months ago
4/5

Service: We expected the same cruise that we had last time with the beautiful seafood buffet. This was a bit restricted. The Extra alcohol package was limited to only a few beverages (beer) This could have been explained better prior to purchase. We generally had a lovely day. The staff were very helpful and efficient.

Product: Food of excellent quality. My son was sea sick and no one offered any suggestions. He had to purchase lemonade and was unable to eat any of his meal. I found him on the lower level of the boat near the exhaust. This didn't help his sea sickness. I told several staff members that he was sick. Im sure staff must know of a more suitable place to hang out if someone is sick.

2 months ago
4/5

Service: Food okay and reasonable amount. The waitress who mainly dealt with us was very good. We were seated on a raised platform and this could have been a problem as there were elderly people in our party. Also didn't like having to go all the way downstairs to use the toilets.

Well done for the lovely weather and beautiful harbour.

Product: Already commented on the food and service, but I will add that the drinks are expensive but really no more than I expected.

2 months ago
5/5

Our Group had a great time, food good and wine and service was of high standard. Thank you very much.

2 months ago
5/5

Service: All six of us had a really great day

Product: Food was amazing and staff were great

2 months ago
5/5

Service: Good service, quality meal, pleasant decor

Product: Good service, quality meal, pleasant surroundings on a lovely boat

2 months ago
4/5

Service: Food was not fabulous but enjoyed the experience

Product: Would probably take a shorter cruise as sailed to the same spots

2 months ago
4/5

Service: Great day out. Service was very good.

Product: Service was outstanding. Compliments to the wait staff

2 months ago
5/5

Service: Food was great, service was very good and staff friendly. The commentary given was very interesting. Would certainly recommend it to friends.

Product: As said previously, the Long Lunch Cruise experience was enjoyed greatly.

2 months ago
4/5

The food was excellent, and the cruise interesting. As it was a long lunch it could have been served a bit slower. And there could have been some information on the table of the cruise sites eg Kirribilli House etc.

2 months ago
5/5

Service: From the time of arrival at the wharf the service received from the staff on board was excellent. The lass (MIHO) who looked after us throughout our long lunch was a credit and a asset to Captain Cook Cruises.

Product: The long lunches we enjoyed on board went a long way to celebrate our 60th wedding anniversary and our first meeting 67yrs ago. We could not have asked for a better venue.THANK YOU SO MUCH.

2 months ago
5/5

Service: Friendly efficient staff

Product: The standard lunch would have been sufficient on this occasion

2 months ago
4/5

Service: Good cruise however meal felt very rushed. Staff friendly and attentitive.

Product: Tea and coffee should be included when you purchase the bar package.

2 months ago
5/5

Honestly, my husband and I were very impressed with the service, the food and wine and the overall experience. We had the table service, long lunch and It was a delicious and relaxing afternoon. Couldn't rate it higher, thank you.

2 months ago
2/5

We paid for bar service - wine was free (I did not want that) but had to pay for sparkling mineral water and coffee - ripped off!

2 months ago
1/5

Service: Cancelation fees even 7 days before event ridiculous. $20.00 per ticket fee. So i will not recommend that service.

Product: Nice customer service. Friendly staff members

2 months ago
4/5

Service: Service was slow to start with as the waiters each had a number of tables to get drink and food orders and we waited about 25 minutes for drinks.

Product: long lunchers were rushed to suit the shorter time smorgasbord guests downstairs!

2 months ago
4/5

The food and service was excellent. Our waitress Amy (Japanese girl) was very friendly and attentive. The only negative was the ladies toilets, which were extremely dirty.

2 months ago
4/5

I was a good experience , but there is always a room for improvement

2 months ago
5/5

Had a great time food was very good. Wine a little expensive

2 months ago
3/5

Service: Dined a la carte, requested a few extra bread rolls. Do you think we got them. We paid for the open bar for seven people and it was very hard to get drink service.

Product: Portion size could be a lot better due to what it cost.

2 months ago
5/5

Service: Lovely big boat nicely airconditioned, great choice and taste of food for sit down 3 course lunch, attentive and friendly waiters and as we chose the drinks package we were sufficiently served alcohol as required. And as a birthday cruise I asked if the staff would sing happy birthday which they did with a sparkler in the dessert.

Product: It was like being in a fancy restaurant but with the bonus of sailing the Sydney harbour. Great food and service

3 months ago
4/5

Service: Was good but our waitress forgot to bring my husbands beer and other customers were offered additional bread rolls and we were not offered extra despite paying for the long lunch.

Product: Good but the waiter forgot to bring drinks we ordered.

3 months ago
5/5

Excellect experience

3 months ago
5/5

Service: Beautiful day on the best harbour in the world. We caught up with friends which we hadn't seen in a long time. Food was delicious and the staff outstanding. A great day was had by all.

Product: Great day. Awesome cruise and attentive staff. The food was delicious.

3 months ago
5/5

Service: We've had your long lunches before. As in the past service excellent, food & beverages excellent, great seating on the best harbour anywhere and great value

Product: We've been on your long lunch cruises before. As previously excellent service, food and beverages. Top seating on our beautiful harbour

3 months ago
2/5

The view was great but the glass that my drink came in was very dirty and I still had to pay for it. And the meal took ages to come. At the end we where told to go else where because they where setting up for dinner. Wouldn't do it agin.

3 months ago
4/5

A lovely cruise, food average, no discount when two people could not come due to illness.

3 months ago
5/5

Service: Everything was lovely, and my family from Scotland enjoyed it. Was a little bit hard for my mother (she's 87) to climb all of those stairs to the top deck but she did get there in the end. Maybe a suggestion I have is putting in a chair lift to help with people with a disability as I know there will be other people with more mobility issues than my mother.

Product: The food was lovely and came out quite quickly, the only thing was we had to pay for coffee/tea and I thought it would have been in the price of the dinner. Didn't mind that the other drinks had to be purchased.

3 months ago
5/5

Service: The food,service and cruise were awesome a little disappointed with the price that we paid for our 4 yr old grandsons for what he received,in general though we had a lovely time and this is our family's special New Year's Day event.

Product: It was really good look forward to our next one.

3 months ago
5/5

Service: Very good experience, food great, staff polite and prompt, despite bad weather, my gf and I loved every moment of this Lunch cruise and will be trying a dinner cruise asap!

Product: The price is about right. You get what you pay for, quality!

3 months ago
5/5

Service: myself and party enjoyed the cruise and the dining experience and the crew did a fine job a great day was had by all thankyou

Product: excellent rating booking online was very easy

3 months ago
5/5

Service: We had an overseas relative with us and we thoroughly enjoyed showing off our harbour in such a lovely way. The meal was wonderful.

Product: Great way to share a lovely meal and show off the harbour to overseas guest.

3 months ago
2/5

Staff, cruise, food great. Would like to settle in before lunch is served with a couple of champagnes then a break between courses so we can enjoy a different wine with each course. Felt rushed & spoiled the great trip. This was my 4th & last. thanks

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Thank you for your feedback on our long lunch and we were delighted to welcome you back on board and to read that you found the staff, food and cruise great. We are disappointed to read that you found the service too rushed as our hospitality staff can always be asked to meet your requirements form your group.

We do look forward to welcoming you back on board in the future.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

3 months ago
5/5

Service: Exceptional service by the staff and food was erfect

Product: Great value for money and a perfect day

3 months ago
5/5

Service: Staff are friendly & helpful efficient & fast polite

Product: Plenty of time to enjoy lunch while taking in the beautiful view

3 months ago
4/5

Service: Service was excellent, and all of our wait staff were very attentive.

There was only one negative, and that was that there were no restroom facilities on the deck we were on for lunch , and we had to go down two decks to access toilet facilities

Product: Good value for money, good food and great service

3 months ago
5/5

We had a fantastic time. The food was excellent but the drink service at times was a little slow. We would definitely come back. Thanks.

3 months ago
4/5

We were a bit squashed at the table, and we noticed that the portions were slightly different for the same dish. My steak was overcooked even though I was specific with the order.

However, the staff was pleasant and the service was quick. The wine was enjoyable and the atmosphere was pleasant. Overall, everyone had a relaxing experience which was ultimately the goal for our work function.

We enjoyed the cruise, it was smooth sailing. Thanks!

3 months ago
5/5

Fantastic.

3 months ago
5/5

I have been on the Top Deck Captains cruise about 4 times now and love it every single time. Such a perfect experience and so much fun!

3 months ago
5/5

Service: This was our groups fourth Long Lunch Cruise to celebrate Christmas and was excellent as usual. All 10 of us totally enjoyed the atmosphere, the quality of the food and service delivered by the staff.

Product: Great way to get the group together.

4 months ago
5/5

Service: A cruise commentary would have made the cruise exceptional

Product: Very pleased with service

4 months ago
5/5

Service: I ENJOYED MY TRIP AND LUNCH . THE EXPERIENCE WAS WONDERFUL

Product: FOOD AND MENU AND SERVICE WAS VERY GOOD

4 months ago
4/5

Service: Courteous. A bit disorganised as to which lane to board the cruise.

Product: Reasonable well meal quality.Like to see it better still.

4 months ago
5/5

Service: Service and food were very good.

Product: It was an enjoyable way for tourists and locals to see the Harbour b

4 months ago
5/5

Service: Brilliant. We have now had two anniversaries, one lunch and one dinner on top deck. Both were excellent experiences. Great service, clean ship, good food, great wine, clean windows and on time. We think this is the best way to see Sydney Harbour!.

Product: Excellent

4 months ago
5/5

Service: Everything was top drawer. Thanks very much – I really didn't expect this to be as good as it was!

Product: I would recommend this cruise to anyone visiting Sydney – what a great wat to experience the Harbour! Just brilliant, thank you!

4 months ago
5/5

Great service very happy

4 months ago
4/5

Service: No commentary heard on this long lunch level only music

Product: an extra menu choice would be good

4 months ago
5/5

Service: Great service and a great experience. My friends and I all enjoyed it, even the ones from Sydney. Food was fantastic.

Product: Awesome afternoon. Fantastic food. The waiters were so friendly. What a great way to enjoy Sydney Harbour. Already planning another trip with Captain Cook Cruises.

4 months ago
4/5

Service: I would like to see tablecloths. Entree was out of a packet!!! Ravioli very ordinary. Main of beef was good and dessert vanilla slice good. We were not really asked enough for drinks etc. The photographer was not able to put his cost to our tab as we had one due to a member of our party not being to attend.

Product: We booked the long lunch but the food came at the rate of the short so we got off. Bar potential is lost by this. Perhaps the top deck should only be for the long lunch and have a more chilled atmosphere. It was a bit production line for my liking.

4 months ago
5/5

Service: Gave cruise as a present to parents for their anniversary. They have not stopped talking about it since they went a week ago. They loved it. We paid extra for the window seat which they really enjoyed. Thought there could have been some basic commentary on the harbour as they cruised especially for those who were on the cruise from overseas.

Product: My parents said the meal was great and that there was a good choice for each of the courses.

4 months ago
5/5

Service: Good service good environment

Product: food is just okay

4 months ago
5/5

Service: Excellent, professional service with friendly, attentive staff - even remembered we were celebrating a birthday & sang "Happy Birthday" - lovely touch.

Product: Excellent food served in a wonderful setting. The long lunch option gave us more time to relax & see the sights...would highly recommend for a special occasion or any occassion where you are looking for a little pampering.

4 months ago
5/5

Service: We had a lovely Meal and Cruise The staff helped us Celebrate our 43rd Wedding Anniversary.

Product: Excellent Service the Lunch was Excellent.

4 months ago
5/5

Service: Very nice personel

Product: Nice boat

4 months ago
5/5

Service: fantastic definitely book again

Product: fantastic

4 months ago
4/5

Service: Great views anjoyed day with the family.

Service of food was a let down.

Product: We came to have lunch together & received our food at different times.

Especially my kids as we had our entre, and main course and they had not even eaten a thing. I was not able to enjoy my lunch while my children watched me eat while they were hungry. Ended up feeding them my lunch and grabbed some food for my self once I got off the boat. Very poor service for the amount we paid.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Thank you for your feedback relating to your long lunch cruise. We are delighted that you overall enjoyed your day. Our Hospitality Manager will be contacting your directly to make amends for delay in service that occurred. We sincerely apologise for not meeting your expectations.

Best Regards,
Customer Service Team
Captain Cook Cruises

4 months ago
4/5

We had a very pleasant experience and would do it again

4 months ago
5/5

Service: Ship was in excellent condition plenty of room and good views from all seating

Product: Food was fantastic and so was service.

4 months ago
5/5

Service: Thankyou so much for the friendly service from booking right through to the lovely people we where served by you all are gorgeous souls and made by mother 59th birthday lunch one she will always remember xx

Product: Thankyou you where all gorgeous souls and we would like to extend our gratitude to all of you we want to thankyou for helping make my mothers 59th birthday one of which we will remember for a life time and we have and will continue to reccomend you to friends and family

we will be coming back :-)

4 months ago
4/5

Service: Food was a little slow coming out (the staff were apologising to us for the delay) and we had to flag down the staff a few times to get drinks - at one point we were trying to attract someone's attention for a good 5 minutes before someone came over. The restaurant was not even full so unsure if it was understaffed or what the issue was. This staff were friendly and accommodating.

Product: We had a lovely lunch on the harbour and really enjoyed the day out! The food was very yummy and there was a good selection of drinks... Thanks for a great day out!

4 months ago
5/5

Service: Great customer service and great options

Product: The food is great, just wish the menu would change periodically as we have been a few time and would be nice to try something different. Our waitress this time arund was poor. She not only forgot to give the menu's to us but then when she did she stood there waiting our order so we didnt have the chance to sit an dtalk and discuss our menus. It also seemed she was not aware of our long lunch schedule and the food came out really quick with no time inbetween courses, so we were done eating really fast and then had all this time on the long lunch with nothing.

5 months ago
5/5

Service: Willing to come again

Product: Fantastic time great service great host will be organising again next year

5 months ago
4/5

Service: was not present during the cruise

Although we have arranged payments the day before as I won't be around for the actual cruise, it has not been followed. It has been rectified straight away, though.

Product: was not present

5 months ago
5/5

Service: Great staff...excellent service

Product: Superb meal. Only comment I have is that a "long" lunch should not simply be "twice" around the harbor. Instead, the cruise should perhaps cover another part of the harbor. I know this isn't part of your business model, but the term "long lunch" implies one is going to see something more than someone who's doing the buffet lunch one deck below.

5 months ago
5/5

Wonderful experience with beautiful food,service and staff

5 months ago
5/5

Service: Magical day!

Product: Very efficient in serving the meal. Fantastic,professional service from the staff.

5 months ago
2/5

Service: Our cruise was almost 30 minutes late departing but returned on time; meaning that our cruise was cut short through no fault of ours. We missed out because the boat had to be readied for another cruise - very poor! We certainly wouldn't recommend the cruise to others. Bad show Captain Cook Cruises - a bit of a rip-off!

Product: The meals were OK but we were presented with our bill without even being asked if we wanted tea or coffee. Considering the cost of the Long Lunch, it was a bit rich that we then had to pay for our tea and the prices of the alcoholic drinks was excessive. So for the high price we paid we got (i) a shortened cruise; (ii) poor service, and, (iii) expensive drinks.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Thank you for feedback and unfortunately we had a bow thruster mechanical issue which meant we had to delay the departure by thirty minutes on this day, as safety is always our priority for our guests. We do sincerely apologise for the inconvenience.

Your fare that your paid included one of captains on-line deals which discounted your fare by around 30%, which we believe represent exceptional value. Our pricing is similar to any restaurant that tea and coffee is not included and we do constantly monitor our bar menu prices to ensure we are offering a competitive price.

Once gain we do apologise for the delay.

Best Regards,
Customer Service Team
Captain Cook Cruises

5 months ago
4/5

Service: Loved the size of the boat. The table set up was great and the staff very friendly. My elderly mother struggled with the stairs - we were aware that there were no lifts.

Product: I loved it - the meal was fabulous as was the choice per course. Staff were attentive and it all made for a lovely outing.

5 months ago
5/5

Service: Excellent service

Product: Fabulous food and service will recommend to others

5 months ago
5/5

Service: Great experience, awesome friendly staff, well maintained cruiser.

Product: Nice food, everyone enjoyed themselves.

5 months ago
5/5

This was our fourth lunch cruise this year and we have enjoyed every one.

5 months ago
2/5

Service: The lunch was rushed. There was hair in my food. I booked for a 3 hour cruise. After 2 hours the boat docked and they didn't tell people that had booked for the long cruise to stay on the boat. When I inquired the lady was not very helpful. I also think I gt ripped off given that I was meant to have a 3 hour long lunch cruise and I got 2 hours.

Product: The lunch was rushed. There was hair in my food. I booked for a 3 hour cruise. After 2 hours the boat docked and they didn't tell people that had booked for the long cruise to stay on the boat. When I inquired the lady was not very helpful. I also think I gt ripped off given that I was meant to have a 3 hour long lunch cruise and I got 2 hours.

5 months ago
5/5

Service: It was easy to book the Long Lunch cruise, pick up tickets and find where to board. The staff were very professional and friendly.

Product: My partner and I thoroughly enjoyed the Long Lunch cruise. Although we didn't have a table next to the window we could still clearly see the views. The meals were delivered promptly and were delicious. We ordered the drinks package which was worth it as the cruise was 3.5 hours (although you could choose to get off earlier). We went upstairs after the food to enjoy the deck and the commentary. I recommend doing this cruise first on your holiday as it is a great way to see all the wow-factors.

5 months ago
5/5

Service: Pleasure to deal with all the staff and the cruise was excellent

Product: Staff were friendly and efficient, food was good

5 months ago
4/5

Service: All good

Product: All good

5 months ago
5/5

Service: The ship was very clean and the staff was fantastic.

Product: The choice of menu was excellent, that it catered for everyone's taste. The food was very well presented and it was absolutely delicious.

6 months ago
4/5

Service: Good cruising experience.

Product: The food is good, but the service was poor. We had group of 8 lunch booking, the lady who served as had no idea what we ordered. Even after she took everyone's order and wrote down on a piece of paper. Every time she came back with a dish in her hand and she has to ask who ordered this.

6 months ago
4/5

Service: Food and service excellent - Cruise 30 minutes to one hour WAY TOO SHORT. The Gold people were asked to go up to start dining at 7:15 PM. We were finished at 9:20 PM. I had a scant few minutes to go on the top and see Sydney at night which was the idea for the evening cruise. I feel very bad about this. FIX THIS - I won't do an evening dinner cruise again unless this is changed.

Product: Very happy

Food and service very good

Had plenty of time after eating to go on the top deck to view Sydney during the day and that was the idea. I had over an hour - just perfect.

6 months ago
4/5

It would be interesting to have some sort of map or guide of the places we cruise past. We had visitors from overseas, we would have been able to tell them so much more of our harbour foreshores.

6 months ago
5/5

Service: Very friendly great wait/bar staff

Product: Great service, great food

6 months ago
5/5

Service: Everyone was very polite

Product: The food was delicious! Very attentive service as well

6 months ago
5/5

Service: Window seat was awesome, beautiful day, MC was great.

Product: Great food. Especially the main.

6 months ago
4/5

The directions we received from the booking office in Darling Harbour about how to get to the lunch cruise were very poor. We had to go back twice and ask different people for directions on how to get there. The last time we asked the lady was very good and actually got out a map and showed us where to go instead of just saying (like the First Lady) just walk around the corner.

6 months ago
5/5

Service: Great serivice from the staff looked after well

Product: The cruise was enjoyable and well worth the time and enjoyment

6 months ago
5/5

Great food and staff

6 months ago
2/5

Service: Unfortunately passengers from other decks continually walked or ran through the Long Lunch deck pushing past our table. This completely ruined our relaxation. I was treating the family to a Birthday lunch and it was ruined by the staff not controlling any of this behaviour.

Product: The fillet steak was too tough to eat. So disappointed.

6 months ago
5/5

Service: Professional staff, awesome service, certainly an absolutely amazing way to see the harbour and all the points of interest. Definitely recommend.

Product: Food was great, staff happily accommodated our request for longer interval between courses. Josephine did a wonderful job for her first day, and has a very likeable personality. :) Thank you to all.

6 months ago
4/5

Service: All was OK but there was no commentary and us and others missed get off at Darling Harbour because we were not informed when to get off. Lack of communication.

Product: Food was good.

6 months ago
5/5

Service: Everything went very smoothly

Product: Service excellent

6 months ago
5/5

Service: Friendly experienced staff-Brendon

Product: Absolutely fabtastic

6 months ago
5/5

Service: A very professional company which consistently provides excellent products and service.

Product: A perfect afternoon - Lovely food and beautifully presented, excellent service and a table by the window to enjoy the harbour views. We'll be back.

6 months ago
5/5

Service: Professional and friendly

Product: Relaxing and enjoyable

6 months ago
5/5

Service: Was our first time on captain cook,cruisers and had a fantastic time,the service that we received from our lovely host Veronika,what a beautiful and such a friendly young woman,enjoyed every minute of our harbour cruise

Product: I found the food just the best,i had the fillet steak and was cooked to perfection,so very tender,as well as all the courses i had,would highly recommend your company,thank you for a great afternoon

6 months ago
5/5

Service: Great

Product: Great

6 months ago
2/5

Service: I booked a 3 course lunch but the waitress thought I booked only two course lunch.

Product: I booked a 3 course lunch I thought it include the wine but it seems that it doesn't. Extra fee for wine was charged. not happy.

View more reviews