Valentines Day

Valentines Day thumbnail

Sydney Harbour by day or night is simply spectacular and the most romantic way to experience it is on a Captain Cook Valentines Cruise. Choose from our great range of Valentines dinner cruise options to spoil your loved one on February 14. More Info ...

Valentines Day Cruises 
- 2019 details coming soon ...

2019 details coming soon. Refer to 2018 details below ...

VALENTINES DAY - 14 FEBRUARY 2018 Download flyer

Captain Cook Cruises has hosted more engagements and anniversaries than any other cruise operator on Sydney Harbour. What makes Captain Cook Cruises unique as a romantic venue is the large number of cruise and entertainment packages to suit all ages of love - young love, new love and mature love.

See our full range of Valentines Dinner Cruises including:-

Valentines Lunch Cruise Options - 14 February 2018

Valentines Long Lunch 
Treat your valentine to a lunch cruise on Sydney Harbour this Valentines Day. The Valentines Long Lunch includes 3-course a la carte menu, glass of Moet and a chocolate gift ...

Valentines Dinner Cruise Options - 14 February 2018

5.00pm Valentines Dinner & Drinks 
Make the most of the summer sunshine with a pre-sunset dinner aboard MV Sydney 2000. The Valentines Sunset Dinner includes a special 3-course Valentines menu, drinks & chocolate gift ... 

7.30pm Valentines Lovers Dinner & Drinks 
Celebrate the romance of Valentines Day on the Valentines Lovers Dinner Cruise featuring a 4-course Valentines menu, drinks, a chocolate gift & live music ...

Regular Dinner Cruise Options - 14 February 2018

5.00pm Sunset Dinner & Drinks
Experience breathtaking Sydney Harbour on this pre-sunet dinner cruise featuring 3-course a la carte dining (set entree), wine, beer and soft drinks ...

7.30pm Captains Dinner 
Treat your Valentine to a special dinner on aboard flagship MV Sydney 2000 while you take in the romance of Sydney Harbour. Includes 4-course Valentines menu, live music & dancing ...

7.30pm Platinum or Gold Penfolds Dinner & Drinks
Capture the romance of Sydney Harbour by night aboard our premium dining cruises featuring 6-course degustation dining, Penfolds bin & vintage wines, beer, spirits and live entertainment ...

Regular Cruises

Click on the below links for cruise information and to check availability of our scheduled cruises on Valentines Day 14 February.

IMPORTANT

Responsible Service of Alcohol Policy

Accessibility for people with a Disability Policy

Select cruise and date below

Other Cruises - Special Events

New Years Eve
December 31
Australia Day
January 26
Valentines Day
February 14
Christmas Day
December 25
Boxing Day
December 26
Vivid Festival
May - June
Melbourne Cup
November
Mothers Day
May
Fathers Day
September
Seniors Festival
March
Christmas Parties
November - December
Christmas in July
July
Big Ships in Sydney
Year Round
Food Festival
Good Food Month
School Holiday Fun
Great Offers for Kids
Whale Watching
May - November
Earth Hour
March
Biennale
March - June 
Sydney Royal Easter Show
March - April
Gift Certificates
Order online & save 

89 % approval from 124 responses

Date
Rating
1 day ago
5/5

Service: Have purchased long lunch tickets for my mother and I on line three times now and have had no issues . The on line discount is also a bonus, food delicious - so thanks.
Product: Experience & Price are both great

Review for Long Lunch

2 days ago
2/5

Service: FOOD WAS NOT AS GOOD AS PREVIOUS TIME
Product: FOOD WAS NOT GOOD AS PREVIOUS CRUSIS
ENTRE WAS COLD

Review for Captains Dinner

2 days ago
5/5

Service: Our long lunch was FANTASTIC, the food & service was great, best Stakes we have had in Australia in the last 10 years, the whole cruise from start to finish was perfect, we will do it again and recommend the cruise to all our friends.
Product: Fantastic Sydney 2000 cruiser, followed by the food & staff, making it a wonderful day out.

Review for Long Lunch

2 days ago
5/5

Food was delicious and the singer was also excellent! I love a photographer as well! Unfortunately only the waitress was not friendly.

Review for Captains Dinner

2 days ago
2/5

Setting and Facilities were top notch
Qualilty of food was good, not great
Quality of service during dinner was mediocre

Review for Captains Dinner

2 weeks ago
2/5

Service: Service was great, staff friendly and setting spectacular. The only area where the experience was lacking was in the food department. The menu could have benefitted from more options, and preparation and presentation of the food could have been more adventurous.
Product: Food needs work, as mentioned previously.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review of your Captains Dinner experience. We pride ourselves in the excellent service we provide for our customers and we are happy to read that you had a great experience in this regard. Our aim is always to provide an extensive variety of meal options while maintaining the highest standards of quality, so we apologise that you felt this was not the case on this occasion. Please be assured your comments have been forwarded to our catering manager.

Once again, thank you for your review.

Kind regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Captains Dinner

2 weeks ago
5/5

Wonderful staff, thank you for a great day.

Review for Long Lunch

2 weeks ago
4/5

It was my first time I went for dinner cruise, It was really nice. Will come back soon :)

Review for Captains Dinner

2 weeks ago
5/5

Overall service was excellent. Me and my family Would like to thank all the staff of Captain Cook Cruises for their excellent service and the band for their beautiful easy listening music We have a great time.
Ronnie Dandan

Review for Captains Dinner

2 weeks ago
4/5

The food was nice, but I felt like because I rode alone, the wait staff didn’t pay as much attention to me. I also thought the music (80s hits) didn’t match the vibe of the cruise and was a little obnoxious. The views were nice and I liked that rode past places multiple times so I could get plenty of pictures.

Review for Long Lunch

3 weeks ago
4/5

Service: Vivienne our was wonderful and entertained our grandchildren and provided excellent service to our family.
Product: Food was nice although serving adult size food to our grandchildren was a waste.

Review for Long Lunch

3 weeks ago
5/5

Service: Food was lovely. Staff were lovely
Product: We were given a gift voucher which was a lovely experience

Review for Captains Dinner

3 weeks ago
5/5

Service: The food, service and music were all good and the view was fantastic!
Product: The food, service and music were all good and the view was fantastic!

Review for Captains Dinner

3 weeks ago
5/5

Great service! Music was excellent. Food was great and atmosphere very good.

Review for Captains Dinner

3 weeks ago
5/5

Service: My fiance and I had a great experience on board, the service was great and the food was exceptional.
Product: The purchase was exceptional value for money.

Review for Captains Dinner

3 weeks ago
5/5

Service: Personalised customer service. Attentive but not intrusive. Appreciated the acknowledgement of our special requests.
Product: Good value for money with the discount applied. At full price this would have been prohibitive

Review for Captains Dinner

4 weeks ago
4/5

Service: service was good but not 1st class
Product: Good combination of good food and good wine.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

4 weeks ago
4/5

Service: The meals and service were wonderful.
Product: The meals were superb and the entertainment was great!

Review for Captains Dinner

4 weeks ago
4/5

Service: The staff was very helpful and engaging. The restaurant was clean and the food was excellent. When we travel to Sydney next we will book again.
Product: The food was excellent. Wi down seating is essential to take photos of the harbor. Staff was very friendly.

Review for Long Lunch

4 weeks ago
4/5

On time, great service entree and main was delicious but the dessert (lemon tart) is so bad, its not even edible, please change the recipe. Othwerise everything else was very nice.

Review for Captains Dinner

1 month ago
5/5

We had a lovely dinner cruise with Captain Cook lines out of Circular Quay, Sydney. We had a window table and fantastic views. Food was good, service excellent!

Review for Captains Dinner

1 month ago
5/5

Service: We were welcomed onboard by friendly crew. The boat was beautifully presented and we were impressed with the paintings of the first fleet displayed on the staircase up to the dining area. We were given a window seat with a fantastic view of Sydney harbour and served an extremely tasty 3 course meal. Our food arrived at appropriate times throughout the trip and the food and beverage staff were very friendly and efficient. The boat travelled very smoothly and we barely felt like we were moving at all. The whole 2 hour trip was a truly great way to celebrate my birthday and I would recommend the cruise to everyone!
Product: I had salmon for starters, roast duck for main course and a delicious chocolate mouse for dessert. All theee courses were extremely tasty!

Review for Captains Dinner

1 month ago
5/5

Service: I am unsure of the lady's name who served our table but she went above and beyond to accomodate our group of 10 people for my mums 60th birthday. I can't fault any of the staff on the day please pass on my thanks to your team for making our day better than we could have imagined. We will definitely be back! Thanks again
Chris
Product: Food portions were a good size and the main meal steak was unbelievable

Review for Long Lunch

1 month ago
4/5

Service: The meal was excellent, but the service was a bit slow. Some of the staff were hard to understand.
A wonderful way to spend an afternoon on the world's best harbour
Product: A good choice, and the meal was cooked perfectly. The steak was very tender, and the lemon and lime tart really finished off the meal

Review for Long Lunch

1 month ago
5/5

Service: Booked this cruise for my parents. Everything went perfect. From initial enquiry to the cruise. Brilliant
Product: Great staff benefits absolutely awesome experience

Review for Captains Dinner

1 month ago
5/5

Great service!

Review for Captains Dinner

1 month ago
5/5

we had a great time and would come back to do it again love it very much service first class meals awesome

Review for Captains Dinner

1 month ago
5/5

The food was exceptional, we were pleasantly surprised by the size of the portions and it was delicious.

Review for Captains Dinner

1 month ago
4/5

Service: Staff were very helpful and polite. Food was delicious.
Unfortunately we had to go up and down 2 flights of stairs to get to the toilets. They were crowded and filthy. i advised a staff member so hopefully this was dealt with promptly.
Product: Excellent food and service.

Review for Long Lunch

1 month ago
5/5

Presentation and service was excellent

Review for Long Lunch

1 month ago
4/5

Service: The Welcome and service was great, however we were taken to the top of the ship with a welcome drink and left there by ourselves, (it was extremely cold) when the waitress bought canapes to us we asked to go down stairs.

Food was beautiful and the waitress was very friendly and lovely.

Dinner / night cruise was not what we expected, we couldn't see a lot as it was dark and the windows reflected the inside of the ship.

We would cruise again, but perhaps sunset.
Product: Very Nice, smaller meals sizes.

well thought out pairing with the wine. food cost at roughly $200.00 more for the cruise is a bit steep.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

1 month ago
5/5

Great service, excellent food. Thumbs up!

Review for Long Lunch

1 month ago
4/5

Friendly, approachable and good service

Review for Captains Dinner

1 month ago
4/5

Service: Fabulous service by the waitress, she was warm and welcoming and extremely attentive.
Product: The service, views and food were all amazing. The cruise would be better in daylight as you would see more. I would absolutely reccomend this to anyone looking for a night out to explore what Sydney has to offer.

Review for Captains Dinner

1 month ago
5/5

Service: It was absolutely fantastic, and would do it again tomorrow.
Product: The whole experience was great

Review for Long Lunch

1 month ago
5/5

Service: Great service, lovely food. Friendly staff perfect entertainment
Product: Great food and service, relaxing dinner on the harbour

Review for Captains Dinner

1 month ago
5/5

Service: Best experience to view the harbour.
Product: The plating was topnotch and service was supperb.

Review for Long Lunch

1 month ago
5/5

Service: Everything was perfect except I would have liked commentary on the top floor.
Product: The meal was perfect, also catered for a fussy eater.

Review for Long Lunch

1 month ago
5/5

Service: 特别好的体验。晚餐很好吃!景色很美!歌曲很好听!
Product: 特别好的体验。晚餐很好吃!景色很美!歌曲很好听!!

Review for Captains Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

Service: Friendly staff, on time, lovely meal, good service.
Product: Meal was really great, good presentation, very tasty

Review for Long Lunch

2 months ago
4/5

Service: staff were friendly and very efficient
Product: good value, was a great way to experience VIVID !

Review for Captains Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

Good staff and great service

Review for Captains Dinner

2 months ago
4/5

Service: Our waiteress was lovely. Couldn’t have been more friendly and accomodating.
Product: We’ve been on this cruise a year ago and the food seemed to be better then than this time

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your recent review of our Gold Dinner Cruise. We continually monitor all aspects of the production chain including receipt, storage, distribution, cooking and presentation to ensure a top quality and consistent product is presented to our guests. We apologise that this wasn’t the case on this occasion and please be assured your comments have been forwarded to our catering manager for review. As you know we do strive to deliver world best practice customer service from booking all the way through to the end product – so your review for this is very satisfying to receive. Your comments are very much appreciated by all our hospitality and catering staff and a copy of your email has been forwarded onto their department managers. We are sure they will value the positive feedback too.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

Service: Staff were very pleasent
Product: relaxed and peaceful time

Review for Long Lunch

2 months ago
5/5

Service: It was terrific, very friendly, fast, food was delicious
Product: Great selections a lot of variety and was all very well prepared and delivered promptly

Review for Captains Dinner

2 months ago
4/5

Everything was great. The reason a 4 rather than 5 staff didn’t know whether wines were dry or sweet. Requested a rose sparkling, and asked them to check first if it was dry / brut. If sweet bring the welcome sparkling. They brought the sweet but quickly changed it when I asked them.

I would definitely recommend captains dinner with upgraded wines.

Review for Captains Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

We had a fantastic experience. We were a party of 9. The food was great. The drinks were great. The service was fantastic. The only improvement we would suggest was that the music could have been a little better and modern. Otherwise through could not fault the experience. We had a ball!

Review for Captains Dinner

2 months ago
4/5

FOOD AND SERVICE VERY GOOD.PERHAPS CRUISE COULD HAVE GONE FURTHER DOWN THE HARBOUR INSTEAD ON DOING 2 LAPS.

Review for Long Lunch

2 months ago
4/5

Service: What they did wrong.

Communication, MINUS ONE.
Tired to organise a birthday cake, seemed impossible, as no communication back from answer phone, and COMPLETE INABILITY to talk to anyone.

Food better than expected.

Shuffle between pick up and drop offs, longer and more than expected, but not a complaint Reality I guess.
Product: iN ADVANCE 100 PERCENT TOO LONG, ESPECIALLY AS BOAT HALF EMPTY, ON OUR LEVEL.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review of your Captain Cook Cruise experience. As you know we do strive to deliver world best practice customer service from booking all the way through to the end product – so your review for this is very disappointing to receive. We always try to communicate with our customers as effectively and efficiently as possible. We apologise that this wasn’t the case on this occasion. Please be assured your comments have been forwarded to our hospitality manager for review.

Once again, thank you for your review.

Kind regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Long Lunch

2 months ago
2/5

The entree and main courses were lukewarm

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your recent review of our Captains Dinner Cruise. We continually monitor all aspects of the production chain including receipt, storage, distribution, cooking and presentation to ensure a top quality and consistent product is presented to our guests. We apologise that this wasn’t the case on this occasion and please be assured your comments have been forwarded to our catering manager for review.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Captains Dinner

2 months ago
2/5

Service: Should have some entertainment in place
Photographer should tell the customer that their will be a cost of photo before taking the photos.
Product: Food was okay, served very quickly

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your recent review of our Long Lunch Cruise. We were disappointed to read that you felt the entertainment and photography wasn’t to your standards. Selected cruises offer entertainment; however, the design of the Long Lunch Cruise is focused on a conversational ambience and the stunning setting. We outsource photographers as an additional optional courtesy for customers who may want a memento to remember their time on the harbour.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Long Lunch

2 months ago
5/5

Service is excellent. I do the Gold dinner cruise every time i am in Sydney and cannot recommend it highly enough.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

We were a large group and we're welcomed on board the Starlight Dinner Cruise by friendly staff. The 3 course dinner was well presented and tasty. The vegetarian main could have been more interesting (quinoa veggie patties with steamed vegetables), but all other options were very good. Wait staff were very attentive for the first two hours of the cruise. Thanks for a great night.

Review for Captains Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

Service: Excellent 5 star experience, staff were great food was great would highly recommend.
Product: Excellent experience, great staff great food perfect location of beautiful views of Sydney. The drinks were great.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

2 months ago
2/5

Service: I was very dissapointed with the Captains Dinner Cruise we went on during the vivid festival. I took my elderly mother who is slow and gets tired but the staff loading the passengers were inconsiderate and just rude. I asked for assistance with my mother and was told that no help was available. The same when we entered the boat and realised we needed to go up two flights of very steep stairs - again no help offered and one staff member actually rolled their eyes. T he cruise is clearly not accessible for anyone with limited mobility - this should be made clear on the web page.
The singer was so loud it was really hard to hear ourselves talking - she was also relentless. There is only so many Celine Dion covers that can be sung before it just becomes annoying.
The dinner itself was also very dissapointing. Our main meals came out at different times (not just a few minutes) and when mine and my mothers came out it was stone cold. The senior waiter did take them back and gave us a new hot meal and a complimentary glass of wine and was apologetic but by then the evening was pretty much ruined.
This is not an inexpensive evening with gthe dinner and cruise costing $155 per headplus drinks.
Overall a really dissapointing evening on what was meant to be a really special occasion for my mother.
Product: Overpriced. Cold dinner, rude staff at loading and annoying singer.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review of your Captain Cook Cruise experience. We pride ourselves on accommodating and providing exceptional service to all our passengers, including disabled patrons. We can assure you that our staff are trained to provide our customers devoted and efficient service. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food, drinks and service as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. Please be assured your concerns have been forwarded to our catering and hospitality manager. Our entertainment is designed to provide an entertaining background to the conversations and ambience of this fine dining experience. However, please be assured we have forwarded your comments onto our entertainment manager.

Once again, thank you for your review.

Kind regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Captains Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

Crew helped made a excellent experience, loved the whole trip and food just awesome!
I'll be back for sure!

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

Excellent service and food.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

2 months ago
2/5

Service: Lovely food though had to ask for bread and more water.
The wine we selected was "unavailable" offered a bottle $10 more.
$69 for a ONE year old wine!!
Product: Good food, VERY expensive (one year old) wine.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review of your Captain Cook Cruise experience. We pride ourselves in the excellent food and service we provide to our customers and we are happy to read that these aspects were up to your standards. Due to high demand we ran out of the particular wine you ordered. We always endeavour to offer a substitute and this can sometimes cause a difference in the price.

Once again, thank you for your review.

Kind regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Captains Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

Service: Excellent service and food and a very comprehensive view of the Vivid lights
Product: Excellent - good choice of dishes

Review for Captains Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

Service: Amazing
Product: Efficient,tasty,professional

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

2 months ago
4/5

Service: Excellent service throughout the evening. Really enjoyed my first two courses however the dessert was a little disappointing - order the orange & chocolate flourless cake & it was well and truly more orange than chocolate which was disappointing.
Product: Good value. Disappointed the Vivid cruise didn't go in near the botanic gardens to see the Vivid lights in there, but the boat may have been too big.

Review for Captains Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

Service: The crew made us feel welcome and special guests.
Product: Wines were awesome and each course was yummy

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

Booking was very easy with variety of packages option, we will definetly come back. Staff was very professional and very attentive. Mika was incharged on our section and done exellent service

Review for Captains Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

Service: Excellent service, friendly & meal was outstanding - better than expected. Highly recommended. Would do it again!
Product: Fantastic! Meal was amazing - better than expected. Well worth it. Vivid light show was amazing!

Review for Captains Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

Service: Absolutely fantastic food, wine, service and environment, from the music to the port it was a fabulous experience. Obviously the vivid experience was AMAZING!! Cant think of a better way to experience the show!

Thanks you for a great evening!
Product: Fantastic. see previous comment.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

Service: So organised and friendly staff
Product: Friendly staff and excellent food

Review for Captains Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

Good and friendly service.
Excellent food.
Lovely music.
Views to die for.

Review for Captains Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

Service: The total experience was excellent. We would do this again.
Food, wine and service were all excellent.
Our server (Edwin) I think was his name was absolutely wonderful and all praise goes to him.
We had South Australuan visitors and they were totally impressed by the entire experience.
Well done to all the crew and team.
Looking forward to next year.
Product: Refer to above comment.
Ian not best photographer but my husband and son' girlfriend have some brilliant photos. Sorry.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

Service: Very friendly, efficient and accommodating
Product: Our meal was very nicely presented and tasty

Review for Captains Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

Service: Fabulous views, great service, great music and nice variety of tasty meals and drinks. Thoroughly enjoyable!
Product: Good variety of meals and drinks. All the meals and drinks we had tasted great; a better standard than we were expecting. Meals were nicely presented. Service was excellent. It was also a nice touch to be given a free glass of champagne at the beginning of the meal; it added a festive mood to the experience.

Review for Captains Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

Totally recommend this cruise the staff were friendly and so organised to be able to serve everyone at the same time, a relaxed atmosphere where we could enjoy each other’s company and the entertainment The food was delicious my steak had amazing flavours and to top this cruise off The Vivid show was on ... perfect for us as we were celebrating 3 milestones my 60th & my 2 daughters 40ths

Review for Captains Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

Service: Friendly professional staff , lovely cruise
Product: Excellent service , priority entry with reserved seating

Review for Captains Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

One of the best things I've ever done! Couldnt have asked for a better night!

Review for Captains Dinner

2 months ago
2/5

Food average and fast service, band absolutely awful and far too loud, strip lights on the Windows made viewing of the Vivid lights difficult (the only reason we booked the cruise) AND you should pre explain that the boat is available to board from 7pm and the Kings Wharf is different from Bangaroo as we found several people waiting at the wrong pier. All in all a complete waste of an evening.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review of your Captain Cook Cruise experience. The wharf location is listed on all Captain Cook Cruises correspondence throughout the booking. There is also a clear map to show customers a visual representation of the wharf location. As you are aware, finding a balance between dimming the interior lights completely to ensure great views of the skyline, in conjunction with safety standards is difficult to balance. Our aim is always to provide an extensive variety of food options maintaining the highest standards of quality. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food, drinks and service as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. Please be assured your concerns have been forwarded to our catering and hospitality manager.

Once again, thank you for your review.

Kind regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Captains Dinner

2 months ago
4/5

Service: quitely charming
Product: while the mnagement response was fantastic, the actual wine selection was extremely poor. The meal in itself was adequate but not impressive

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review of your Captain Cook Cruise experience. We offer a range of bar packages, with a variation of prices resulting in a greater selection of beverage options available. All wines are also available for purchase if customers desire something other than the included products for their package. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food, drinks and service as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. Please be assured your concerns have been forwarded to our catering and hospitality manager.

Once again, thank you for your review.

Kind regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

Service: Fantastic, Had a great time. Food sensational, entertainment great and service was exceptional.Thanks
Product: Good value for a truly unique experience

Review for Captains Dinner

2 months ago
2/5

The bar option is a waste of money. The wines are terrible only the sav blanc is drinkable. Was expecting something better. Should've bought the Gold Penfold Dinner again instead.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review of your Captain Cook Cruise experience. We offer a range of bar packages, with a variation of prices resulting in a greater selection of beverage options available. All wines are also available for purchase if customers desire something other than the included products for their package.

Once again, thank you for your review.

Kind regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Captains Dinner

2 months ago
2/5

Service: The cruise was overpriced for what we got.
The service was poor - staff botched the order and gave my husband the wrong dish. They were intrusive and 'hovering' at the beginning when we were not ready to order and absent when we tried to order drinks later on. We did the Captains dinner, which was supposed to be the premium experience, but the dinner was served cold and I've had better meat from a tin can. Strangely the premium experience does not include wine like the standard package does (so I have no idea how they can justify charging more and providing less). There was no views to speak of (we did the Vivid tour). The only good thing was the entertainment - the singer was lovely.
Product: The cruise was overpriced for what we got. We did the Captains dinner, which was supposed to be the premium experience, but the dinner was served cold and I've had better meat from a tin can. Strangely the premium experience does not include wine like the standard package does (so I have no idea how they can justify charging more and providing less). There was no views to speak of (we did the Vivid tour). The only good thing was the entertainment - the singer was lovely.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review of your Captain Cook Cruise experience. We can assure you that our staff are trained to provide our customers devoted and efficient service. Our aim is always to provide an extensive variety of food options maintaining the highest standards of quality, so we apologise if you felt this wasn’t the case on this occasion. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food, drinks and service as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. Please be assured your concerns have been forwarded to our catering and hospitality manager. The Captains Dinner includes more variety of food options, live entertainment and a longer cruise duration. We agree the live entertainment enhances the evening.

Once again, thank you for your review.

Kind regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Captains Dinner

2 months ago
2/5

Service: The food and table service were average (some aspects even below average) overall. I had a steak (which was quite good) but the vegetables were well below expectations. My wife also said that her meal was 'pretty unappealing'. The attendant on our table seemed 'distracted', although the young lady who brought out some of our meal was much more enthusiastic.
Based on our experience I would be unlikely to recommend the experience to friends. We were also looking forward to the Vivid experience but have to say our taxi driver was correct in that it was a 'bit over-rated'. Best of luck for future cruises.
Product: Refer to my previous comments!

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review of your Captain Cook Cruise experience. We can assure you that our staff are trained to provide our customers devoted and efficient service. Our aim is always to provide an extensive variety of food options maintaining the highest standards of quality. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food, drinks and service as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. Please be assured your concerns have been forwarded to our catering and hospitality manager.

Once again, thank you for your review.

Kind regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Captains Dinner

2 months ago
4/5

Service: Great
Product: Great steak no cheese available

Review for Long Lunch

2 months ago
5/5

Excellent food and wine selection and excellent service,, we had a top notch experience 👍👍

Review for Captains Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our evening, the staff were warm, friendly and efficient. The meal first class and the accompanying wines were suitably matched to all of the courses.
We appreciated the music and it added to the whole experience.

We look forward to our next cruise with your company.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

Service: Food was very delicious and music was good. The sight fo Sydney was fantasitic.
Product: Food was very delicious and music was good. The sight fo Sydney was fantasitic.

Review for Captains Dinner

2 months ago
4/5

Although we booked a LONG LUNCH, we had completed our meal and been given our drinks bill by the end of the first round. We got the feeling that they wanted us off the boat then, rather than provide service for the second round.

Review for Long Lunch

2 months ago
5/5

Service: Vert friendly & efficient staff, first class service, great food & wine.
Product: See information described on previous comments.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

気遣いもサービスも最高でした。何よりシドニーの夜景を一望できていい一日になりました。
また利用したいと思います。

Review for Captains Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

Service: Amazing cruise, food and wine. Great way to see Vivid.
Product: Food on board is exceptional

Review for Captains Dinner

2 months ago
4/5

Service: We enjoyed the harbour cruise and dinner. Window seats for Vivid, food was of good quality and served quickly. Staff efficient. Liquor prices a bit high.
Product: As a one-off experience price was not a major consideration and we considered it good value.

Review for Captains Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

Service: Excellent service, friendly staff and great food....value for money
Product: Excellent service, friendly staff....value for money

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

Service: From the very start to the completion of the cruise, the enthusiastic service, entertainment and attention to detail was absolutely first class.
Product: A culinary delight that was perfectly matched with some superb Penfolds wine.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

2 months ago
4/5

Service: The service was good. But the food was out of shape - the people on the table next to us had stake as well I had steak - but the size of his was more end twice of mine. But food was good in taste - no way I would had been happy with the steak size if that was the only food I would get for the night.
Product: It was easy to book on the net and only a little slow getting on board the boat

Review for Captains Dinner

2 months ago
4/5

We had a lovely time, thank you.

Review for Captains Dinner

2 months ago
4/5

Service: My friends and I joined a Vivid Cruise on the 9th June, as we are all over 60 we enjoy seeing Vivid via a dinner cruise.
The menu consisted of excellent choices, (4) four entree, (4) four main, (4) dessert. Our choices were delicious, and enjoyed by all.
The on board entertainment, was our era of music, which made dinner all the more enjoyable.
The view of the harbour was clear and all lite up attractions were visible from our seats.
We could not fault the service of our waitress, she was polite and obliging and sorted any minor problems that arose.
We did have one complaint, that tea and coffee were not included in our meal and had to be paid for at the end of the night, as seniors we all enjoy a “cuppa” at the end of a meal.
Product: Need to include tea and coffee as part of the meal not an extra that has to be paid for separately

Review for Captains Dinner

2 months ago
4/5

A terrific way to enjoy Vivid over a lovely meal with great service.

Review for Captains Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

Service: the staff were excellent and looked after us the cruise was great travelling around harbor the meals had a great variety and very well prepared and presented
Product: well prepared and delivered

Review for Captains Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

Service: The food was brilliant & the service faultless. We had a really wonderful evening & would recommend it to anyone.
Product: We all thought the food was very good & the service excellent. It certainly wasn’t cheap, but it surpassed our expectations.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

Service: I would most certainly would recommend this cruise to friends and family. The service we received was excellent!
Product: This was wonderful! Excellent service the best views!

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

Service: Fabulous experience, felt special from the moment we boarded. Food was restaurant quality and service impeccable.
Product: Great wines paired beautifully with the meal

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

2 months ago
2/5

Service: We were on the Penfolds cruise in 2017 and found the atmosphere was so much better. We also had a band which was great because we could get up to dance. This year we only had 20 people in total and a piano was all the entertainment we had. I would have preferred to pay less and be down stairs. The staff, however and the meals were amazing.
Product: Food and wines were awesome.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your recent review of our Gold Dinner Cruise. We were disappointed to read that you felt the atmosphere wasn’t to your standards. Our cruise times are listed on our website for complete transparency for our customers and we follow this as closely as possible. We apologise if you felt this was not the case on this occasion.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

Service: The service was excellent and meal was delicious
Product: A delightful night on the harbour

Review for Captains Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

Helt enkelt underbart.

Review for Captains Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

The meal was great. Good choices. Loved having musicians employed for the night plus dance for those who love dancing. The crew were friendly and helpful.

Review for Captains Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

Service: Wonderful evening excellent food and service. Very well looked after
Product: Excellent food and service

Review for Captains Dinner

2 months ago
1/5

Service: This was my second vivid cruise. Last year’s was such fun that I invited friends along to experience it. What a disaster! We paid more than last year simply to have a choice of the same food as was served last year. When I asked for more wine, the service staff were rude and dismissive, almost to the point of contempt that we thought paying more was worth more than a choice of meals at each course.
Further, the lights were turned down so we could barely see what we were eating.
I could have save a lot of money and caught the ferry to Manly, had a nice dinner with wine and come home with money spare compared with the poor experience last weekend.
Sadly, it will be never again and I won’t be recommending anyone else does it, either.
Product: Not worth the money. Better food staying on shore and eating at a restaurant.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your recent review of our Captains Dinner Cruise. We were disappointed to read that you felt the food, service and lighting on your cruise wasn’t to your standards. We can assure you that our staff are trained to provide our customers devoted and efficient service. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food, drinks and service as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. Please be assured your concerns have been forwarded to our catering and hospitality manager. Our lighting is dimmed to allow customers clear views of the vivid skyline, which is the focus of the cruise.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Captains Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

Excellent food and attention from the waiters/waitresses. Music was appropriate and not too loud. Vivid was spectacular despite the drizzly evening.

Review for Captains Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

The staff were extremely nice and welcoming.
The food quality was excellent.
The place was very neat and clean including bathrooms.
The sailing was smooth and was appropriate with location in regards to VIVID Sydney Festival.
Will recommend it to others.

Review for Captains Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

Service: We absolutely loved the Dinner and Cruise. The service was excellent! All staff were very friendly. We celebrated our 5 year anniversary and it was lovely. The food was amazing and the pianist played a very nice selection of music. Thank you!
Product: It was amazing! It went beyond our expectations!

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

View more reviews