Valentines Day

VALENTINE'S WEEEKND 13-14 FEBRUARY 2021

Celebrate the most romantic day of the year, Valentine’s Day, and be seduced by the spectacular beauty of Sydney Harbour. By day sip champagne as some of the world's most beautiful bays and beaches glide by. In the evening discover the magic that is Sydney by night. Choose from our great range of Valentines dinner and lunch cruises that will impress from the moment you arrive. Download flyer

Gold Penfolds Dinner

  • Departing Saturday 13 February 2021
  • 6-course degustation fine dining
  • Penfolds private bin & vintage wines to compliment each course
  • House spirits, liqueurs, beers & soft drinks
  • Guaranteed window seating & live music
  • Up to two circuits of the harbour - each circuit approx. 90-minutes
  • Premium upper deck seating offering million-dollar views
  • Gold personalised service
  • Food & Penfolds wine menu
  • Gold Dinner - 6 course degustation dining without drinks also available - Food only menu 
From $179.00

Valentines Brilliant Dinner

  • Departing Saturday 13 February 2021
  • 4-course à la carte Valentines menu
  • A glass of premium champagne on arrival
  • Live music
  • Up to two circuits of the harbour – each circuit approx. 90-minutes
  • Expansive windows, premium upper deck seating offering million-dollar views
  • Personalised service
  • Menu coming soon
$159.00

Valentines Sunset Dinner

  • Departing 13 & 14 February 2021
  • 3-course à la carte Valentines menu
  • A glass of premium champagne on arrival
  • Live music 
  • One 120-minute circuit of the harbour 
  • Expansive windows, premium upper deck seating offering million-dollar views
  • Personalised service
  • Menu coming soon
$99.00

Valentines Top Deck Lunch

  • Departing Sunday 14 February 2021
  • 3-course à la carte Valentines menu
  • A glass of premium champagne on arrival
  • Up to two circuits of the harbour – each circuit approx. 90-minutes
  • Expansive windows, premium upper deck seating offering million-dollar views
  • Personalised service
  • Menu coming soon
$109.00

Select cruise and date below

Regular Cruises

For all other cruises on Valentines Day, click the links below


88 % approval from 78 responses

Date
Rating
10 months ago
4/5

Service: Excellent service
Product: Great value, beautiful food
Was very disappointed that we were booked to finish an hour later on Friday night but it came in early and no one had informed us

Review for Captains Dinner

10 months ago
2/5

Service: Average says it all.
No priority boarding as promised
Bar service slow, lots of drinks not available
Only 5 courses rather than the 6 advertised
Food nice enough, service fine
Closed bar half an hour before end.
Looks like they are preparing to close soon
Product: Expected better than Average.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your feedback. Our Gold Dinner does include 6 courses, including the canapes upon the Priority boarding & welcome reception, which as per the website is part of our Circular Quay departures only. We can assure you that our staff are trained to provide our customers devoted and efficient service. Each course is matched with a selected glass of Penfolds Wine, with additional beverages available at any time.
Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

10 months ago
5/5

We were very well looked after, we enjoyed our meal and the whole experience

Review for Long Lunch

10 months ago
2/5

On reaching the vessel, the ushers led us to a small table hardly enough to fit two adults, let alone with a three year old.
Later, another staff took us to larger table, thanks to her.
While other patrons were having the main course we had to call the attention of the crew for them to take our order. The whole experience was like having to wait for everyone before we are served. Food was good other wise my rating would be two star

Review for Long Lunch

10 months ago
2/5

We were extremely disappointed with the incompetent administration staff at the Captain Cook Pier 26 office. We missed our boat because the woman told us to wait at King St Wharf no 8. She drew the location on a map, but failed to give us the map. We waited 45 minutes at the wrong wharf and missed our boat, then had to walk to Circular quay. When phoning the office for options, they were also very unsympathetic and offered very little service except 'you'd better walk fast' .
We were a party of ten - including two seniors over 60, a heavily (9 months) pregnant young lady and a woman with a broken foot in a cam-boot, and two children. The walk was 1.5 kms and we only had 15 minutes until the boat left.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to note that we have already corresponded via email. We always encourage our customers to check the website concerning more information about your cruise. Our departure points are listed on our website, and on this occasion there may have been a miscommunication between you and your staff member. Please be assured your feedback has been forwarded to our reservations manager for review.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruise

Review for Long Lunch

11 months ago
4/5

Service: メインのお料理とデザートが美味しかったです❣️残念だったのは天気に恵まれなかったことです💦テーブルがもう少し広かったらゆったりお食事した気持ちになったと思います。サービスしてくれたスタッフさんは親切で丁寧でした🤗
Product: 料金的には日本と変わらないかなと思います。

Review for Captains Dinner

11 months ago
5/5

Everything was perfect

Review for Long Lunch

11 months ago
5/5

Service: Service is always excellent which makes the whole experience very enjoyable
Product: Excellent food and friendly service

Review for Long Lunch

11 months ago
5/5

Excellent service. Great food and drink. Informative commentary. Exceptional value for money. Would highly recommend.

Review for Long Lunch

11 months ago
5/5

Service: Everything!! Superb service. Beautiful Food. We had friends from the USA and we found it the perfect way to show them around the harbour. Our table service was brilliant.
Product: We had a superb experience Lovely food.

Review for Long Lunch

11 months ago
5/5

Service: It was magic - Service was excellent and food was tops
Product: The personal service and food was fantastic

Review for Long Lunch

11 months ago
5/5

The service throughout the cruise was very good. As soon as we were seated, the wait-staff were already chasing gluten-free options for me. Everyone was welcoming and attentive.

Review for Long Lunch

11 months ago
5/5

Service: Captain Cook is the best dinner cruise.

The service was excellent.
Product: if u like drink, purchase premium bar package.

its worthy

Review for Captains Dinner

11 months ago
5/5

Service: Wonderful trip showcasing one if the worlds great harbours. 4 Hours including a 3 course meal of impecable quality. The Sydney Opera House and Bridge were best seen in this relaxed mode. Our American guest in her late 70's totally enjoyed it.
Product: It enabled us to relax and enjoy the scenery

Review for Long Lunch

11 months ago
5/5

Service: The lunch cruise was great from the moment we stepped onto the boat. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Having our 'own' table waitress made us feel more comfortable and more important.
Product: The price is very good for all the service and the time we spent on the boat. The food was delicious. A little disappointed that tea and coffee aren't included in the price even if that means raising the price a little.

Review for Long Lunch

11 months ago
5/5

We did the 3 hour Long Lunch to celebrate a Wedding Anniversary.
The food was very nice and well presented.
Staff were very professional, and gave us a special treat for our Anniversary.

Review for Long Lunch

11 months ago
5/5

Service: The food, cruise and staff were 5 stars but I was very disappointed I did not have time to start my dessert or drink the last 3 wines as we had to get off. If I was to do this again it would need to be at least half an hour longer so you can relax and enjoy eating and enjoying the wines.
Product: see above

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

11 months ago
5/5

Wonderful service from the moment we checked in. Our 3 course long lunch was excellent and I was so pleased that my American guests enjoyed our gorgeous harbour so much. Will certainly recommend this cruise to anyone

Review for Long Lunch

11 months ago
4/5

Service: They were very friendly and professional at all times.
My husband loved the food and entertainment especially the singer and the gentleman who played the piano.

Yes I would recommend the Captain Cook cruise my husband and I went on on Sydney Harbour.
Product: Quick, good size lovely meal.

Review for Captains Dinner

11 months ago
5/5

Service: The cruise and the service high class
Product: The food and hospitality

Review for Long Lunch

11 months ago
4/5

Service of staff was excellent. Very friendly and observant. Dinner is ok , nothing fancy and the menu needs to changed at least once a year. Steak is good quality and well prepared. Presentation could easily be improved especially for the shrimps . Its still very good value for money but starting to get very dated.

Review for Captains Dinner

11 months ago
4/5

good overall but a bit to exspansive

Review for Long Lunch

11 months ago
5/5

Service: We had a wonderful day on the Harbour Cruise.
The service was good, the wine was good and the food was good.
The boat was clean and maintained well.
Product: Same as above

Review for Long Lunch

11 months ago
5/5

The staff were friendly and helpful and the food was very good. The view from the ship was as expected. Sailing past the Opera house and under the bridge was great. The duo playing were also good and we managed to dance as well.

Review for Captains Dinner

11 months ago
5/5

Service: All in all an amazing experience! Got a little stressed making sure we were boarding at the right place. Instructions are a little confusing. Once there, everything was great!
Product: Amazing!

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

11 months ago
5/5

Service: Yes I would recommend them. All the staff were lovely and very courteous. The food was excellent.
Product: Good menu excellent service excellent food

Review for Long Lunch

11 months ago
5/5

Service: Very pleasant ,relaxing with good menu and drinks on a special day.
Product: Quality, portions, faultless

Review for Long Lunch

11 months ago
5/5

Ji would certainly recommend.

Review for Long Lunch

11 months ago
4/5

Good food, informative cruise.

Review for Long Lunch

11 months ago
4/5

Service: The food and service was really good the overall experience was very enjoyable. It was nice not to be rushed just sit back enjoy view. The price of photos was also resonable as this sometimes is just out of the roof.
Product: It was just a great day on tbe harbour with good foof and good service

Review for Long Lunch

11 months ago
5/5

Service: The service was great from the moment we boarded the ship.Our waitress was outstanding and we never had to wait for a drink.Her knowledge of the wine list was very good and her recommendations were spot on.The quality of the food was wonderful.Would happily recommend the cruise to others and would do it again if in Sydney.
Product: Great food and service.Wonderful night

Review for Captains Dinner

11 months ago
5/5

Service: Good seating and good service with the drinks package
A good time had by all
Surprised by a vacancy at last minute as it was my Birthday as well as Valentine’s Day
We have done a number of Captain Cook cruises and have recommended to a lot of friends including from Overseas
Product: Internet would not work and had to phone but then all good

Review for Long Lunch

11 months ago
5/5

Service: Excellent experience, friendly staff & great ambience
Product: Excellent experience, friendly staff & great ambience

Review for Captains Dinner

11 months ago
5/5

Service: Excellent cruise, service and food made for the perfect day on the world's best harbour.
Product: The best way to spend an afternoon on Sydney Harbour. Great food, great service and exceptional value.

Review for Long Lunch

11 months ago
4/5

Good presentation and service. Quick, and tasty food. Great ambientation. Ok portion size.Suggest that people can request a window seat when booking.

Review for Long Lunch

11 months ago
5/5

Service: Service was great, friendly and attentive
Product: Booked the Brialliant Dinner and The ticket mentioned that you may be upgraded complimentary based on availability to the entertainment area. Mum really wanted entertainment so called on the day of the cruise to see how this could be guaranteed. An upgrade fee was charged which is understandable if high in demand however, upon arrival to the vessel, there were many empty seats. I just found it a little disappointing that we were charged given there was room to move anyway.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad that you had a great time with our cruise. You were upgraded to an entirely different cruise experience, being our Captains Dinner. This features additional menu options as well as live entertainment - hence the price difference. We do strive to deliver world best practice customer service from booking all the way through to the product - so your review for this is very satisfying to receive. Your comments are very much appreciated by our hospitality and catering staff and a copy of your email has been forwarded onto their department managers. We are sure they will value the positive feedback too.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruise

Review for Captains Dinner

11 months ago
1/5

Boat left without us

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your feedback. Our departure locations and times are located clearly on our website. Unfortunately, our cruise has a schedule to keep for the hundreds of passengers, so we are unable to delay the departure.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruise

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

11 months ago
5/5

A great night all round. Excellent, food wine and service. Would definitely do it again.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

11 months ago
2/5

Service: Service was great
Entertainment was ok
Product: Not the best value for money

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your feedback. As you're aware, finding the right balance for entertainment can be difficult as each customer has different tastes and preferences. We do strive to deliver world best practice customer service from booking all the way through to the product - so your review for this is very satisfying to receive. Your comments are very much appreciated by all our hospitality and catering staff and a copy of your email has been forwarded onto department managers. We are sure they will value the positive feedback too.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruise

Review for Captains Dinner

11 months ago
5/5

Service: The food and service was fantastic!!
Product: The meat was cooked to perfection!!!

Review for Captains Dinner

11 months ago
5/5

Service: As a group we all had an amazing time and we will all be back
Product: Great value

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

11 months ago
5/5

We did the same cruise 5 years ago and the service, food and experience were just as good this time around as it was then.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

11 months ago
5/5

Service: We had a great time on the valentines cruise, the food was fantastic, the wine was amazing and the service top notch. Could not have asked for better!
Product: Food and wine was amazing

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

11 months ago
4/5

Service: Service was great, friendly staff, loved the food.
Highly recommend..
Product: Highly recommend

Review for Long Lunch

11 months ago
5/5

Service: Excellent service, flawless. From booking all the way to boarding and serving, it was spotless. Thanks to our waiter
Product: We’ve got the private room on top of the vessel. Definitely value for money! The views were amazing.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

11 months ago
4/5

Service: We had excellent seats for viewing the harbour, food was very good, we had to flag down the waitress in order to ask for wine with our meal.
Product: 5 stars would have excellent service, communication prior to the event .

Review for Captains Dinner

11 months ago
5/5

Service: Had an amazing dinner sunset cruise with Captain Cook Cruises. Everything was perfect and I would definitely recommend it! It’s a great way to see Sydney from the water, especially at night watching the city light up. The food was delicious and catered to vegetarians and vegans too. The service was fast and the live music was entertaining. I would do it again in a heart beat!
Product: Good value for the price, which includes music, food, drinks and a cruise.

Review for Captains Dinner

11 months ago
5/5

We felt like special guests from the moment we stepped on board. The canapes and champagne on the top deck were delicious and there was much room to roam. Our servers were outstanding and fun too. The food and wine were outstanding.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

11 months ago
5/5

Very enjoyable trip and meal, the staff was great!

Review for Long Lunch

11 months ago
5/5

Service: Service before and during the Long Lunch Cruise was amazing. My work team unfortunately had to cancel our Xmas Lunch Cruise at the last minute in December 2019 (out of our control) and the service team understood and although the cost was not refundable, they provided a credit for a future cruise which we took in February when we were all back from leave. Re booking was no problem and the food and service onboard was fantastic.
Product: Amazing food and food choice. Very filling and tasted fantastic! Wine choice was also great and the option to get off earlier suited some of our work team and for those who didn't have to rush back to the office, we enjoyed the 4.5hours cruising around the harbour. Only fault was the coffee wasn't great.

Review for Long Lunch

12 months ago
5/5

Service: The booking was easy to make online. Easy pickup of tickets at the wharf. The waitstaff were courteous and efficient and the food was excellent. I did find the commentary hard to hear at times, however I don't know how this could be fixed without it being too loud.
Product: Excellent food and service.

Review for Long Lunch

12 months ago
5/5

Service: From the booking agent to the waiters the service was excellent
they were friendly and polite
Product: As this was a special lunch celebrating our wedding anniversary I would of like to have white table cloth on the tables...to look a bit more formal.

Review for Long Lunch

12 months ago
2/5

Service: I booked the Captains dinner, premium wine package and window seats but did not find this value for money. People very close to us paid far less and their meal seemed very similar to ours. Service on entry was very slow.
Product: Food was good. Entry was quite small

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your feedback. Only customers on the Captain Dinner Cruise will receive the menu options you receive. Our menu is listed on our website and we always encourage customers to view this to understand the inclusions on their selected cruise. Our window seating is an optional extra which gives our customers an opportunity to have unobstructed views out of our vessel. Customers are able to purchase drinks on board, and pay for this at the end of their cruise.

We do strive to deliver world best practice customer service from booking all the way through to the product, so we are disappointed that you felt this was not the case on this occasion. Please be assured your feedback will be forwarded to our hospitality manager for review.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruise

Review for Captains Dinner

12 months ago
5/5

Service: service, booking, food and crew were all excellent
Product: I could not break down the drinks package to include 3 premium and one standard, not sure if this is an option but for the difference in price it didn't matter, easy to do online booking other than that, thankyou

Review for Long Lunch

12 months ago
4/5

Service: Good environment, good food and nice service. Only that staff need more attention in customers caring.
Product: Staff are helpful and nice.

Review for Long Lunch

12 months ago
1/5

Service: Would never go again terrible
Product: I hated the heat no air conditioning

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are disappointed to read that you didn't enjoy your cruise experience. Our dining cruises do feature air conditioning. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, including the cruise temperature, as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. Please assured your concerns have been forwarded to our hospitality manager.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruise

Review for Long Lunch

12 months ago
4/5

Service: Overall as good as our past experiences. Idling at piers fills ship with diesel fumes which is unfortunate when you are enjoying dining.
Product: Good food and good service.

Review for Long Lunch

12 months ago
5/5

We had a lovely night with our relatives from the UK with excellent food and service

Review for Captains Dinner

12 months ago
5/5

Service: Great views of the Harbour Bridge and Opera House. Good food and service.
Product: Good value for the money.

Review for Captains Dinner

12 months ago
5/5

Service: The service was very good and staff were friendly
Product: The tiger prawn entrée was only made of 2 medium prawns and every person who order this was disappointed by this amount as it was not sufficient for an entrée, a few more would have made a difference in the rating

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your feedback. Our aim is always to provide an extensive variety of options maintaining the highest standards of quality. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food, drinks and service as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. Please be assured your concerns have been forwarded to our catering manager.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruise

Review for Long Lunch

12 months ago
5/5

Service: it was great food/service/view
Product: great value of money

Review for Long Lunch

12 months ago
5/5

Service: Perfect setting , great food and friendly staff
Product: Great night

Review for Captains Dinner

12 months ago
5/5

Service: We had a delicious meal, a good choice of vegetarian dishes. We paid extra for a window seat so we had a wonderful view throughout the meal. The staff were friendly and efficient and our waitress advised us to go out on deck between main and dessert course which was great for taking photos.
Product: An excellent vegetarian meal with a good choice of wine. A good way to end our stay in Sydney.

Review for Captains Dinner

12 months ago
5/5

Service: Starting from the greeting the customer service was fantastic. Food and wine selection was of an excellent quality. I’ll be coming back onboard and recommending to others.
Product: Great customer service

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

12 months ago
5/5

great customer service. good food.

Review for Long Lunch

12 months ago
5/5

Service: Excellent food, wonderful cruise, awesome scenery
Product: Excellent food, wonderful cruise, awesome scenery

Review for Captains Dinner

12 months ago
5/5

Service: Excellent food, plenty of time to eat, chat and go up deck to take in the views. Would certainly do it again, especially with international guests.
Product: Great food, very tasty and just the right portion sizes.

Review for Long Lunch

12 months ago
2/5

The cruise itself was great, and we took the long lunchtime cruise so went up on top for the second run around the harbour - this was quite entertaining and we enjoyed the narration that plays.

The lunch itself though was quite ordinary. The meat was dry, the food fairly tasteless, just not particularly enjoyable.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We continually monitor all aspects of the production chain including receipt, storage, distribution, cooking and presentation to ensure a top quality and consistent product is presented to our guests. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food, drinks and service as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. Please be assured your concerns have been forwarded to our catering and hospitality manager.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruise

Review for Long Lunch

12 months ago
5/5

Service: Outstanding service, great food, nice wines, one of the best ways to spend a long lunch is to take a Captain Cook Long Lunch cruise on Sydney Harbour. The staff were happy, friendly and attentive, and they made our experience top notch.
Product: Good value for money, combining good food, great attentive service and outstanding comfort.

Review for Long Lunch

12 months ago
2/5

Service: I have been on the top deck cruise before and found our meals were not quite up to previous standards
Product: As above

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We continually monitor all aspects of the production chain including receipt, storage, distribution, cooking and presentation to ensure a top quality and consistent product is presented to our guests, so we are disappointed that you felt this was not the case on this occasion. Please be assured your feedback has been forwarded to our catering manager for review.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruise

Review for Long Lunch

View more reviews