Seniors Festival

NSW SENIORS FESTIVAL CRUISES 13-24 APRIL 2021

NSW Seniors Festival is the largest celebration for people over 60 in the southern hemisphere. Captain Cook Cruises is proud to support this event annually with special offers for seniors on a selection of lunch and dinner cruises. Download flyer

Seniors Festival Lunch 2-course

  • 2-course à la carte dining
  • Up to two circuits of the harbour, each circuit approx. 90min
  • Expansive windows & premium upper deck seating offering million-dollar views
  • Personalised service
  • Menu
  • Promo Code SENIOR for special price
From $65.00

Seniors Festival Top Deck Lunch 3-course

  • 3-course à la carte dining
  • Up to two circuits of the harbour, each circuit approx. 90min
  • Expansive windows & premium upper deck seating offering million-dollar views
  • Personalised service
  • Menu
  • Promo Code SENIOR for special price
From $75.00

Seniors Festival Sunset Dinner

  • 3-course à la carte dining 
  • Live music 
  • One 120-minute circuit of the harbour 
  • Expansive windows & premium upper deck seating offering million-dollar views
  • Personalised service
  • Menu
  • Promo Code SENIOR for special price
From $65.00

Select cruise and date below

NSW Seniors Festival Events 2021*

  • Premier's Gala Concerts (Aware Super Theatre at ICC Sydney, Darling Harbour)
    - Wednesday 21 & Thursday 22 April 2021
  • NSW Seniors Festival Expo (Hall 4, Exhibition Centre at ICC Sydney, Darling Harbour)
    - Wednesday 21 & Thursday 22 April 2021, 9.00am - 6.00pm
  • NSW Seniors Festival Comedy Show (Sydney Town Hall)
    - Tuesday 13 April 2021
  • Visit the Seniors Festival website for more event info

*Details correct at 20Jan21

Regular Sydney Harbour Cruises during Seniors Festival
For all other cruises during Seniors Festival period please click on the links below


71 % approval from 21 responses

Date
Rating
11 months ago
4/5

Cruise was a great way to see the Harbour. Do not belive the 'Premium' option was really worth the extra. After the glass of fizz on boarding, we went up to top deck and were not advised of the other extra's available so missed out.

Review for Harbour Story Premium - Morning

11 months ago
2/5

Only 10 or so people on the cruise. The tour guide spent most of the time talking to herself as the sound wasn't on the top deck, the rest of the staff spent the time on their mobile phones.

Review for Harbour Story Premium - Morning

11 months ago
5/5

Service: Well organised, great value, interesting and comprehensive commentary and very clean vessel.
Product: Easy to purchase, no hassle.

Review for Harbour Story Premium - Morning

11 months ago
5/5

Service: Would use Captain Cook cruises again all staff very helpfull and courteous , my daughter and I enjoyed our time on board.
Product: We were treated very well and staff were great and helpfull

Review for Harbour Story Premium - Morning

11 months ago
1/5

I left message 24 hours before to cancel due to corona situation and wanted refund over phone but no response yet

Review for Harbour Story Premium - Morning

12 months ago
4/5

Service: The service and food were great. Not your fault that the weather clouded any view of the harbour and foreshore. Very impressed with the beautifully set table and thankyou for the birthday sparkler for our friend's 60th birthday. Would definitely recommend.
Product: Easy to book and no trouble getting tickets at wharf.

Review for Sydney Harbour Buffet Lunch

12 months ago
2/5

kept us dangling on the wharf in the rain we were requested in promotional material to arrive early time given 4.30 food and serving staff for the dinner well done the rest I will take up with NRMA they advertise reduction what a joke

Review for Sunset Dinner

12 months ago
2/5

Service: The boat left late, see comments below
Product: I wad disappointed that there was only 1hour to eat a very nice three course meal.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. Our cruise times are listed on our website for complete transparency for our customers and we follow this as closely as possible. Our cruise duration is also optimised to provide the best timing between courses, as well as allowing customers to enjoy the ambience and views unobstructed by food. We apologise if you felt this was not the case on this occasion.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruise

Review for Sunset Dinner

12 months ago
4/5

Very good commentary on trip. Food provided was average in quantity and quality. Wish the route had shortened the west end and gone under the bridge to see a bit on the east side.

Review for Harbour Story Premium - Afternoon

12 months ago
2/5

Having your guests check on line for their departing quay puts a burden on your guests. And once going to your web site and then having to put in a booking number to find the quay, please remember that your guests come from many different countries and using phones to connect to the internet may not work the best. Also, not being familiar with Sydney and knowing the different quay locations when you’re jet lagged, creates stress. Your directions once you book on line can be hard to follow. We checked in at Quarry Quay and then we were told (rather rudely) that we were at the wrong place, should be at Darling Quay and the location was given to us on the website when we check in. We had to walk/run to get to the boat.

We do appreciate you holding the boat so we could enjoy the cruise. The food was good and we enjoyed the short time we had on top deck to see the views.

Suggestion would be to send email to guest 48 and then 24 hours before cruise letting guests know to check in and in bold letters a reminder to make sure of the departure quay.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review of your Captain Cook Cruises experience. We are pleased to see that we have already corresponded via email, and as per our conversation we can see in our records that you contacted us via our Live Chat feature on our website, where our staff member explicitly stated the departure location would be Darling Harbour King Street Wharf No.1, which you acknowledged with thank you prior to your cruise. We apologise if you felt that our communications weren't clear enough, and please be assured your feedback will be forwarded to our reservations manager.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruise

Review for Sunset Dinner

12 months ago
5/5

Unfortunately my original plan to take my elderly father (88) on the cruise during Seniors Week was not able to happen. When I called Captain Cook Cruises regarding this, they informed me that I could gift this to another couple.

This I did and the recipients were thoroughly pleased, particularly when they also had the good fortune of seeing the maxi yachts in the Harbour that afternoon. This week they presented me with a lovely arrangement for my gesture.

I have used Captain Cook Cruises a number of times over the past 30 years and have always found them to be most accommodating to their passenger's needs.

Review for Harbour Story Premium - Afternoon

12 months ago
5/5

I would recommend Captain Cook Cruises to anyone and everyone. I have done the lunch buffet cruise 4 times. I have brought family from europe to sydney and have done the lunch buffet cruise with them. They all enjoyed the experience. The food is always fresh and plentiful. The service is excellent. The cruise always departs as scheduled.

Review for Sydney Harbour Buffet Lunch

12 months ago
4/5

Service: Nice sparkling wine or Mimosa greeting!
Product: Very easy online purchase .

Review for Harbour Story Premium - Morning

12 months ago
5/5

Very friendly staff. Nice bar and good food.

Review for Sydney Harbour Buffet Lunch

12 months ago
5/5

Excellent cruise service was great I would recommend this cruise to all my friends and family

Review for Sunset Dinner

12 months ago
5/5

Great

Review for Sydney Harbour Buffet Lunch

12 months ago
2/5

Service: Audio was not working on top deck. There were different cruise packages at same time which was not explained when we boarded and when we sat down at a dining table the staff rudely told us to get our instead of simply explaining the situation.
Product: Easy to book online

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your feedback. As you know, we do strive to deliver world best practice customer service from booking all the way through to the product, so we are disappointed that you felt this was not the case on this occasion. Please be assured your feedback will be forwarded to our hospitality manager for review.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruise

Review for Harbour Story Premium - Afternoon

12 months ago
5/5

Fantastic experience. Is weather dependant as to how good it can be. We were lucky to get a great day. Lady doing commentary was very informative

Review for Harbour Story Premium - Afternoon

View more reviews