Lunch Cruises

Lunch Cruises thumbnail

There isn't another harbour in the world to rival Sydney's beauty and vibrancy. A lunch cruise is the best way to combine million dollar harbour views with spectacular dining. Choose from our range of buffet and a la carte dining options, group special event or sightseeing cruises ...

QUICK LINKS

See our full range of lunch cruises including:-

Long Lunch
Is there anything better than an invitation to a long lunch with good company, great water views and sensational cuisine? Weekends are fantastic but its even more indulgent during the week.

Top Deck Lunch
Created for the locals, this cruise is an exceptional 360 degree waterfront restaurant experience. The menu is premium a la carte and served on the top of three restaurant decks with the best views in Sydney.

Seafood Buffet Lunch
Sydney, seafood, sightseeing & sunshine. All set on the world's most beautiful harbour and in a casual and relaxed atmosphere aboard Sydney's most impressive cruise ship.

Special or limited timetables operate on 25, 26 & 31 December, 26 January and selected special events.

Accessibility for people with a Disability Policy 

Special Conditions apply to all Special Offers

Select cruise and date below View Special Offers

Options Travel date  
Father's Day Lunch Cruises  02 Sep Visit the Father's Day page for cruise options & bookings
Grandparent's Day Lunch Cruises  28 Oct Visit the Grandparent's Day page for cruise options & bookings
Melbourne Cup Lunch Cruise  06 Nov Visit the Melbourne Cup page for cruise options & bookings
Christmas Day Lunch Cruises 25 Dec Visit the Christmas Day page for cruise options & bookings
Boxing Day Lunch Cruises 26 Dec Visit the Boxing Day page for cruise options & bookings
Australia Day Lunch Cruises 26 Jan Visit the Australia Day page for cruise options & bookings

Other Cruises - Special Events

New Years Eve
December 31
Australia Day
January 26
Valentines Day
February 14
Christmas Day
December 25
Boxing Day
December 26
Vivid Festival
May - June
Melbourne Cup
November
Mothers Day
May
Fathers Day
September
Seniors Festival
March
Christmas Parties
November - December
Christmas in July
July
Big Ships in Sydney
Year Round
Food Festival
Good Food Month
School Holiday Fun
Great Offers for Kids
Whale Watching
May - November
Earth Hour
March
Biennale
March - June 
Sydney Royal Easter Show
March - April
Gift Certificates
Order online & save 

86 % approval from 63 responses

Date
Rating
10 hours ago
5/5

Service: I would definitely recommend Captain Cook cruises. We had a lovely day and found the staff outstanding. What a beautiful harbour to cruise around.

We did start out with a small problem where my daughter bought along an ice cream cake for my birthday and asked the staff to put it into the freezer. The cake was only put in the fridge and it melted. Your staff not only replaced our cake with another one but also gave us a free bottle of wine. And not only that we were given an extra trip around the harbour - just our little group on our own. We were more than impressed with the exceptional attention the staff on board provided us with. Every one left the boat so happy and loved the day. I don't think I have every been treated so well by staff anywhere. They were so lovely. Thanks again for a lovely day.
Product: A fantastic day with Captain Cook cruises on our beautiful harbour. Only one complaint the food does not cater enough for children. We had a 9 year old with us and not much appealed to him even though we'd paid a lot for his meal. We all thought there could have at least been fish and chips or chicken and chips or even pasta that appeals to children. Maybe worth looking into.

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch

16 hours ago
5/5

Service: Have purchased long lunch tickets for my mother and I on line three times now and have had no issues . The on line discount is also a bonus, food delicious - so thanks.
Product: Experience & Price are both great

Review for Long Lunch

1 day ago
4/5

Service: Service was good,plenty of food but the seafood was poor quality.
Product: Poor quality, too expensive

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch

1 day ago
5/5

The crew could not have been more attentive and helpful. We loved the glass of whisky with sparklers to celebrate my husband's birthday, The seafood was plentiful and fresh. All in all a very enjoyable day.

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch

1 day ago
5/5

Service: Our long lunch was FANTASTIC, the food & service was great, best Stakes we have had in Australia in the last 10 years, the whole cruise from start to finish was perfect, we will do it again and recommend the cruise to all our friends.
Product: Fantastic Sydney 2000 cruiser, followed by the food & staff, making it a wonderful day out.

Review for Long Lunch

1 week ago
5/5

Service: The lady who helped serve us during our cruise was fabulous!! Forgot her name but she was lovely!
Product: It was good although I was dealt with by a few representatives & sometimes had to repeat myself because the last person had no idea what I was querying.

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch

2 weeks ago
5/5

me and my 2 teenage girls loved it. we are planning to come back with the whole family and will be taking this cruise again, food was amazing , it was great experience and would recommened this

Review for Top Deck Lunch

2 weeks ago
5/5

Magnificent boat; great views; good service and terrific food.

Review for Top Deck Lunch

2 weeks ago
4/5

Punctual, nice food, good service, window seats and did well in catering for my group.

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch

2 weeks ago
2/5

Service: The service staff were friendly and helpful. The quality of the seafood buffet was very ordinary, quite disappointed.
Product: Small seafood and very little choice.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review of your Seafood Buffet experience. We were delighted to read that you found the service staff to be friendly and helpful. We continually monitor all aspects of the production chain including receipt, storage, distribution, cooking and presentation to ensure a top quality and consistent product is presented to our guests and we were disappointed to read that this was not up to your standard.

Once again, thank you for your review.

Kind regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch

2 weeks ago
5/5

Wonderful staff, thank you for a great day.

Review for Long Lunch

2 weeks ago
5/5

Service: Great Service, great VFM, really helpful - made for an excellent experience.
Every Guest loved it!
Product: Great Food, Service and location! Very well looked after (especially Vivienne)

Review for Top Deck Lunch

2 weeks ago
4/5

The food was nice, but I felt like because I rode alone, the wait staff didn’t pay as much attention to me. I also thought the music (80s hits) didn’t match the vibe of the cruise and was a little obnoxious. The views were nice and I liked that rode past places multiple times so I could get plenty of pictures.

Review for Long Lunch

3 weeks ago
4/5

Service: Vivienne our was wonderful and entertained our grandchildren and provided excellent service to our family.
Product: Food was nice although serving adult size food to our grandchildren was a waste.

Review for Long Lunch

3 weeks ago
2/5

Service: Very tasty seafood buffet BUT windows need washing please?
Product: Very high price.

rude customers (group) around without their manners

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review of your Seafood Buffet experience. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our wonderful seafood buffet. Our windows are cleaned thoroughly and regularly, however the salt water can sometimes make the windows appear otherwise. We believe our pricing to be equal to any contemporary dining establishment in Sydney. If you experience any negative behaviour from other customers, we encourage customers to talk to the Cruise Director as he/she can address the issue immediately.

Once again, thank you for your review.

Kind regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch

3 weeks ago
5/5

Service: The food, service and music were all good and the view was fantastic!
Product: The food, service and music were all good and the view was fantastic!

Review for Captains Dinner

3 weeks ago
4/5

Service: It was fantastic experience, friendly staff very helpful
Product: Great way to have lunch and explore Sydney water

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch

3 weeks ago
4/5

Service: The staff was very helpful and engaging. The restaurant was clean and the food was excellent. When we travel to Sydney next we will book again.
Product: The food was excellent. Wi down seating is essential to take photos of the harbor. Staff was very friendly.

Review for Long Lunch

1 month ago
5/5

Service: I am unsure of the lady's name who served our table but she went above and beyond to accomodate our group of 10 people for my mums 60th birthday. I can't fault any of the staff on the day please pass on my thanks to your team for making our day better than we could have imagined. We will definitely be back! Thanks again
Chris
Product: Food portions were a good size and the main meal steak was unbelievable

Review for Long Lunch

1 month ago
5/5

Good service, good environment and a pleasant journey

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch

1 month ago
4/5

Service: The meal was excellent, but the service was a bit slow. Some of the staff were hard to understand.
A wonderful way to spend an afternoon on the world's best harbour
Product: A good choice, and the meal was cooked perfectly. The steak was very tender, and the lemon and lime tart really finished off the meal

Review for Long Lunch

1 month ago
4/5

Service: We have been on this cruise at least four times now and have always enjoyed it very much .the only problem I could say we had was we would have liked a window seat and was told that we couldn't and yet there where tables at the window with no one at them also one waitress said she would organise our drinks and we are still waiting for her. luckily for us there was a lovely young man who helped us .yes we will go on the cruise again and yes we will be recommending it to others
Product: Beautiful enjoyed every bite

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch

1 month ago
2/5

Service: Lack of directions getting on board
Windows in dining area dirty hampering view of harbour
The prawns on buffet were old and below par
Product: The prawns were very average

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review of your Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise. Our windows are cleaned thoroughly and regularly, however the salt water can sometimes make the windows appear otherwise. We can also assure you that all our food is sourced and prepared fresh.

Once again, thank you for your review.

Kind regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch

1 month ago
5/5

we had a marvoulous day, thank you

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch

1 month ago
5/5

Service: Great experience thank you!
Product: Very nice yummy thanks.....

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch

1 month ago
5/5

Service: Excellent
Product: Good and make sense with the service

Review for Top Deck Lunch

1 month ago
4/5

Service: Staff were very helpful and polite. Food was delicious.
Unfortunately we had to go up and down 2 flights of stairs to get to the toilets. They were crowded and filthy. i advised a staff member so hopefully this was dealt with promptly.
Product: Excellent food and service.

Review for Long Lunch

1 month ago
5/5

Presentation and service was excellent

Review for Long Lunch

1 month ago
5/5

Great service, excellent food. Thumbs up!

Review for Long Lunch

1 month ago
5/5

Service: It was absolutely fantastic, and would do it again tomorrow.
Product: The whole experience was great

Review for Long Lunch

1 month ago
4/5

Service: Restaurant service is very good
Product: Rather small servings not quite enough for a man

Review for Top Deck Lunch

1 month ago
5/5

Service: Best experience to view the harbour.
Product: The plating was topnotch and service was supperb.

Review for Long Lunch

1 month ago
5/5

Staff were very friendly & their service was great. Meals were delicious, perfectly cooked. Also liked the photo idea.

Review for Top Deck Lunch

1 month ago
5/5

Service: The wait staff were very attentive
Product: Food quality was excellent

Review for Top Deck Lunch

1 month ago
2/5

The view was fantastic and the waitress that serves was very friendly.
The food was average.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your recent review of our Top Deck Lunch Cruise. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed the service and views on your cruise. We continually monitor all aspects of the production chain including receipt, storage, distribution, cooking and presentation to ensure a top quality and consistent product is presented to our guests. We apologise that this wasn’t the case on this occasion and please be assured your comments have been forwarded to our catering manager for review. As you know we do strive to deliver world best practice customer service from booking all the way through to the end product – so your review for this is very satisfying to receive. Your comments are very much appreciated by all our hospitality and catering staff and a copy of your email has been forwarded onto their department managers. We are sure they will value the positive feedback too.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Top Deck Lunch

1 month ago
5/5

Service: Everything was perfect except I would have liked commentary on the top floor.
Product: The meal was perfect, also catered for a fussy eater.

Review for Long Lunch

1 month ago
5/5

Service: Friendly staff, on time, lovely meal, good service.
Product: Meal was really great, good presentation, very tasty

Review for Long Lunch

2 months ago
5/5

Service: Staff were very pleasent
Product: relaxed and peaceful time

Review for Long Lunch

2 months ago
2/5

We booked the steak and lobster dinner cruise. Was disappointed that the lobster was cold and not tender at all. Steak over cooked. Not worth the price we paid.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your recent review of our Sunset Steak and Lobster Cruise. We continually monitor all aspects of the production chain including receipt, storage, distribution, cooking and presentation to ensure a top quality and consistent product is presented to our guests. We apologise that this wasn’t the case on this occasion and please be assured your comments have been forwarded to our catering manager for review.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch

2 months ago
5/5

Great service, the commentary was good and seaffod buffet w

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch

2 months ago
4/5

FOOD AND SERVICE VERY GOOD.PERHAPS CRUISE COULD HAVE GONE FURTHER DOWN THE HARBOUR INSTEAD ON DOING 2 LAPS.

Review for Long Lunch

2 months ago
4/5

Service: What they did wrong.

Communication, MINUS ONE.
Tired to organise a birthday cake, seemed impossible, as no communication back from answer phone, and COMPLETE INABILITY to talk to anyone.

Food better than expected.

Shuffle between pick up and drop offs, longer and more than expected, but not a complaint Reality I guess.
Product: iN ADVANCE 100 PERCENT TOO LONG, ESPECIALLY AS BOAT HALF EMPTY, ON OUR LEVEL.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review of your Captain Cook Cruise experience. As you know we do strive to deliver world best practice customer service from booking all the way through to the end product – so your review for this is very disappointing to receive. We always try to communicate with our customers as effectively and efficiently as possible. We apologise that this wasn’t the case on this occasion. Please be assured your comments have been forwarded to our hospitality manager for review.

Once again, thank you for your review.

Kind regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Long Lunch

2 months ago
2/5

Service: Service is OK. I booked a seafood buffet but didn't really meet our expectation of a seafood buffet. It's like a normal buffet in a 2-3 star hotel with seafood on the side.... The duration seems to be a bit short considering guests need to eat and see the views. We were mostly rushing up and rushing down.... Overall, it is good for a one-time experience.
Product: Not the seafoos buffet I was expecting. And the little seafood that was there don't taste very good.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your recent review of our Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise. Our aim is always to provide an extensive variety of options maintaining the highest standards of quality – so we’re very disappointed that you felt this was not the case on this occasion. Please be assured your comments have been forwarded to our catering manager for review. Our Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise operates for 1 hour and 30 minutes. If customers would prefer a longer duration of cruising, then we also offer a variety of dinner cruises that cruise for a duration of 2 hours and 30 mins, to 3 hours and 30 mins.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch

2 months ago
2/5

Service: Should have some entertainment in place
Photographer should tell the customer that their will be a cost of photo before taking the photos.
Product: Food was okay, served very quickly

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your recent review of our Long Lunch Cruise. We were disappointed to read that you felt the entertainment and photography wasn’t to your standards. Selected cruises offer entertainment; however, the design of the Long Lunch Cruise is focused on a conversational ambience and the stunning setting. We outsource photographers as an additional optional courtesy for customers who may want a memento to remember their time on the harbour.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Long Lunch

2 months ago
5/5

Great friendly service & good food

Review for Top Deck Lunch

2 months ago
4/5

Staff was well presented and always helpful as required. I was happy 😊 with the meal and well presented.

Review for Top Deck Lunch

2 months ago
4/5

Service: only 2 choices of dessert and cheeses and very small
Product: very small dessert and cheees

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch

2 months ago
4/5

Service: 친절한 서비스 그리고 런치 크루즈 좋았 습니다
Product: 조금더 다양한 요리가 있었으면 좋았을 것입니다

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch

2 months ago
4/5

Service: Great
Product: Great steak no cheese available

Review for Long Lunch

2 months ago
4/5

Although we booked a LONG LUNCH, we had completed our meal and been given our drinks bill by the end of the first round. We got the feeling that they wanted us off the boat then, rather than provide service for the second round.

Review for Long Lunch

2 months ago
2/5

Service: Good, but has been better in the past.
Product: Has been better in the past.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your recent review of our Top Deck Cruise. We were disappointed to read that you felt the cruise wasn’t to your standards. Our aim is always to provide an extensive variety of options maintaining the highest standards of quality. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food, drinks and service as they will be able to solve the problem immediately.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Top Deck Lunch

View more reviews