Lunch Cruises

Lunch Cruises thumbnail

There isn't another harbour in the world to rival Sydney's beauty and vibrancy. A lunch cruise is the best way to combine million dollar harbour views with spectacular dining. Choose from our range of buffet and a la carte dining options, group special event or sightseeing cruises ...

QUICK LINKS

See our full range of lunch cruises including:-

Long Lunch
Is there anything better than an invitation to a long lunch with good company, great water views and sensational cuisine? Weekends are fantastic but its even more indulgent during the week.

Top Deck Lunch
Created for the locals, this cruise is an exceptional 360 degree waterfront restaurant experience. The menu is premium a la carte and served on the top of three restaurant decks with the best views in Sydney.

Seafood Buffet Lunch
Sydney, seafood, sightseeing & sunshine. All set on the world's most beautiful harbour and in a casual and relaxed atmosphere aboard Sydney's most impressive cruise ship.

Special or limited timetables operate on 25, 26 & 31 December, 26 January and selected special events.

Accessibility for people with a Disability Policy 

Special Conditions apply to all Special Offers

Select cruise and date below View Special Offers

Options Travel date Price from  
Christmas Party Lunch Cruises Nov-Dec 2017 From $65pp Visit the Christmas Parties page for cruise options & bookings
Christmas Day Lunch Cruises 25 Dec 2017 From $179pp Visit the Christmas Day page for cruise options & bookings
Boxing Day Lunch Cruises 26 Dec 2017 From $149pp Visit the Boxing Day page for cruise options & bookings
Australia Day Lunch Cruises  26 Jan 2018 From $149pp Visit the Australia Day page for cruise options & bookings

Other Cruises - Special Events

New Years Eve
December 31
Australia Day
January 26
Valentines Day
February 14
Christmas Day
December 25
Boxing Day
December 26
Vivid Festival
May - June
Melbourne Cup
November
Mothers Day
May
Fathers Day
September
Seniors Festival
March
Christmas Parties
November - December
Christmas in July
July
Big Ships in Sydney
Year Round
Food Festival
Good Food Month
School Holiday Fun
Great Offers for Kids
Whale Watching
May - November
Earth Hour
March
Biennale
March - June 
Sydney Royal Easter Show
March - April
Gift Certificates
Order online & save 

90 % approval from 126 responses

Date
Rating
1 week ago
4/5

Service: Good food and ambience. Dessert could be better and soft drinks + juices should be included in the fee rather than separate.

Product: price wasn't too bad with 3 course meal although drinks (or at least 1 jug of soft drink or juice) should be included with the price rather than separate and have to pay extra.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for the review of your Long Lunch cruise with us on Sydney Harbour. We are disappointed to read that you found dessert did not meet your expectations as we usually receive good feedback for this course. We do offer standard and premium bar packages which include a selection of alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages including soft drink, fresh juices and bottled water. Like most restaurants in Sydney, beverage costs are not included in food prices. We agree that the food and ambience is enjoyable. 

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

3 weeks ago
3/5

The service was good but the food was disappointing and the cost of the drinks was very expensive. We were originally booked on a breakfast cruise which was cancelled. We did appreciate the upgrade to the seafood lunch buffet however if we had to pay full price for the lunch cruise we would have been angry

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for the review of your Seafood Buffet Lunch cruise with us on Sydney Harbour. We are disappointed to read that you found we did not meet your expectations as we usually receive good feedback for this cruise. We encourage guests to speak directly to the Cruise Director on board, especially regarding food and beverages, as they can assist immediately; and we assure you that the price of our drinks menu is equivalent to those of other restaurants in Sydney.Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

1 month ago
3/5

Service: Insgesamt durchaus positiv, das Service and Bord und auch das Lunch selbst; der Hafen von Sidney ist beeindruckend und eine Rundfahrt wert.

Etwas unerwartet für diie gebuchte "Long Lunch Cruise" (12-15.00h) war allerdings der Umstand, daß wir bereits nach 90 Minuten an den Ausgangspunkt bei King Street Pier 1 zurückkehrten und die verbleibenden 90 Minuten lediglich ein Round-Trip zum Circular Pier gewesen wäre, wo wir bereits bei der Hinfahrt anlegten und weitere Passagier aufnahmen. An dieser Wiederholung hatten wir allerdings kein Interesse und empfanden sie eher unangenehm nahe an einem Etikettenschwindel.

Product: Die tatsächliche Rundfahrt war nach 90 Minuten zu Ende, anstatt der erwarteten knapp 3 Stunden.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

1 month ago
5/5

Service: Vivi is great

Product: great very nice food n good staff thanks

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

1 month ago
4/5

Service: Good attitude of staff regarding customer service.

Product: Good customer service and staff attitude was friendly.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

1 month ago
4/5

Service: The service from our waitress was very good. However, the food was served too quickly

Product: It should not be called the Long Lunch - it should be called the Long Cruise. We expected to be able to linger over lunch and so were very disappointed when we were served our entrée immediately after leaving King Street Wharf and before arriving at Circular Quay. We asked for a rest before the main, which we got but then the meat was overcooked. We enjoyed the lunch and the cruise but not the fact that we had to eat the meal so quickly.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

1 month ago
4/5

Service: Great service

Product: Excellent views, excellent food

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

1 month ago
5/5

Service: Did what was expected, good commentary, good seat on the boat.

Product: provided the experience it claimed to offer

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

1 month ago
5/5

Service: Food is fresh and plentiful . Cruise ship is clean and spacious . Service was wonderful .

Product: Excellent fresh food and atmosphere

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

1 month ago
1/5

Service: The food was horrible! Prawns with dirty poo tubes. It seemed as if we had come on board at the end of an already ongoing lunch. Not much left! And very rushed.

Disappointing for a seafood lunch.

The cruisepart was pleasant.

Product: Horrible food and at the tail end of the long lunch so not much left.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for the review of your Seafood Buffet Lunch cruise with us. We are very sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations. As you know, we strive to provide world class customer service from booking all the way to the end product. Our ingredients are fresh and cooked moments before served to provide better quality and we do replace the dishes on the buffet table as soon as they finish. We encourage guests to speak directly to the Cruise Director on board as they can assist immediately especially regarding food & beverages.Once again thank you for your feedback and we apologise sincerely.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

1 month ago
5/5

Service: The luncheon cruise was a highlight of our Sydney stay. Friendly staff who were very accommodating. Lovely meal and beautiful day. While the commentary didn't interrupt the lunch we were able to listen to this above deck in the sunshine.

Product: Well worth the money. Wish we had done it sooner to get our bearings about Sydney.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

1 month ago
5/5

Service: The whole process was great - and August looked after us brilliantly.

Product: Even though there were passengers who had boarded ahead of us (as in Kings St Wharf), the food was replenished nicely so that there was enough for everyone. The rice could have been better prepared though, too lumpy, and the self coffee area turned into a mess as people trashed the machine not knowing how to use it, Otherwise, brilliant. Love those oysters!!

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

1 month ago
4/5

It was a most enjoyable experience and one that we have had before. The trip was gentle, the food first class and our attendant (Christiana) was a delight.

Be assured that we have recommended your service highly to others and will be doing it again ourselves.

A better organisation prior to boarding would ave yielded the other star.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

1 month ago
5/5

Everything price food service all wonderful

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

1 month ago
5/5

Service: Love the food snd service. Staff are very friendly

Product: Nice food and very tasty. Worth it

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

1 month ago
4/5

Service: Food excellent, harbour cruise was great , we were a little disappointed in the staff not being very attentive, had to ask for drinks and coffee there was not a lot of people having lunch , then we felt a little rushed while still waiting for dessert , the young lady waitress asked were we getting off , I said we had booked for a 3 hour cruise and we hadn’t had desert yet . They need to follow up on bookings so these sort of things don’t happen , waitress very inexperienced , kind regards Annie

Product: Our lunch was delicious, cruise was great , the only disappointing thing was staff were not very attentive, we had to ask for drinks and coffee , also felt rushed , we waiting for dessert and young waitress asked us were we getting off, I said we had booked a 3hour long lunch and we had not had dessert yet or coffee , the waitress was very inexperienced. Cheers Annie

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

1 month ago
5/5

Service: very organized , welcoming and leading to our table was surprise , because I thought seats were not reserved , especially next to the window ,service was excellent , very friendly staff

Product: very fresh, tasty dishes , excellent service , deserts were in abundance

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

2 months ago
5/5

Service: Very good standard of service, thanks.

Product: The buffet was very nice with good variety.

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

2 months ago
1/5

Service: It was catered for asain people

Product: Not enough variety nothing was fresh

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Hanna Everts,

Thank you for the review of your Seafood Buffet Lunch with us on Sydney Harbour. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations as we usually receive good feedback on that cruise. We strive to provide a wide variety of dishes including seafood, non-seafood, vegetarian, cheeses and desserts in order to try and please both western and eastern tastes. All the ingredients are delivered daily to our kitchens and cooked onboard moments before it is served so it is certainly fresh. We encourage guests to speak directly to the Cruise Director onboard on the day as they are able to assist immediately specially regarding food and beverage. 

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

2 months ago
5/5

Beautful vessel, great lunch, very unrushed, great commentary and such a beautifulharbour. Amazing value and experience.

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

2 months ago
4/5

Service: Liked the general feeling of the cruise and organisation on board.

Everyone enjoyed the seafood buffet and desserts.

Could the cruise be extended to 3 hours?

Product: Mentioned before that everyone liked the variety and food itself.

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

2 months ago
5/5

Excellent service and lunch.

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

2 months ago
5/5

Service: absolutely, we had a wonderful day on beautiful Sydney harbour we were celebrating a Birthday and therefore it was a special day and since we live in a rural town it is a treat to come to Sydney. only negative comment is that the buffet was cleared away rather quickly and to have such beautiful food one needs a rest between refills.,

Product: Because it was indeed excellent

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

2 months ago
5/5

Service: This is the 2nd long lunch cruise my wife & I have completed with Captain Cook cruises. The food was very good & service was pleasant

Product: A great day out seeing the sights of Syd Harbour

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

2 months ago
4/5

Service: Very good, we had the buffet lunch so served ourselves. Wine waiter was prompt but then it wasn’t very busy

Product: Good value if you book for 6 or more.

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

2 months ago
5/5

Service: The service was fantastic from initial booking through to table service on the day

Product: Great values, quality and fun. Outstanding service

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

2 months ago
5/5

Excellent service and great place to celebrate birthday with family.

we have a relaxing moment with the cruise exploring the beautiful sydney.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

2 months ago
1/5

Service: The table service was good, but other aspects of the cruise were not. One of our party developed food poisoning and is certain it was because of the fish served to her. Also, we were aware the company seemed to be running two or three different cruises in one. We followed the same route twice, which was really annoying when we could have gone much further afield eg into Middle Harbour or further westward. Sydney 2000 is looking really tired and needs a refurb. So much unfashionable dark timber.

Product: A tired vessel in need of a refurb.

We followed the same route twice rather than following a more expansive itinerary.

One of our group got food poisioning.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

2 months ago
5/5

Service: The lady serving our table was great. She was knowledgeable of what we were seeing, very friendly and a happy person to have around. The boat was very well fitted out and the food good. Would recommend to anyone - the ala carte was much more enjoyable than the buffet I have tried on previous occasions.

Product: Far better than I expected

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

2 months ago
5/5

Everything was great!

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

2 months ago
5/5

Service: Had a lovely day out with the family. Great food, great service & fantastic veiws.

Product: Value for money. Views second to none, great food and fantastic service.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

2 months ago
5/5

Service: The crew were very friendly and accommodating. The meal and wine package was excellent value and of a very high standard. Would recommend this tour package to anyone.

Product: The meal and wine package was excellent value and of a very high standard. Would recommend this tour package to anyone.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

2 months ago
5/5

Pleasant staff, good food and of course the fabulous Sydney Harbour.

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

2 months ago
3/5

The food was not good. The cruising of the harbour was very good experience. And the staff were friendly and helpful.

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

2 months ago
5/5

Service: Staff were very professional, accommodating, responded immediately to all my queries and offered many choices

Product: Very professional staff and exceptional service, food was superb and the service excellent. Beautiful views of Sydney Harbour from the private deck. This our 4th booking.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

2 months ago
4/5

Service: The ship, staff and view were great. The food this time was a little disappointing, like the asian food was watery, the fish was overcooked and the prawns and oysters were small. Generally good value.

Product: The buffet was a bit disappointing in that the Asian food was watery, the fish overcooked and the prawns and oysters were small and not very flavourful.

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

2 months ago
4/5

Service: Good, especially appreciated the subtle enquiry about a "special" day, with the follow-up sparkler in dessert.

Meal well timed over cruise.

Product: Good cruise, close to land, but cruise shortened by combining long-lunch cruise with buffet cruise, which meant that cruise around harbour was limited and some sections repeated.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

2 months ago
5/5

great service although cruise could have gone up past the heads so was a little short. Also on the long lunch we did a shorter cruise as well that just back pedaled over the same area the first loop had already gone on so a little disappointing.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

2 months ago
5/5

Service: Great day, great service, best harbour in the world

Product: Really good. Food good, view good.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

2 months ago
5/5

Celebrated my mothers birthday on board the boat. The crew where great, very helpful and friendly. The food was good and the cruise relaxing. I would go again

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

2 months ago
5/5

Service: the food was great, the crews was friendly!

Product: good food, friendly crews.

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

2 months ago
4/5

Good, helpful service. Yes will do

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

2 months ago
5/5

Service: Service was polite and prompt. Due to public transport, some of our group were running very late and the crew were very co-operative about waiting until the last of them arrived, right on departure time. After a very stressful morning, a delightful lunch cruise. No problems with an extra child and an infant coming along on the day.

Product: Everyone in our group was very happy with all 3 courses and the extra time after lunch allowed us to change places and talk to each other while we enjoyed the Harbour.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

2 months ago
3/5

Service: Plenty of food preparation for a seafood buffet for a lunch cruise will be perfect. We had a good time but the food was not much so I did not bother to get more even if it were a buffet.

Product: As I mentioned already for the review of the experience, plenty of food will be perfect.

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

2 months ago
5/5

Service: The service was exceptional, the food was really good.

Product: We had a fabulous time. Three of our party had never been to Sydney before and they absolutely loved the event.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

2 months ago
4/5

Service: Excellent service. We will recommend them to friends and relatives. One negative was that soft drinks just too expensive for $18.00 a small or standard jug.

Product: Good value for money and service!

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

2 months ago
5/5

Joined lunch cruise with family.

Love the view of Sydney Harbour.

Friendly staff. Nice food for a buffet lunch.

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

2 months ago
4/5

Waitresses were super efficient without being annoying! Food came out very quickly, too. :-)

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

2 months ago
4/5

Had a great lunch time cruise on Sydney Harbour. The food was fresh, and there was plenty of it. There was a good mix to suit all tastes. There was also fresh fruit salad, deserts and a selection of cheeses.

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

2 months ago
2/5

Service: Ridiculous to say the least, got seated first and our waiter didn't greet us until 6 or 7 other couples were then seated after us. Food was also of poor quality.

Product: Food was of poor quality and there was a lack of non seafood options.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Angelo Callanan,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us. We are disappointed to read that we did not reach your expectations as we usually receive good feedback on that cruise. The Seafood Buffet Lunch offers rock oysters, ocean prawns, fish, plus a range of non-seafood and vegetarian dishes, but it is focused on seafood, as advertised on our website. We encourage guests to speak directly to the Cruise Director on-board on the day as they can assist immediately especially regarding food & beverage.

Once again we are sorry for not meeting your expectations and thank you for your feedback.


Kind regards,
Head of Customer Serice
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

2 months ago
4/5

Service: Nothing was to much trouble for the staff.

Product: The meals offered covered all our guests needs.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

2 months ago
5/5

Excellent - good friendly service and obliging staff. Buffet was great - fresh with variety.

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

2 months ago
4/5

Service: V.friendly staff particularly Mark who took the time to chat to my son.

Product: Lovely fresh seafood...only thing to have topped it may have been the inclusion of lobster and bugs but I’m being picky. There was plenty of seafood!

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

2 months ago
3/5

Service: Most disappointed that $39 PREMIUM beverage package excluded all spirits and desert wines and only included seemingly "house" wines.

Service was wonderful after the staff got their work done and finished waiting on the noisy birthday party....and....why ask if water is required, then ignore the answer and fill the water glasses anyway?

Have been dining on Captain Cook periodically for over 30 years and service is nowhere near as personal as it used to be.

Product: This question highlights the problem. Please see above.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

2 months ago
4/5

commentary good, not too intrusive - wait staff courteous, friendly and prompt in service. Only thing lacking was instruction when I was led to my table - needed to be told I could help myself to the buffet whenever I was ready because I wasn't sure if we were supposed to wait to be directed.

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

2 months ago
5/5

My party and I had an absolutely marvellous time. Boat left on time. We were upgraded to the top deck. It wasn't overcrowded. Service was friendly and efficient. Food was delicious. We spent a good 3 hours on the water. Well worth the time and money paid. I strongly recommend this outing to all😀

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

2 months ago
5/5

Service: The service was friendly,courteous and vey efficient.

Product: The whole package was fantastic. One of the best lunches we have eaten. The steak in particular was superb.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

2 months ago
5/5

Service: It was a beautiful moment to celebrate my family members 50th birthday it was excellent like you get million dollars the atmosphere you created.

it was a great help( services) from the girls of spontaneous providing a moment of magic to the birthday girl.

I already recommended for my families and they are interested and wanted to come and celebrate their anniversary in the Cook Cruise.

Product: I love it because it was a discount price of that lunch its worth the purchase I made.

I would like to upload my photos but is not available now . can I do it later

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

3 months ago
5/5

The meal, service and setting were exemplary.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

3 months ago
5/5

Service: The views, of course are always exceptional when you are on the Harbour, but enjoying the Seafood Lunch with great company and great staff the day was just perfect.

Product: Yum, yum, yum. We couldn't have asked for better.

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

3 months ago
5/5

I chose a Long Lunch cruise as a surprise birthday gift for my sister.

What a great choice !

Everything was perfect. The top deck venue was spacious with great views of Sydney Harbour. The staff was welcoming and efficient, catering for our every need.The a la carte menu was generous, tasty and elegantly served.

We felt safe throughout the cruise.

The Long Lunch was excellent value for a 3 hour plus leisurely way to view Sydney Harbour with plenty of room to move.

I recommend it highly and would not hesitate to do it again for any occasion.

Special mention to all the staff and crew please...hope they read this !

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

3 months ago
5/5

Service: staff very friendly and helpful, excellent day

Product: cruise was awesome, lunch was alright

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

3 months ago
4/5

Service: Onboard service excellent. Staff especially dining great.

Booking by cellphone was exceeding difficult. What a job!

Product: Great to cruise round the harbour. BUT The duplicated part of the trip is a total have. Judging by the few people (two tables) who did the whole trip, the word is out. Poor foreign tourists

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

3 months ago
5/5

Service: Very attentive staff who looked after us thoroughly

Product: Very enjoyable lunch and amazing scenery of the Harbour

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

3 months ago
5/5

Service: Excellent seafood buffet cruise

Product: Food terrific.staff very nice

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

3 months ago
5/5

Service: great first glass serrvice

Product: we have tried this option before and love it

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

3 months ago
5/5

Service: Perfect day. Friendly staff. Great food. Great views.

Product: Food was amazing...service was great

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

3 months ago
5/5

Service: Staff were friendly, courteous and happy to assist with any inquiries. Vessel was clean, easy to get around. Tour arrived and left promptly as advertised. The commentary was clear, informative and relevant. Food was delicious and ample quantity.

Product: Food was excellent -- delicious and sufficient quantity. I felt the soft drinks purchased by the glass were over-priced and over-filled with ice. A window seat was guaranteed at additional cost. Cruise was limited and the route was repeated to make up the full length of time. Staff were courteous and polite.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

3 months ago
5/5

Service: The food was excellent, The service was fantastic,

Product: The hole process was very easy

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

3 months ago
5/5

Service: Excellent experience, beautiful views, great food, wine and service.

Product: Great experience and a good way to see Sydney.

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

3 months ago
5/5

Service: Captain Cook cruise seafood is very delicious.

The view of Sydney from the ship is very good.

I had a good experience. The staff are very kind.

I would like to try again next time.

Thank you very much! !

Product: Captain Cook cruise seafood is very delicious.

The view of Sydney from the ship is very good.

I had a good experience. The staff are very kind.

I would like to try again next time.

Thank you very much! !

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

3 months ago
5/5

Service: Great!! Only issue i had was the drink serving was very slow. I ordered a drink ans didnt get it till 30 mins later. And then for my second drink i waited ans waited. Put my hand up. Nothing. I had to go to the bar and order my second drink. I paid for a bar package and got 2 drinks... it would be cheaper to have paid for them separately. Get your service up to spec!

Product: Food was amazing. Good selection. Good quality. Very happy with the food

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

3 months ago
4/5

Service: The day was lovely, food very good. We booked for 20 people, however, the guaranteed window seating didn't eventuate which was quite disappointing for the out of towners. The cruise was a touch to quick another half an hour would have been great.

Product: The food was very good and sufficient quantity

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Hi,

We're so glad to hear you enjoyed the food and our cruise. We love hearing positive feedback. 
We've just had a look at your booking, and we can see you booked online however you didn't pay for a window guarantee which is why the window seating didn't occur. We're sorry about this but the guarantee is only for the customers that pay for that extra service.


If there is anything else we can help with please let us know!

Thank you,
Captain Cook Team

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

3 months ago
5/5

The friendly professional staff making sure our seafood lunch cruise wasn't just another eating experience but a memorable one with not only great food but excellent service too .

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

3 months ago
5/5

Service: Awesome day on the harbour, the kids really enjoyed the history and we all loved the food. The staff were friendly and helpful, not a single thing I could fault them on.

Product: Amazing food, beautiful scenery and top notch staff

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

3 months ago
4/5

Service: Staff were attentive to our needs, nothing was a problem.

Thought the cruise could have gone for longer.

Product: It was a seafood buffet but I didn't think there was much in the way of Seafood. Only prawns, crab & mussels. There were no oysters.

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

3 months ago
5/5

Everything was perfect. Lovely food and great service. Definitely will go again!

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

3 months ago
5/5

Service: Everything went as expected.

Yes we would travel again

Product: Everything went smoothly as expected

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

3 months ago
5/5

Really good food, and views

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

3 months ago
2/5

The meal was not to our standard .the chichken needs more sauce or gravy on it ,same as fish,,I am also a cook and cook for more than 60 people a day .sorry ,it was my sons 21st that's why I chose your company ,but was nothing exciting

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us. We’re so sorry to hear you were not happy with your Long Lunch Cruise. We usually get really good feedback so we definitely want to make sure everyone keeps having a great time on our cruises. Our food and menu go through a thorough vetting procedure to fulfil the highest criteria. We’ve taken your comments on board as we will try to constantly evolve.   

Again, thank you for giving us feedback, we really appreciate it.If there’s anything else we can help with, we’re always here.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

3 months ago
4/5

Yes I will be going again and will recommending them to friends

The staff were fantastic and very friendly

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

3 months ago
3/5

Onboard staff great, office staff on darling harbour need to be little friendlier. Got off early rather than do the same cruise area again, would have liked coffee or tea

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us.We’re glad you enjoyed your Long Lunch Cruise.
Our long lunch option is for those who really want to soak in the Sydney Harbour and. It’s a very popular option for those who want to see the area thoroughly. 
We take great pride in our cruise and the customer service we deliver and we are very sorry if you felt we were not consistent and we value the feedback to ensure our customers’ expectations are being met.

Thank you for the feedback again.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

3 months ago
5/5

all staff was excellent will do again next time in Sydney

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

3 months ago
5/5

Service: The seafood buffet lunch cruise was a fun experience. The food was great, service excellent and the two hour journey around Sydney harbour was spectacular.

Product: A perfect two hours, eating a delicious seafood lunch, whilst cruising on Sydney harbour. A very pleasurable experience and one I would recommend to anyone visiting or living in Sydney.

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

3 months ago
1/5

Service: We went to darling harbour to bored and was told the Father's Day Lunch was only boarding at circular quay so me and my partners and 3 year old daughter rushed all the way to circular quay just in time to board to to find out that every else boarded at darling harbour. So mad that I collected my tickets at darling harbour and was told to go to circular quay. Was such a hassle and waste of time really ruined Father's Day for us.

Product: Not much food to choose from and the oysters were off and you could clearly see they were green in colour. Everything was cold

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

4 months ago
4/5

Service: The service and food great .the only problem the sound system wasn't working properly so the country visitors kept asking where we were. I would thoroughly recommend the cruise. We celebrated a birthday in style .No complaints from any of the group of 10

Product: The amount for buffet was reasonable .I was surprised when I booked I was expecting it to be more

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Hi Kay,


Thank you for leaving your feedback - we really appreciate it. We'll pass along the comments on the sound system as well so everyone can enjoy our highly rated cruises. 


Thank you so much again and glad you enjoyed the cruise! 

Happy belated birthday.

Regards,
Captain Cook Team.

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

4 months ago
5/5

Had a great time. Thanks.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

4 months ago
5/5

Friendly staff, fantastic food and wonderful way to celebrate our dad's 90th birthday.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

4 months ago
5/5

Service: Very nice attentive and served as expected. Their service was great but a few things I thought weren't nearly as nice as other times we've done this long lunch. Took overseas visitors and beautiful day on harbour. Tables weren't set with tablecloths only place mat and also the food wasn't that great. Ok but usually it's been equivalent to a nice restaurant and this time we didn't think it was.

Product: Food not so great this trip

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

4 months ago
5/5

Crew were very attentive and helpful. Only criticism we would have of our whole experience would be the food. Plenty of seafood but the hot dishes were limited and too similar, the baked potatoes didn't seem to have any accompaniment e.g. chicken or beef and the ham had no taste whatsoever. Little dessert cakes were not very pleasant.

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

4 months ago
4/5

All was nice and well prepared.

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

4 months ago
4/5

Service was great.

Although maybe a bit more variety in the buffet would be even better.

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

4 months ago
5/5

Service: This is our 3rd time on the Captain Cook Lunch Cruise, most enjoyable friendly staff and great food , would recommend fab value

Product: Great food, pay the extra for window seat and drinks package,,

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Hi Sheila,

Amazing, we love that this was your third time!
You're basically family now. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, we really appreciate it and love hearing about your experiences.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

4 months ago
4/5

Beautiful day, food was fantastic - good choices, staff very friendly and professional. only down side was the commentary - hit and miss - appeared to have some issues with the audio. We had relatives out from England for the first time and they thoroughly enjoyed the experience. I would recommend the Long lunch to family and friends.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

4 months ago
4/5

Service: Thank you

Product: Thank you. The food was great.

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

4 months ago
5/5

Service: Most enjoyable cruise.The crew were fantastic.The service staff were very friendly and attentive.They catered for every need and went well beyond to make our cruise memorable.

Product: The cruise was fantastic.Very good value for money.The food was delicious and the drinks were well priced.The meal was served quickly which gave us plenty of time to view the beautiful sights of Sydney on the deck.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

4 months ago
4/5

Service: service food staff ship experience was excellent.

One concern no safety demonstration ie where the life jackets are kept etc

also commentary was not audible and very limited

Product: good quality and plentiful

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Hello Frances,

Thank you for writing to us about your recent experience on the Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise. We love hearing all feedback and appreciate you taking the time to write to us.

Our staff are all trained in safety measures and precautions and we will definitely keep your feedback in mind. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the food and the service from our staffs. Usually we get very good feedback on our commentary so we will try and improve on this.


Thank you again for your feedback!


Kind regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

4 months ago
4/5

Service: Very attentive

Product: Good value for money

Good menu

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

4 months ago
5/5

Superior service with great facilities.

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

4 months ago
5/5

We had a very nice experience long lunch while cruising the Sydney harbour,the weather wasn't great but the food certainly was good and both steaks were cooked perfectly .the Staff were helpful and finding where to join the cruise was easy thankyou for a wonderful day

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

4 months ago
5/5

Service: Our service lady are excellent service to us. So appreciated.

Product: Glad to buy it on special price

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Melanie,

Thank you for the review of your Long Lunch Cruise with us on Sydney Harbour. We are pleased to read that you found the staff excellent and that you enjoyed your cruise. We agree to say it is of good value for money.

Once again thank you for your feedback, it is appreciated.

Kind regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

5 months ago
5/5

Service: Booked on line, very easy and collected tickets from harbour office

Product: We had a very enjoyable lunchtime cruise around Sydney harbour, with both my wife and I being pleasantly surprised and delighted with the quality of our three course meal, most enjoyable, together with excellent service, it was our last full day in Australia and a fitting end to our tour !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

5 months ago
5/5

Service: My parents were visiting from overseas and I booked this because it gave us the best opportunity to see the Harbour and learn it's history; as well as a delicious seafood lunch! The food was fantastic and the crew were friendly! Thank you. Something I will do again. 😃

Product: Booked online.... was super easy

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

5 months ago
5/5

Service: Booking service very easy ... crew onboard good & meal very nice. All had a very enjoyable day on our beautiful harbour.

Product: No complaints from ease of booking service to the boat itself & very nice meal. A special day on the harbour.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

5 months ago
4/5

Service: The services was first class, the staff were friendly, polite and professional.

Product: It was well presented and delicious.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Lorraine,

Thank you for the review of your Seafood Buffet Lunch cruise with us on Sydney Harbour. We are pleased to read that you were offered a professional and friendly service onboard, and that you enjoyed the buffet.

Once again thank you for your review, it is very appreciated.

Kind regards
Head of Customer Service,
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

5 months ago
4/5

Food and service was great. 5 star (could not be better)

Harbor cruise was good (great view) but a slightly longer cruise would have been appreciated

Toilets were not clean.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

5 months ago
5/5

Service: Enjoyable experience! The meal was great & exceeded expectations. The staff were very professional and helpful.

Product: Wonderful experience. Food was great & staff were very professional. Lovely long 3 hour cruise.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

5 months ago
5/5

Service: our waitress vivi was outstanding we have been on a previous cruise at xmas and she looked after us then cannot speak more highly of her skills and service

Product: great except fot he cardanay

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

5 months ago
5/5

Service: Friendly staff and good service, the ship is well organised and very clean, presentable, it's worth spending with

Product: Your professional staff, well presentable and good value for money have convinced me to change the rating. I especially thank you to the young gentleman staff who served the beer for me in the front of the ship. Well done mate! :)

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Danny Thompson, 

Thank you for your review of the Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise with us on Sydney Harbour. We are delighted to read that you found the vessel well-organised and the staff were attentive and friendly. As you know we do our best to offer customers an amazing experience. We agree to say it is great value for money.

Once again thank you or your feedback, it is appreciated.

Kind regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

5 months ago
4/5

Service: I will recommend to others. Enjoyable lunch.

Photographs taken have no details of the cruise. (Too close up)

Product: Enjoyed the cruise. Good service

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer, 

Thank you for your review of the Long Lunch cruise with us on Sydney Harbour. We are pleased to know that you would recommend us and that you found the service at your expectations.

Once again thank you or your review and your recommendation, it is appreciated.

Kind regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

5 months ago
4/5

Service: There were 18 of us , onboard to celebrate a 60th birthday. From the time of boarding, the service we experienced was excellent. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble to accommodate us. Food was great and the meals that were supposed to be hot, were!!.

To top it off the weather was perfect.

This was my third long lunch and would highly recommend it.

I would definitely do it again and those that had joined us agreed

Product: It was very easy to book this lunch and emails confirmed booking so there was no misunderstandings

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Anne Crabb,

Thank you for your review for your Long Lunch Cruise with us on Sydney Harbour. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your party with us and that the service met your expectations. As you know, we strive to provide the best customer service from booking all the way to the end product. We agree to say it is a fantastic way to celebrate special occasions.

Once again thank you or your review and your recommendation, it is appreciated.

Kind regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

5 months ago
5/5

Service: Very well organised. Very professional

Product: Could have more selections of fish

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

5 months ago
4/5

I feel the cruise would be better if it went more towards the heads and less time around the Darling Harbour. We boarded at 12:30 and effectively where back at Circular Quay at 2:45, when we expected a 3:30 end time.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Christopher,

Thank you for your review for your Long Lunch Cruise with us on Sydney Harbour. We are disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations as we normally receive good feedback on those senses. Our Long Lunch cruises depart from Darling Harbour at 12pm and from Circular Quay at 12.30pm and returns  at  3:30pm in Darling Harbour, or  at  3:45pm in Circular Quay. The route advertised goes from Darling Harbour up to Shark Island and back. We always encourage our clients to discuss with our cruise director should they have any questions relating to our timings.

Once again thank you and we apologise.

Kind regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

5 months ago
4/5

Need more fresh seafood and salads and deserts very ordinary. Service was good.

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

5 months ago
3/5

Service: Nice service, nice view

Cruiser's window dirty, food not good at all

Product: Smooth and fast payment, confirmation mail comes quickly

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Tsz Yuk Chan,

Thank you for your review of your Seafood Buffet Lunch cruise with us on Sydney Harbour. We were disappointed to read that the food was not at your taste as we usually receive good feedback on the choices available. The vessel’s windows are cleaned inside by our crew before and after every cruise and the outside windows have automatic window cleaners too. We strongly encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director if they have any concerns as they would be able to assist you immediately especially regarding food and beverage services.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we are sorry not to reach your expectations.

Kind regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

5 months ago
5/5

Service: friendly staff and very engaging

Product: nice food. just wish more selection on deserts.

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

5 months ago
5/5

Service: Great customer service from beginning to end. Prompt responses to queries. Willingness to meet all requests .. nothing seemed too much trouble. Well looked after on the day.

Product: Lovely meal and fabulous venue. Good value for money .. and an unbeatable setting.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

5 months ago
5/5

Service: The service at the cruise was amazing. I took my family and visiting relatives on a Long Lunch cruise on the 5th of July - without realising that my actual booking was for the 6th!! We were greated at the door by Miho, the staff member, and although there seemed to be a confusion about my booking, she seated us at the table with a smile with no delay. It was only some time later that we looked at the date on our tickets and realised our mistake. We were very impressed by the courteous service.

The catering at the cruise was flawless and the food delicious.

Product: A Long Lunch cruise is a fantastic way to see Sydney Harbour. It offers enough time for a beautiful lunch and enjoying the views from the deck afterwards. The vessel is very comfortable and spacious.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

5 months ago
5/5

Service: Was an easy booking process and a great Luncheon for our family.

Product: A fabulous day out for our family

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

5 months ago
4/5

Service: Staff we very friendly

Cruise was very informative

Weather was gorgeous

The only disappointment was the variety of food.

Not enough choices and both dishes was hot and spicy

Product: See above as already given my comments

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

6 months ago
4/5

Service: Cruise was great! Seafood buffet sucked! Just do the regular cruise or try different food

Product: Seafood buffet sucked! Wasn't worth money. Cruise was great though.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Charlie Rogers III,

Thank you for your review of your Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise with us on Sydney Harbour. We regret about not reaching your expectations as we usually receive valuable feedback on that cruise. We encourage guests to speak to the Cruise Director onboard if they have any concerns as they would be able to solve the problem immediately.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we are sorry.

Kind regards,
Head of Customer Service,
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

6 months ago
5/5

Service: I have been on many Captain Cook Lunch cruises. The service on my last cruise was perfect. The hard faced, no smile woman in the ticked office was the only exception. On board, everything was wonderful as usual. I love these lunch cruises.

Product: A lovely meal - all 3 courses. Just the wine is a little expensive.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

6 months ago
5/5

Service: Excellent meal, great service. All in all a great time had by all

Product: Good value for money - very enjoyable

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

6 months ago
5/5

Service: Loved the cruise. Got a bit annoyed when other pa§engers just talked over the commentary.

Product: The food was delicious and plentiful.

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

6 months ago
5/5

Great service we will use them again

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

6 months ago
5/5

Service: Service was great from check in to boarding and on the cruise

Food was very good and enjoyed it greatly. Very good value for money

Product: Great value for the money

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

View more reviews