Lunch Cruises

Lunch Cruises thumbnail

There isn't another harbour in the world to rival Sydney's beauty and vibrancy. A lunch cruise is the best way to combine million dollar harbour views with spectacular dining. Choose from our range of buffet and a la carte dining options, group special event or sightseeing cruises ...

QUICK LINKS

See our full range of lunch cruises including:-

Long Lunch
Is there anything better than an invitation to a long lunch with good company, great water views and sensational cuisine? Weekends are fantastic but its even more indulgent during the week.

Top Deck Lunch
Created for the locals, this cruise is an exceptional 360 degree waterfront restaurant experience. The menu is premium a la carte and served on the top of three restaurant decks with the best views in Sydney.

Seafood Buffet Lunch
Sydney, seafood, sightseeing & sunshine. All set on the world's most beautiful harbour and in a casual and relaxed atmosphere aboard Sydney's most impressive cruise ship.

Special or limited timetables operate on 25, 26 & 31 December, 26 January and selected special events.

Accessibility for people with a Disability Policy 

Special Conditions apply to all Special Offers

Select cruise and date below View Special Offers

Options Travel date  
Seniors Festival Lunch Cruises 04-15 Apr Visit the Seniors Festival page for cruise options & bookings
Christmas Day Lunch Cruises 25 Dec Visit the Christmas Day page for cruise options & bookings
Boxing Day Lunch Cruises 26 Dec Visit the Boxing Day page for cruise options & bookings

Other Cruises - Special Events

New Years Eve
December 31
Australia Day
January 26
Valentines Day
February 14
Christmas Day
December 25
Boxing Day
December 26
Vivid Festival
May - June
Melbourne Cup
November
Mothers Day
May
Fathers Day
September
Seniors Festival
March
Christmas Parties
November - December
Christmas in July
July
Big Ships in Sydney
Year Round
Food Festival
Good Food Month
School Holiday Fun
Great Offers for Kids
Whale Watching
May - November
Earth Hour
March
Biennale
March - June 
Sydney Royal Easter Show
March - April
Gift Certificates
Order online & save 

78 % approval from 59 responses

Date
Rating
11 hours ago
5/5

Service: Punctual, pleasant helpful staff. Interesting and informative commentary. Nice facilities
Product: Generally pretty good and the fish was excellent

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

1 day ago
3/5

The service was good. The food was nice but there wasn't enough of the fresh fruit platter. Maybe a few extra platters next time? But overall we had a good time.

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

1 day ago
5/5

Really enjoyed the trip... fòod good

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

2 days ago
5/5

Service: Hi...Good morning !!

I like The Captain Cook very much.
we had great time at The Long Lunch Cruise.
The foods was very nice and staff everyone a special for Ms Nadia so friendly, and went to lots of effort to welcome on board !
Really we enjoyed very much (^o^--
I would like to take my Family again for next trip and will a Recommend to other friends.
Thank you so..munch for your serving and hope will see you soon.

Regards, From Tokyo
Ishizawa Family
Product: Really.... The Foods was very very testy.
Long Lunch Cruiser for 3 our is perfect.
we had enough time for lunch,tea time,relax on the sky deck & enjoy beautiful view City of Sidney.
we all had a great time, lots of fun and laughs which is what life is all about !!!
I can't wait to visit Sidney next !!
Thank you !

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

2 days ago
5/5

Service: The meal we had was the Long Lunch. The food was lovely, and the presentation excellent.
Product: Great ambience, food and cruise around the harbour. Good time of day, and back to shore in time for further activities in Sydney.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

3 days ago
5/5

Service: Excellent service.Food was very fresh as well.Waitress was very friendly and served us in very professional manner.
Product: I bought this cruise through internet. It was very easy.All information about cruise explained very good.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

3 days ago
3/5

service at the bar was not friendly

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

3 days ago
1/5

The experience was lacking in all the sparkle that the advert/listing promises. They provide beautiful pictures of the food and the harbor and you get none of that. I took my wife and mother in law on a Seafood buffet lunch for my mil's 50th birthday. We were promised crab and an assortment of salads which weren't available. We got on an older looking worn out ship with outdated decor to find two food stations with poor presentation set up on two separate sides of the ship. There was no variety, just the same selections (which were less than the promised menu but they got away with it because there's a tiny little * subject to change/availability on the menu listing). We weren't even able to finish our first plate of food before we saw them pack up the station on our end and we were advised we had to walk over to the other side to get anything additional. What we ended up with was mediocre food in both presentation and taste on a mediocre ship and some nice views of the harbor. There are so many other spectacular restaurants in the vicinity, don't waste your time or money on this.

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

3 days ago
5/5

Service: Friendly and efficient
Product: very tasty meal
great service

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

3 days ago
5/5

Courtesy ,friendly and 5 star service from all the staff the food was spot on i would recommend it to anyone that is interested to go on day cruise on the Harbour loved it my wife and i.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

3 days ago
4/5

I thought the food and service was good for the Seafood buffet lunch,
Once the food became available, there was no annoucement or explanation
of when to come forward and the process to obtain your meal, eg
line up ,on one side of the table or both sides, there should have been some staff
at the table to explain this situation.
The service for refreshments (drinks) was well done, waiting on the tables
and at the bar.
On entry at the ship the greatings and explanations on where to go, deck levels
and the ammenties should have been explained.
I believe we got value for our money especially the actual cruise and explanation of the harbour sites and history.

Regards
Ray Smiles

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

3 days ago
5/5

Service: Food and service were great! Very relaxing and enjoyable cruise
Product: Food was great and timely.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

3 days ago
5/5

Fantastic experience cruising the harbour whilst dining fine seafood on a luxurious vessel!

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

3 days ago
5/5

excellent food, excellent service from the waitresses, great enviroment.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

3 days ago
5/5

Service: Brilliant ! professional, yet warm and friendly. Everything ran according to schedule and our comfort was their priority.
Product: Very good value. First class food and plenty of it. A wonderful variety of local produce.

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

4 days ago
5/5

Service: They did everything well from food to service to commentary, we enjoyed the complete experience. Big thumbs up !!
Product: Food was excellent , plenty of it and quality was outstanding

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

4 days ago
4/5

Service: Wonderful customer service - very pleasant manner & responsive to requests.
Product: Good selection of seafood. Other dishes yummy too.

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

4 days ago
4/5

Service: Friendly staff, good service.
Product: Tasty selection, well presented and plenty for all

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

4 days ago
4/5

Service: Service was good
Product: I bought a drink package so I was surprise and disappointed when I got charges for cup of tea - wasn't even a pot of tea!

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

4 days ago
5/5

Service: Really enjoyed long lunch the food was amazing so was the service, overall great experience. Window seat recommended (starboard side) :)
Product: Really enjoyed long lunch the food was amazing so was the service, overall great experience. Window seat recommended (starboard side) :)

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

1 week ago
3/5

Customer service was good, but variety of the buffet was limited, so a bit disappointing there.

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

1 week ago
4/5

Service: We celebrated our parent's 50th wedding anniversary on a Long Lunch cruise recently. While every effort was made to accommodate some dietary needs prior to the cruise, there was confusion on board at the time of service. Overall, service was very good, but the reservation staff provided misinformation to what was available from the kitchen. The entire family felt well looked after, the cruise ship was well maintained, the viewing windows were great as was the flexibility to come and go onto the top viewing deck. Narration on the top deck was fun too. Highly recommended.
Product: Value for money was excellent. We were able to use our Entertainment Book discount.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

1 week ago
2/5

Service: We expected better service than we received.
Our assigned staff member did not instruct us the food was ready at the buffet nor any other instruction in regards to amenity and etc, we were basically directed where to sit and that was it.. seemed to be plenty of staff so was not a matter the cruise to be understaffed, just seem to be a matter of low grade trained staff and staff managers.
Product: often travelers from oversea worry about uncooked seafood.there are plenty of cooked seafood dish you could think of as well..

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

1 week ago
4/5

Great service, lovely staff, excellent quality of food but felt there could have been more variety of salads and vegetarian dishes. Loved the commentary and of course the views are spectacular. Was a great way to celebrate my Mum's birthday

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

1 week ago
3/5

We had a lovely time at the cruise loved the food and the service was great.
We had a long lunch cruise which went for 3 hours.
We were annoyed we thought we would be cruising around more, instead of disembarking customers and picking up constantly from Darling Harbour and Circular Quay.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

1 week ago
1/5

Service: The service of the staff was terrible... we had to keep getting up out of our seats numerous times to ask for our drinks that we ordered... waiting 15mins+ for drinks isnt acceptable... in the end we just got up and ordered for our drinks at the bar...
Product: The cruise was excellent, loved the commentary on the top deck!

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review of our Long Lunch Cruise. We were disappointed to read that you felt we were not able to meet your expectations regarding the drink service on your cruise. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food, drinks and service as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. Please be assured your concerns have been forwarded to our hospitality manager.  

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,  
Head of Customer Service  
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

1 week ago
5/5

Service: We had a beautiful day, and were pleasantly surprised at being seated at the front of the boat. Felt like our own private area and made mums 70th birthday that much more special. The host on the day was also extremely helpful and provided excellent service.
Product: We had a beautiful day, and were pleasantly surprised at being seated at the front of the boat. Felt like our own private area and made mums 70th birthday that much more special. The host on the day was also extremely helpful and provided excellent service.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

1 week ago
4/5

Staff were excellent, food was great and of course the view.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

1 week ago
3/5

Just average service, we wrre given the wrong table at first. Staff remmkved orawn head plate and did not bring another one back

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review of our Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise. We were disappointed to read that you felt we were not able to meet your expectations regarding the service on your cruise. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food, drinks and service as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. Please be assured your concerns have been forwarded to our catering and hospitality manager.  

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,  
Head of Customer Service  
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

1 week ago
5/5

Service: From booking to coming off the cruise, the service was and always is fantastic, the chef personally came out and chatted with our elderly clients which was great.
Always a pleasure to go on one of your cruises.
Product: Great service, great food, great cruise

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

1 week ago
5/5

Service: What a wonderful way to spend a relaxing afternoon. The food was great, the service excellent. Sydney Harbour was awesome.

Great value, great day.
Product: 3 course menu with lovely selections, food was very tasty and filling. It was lovely not to be rushed.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

2 weeks ago
4/5

Service: They were very friendly and assisted with the lunch and drink service.
Product: It was quite tasty. People sure got in quickly. The coffee machine served only average drinks.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer, 

Thank you for your review of our Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise. We were disappointed to read that you felt we were not able to meet your expectations regarding your beverages. We also offer customers the option to purchase a coffee made by a barista on board. This can be made to order and customised to your convenience. We are pleased you found the service very friendly and of great assistance. We agree that our Seafood Buffet food is an enjoyable lunch.  

Once again thank you for your feedback. 

Kind Regards,  
Head of Customer Service  
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

2 weeks ago
3/5

Service: Food was average. But ship was crowded. We paid extra for window seat. We could NOT HEAR any commentary from ship's speakers on any sites we we're passing. We complained to staff and their answer was that's the way it is because ship crowded. Made absolutely no effort to raise volume or help us. Acted like they couldn't care less. We booked the cruise for site seeing, not for floating restaurant. Wouldn't recommend this to anyone
Product: Food just ok. Could not hear any commentary from speakers
No one would help. Staff could care less

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer, 

Thank you for your review of our Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise. We were disappointed to read that you felt we were not able to meet your expectations regarding your vessel and commentary. Our GPS commentary is used to provide a general insight into the history and fun facts of the harbour. This is set at a volume so as to not interrupt or be obtrusive to the conversations and ambience of fellow passengers, whilst still at an appropriate volume for customers to listen to at their leisure. If customers prefer a live, personalised and interactive commentary, we provide live commentary on our Harbour Story cruises. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food, drinks and service as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. Please be assured your concerns have been forwarded to our catering and hospitality manager.  

Once again thank you for your feedback. 

Kind Regards,  
Head of Customer Service  
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

2 weeks ago
2/5

The service was good but the cruise was really noisy, too many kids shouting and running everywhere. On top of the comments given it was really noisy and I even couldn't talk to my friend.
We really had to rush to eat, they closed the buffet very quickly (30 min) after we onboarded and so we didn't have time to eat all we wanted to eat.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer, 

Thank you for your review of our Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise. We were disappointed to read that you felt we were not able to meet your expectations regarding the ambience and timing of food. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food, drinks and service as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. Please be assured your concerns have been forwarded to our catering and hospitality manager. We are pleased you found the service to your standards.  

Once again thank you for your feedback. 

Kind Regards,  
Head of Customer Service  
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

2 weeks ago
5/5

Service: Firstly we had the window table I had requested for our group of 6 adults and 5 children. Our waitress was very friendly and professional, everyone enjoyed their food, including the kids. Service was very good too. I am 70 and have bad knees, and I found the two levels of stairs very difficult to and from the restroom. After one restroom visit, I chose not to drink again,even water, as |the stairs were too painful for me to navigate. I really like the top deck, but would hesitate to go again unless an elevator is installed, and a toilet really is necessary on the top deck. Do any of your lunch cruise ships have an elevator?
Product: read above please,already given full details

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

2 weeks ago
5/5

Bloomin Marvellous. OWZAT!

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

2 weeks ago
3/5

Food was nice and scenery beautiful of course.
Boat windows dirty, didn't like the recorded voice live person would of been more entertaining.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer, 

Thank you for your review of our Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise. We were disappointed to read that you felt we were not able to meet your expectations regarding your vessel and commentary. Our windows are cleaned thoroughly and regularly, however the salt water can sometimes make the windows appear otherwise. Our GPS commentary is used to provide a general insight into the history and fun facts of the harbour. If customers prefer a live, personalised and interactive commentary, we provide live commentary on our harbour story cruises. We agree that the nice food and amazing scenery makes for an enjoyable cruise on the beautiful Sydney Harbour. 

Once again thank you for your feedback. 

Kind Regards, 
Head of Customer Service 
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

2 weeks ago
3/5

Service was ok. When we boarded at Circular Quay for the seafood buffet lunch,we were not greeted by staff and explained where to go and just had to follow people in front of us. When we got upstairs we were shown our seats and left to our own devices.
The buffet was not well presented and seafood didn’t seem fresh.
There was a problem with onboard internet connection for making card payments for beverages and had to pay cash. Luckily we had got some money out before we boarded.
We paid for a guaranteed window seat $15pp which would of been better if the windows were washed/wiped.
The cruise itself was nice on a beautiful day on Sydney harbour but was let down by simple gestures, presentation, freshness and cleanliness.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer, 

Thank you for your review of our Captains Dinner Cruise. We were disappointed to read that you felt we were not able to meet your expectations regarding your food, vessel and service. We continually monitor all aspects of the production chain including receipt, storage, distribution, cooking and presentation to ensure a top quality and consistent product is presented to our guests. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food, drinks and service as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. Please be assured your concerns have been forwarded to our catering manager. Our windows are cleaned thoroughly and regularly, however the salt water can sometimes make the windows appear otherwise. We agree that the cruise is a nice experience on the beautiful Sydney Harbour. 

Once again thank you for your feedback. 

Kind Regards, 
Head of Customer Service 
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

2 weeks ago
4/5

Good food and polite service.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

2 weeks ago
4/5

Our group had the long lunch experience and it is recommended if you have a group of tourists with you that require entertaining. Nice way to start the afternoon. Food was ok and staff were pleasant. Definitely recommend it.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

3 weeks ago
5/5

Service: Staff were excellent. Food was very good. Service was superb.
Product: Excellent food and service

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

3 weeks ago
5/5

Service: Nice lunch and commentary - on time boarding
Product: Lovely selection of foods

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

3 weeks ago
5/5

Outstanding.

1. I was lunching with my father (87 years old). He is not the fastest on his feet and even had a fall on the wharf on approach but every one on the wharf and on board were so accomodating and helpful.

2. The general service was brilliant. Food great and plentiful. The boat a very comfortable.

Over all a very enjoyable afternoon - on we will repeat.


Thank you

Michael

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

3 weeks ago
5/5

Service: Great food and excellent customer service thankyou
Product: Great food and service thankyou

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

3 weeks ago
5/5

The service was great. The lady who served us was friendly and paid attention to detail. I felt very special celebrating my birthday and our 50th wedding anniversary. Thank you so much for contributing to our happy memories.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

3 weeks ago
5/5

Service: Very Aussie and friendly, informative the chef came around and answered some questions about the buildings around the harbour.
Product: very good selection nicely presented

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

3 weeks ago
4/5

Service: Great experience, nice ambiance, amazing harbor views. The food was good and fresh, although some prawns were a bit soggy. The service could have been better. The used plates were not taken from our table until requested.
Product: A bit expensive, some prawns were soggy.

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

3 weeks ago
4/5

Service: Excellent service from very friendly, competent and efficient staff!
Lovely seafood buffet, delicious mussels!
wonderful way to spend a couple of hours on a beautiful harbour.
Product: Good value for money, all round package.
We'll be back with family and friends!
Thanks.

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

3 weeks ago
4/5

Service: food good, staff excellent
Product: nice being on the harbour, but if you were on the wrong side of the ship you didn't see much, except water

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer, 

Thank you for your review of our Long Lunch Cruise. We were pleased to read that the food and service were to your standards. We always allow our customers the freedom to go to the Star Deck for 360-degree panoramic views to capture any scenery or views they wish. We agree that it is nice to enjoy great food whilst on the stunning Sydney Harbour.  

Once again thank you for your feedback. 

Kind Regards, 
Head of Customer Service 
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

3 weeks ago
5/5

We had a beautiful lunch where the food and service was lovely

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

3 weeks ago
5/5

Service: Excellent, on time service. Friendly staff and good food. Slightly disappointing that soft drinks not included in the price, although I understand any alcoholic drinks not being included. Commentary difficult to hear at times, although very good. Signage for restrooms invisible, at least to us.
Product: Excellent food! Very fresh and plenty of it.

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

3 weeks ago
4/5

Service: Wait staff professional, quality table setting, quality food
Product: The food ended halfway through the cruise and the "long" part of the cruise was just going to go along the same route, I expected to travel up the river to see other scenery than that I had just had through lunch. A cup of ta or coffee during the last part of the cruise would have been great. I got off the boat halfway through.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer, 

Thank you for your review of our Long Lunch Cruise. We were pleased to read that the food and service were to your standards. We display our cruise routes on our website for all our cruises to enable customers the opportunity to know where they will be cruising and what to expect. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. 

Once again thank you for your feedback. 

Kind Regards, 
Head of Customer Service 
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

3 weeks ago
3/5

The service provided is good but the food variety as for seafood buffet is below average.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer, 

Thank you for your review of our Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise. We were disappointed to read that you felt we were not able to meet your expectations regarding your food. We can assure you that all our products are sourced and prepared fresh. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food, drinks and service as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. Please be assured your concerns have been forwarded to our catering manager. We agree that friendly and helpful staff on-board are very good. 

Once again thank you for your feedback. 

Kind Regards, 
Head of Customer Service 
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

4 weeks ago
5/5

Service: Yes, would recommend it to friends. In fact, have done so already.
Product: Excellent value. We had a small baby in our group and were looked after well once we settled at our table. We were in an open area near the bar which was good. However, you need to make it clear that it is stair access only and tricky with a pram until the stairs are clear, so that means waiting until everyone is upstairs.

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

4 weeks ago
4/5

Service: The crew and commentary were very good. We felt the food was a bit below standard, particularly the hot dishes.
Product: We were overall happy with the cruise.

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

4 weeks ago
4/5

Service: The lunch was excellent and the service was also first rate; very efficient but friendly and unobtrusive.
I thought some commentary would have been helpful and it seem strange that the long lunch cruise was basically two circuits of the same parts of the harbour.
I would however recommend the cruise and long lunch.
Product: I thought the web site was a bit vague at times and when i attempted to ring for more information the phone continually dropped out as soon as I chose an option

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review of our long lunch. We were pleased to read that the food and service were to your standards. We display our cruise routes on our website for all our cruises to enable customers the opportunity to know where they will be cruising and what to expect. Our long lunch does not include commentary however our Seafood Buffet lunch does include this to offer a range of experiences. We are very sorry for the technical issues as these have now been resolved.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards, 
Head of Customer Service 
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

4 weeks ago
5/5

Service: Great experence for tourists or people test dont know Sydney
Product: Great food, plenty of choice

Review for Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise

1 month ago
5/5

Smooth service, good, friendly staff, good food served very quickly. Good bar service

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

1 month ago
4/5

Service: This was our second long lunch cruise but this time I felt rushed. We stayed till 3.45 but did not enjoy the fabulous food at a leisurely pace. We also had to request tea and coffee and further drinks during the second half of the cruise when service seemed to halt. Possibly this was because Sundays are busy but I enjoyed our first experience last year more.
Product: Very rushed and little service second half of cruise for
Long lunch.

Review for Long Lunch Cruise

View more reviews