Vivid 7.30pm Gold Dinner

With Sky Deck seating, live music and 6-course degustation dining, all accompanied by the spectacular back drop of Vivid Sydney, the Gold Dinner ticks all the boxes. Disembark at either Circular Quay or Darling Harbour where you can stroll along the anticipated Vivid Light Walk.

Vivid Highlights 2020 coming soon. Refer 2019 details below as a guide.

2019 Vivid Light - more than 50 interactive light installations from 6.00pm to 11.00pm daily. 

Sydney Harbour Bridge - 'Eora-Broken Spear' projection & Harbour Lights
Sydney Opera House - 'Austral Flora Ballet'
Museum Contemporary Art Australia - Light projections
Customs House - 'Under the Harbour'
Darling Harbour - Robot SPACELand
Barangaroo - 'Winter Camp'
Royal Botanic Gardens - 'Firefly field' 
Taronga Zoo - Lights for the Wild light sculptures with new Sumatran Tiger Cubs lantern
Chatswood - 'Co-existence' 
Luna Park - new ride 'Volaré' makes its sparkling debut for Vivid 2019 
Vivid Music & Modulations @ the Carriageworks
Vivid Ideas Exchange @ the MCA
Vivid Live @ the Sydney Opera House

The Vivid festival includes the NSW June long weekend.

Dress: We recommend Smart Casual.

Special Diet? We regret special diets cannot be catered for on the Penfolds Gold or Penfolds Platinum dinner cruises. Please refer to our Captains Dinner

Children Under 18 Years
Please note children under 18 years must be accompanied by an adult on all dining cruises.

Accessibility for people with a Disability Policy

Responsible Service of Alcohol Policy

Inclusions

  • Nightly from 7.30pm, up to 3.5 hours
  • Cruise aboard "Vivid Sydney" MV Sydney 2000
  • Priority boarding
  • 6-course degustation dining
  • Gold seating & live entertainment
  • See the full canvas of Vivid Lights from the water
  • Menu

Need to know

  • Nightly during Vivid 22 May - 13 June 2020*
  • Optional Extras
    - Guaranteed window seating
    - Rain Check 
  • Vivid Peak Nights - Saturdays
    - 23 & 30 May 2020
    - 06 & 13 June 2020
  • Cruise Info
  • Special Diets including Vegetarian - unavailable on this cruise
  • Credit Card Fraud Prevention
    - At check-in you will be required to present the credit card used to purchase your cruise online

Timetable

Departs Darling Harbour King Street Wharf No.1
Nightly during Vivid 22 May - 13 June 2020* Depart 7.30pm Darling Harbour King Street Wharf No.1 ONLY 
Disembark Circular Quay 9.30pm (10.30pm Sat) or
Disembark Darling Harbour 10.00pm (11.00pm Sat)

*Vivid Sydney 2020 dates to be confirmed.

Car Parking  Please check your date for road closures 

Find Us

YOUR SAY MOTHER'S DAY LUNCH - We have just had our cruise on Mother's Day 8/5/16. We had a wonderful wonderful time !!! The staff were fantastic, friendly and attentive and the food was such great quality - the oysters and prawns were so tasty. Really good quality. Ella, NSW

Other Cruises - Special Events

New Years Eve
December 31
Australia Day
January 26
Valentines Day
February 14
Christmas Day
December 25
Boxing Day
December 26
Vivid Festival
May - June
Melbourne Cup
November
Mothers Day
May
Fathers Day
September
Seniors Festival
March
Christmas Parties
November - December
Christmas in July
July
Big Ships in Sydney
Year Round
Food Festival
Good Food Month
School Holiday Fun
Great Offers for Kids
Whale Watching
May - November
Earth Hour
March
Biennale
March - June 
Sydney Royal Easter Show
March - April
Gift Certificates
Order online & save 

50 % approval from 2 responses

Date
Rating
3 days ago
4/5

Service: Friendly welcoming and attentive staff
Product: The food was excellent and superbly matched with the accompanying wines

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

1 week ago
5/5

Service: Excellent service
Product: Well worth it

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

3 weeks ago
2/5

Service: The food and wine were great for a degustation. The staff was excellent too. The only thing that I didn’t particularly agree with it was the environment. We paid for a gold pass and we were all dressed up elegant as we were expecting a more “high class” experience. Instead we were in the same room as people that didn’t buy the gold pass, they were wearing jeans and tracksuits, it was very noisy and not at all romantic. Would’ve been better if there were separate rooms for gold pass and the rest. As we were celebrating our anniversary we were after a more romantic and relaxing atmosphere.
Product: We were expecting a more high class environment, but instead we were sharing the room with a lot of tourist that were very loud and not dressed up at all. Should have to seperate rooms for Gold and the rest!

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

3 weeks ago
5/5

Service: Food, entertainment and service was outstanding from start to finish.
Plan to do this again
Product: Not a cheap night out, but value for money

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

1 month ago
4/5

Service: Great venue. Clean, classy, great service & wines.
Product: The appetizers were.cold and heavy. Scallops were good. Salad was good & steak was great. Cooked to perfection & tasty.Desert was good as well. Sparklers for our anniversary was a nice touch.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

1 month ago
5/5

Service: We did the Penfolds Dinner Cruise of Sydney Harbor. Would highly recommend! Boarded early for sparkling wine and appetizers on the top deck a Circle Quay. Beautiful views of the Opera House. Went downstairs to our table with a window view. Awesome. Large table for two with dedicated wait staff. The staff were exceptional. The food and wine pairings were absolutely delicious. There was also a small dance floor with pianist and vocalist so we took advantage and danced a bit. Lastly, they recognized our anniversary with a sparkling wine and sparkler. It was a fabulous night and a very good value for the money.
Product: Great value for excellent meal and well paired wines.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

A wonderful indulgent experience with matching service & entertainment. The setting was perfect, welcome drinks and canapes under the stars - an outstanding start. The boat was very well presented. Sparkling clean windows with beautiful uninterrupted Harbor views. The dining area & staff immaculately, the dinner was simply delicious with each course timed to perfection.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

Our group had a wonderful time. Thank you

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

3 months ago
5/5

Service: Amazing experience with great staff (thank you Ivan). Food was amazing and it was a memorable cruise seeing the highlights of Sydney at night. Thank you to all the staff who made my marriage proposal one to remember, greatly appreciated!
Product: Six course menu with a window table for dining made our experience perfect!

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

3 months ago
5/5

Service: Excellent food and wine. Exceptional service. A class views.
Product: Amazing food and wine! Smooth cruising.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

3 months ago
5/5

This about the 7th time we've done this dinner cruise. The food and wine were great but it felt very rushed. My own fault though, as I have done it so many times I didn't realise that it finished earlier during non-daylight savings time. I'll be sure to book during daylight savings for future dinners so we have time to enjoy the top deck.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

4 months ago
5/5

The crew members were very cheerful. The view from the top deck was nice. All the plates were also wonderful.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

4 months ago
4/5

Highly recommended experience!

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

4 months ago
2/5

Service: While the MV Cadman was a nice vessel, the fact the lower deck was empty meant staff were lingering about down there on their phones and not appearing very helpful. Our waiter was not very good, service rushed and food not in line with what we would consider a Gold experience. Capatin Cook should reassess this cruise product to ensure it is value for money.
Product: As mentioned previously, our group did not feel the food matched the price tag.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer, Thank you for your review of your Captain Cook Cruises experience. We are disappointed to hear you were not completely satisfied with your experience on our Gold Penfolds Dinner. We are disappointed to read that the service on your cruise wasn’t to your standards. We believe our pricing to be equal to any contemporary dining establishment in Sydney. We can assure you that our staff are trained to provide our customers devoted and efficient service. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food, drinks and service as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. Please be assured your concerns have been forwarded to our catering and hospitality manager.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

4 months ago
5/5

Service: great meal, friendly professional service, a good way to see Sydney Harbour by night.
Product: perfect matches of wine with each course

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

5 months ago
5/5

Service: We were given excellent service from the time of boarding and departing would do it again.
Product: reasonable for the food and wine

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

5 months ago
2/5

Service: When we first got on the boat the food started coming never had a chance to drink our champagne and we had new glasses of wine then another entree another wine it was ridiculous. We had no time to try the wines so we were backed up on wine forgetting what they were. But our beautiful waitress saw we were struggling and she held back our main and dessert.
We felt it should have been more planned out and more time like till at least 10pm.
Very rushed Sad !!!!! As we were really looking forward to it.

Alan Joanne Benson 60th birthday gift ????
Product: Rushed 6 course over 2 hrs ridiculous.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,Thank you for your review of your Captain Cook Cruises experience. Our cruise duration is optimised to provide the best timing between courses, as well as allowing customers to enjoy the ambience and views unobstructed by food so we are disappointed to hear you did not find this to be the case. The timing of our courses are also designed to provide customers ample time to both enjoy their meal whilst also leaving enough time to appreciate the stunning views of Sydney Harbour.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

5 months ago
4/5

Joeyie our waiter for the night was delightful. He made the entire experience unforgettable.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

5 months ago
5/5

Service: Good, attentive service, without being intrusive.
Product: Excellent wines, and very good food.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

5 months ago
5/5

Service: Excellent, friendly and product knowledgable
Product: Excellent service and a wonderful experience.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

6 months ago
5/5

Service: Food lovely, service excellent
Product: Wines matched food well and service good.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

6 months ago
5/5

Service: The Vivid Penfolds Gold cruise was amazing - worth paying the extra for window seat and premium wine package!!
Product: Worthwhile paying extra to get the premium wine package to match the food courses.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

6 months ago
5/5

Loved the experience- well worth the price

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

6 months ago
5/5

Service excellent food excellent. Wine excellent

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

6 months ago
5/5

Service: Abosolutely perfect the Penfolds Degustation dinner was perfect delicious food excellent wine pairing 👌🏾
Product: Perfect in every way excellent attention to detail

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

6 months ago
5/5

Service: Excellent evening with great food, wine & view. Service was amazing
Product: excellent food & wine & tour package

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

6 months ago
5/5

Service: From the arrival for the Dinner Cruise to embarking the service was amazing.
All staff were very professional and welcoming.
High standard food and wine.
Product: High standard food and wine presented

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

6 months ago
5/5

Service: Excellent service from all staff who were knowledgeable about all aspects of our experience and personalised the evening by being interested in answering our questions with proffesionalism.
Product: Ease of booking and enjoyment of the experience

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

6 months ago
5/5

Service: The service was superb. We were never rushed to finish a course. The food was wonderful and the wine matches just perfect. The cruise gave us great vantage points for the Vivid festival.

Yes, we would recommend this to friends.
Product: As previously stated..a wonderful eexperience.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

6 months ago
2/5

Service: The wait staff was looking after too many tables so we didn’t receive too much attention. Our meals were rushed especially our dessert, we had to engulf it down while we were making King St. Wharf to disembark.
Product: Have done the gold dinner years ago, quality was not as great as before.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,Thank you for your review of your Captain Cook Cruises experience. We’re disappointed to read that you did not have a good experience on our Gold Penfolds Dinner Cruise on this occasion. We can assure you that our staff are trained to provide our customers devoted and efficient service. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding service as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. Please be assured your concerns have been forwarded to our catering and hospitality manager. Our cruise duration is optimised to provide the best timing between courses, as well as allowing customers to enjoy the ambience and views unobstructed by food. We apologise if you felt this was not the case on this occasion.

Thank you once again for your feedback.
Kind Regards,Head of Customer ServiceCaptain Cook Cruises

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

6 months ago
4/5

Service: The cruise was wonderful. The staff were attentive, food excellent and a lovely group of passengers.

We went with the whole family and I can honestly say the main downfall was the bathrooms were positioned downstairs. We had to go down two flights of small steep stairs to get to it. My mother in law was unable to manage the stairs with confidence and became very anxious navigating the stairs for departure. We all needed to help her down and reassure her she was OK. I think they should of had a lift to cater for the elderly, those with difficulty walking and perhaps a bathroom on each level.
Product: We were served our dessert and approx 2 minutes later the lady came up and asked if we heard the announcement that if you wanted to disembark we needed to do it now or stay on the boat for another hour. As my mother in law required to go to the bathroom we all disembarked and left our desserts. The staff waited for us as it took some time to help her down the steep stairs. Very rushed in the end which spoilt the night.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

6 months ago
5/5

From the start to the finish, perfect.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

6 months ago
5/5

Service: An absolutely outstanding dining experience with great food and matched wine that was further enhanced by great service, excellent entertainment and the Vivid spectacular.
Product: The Penfolds Gold Dinner was a great culinary experience with perfectly matched red and white wines.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

6 months ago
5/5

Service: OMG we got treated like queens...the service was fantastic...they were all so lovely.
Product: Just a really lovely way to spend the evening...great service great food. Nice boat.
Would recommend this too anyone who wants a really nice evening out.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

6 months ago
4/5

Food and service was very good. Wines excellent. View of the Vivid lights very underwhelming.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

6 months ago
4/5

Service: Excellent food and service. Cost is quite high for product and length of experience.
Product: Easy to purchase via the website.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

6 months ago
4/5

Service: Overall Great service, magnificent night. Will definitely do this again.
Product: Greta Food and great wine selction

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

6 months ago
4/5

Service: Excellent cruise, saw the Vivid lights quite nicely.
Pianist was enthusiastic but the cruise could have used more quiet moments.
The food was quite good, but not as good as some fine, five star restaurants. No specific complaints, just nothing truly outstanding.
Wait servers were very pleasant, but a little disorganised.
Product: Wish there was a less stringent no cancellation policy.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

6 months ago
5/5

Service: What a great way to view Vivid and Sydney at its best on board this beautiful boat.
Our group of 13 thoroughly enjoyed the 5 course degustation with paired wines and the attentiveness of the staff on board. We would do it again in a heartbeat.
Product: The cost of cruise was certainly justified by the quality of food, the abundance of fine wine, the amazing staff and of course the spectacular views. The beef was superb and cooked perfectly

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

6 months ago
5/5

Service: We went along to the Penfolds dinner cruise during Vivid and the views, the wine and the service were absolutely amazing. The staff could not do enough. We hadn’t been before but we’re looking forward to the next dinner cruise.
Product: The wines were first class and the views to die for.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

6 months ago
5/5

Great food . Wines and services. Great way to see vivid lights

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

6 months ago
5/5

Service: We had the best service from all members of staff thank you
Product: We had the best food, wine & service on this stunning cruise. The Penfolds Gold Cruise during VIVID was one of the best Sydney experiences. From arrival to departure it was all very special. The chef needs a special mention especially for the most beautiful steak on the 6 course degustation menu.

Would recommend this cruise especially for a special occasion.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

6 months ago
5/5

Service: Great check in at the wharf, very positive and friendly staff on arrival on board. As this dinner cruise was a 70th bithday celebration for my wife, I could not be happier with the way we were both treated on the night. Throw in the first night of Vivid and she was delighted with the entire night aboard.
Product: Great food, well presented, not rushed. The wine was also well balanced to the food. The waiter we had on the night was gracious and polite. We have recommended the experience to friends.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

6 months ago
4/5

Service: The food and wine were great; we did indeed have priority, window seating. Nice service. Probably two suggestions which would have made our experience a 5 star.
- a small diagram/map showing exactly where Kings Wharf 1 is.

(We asked our hotel and were given directions to Captain Cook offices at Pyrmont Bridge. This means we missed our champagne up on deck from the extra ten min walk. Not CCC fault tho' a small map would have made the difference)

- The prompt/suggestion that to go up on the roof to view the lights

(Ok so this seems obvious tho' remembering we didn't get that drink time on the roof, it seriously only occurred to us when the ship was finally docking at Circular Quay. And CC was so good with bringing food and drink every few minutes that if our waiter had a moment to suggest it, we would have absolutely had an enhanced experience).

Otherwise, fab night, well done and live music pleasant too. Thank you!
Product: The waiter, while polite, was challenging to understand. The food, courses, matching wines etc., were all good, thank you.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

6 months ago
4/5

Service: The food and staff provided a great experience as usual
Product: The dinner was of a very high standard, the cruise was not and especially in comparison to previous Vivid and other cruises

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

6 months ago
5/5

Service: Service was outstanding. Attentive and knowledgeable.
Product: Food was excellent as were the wines. Great value cruise.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

7 months ago
5/5

Absolutely top rate service and experience. We were treated like vips from the moment we boarded to when we hopped off.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

7 months ago
5/5

Service: Penfolds gold dinner on Sydney Harbour, perfect for that special occasion- or a good excuse to have one
Product: Excellent food, matched wines and fantastic service

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

7 months ago
5/5

Service: Superb food, views and service. The Penfolds dinner was well worth the price, and the staff member who looked after us (if I remember correctly her name was Arina...?) was wonderful. This dinner was with my wife for our first wedding anniversary, and when Arina realised my wife is Japanese she quietly informed the piano player, who then played a Japanese classic for us to dance to - we were so touched, and that's the level of attentiveness we received the whole evening. A truly memorable experience.
Product: Delicious food and wine, and an all round memorable experience

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

8 months ago
4/5

Great food wine and service

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

8 months ago
5/5

Service: We couldn't have felt more special
Product: Gorgeous food with amazing wine and even better service

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

8 months ago
5/5

Excellent service, excellent food and wine, couldn't recommend it highly enough.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

8 months ago
5/5

Service: It was amazing! Very professional and very caring. They even sang the Happy Birthday for me...
Product: Food was delicious and different wines were excellent

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

9 months ago
4/5

Service: Perfect services, staff very attentive and professionnal
Product: Simply perfect . Delicious dinner and beautiful cruise

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

9 months ago
4/5

Service: On the day service was great but trying to change a menu item due to alergy was a nightmare - and the whole booking depended upon it. In addition not sure what if any other drinks we could have had as part of the package. As a person with seafood alergies the nibbles as part of the package was limited. I am not sure this package represented as good a value as other food and matched wine meals we have had. Also matched wine for substituted course was not changed despite a virtually repeated course being provided for the food thus a wasted glass of wine.
Product: Not as good as other food and matched wine I have purchased. Nibbles at the start was limited as I dont eat seafood and salmon looms large on all menus.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer,

Thank you for the review of your experience of your Cruise. Our menu and inclusions for your cruise are listed on our website and we always encourage customers to view this to understand the inclusions on their selected cruise. Our aim is always to provide an extensive variety of options maintaining the highest standards of quality, whilst catering to customer our needs. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food, drinks and service as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. Please be assured your concerns have been forwarded to our catering and hospitality manager. Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

9 months ago
5/5

Service: A lovely evening, where everyone was very attentive and pleasant. The end of a great birthday
Product: Expensive but special. thanks to all staff.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

9 months ago
5/5

Excellent service

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

9 months ago
4/5

Service: Great hospitality and food! Would have liked a little more time on the upper deck. One of the group tables was very loud.
Product: Food and wine pairings were very good.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

9 months ago
5/5

Service: The food, beverage, service and the cruise was excellent. We highly recommend this activity.
Product: It was recommend by the concierge and I am delighted he did.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

9 months ago
4/5

Service: Food was 6 courses and definitely enough food. Penfolds wines were lovely and service was well presented and timely. But this is definitely overpriced for what you get. The views are amazing and there's lots of opportunity for photos from the top deck, but the inside of the ship smells a little musty and on a Sat night the ship was about one quarter full - I paid extra to get window seating and it wasn't necessary at all. I took my 67yo mum and she really enjoyed the night and the 3 piece band that covers lots of golden oldie tunes. Would recommend for a large group or party of 60+ years folk - there's a small dance floor for a boogie or a slow dance to Elton John :)
Product: Overpriced and it was unecessary to pay for the extra window charge - I'd expect you'd be able to predict based on yr bookings if this is required. Recommend changing this to a first in best dressed system so customers don't feel ripped off paying for something that they don't need.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer,

Thank you for the review of your experience of your Cruise. Our window seating is an optional extra which our gives our customers an opportunity to have unobstructed views out of our vessel. This is not compulsory to purchase in any way. Our vessels are always reviewed to maintain a clean, modern image, including a recent renovation of the Sydney 2000; the vessel our lunch cruises operate on. We believe our pricing to be equal to any contemporary dining establishment in Sydney. We continually monitor all aspects of the production chain including receipt, storage, distribution, cooking and presentation to ensure a top quality and consistent product is presented to our guests, so we are glad that you enjoyed this aspect of your cruise.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

9 months ago
4/5

Nous avons choisi le Penfold gold Dinner.Le repas était de qualité moyenne (probablement correct dans un contexte anglo-saxon, mais pas au niveau du prix pour les habitudes d'un français...). Intéressant si on veut goûter les vins, sinon, trop cher pour ce que c'est, et donc une balade en bateau pour la ville depuis la baie est suffisante.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

9 months ago
5/5

Service: The staff were exceptional and five stars to t h e chef!
Product: Excellent. This was a gift which I will remember .

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

9 months ago
4/5

Service: Great friendly staff.
Product: Good food. Plenty of drinks.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

9 months ago
5/5

Service: 한국 직원의 서비스가 매우 만족스럽습니다. 너무 즐거운 크루즈여행이었고 잊지 못 할 여행이 되었습니다.
Product: 고민하지 않고 다음 번 여행때도 이용 할 거에요.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

9 months ago
5/5

Service: Loved everything from the service, food, wine and entertainment. Would highly recommend.
Product: Exceptional evening. Highly recommend.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

10 months ago
5/5

Service: Welcoming, friendly and accommodating.
Product: Reasonable food & average wine.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer,

Thank you for the review of your experience of your Cruise. We continually monitor all aspects of the production chain including receipt, storage, distribution, cooking and presentation to ensure a top quality and consistent product is presented to our guests. As you know we do strive to deliver world best practice customer service from booking all the way through to the end product – so your review for this is very satisfying to receive. Your comments are very much appreciated by all our hospitality and catering staff and a copy of your email has been forwarded onto their department managers. We are sure they will value the positive feedback too.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

10 months ago
5/5

Service: The service was fabulous I would like to make a special comment in regard to our waiter Joey who provided us with exceptional service in every way. Truly a wonderful experience.
Product: Exceptional way to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Spectacular evening.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

10 months ago
5/5

Service: The cruise was fantastic as was the service and the food, An wonderful night. Congratulations.
Product: Everything was perfect. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Excellent.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

10 months ago
5/5

Service: Service was excellent. My only complaint was just had our coffee and we were back. Could have been 10 minutes longer.
Product: Purchased on the internet and Jamie did it all for me as we were meeting up with friends from England who had already booked.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

10 months ago
2/5

Service: The service was good. However, the band on the upper deck was really second rate to the point of almost painful, and we would rate the food as 3/5.
Product: A pretty average dinner experience for the price

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer,

Thank you for the review of your experience of your Cruise. As you’re aware, finding the right balance for entertainment can be difficult as each customer has tastes and preferences. However, please be assured your thoughts will be forwarded to our hospitality manager for review.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

10 months ago
5/5

It was an amazing experience, we have been in different dinner cruises but this one was the best of all.
High-quality food and beverages.
Best customer services
Highly recommended

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

10 months ago
5/5

Service: Everything was amazing! I’ll definitely do it again! And I’ll also recommend it to everyone!
Product: Because it was just perfect!

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

10 months ago
4/5

Service: Easy to book online and prompt receipt of tickets
Product: Food and wine were good. A little rushed though

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

10 months ago
5/5

My wife and I were made feel special from entering the upper deck to enjoy bubbly and canapés, throughout the meal by our considerate and helpful waitress. Meals were great and wine suited each course as promised. The view of the harbour was breathtaking. Highly recommend ⭐️

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

10 months ago
5/5

Service: We decided to do this dinner for my dads 60th birthday. The whole experience was great and the crew were very attentive. Would recommend to everyone :)
Product: Was definitely 5 star service and food

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

10 months ago
5/5

Service: Excellent service and made my wife feel very special on her 60th birthday celebration. A fantastic evening which will be long remembered.
Product: Very good value with an excellent meal, good wines, catered for non drinkers with a selection of non alcoholic cocktail style drinks. All of this with the magnificent Sydney Harbour as a backdrop.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

10 months ago
5/5

Service: Service. Ambience.
Product: Service. Scheduling. Food. Music. Wine.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

10 months ago
5/5

Service: The service was amazing. It felt like we had our own personal server. The food and Penfold wine pairing was exquisite. Delightful experience with great Harbor views.
Product: Excellent gourmet courses.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

10 months ago
4/5

Service: Very good lovely experience
Product: Wine, service and quality of food very good, excellent service from Vivian,
Lost a star as canepes were very mean told only one of each totalling 2 per person both seafood, very poor for the amount of cost,
Also food lacked heat and main course could have done with some vegetables.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

10 months ago
5/5

First class service, cuisine and wine. We were made to feel very special.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

11 months ago
4/5

Service: We had a good experience. The staff was very good. The food was average.
Product: Steak was overcooked. Not a big fan of duck.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer,

Thank you for the review of your experience of your Cruise. We continually monitor all aspects of the production chain including receipt, storage, distribution, cooking and presentation to ensure a top quality and consistent product is presented to our guests, so we are disappointed that you felt this aspect of your cruise wasn’t to your standards. Please be assured your comments have been forwarded to our catering manager for review.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

11 months ago
5/5

Service: We chose the Gold Dinner with matching wines and the vibes were perfect for an intimate family dinner celebrating my dad’s birthday and business anniversary. Upon arrival, we were taken up to the top deck where we received champagne and canapés while having the opportunity to take pictures of the harbour bridge and opera house. Once we were seated, the atmosphere was calm, not too loud, with live music and impeccable service. The food was okay but the real selling point of this place was the atmosphere and service, the waitresses and waiters were very professional, explaining each dish and wine, whilst also being helpful and kind. Moreover, many high end restaurants these days are crowded and overly loud but this cruise provided such a pleasant, refined evening for us. We will definitely be doing more of these cruise dinners like these when we have guests over in Sydney as it was such a pleasant evening on the harbour, eating and drinking and listening to the live pianist with more intimacy and privacy than a regular restaurant.
Product: The service from the staff were incredible and the atmosphere was just perfect but some of the dishes (main course meat dish) did not wow us. Nevertheless, it was a really great experience and we were overall incredibly happy with this dining experience.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

11 months ago
1/5

I missed the dinner, because the directions where so poorly given,

and when I tried to call to find out where I was meant to be ’ it was out of business hours,

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer,

Thank you for the review of your experience of your Cruise. Our departure location for a customer’s cruise is listed on our website, as well as booking confirmation email. We also encourage customers to contact our reservations staff prior to the cruise date if they are unsure of the departure location or time of their cruise.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Gold Dinner

11 months ago
5/5

Service: Excellent service !
Accueil impeccable !
Délicieux plats !
Une très belle expérience !
Product: Excellent menu accord Mets-vins
Service 5 étoiles

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

11 months ago
5/5

ウエルカムドリンクもあり、とても良かったです。

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

11 months ago
5/5

They made us feel welcome polite nothing was too much

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

11 months ago
5/5

Excellent view, great food, sincere service,

Review for Gold Dinner

11 months ago
5/5

This was a fantastic cruise, even although the weather was not so good on the day the food was so incredible that no one noticed what it was like outside. Having the private room for our team was well worth the small additional charge. Would highly recommend the Penfolds dinner.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

11 months ago
5/5

Service: Food exceeded our expectations and service was excellent.
Product: Food exceeded our expectations and service was excellent. Fun experience.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

11 months ago
2/5

It's OK overall.
But there was no organiser for queue, we bought the Gold Pass but were queuing just like normal, and it was busy btw.

On board services was excellence.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer,

Thank you for the review of your experience of your Cruise. We always try to streamline and optimise our service procedures, including boarding. We apologise if you felt the boarding service wasn’t to your standards on this occasion. Please be assured your feedback has been forwarded to our hospitality manager for review.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

12 months ago
5/5

Service: Was a really great night. The food was brilliant and the staff were helpful and kept our drinks full
Product: Great value! Really enjoyed the night.

The live band was a bit bland.

But the food was delish and he drinks just kept being poured

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

12 months ago
5/5

Great night, it went to quick another hour would have been wonderful, thank you

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

12 months ago
5/5

Great service with quality food and wine.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

12 months ago
4/5

Service: Excellent food & wines. Professional, courteous service by all staff & especially Bella our waitress for the evening. Only disappointment was that the windows were dirty & not clear to see through.
Product: As before in previous comments

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

12 months ago
4/5

Service: Service was very good. Wagyu beef wasn't wagyu otherwise the meals were very good also
Product: AS MENTIONED BEFORE ON FIRST QUESTION

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

View more reviews

Christmas Day Cruise

Enjoy Christmas Day Lunch with family or friends aboard MV Sydney 2000 and let us do all the work - book now

Discover Sydney Harbour

Discover Sydney Harbour. Dining, sightseeing, ferries, hop on hop off, private charters & more

Sydney to Hobart Yacht Race

Be part of one of the world's greatest sailing events this Boxing Day 26 December. Race cruises selling fast!

Boxing Day Sydney to Hobart

All the action from a unique vantage point on the water! Race cruises on sale now