7.30pm Gold Penfolds Dinner & Drinks

Inclusions

  • Priority boarding & live entertainment
  • Welcome reception (for Circular Quay departures)
  • 6 course degustation dining
  • Penfolds bin & vintage wines to accompany each course
  • House spirits, local & imported beers, liqueur coffee & soft drinks
  • Million dollar views
  • Menu

Need to know

Timetable

Departs Circular Quay Wharf No.6 Darling Harbour King Street Wharf No.1
Thursday 14 February 2019 7.00pm. Disembark 9.30pm 7.30pm. Disembark 10pm

Car Parking  Please check your date for road closures 

Find Us

7.30pm Gold Penfolds Dinner & Drinks thumbnail

Spoil your Valentine with a premium Sydney Harbour dining experience this Valentines Day. Enjoy priority boarding, 6-course degustation dining, Penfolds bin & vintage wines, beer, spirits and live music. More Info ...

Children Under 18 Years
Please note children under 18 years must be accompanied by an adult on all dining cruises.

Dress: We recommend Smart & Stylish - collared shirts for men and jackets in winter.

Special Diet? We regret special diets cannot be catered for on the Gold Penfolds or Penfolds Platinum dinner cruises. Please refer to our Captains Dinner

Special Conditions apply to all Special Offers

Special Event Cruises

Accessibility for people with a Disability Policy

Responsible Service of Alcohol Policy

YOUR SAY SUNSET DINNER - Just wanted to say thank you. My partner and I took the Sunset cruise on Saturday 11th Feb. We had a wonderful time, food was great, and would definitely recommend. Meagan, VIC

Other Cruises - Special Events

New Years Eve
December 31
Australia Day
January 26
Valentines Day
February 14
Christmas Day
December 25
Boxing Day
December 26
Vivid Festival
May - June
Melbourne Cup
November
Mothers Day
May
Fathers Day
September
Seniors Festival
March
Christmas Parties
November - December
Christmas in July
July
Big Ships in Sydney
Year Round
Food Festival
Good Food Month
School Holiday Fun
Great Offers for Kids
Whale Watching
May - November
Earth Hour
March
Biennale
March - June 
Sydney Royal Easter Show
March - April
Gift Certificates
Order online & save 

92 % approval from 130 responses

Date
Rating
7 days ago
5/5

Service: We chose the Gold Dinner with matching wines and the vibes were perfect for an intimate family dinner celebrating my dad’s birthday and business anniversary. Upon arrival, we were taken up to the top deck where we received champagne and canapés while having the opportunity to take pictures of the harbour bridge and opera house. Once we were seated, the atmosphere was calm, not too loud, with live music and impeccable service. The food was okay but the real selling point of this place was the atmosphere and service, the waitresses and waiters were very professional, explaining each dish and wine, whilst also being helpful and kind. Moreover, many high end restaurants these days are crowded and overly loud but this cruise provided such a pleasant, refined evening for us. We will definitely be doing more of these cruise dinners like these when we have guests over in Sydney as it was such a pleasant evening on the harbour, eating and drinking and listening to the live pianist with more intimacy and privacy than a regular restaurant.
Product: The service from the staff were incredible and the atmosphere was just perfect but some of the dishes (main course meat dish) did not wow us. Nevertheless, it was a really great experience and we were overall incredibly happy with this dining experience.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

2 weeks ago
5/5

Service: Excellent service !
Accueil impeccable !
Délicieux plats !
Une très belle expérience !
Product: Excellent menu accord Mets-vins
Service 5 étoiles

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

2 weeks ago
5/5

ウエルカムドリンクもあり、とても良かったです。

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

2 weeks ago
5/5

They made us feel welcome polite nothing was too much

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

3 weeks ago
5/5

This was a fantastic cruise, even although the weather was not so good on the day the food was so incredible that no one noticed what it was like outside. Having the private room for our team was well worth the small additional charge. Would highly recommend the Penfolds dinner.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

3 weeks ago
5/5

Service: Food exceeded our expectations and service was excellent.
Product: Food exceeded our expectations and service was excellent. Fun experience.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

4 weeks ago
2/5

It's OK overall.
But there was no organiser for queue, we bought the Gold Pass but were queuing just like normal, and it was busy btw.

On board services was excellence.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer,

Thank you for the review of your experience of your Cruise. We always try to streamline and optimise our service procedures, including boarding. We apologise if you felt the boarding service wasn’t to your standards on this occasion. Please be assured your feedback has been forwarded to our hospitality manager for review.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

1 month ago
5/5

Service: Was a really great night. The food was brilliant and the staff were helpful and kept our drinks full
Product: Great value! Really enjoyed the night.

The live band was a bit bland.

But the food was delish and he drinks just kept being poured

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

1 month ago
5/5

Great night, it went to quick another hour would have been wonderful, thank you

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

1 month ago
5/5

Great service with quality food and wine.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

1 month ago
4/5

Service: Excellent food & wines. Professional, courteous service by all staff & especially Bella our waitress for the evening. Only disappointment was that the windows were dirty & not clear to see through.
Product: As before in previous comments

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

1 month ago
4/5

Service: Service was very good. Wagyu beef wasn't wagyu otherwise the meals were very good also
Product: AS MENTIONED BEFORE ON FIRST QUESTION

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

Service: My wife and I had an amazing experience. The service was outstanding and the food superb. Great job.
Product: Food, Service and Wine - excellent

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

2 months ago
4/5

Service: Yes . We would recommend Cpt.Cook universally.
Product: Excellent service. Satisfactory seating,

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

2 months ago
4/5

ok

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

Service: The staff were fantastic, the food and wine exceptional and the views breathtaking. The live music, in the background, perfecty set th emood and the scene for a memorable evening.
Product: The food and wine were exceptional!

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

Service: Great food and wine!
Product: Great food and wine -beautiful cruise

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

Bella was fantastic

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

Service: Great service, delicious food and wonderful atmosphere. Would recommend to family and friends
Product: Loved the accompaniment of wine and food

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

Service: Nous avons passés une agréable soirée. A faire.
Product: Très agréable soirée en amoureux.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

3 months ago
5/5

Service: The entire crew was very attentive. The wait staff took excellent care of us. A real value for the money.
Product: Very well done! Wine pairings were very good.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

3 months ago
5/5

Good food and wine, excellent service, great entertainment and wonderful staff. A fantastic experience.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

3 months ago
5/5

Service: The service was excellent. Very warm and friendly staff that went out of their way to please.
Product: The night was really worth it. We did the Gold Penfolds Dinner and the wines were really good and the food was delicious. We were in a dreamland with the live singer - she was wonderful. The whole experience was gorgeous and I would highly recommend it, particularly for a romantic night out.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

3 months ago
5/5

Great service and fantastic food.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

4 months ago
4/5

Service: Overall experience was great, Only improvement would be the selection of spirits available as the whiskey was average.
Product: Price and service was great

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

4 months ago
5/5

Service: The service was fantastic and the food and wines (Penfolds) excellent. Special consideration to mobility issues also much appreciated.
Product: The wines were perfect - loved the St. Henri

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

4 months ago
5/5

What a great evening. Couldn't have been any better. The food, service, drinks, and entertainment were outstanding.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

4 months ago
2/5

The food and wine was excellent. I thought it was especially marketed towards tourists but I should have expected it. Overall a great night

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer,

Thank you for your review of your Gold Penfolds Dinner Cruise. Our aim is always to provide an extensive variety of options maintaining the highest standards of quality, regardless of nationality.

Once again, thank you for your review.

Kind regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

4 months ago
5/5

Service: Our waitress, Laksmi, was very professional and so approachable. Her manners were impeccable. She made us feel at home and very special.
Product: The food presentation was great and the wine selection a perfect accompaniment.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

4 months ago
5/5

Service: Excellent night! Food was great and Edward was our amazing attendant, can't speak highly enough of him. Thanks!
Product: Excellent food, great wine, lovely atmosphere.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

4 months ago
5/5

Very good and with an excellent hostess ( V*** from Indonesia) made it a very enjoyable evening

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

5 months ago
4/5

We were most impressed by this Cruise. Very tasty, well prepared and served food with finesse and style. Waitress was very friendly, attentive and gave excellent service. Accompanying Penfold wines were well matched with each food course. Lovely window seating. Only reservation was we felt that the evening meal with drinks was a little rushed. 2.5hrs was not enough time. Cruise should have been atleast another 1hour duration.
Music whilst dining with volcalist added to the evening cruise.
A really memorable and great experience.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

5 months ago
5/5

The cruise was lovely... great food, great service, great atmosphere and great wine. Only think I could complain about is the weather outside... but that is certainly not something that could be controlled!

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

6 months ago
4/5

Service: service was good but not 1st class
Product: Good combination of good food and good wine.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

6 months ago
4/5

Service: The Welcome and service was great, however we were taken to the top of the ship with a welcome drink and left there by ourselves, (it was extremely cold) when the waitress bought canapes to us we asked to go down stairs.

Food was beautiful and the waitress was very friendly and lovely.

Dinner / night cruise was not what we expected, we couldn't see a lot as it was dark and the windows reflected the inside of the ship.

We would cruise again, but perhaps sunset.
Product: Very Nice, smaller meals sizes.

well thought out pairing with the wine. food cost at roughly $200.00 more for the cruise is a bit steep.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

7 months ago
4/5

Service: Our waiteress was lovely. Couldn’t have been more friendly and accomodating.
Product: We’ve been on this cruise a year ago and the food seemed to be better then than this time

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your recent review of our Gold Dinner Cruise. We continually monitor all aspects of the production chain including receipt, storage, distribution, cooking and presentation to ensure a top quality and consistent product is presented to our guests. We apologise that this wasn’t the case on this occasion and please be assured your comments have been forwarded to our catering manager for review. As you know we do strive to deliver world best practice customer service from booking all the way through to the end product – so your review for this is very satisfying to receive. Your comments are very much appreciated by all our hospitality and catering staff and a copy of your email has been forwarded onto their department managers. We are sure they will value the positive feedback too.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

7 months ago
5/5

Service is excellent. I do the Gold dinner cruise every time i am in Sydney and cannot recommend it highly enough.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

7 months ago
5/5

Service: Excellent 5 star experience, staff were great food was great would highly recommend.
Product: Excellent experience, great staff great food perfect location of beautiful views of Sydney. The drinks were great.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

7 months ago
5/5

Crew helped made a excellent experience, loved the whole trip and food just awesome!
I'll be back for sure!

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

7 months ago
5/5

Excellent service and food.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

7 months ago
5/5

Service: Amazing
Product: Efficient,tasty,professional

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

7 months ago
5/5

Service: The crew made us feel welcome and special guests.
Product: Wines were awesome and each course was yummy

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

7 months ago
5/5

Service: Absolutely fantastic food, wine, service and environment, from the music to the port it was a fabulous experience. Obviously the vivid experience was AMAZING!! Cant think of a better way to experience the show!

Thanks you for a great evening!
Product: Fantastic. see previous comment.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

7 months ago
5/5

Service: The total experience was excellent. We would do this again.
Food, wine and service were all excellent.
Our server (Edwin) I think was his name was absolutely wonderful and all praise goes to him.
We had South Australuan visitors and they were totally impressed by the entire experience.
Well done to all the crew and team.
Looking forward to next year.
Product: Refer to above comment.
Ian not best photographer but my husband and son' girlfriend have some brilliant photos. Sorry.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

7 months ago
4/5

Service: quitely charming
Product: while the mnagement response was fantastic, the actual wine selection was extremely poor. The meal in itself was adequate but not impressive

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review of your Captain Cook Cruise experience. We offer a range of bar packages, with a variation of prices resulting in a greater selection of beverage options available. All wines are also available for purchase if customers desire something other than the included products for their package. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food, drinks and service as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. Please be assured your concerns have been forwarded to our catering and hospitality manager.

Once again, thank you for your review.

Kind regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

7 months ago
5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our evening, the staff were warm, friendly and efficient. The meal first class and the accompanying wines were suitably matched to all of the courses.
We appreciated the music and it added to the whole experience.

We look forward to our next cruise with your company.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

7 months ago
5/5

Service: Vert friendly & efficient staff, first class service, great food & wine.
Product: See information described on previous comments.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

7 months ago
5/5

Service: Excellent service, friendly staff and great food....value for money
Product: Excellent service, friendly staff....value for money

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

7 months ago
5/5

Service: From the very start to the completion of the cruise, the enthusiastic service, entertainment and attention to detail was absolutely first class.
Product: A culinary delight that was perfectly matched with some superb Penfolds wine.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

7 months ago
5/5

Service: The food was brilliant & the service faultless. We had a really wonderful evening & would recommend it to anyone.
Product: We all thought the food was very good & the service excellent. It certainly wasn’t cheap, but it surpassed our expectations.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

7 months ago
5/5

Service: I would most certainly would recommend this cruise to friends and family. The service we received was excellent!
Product: This was wonderful! Excellent service the best views!

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

7 months ago
5/5

Service: Fabulous experience, felt special from the moment we boarded. Food was restaurant quality and service impeccable.
Product: Great wines paired beautifully with the meal

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

7 months ago
2/5

Service: We were on the Penfolds cruise in 2017 and found the atmosphere was so much better. We also had a band which was great because we could get up to dance. This year we only had 20 people in total and a piano was all the entertainment we had. I would have preferred to pay less and be down stairs. The staff, however and the meals were amazing.
Product: Food and wines were awesome.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your recent review of our Gold Dinner Cruise. We were disappointed to read that you felt the atmosphere wasn’t to your standards. Our cruise times are listed on our website for complete transparency for our customers and we follow this as closely as possible. We apologise if you felt this was not the case on this occasion.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

7 months ago
5/5

Service: We absolutely loved the Dinner and Cruise. The service was excellent! All staff were very friendly. We celebrated our 5 year anniversary and it was lovely. The food was amazing and the pianist played a very nice selection of music. Thank you!
Product: It was amazing! It went beyond our expectations!

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

7 months ago
5/5

Excellent service et repas tout à fait délicieux. Je recommande cette belle expérience sur le Captain Cook Cruises.

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

7 months ago
5/5

Very good services from pier to pier.

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

7 months ago
5/5

Captain Cook Cruises's fully delivered on our promised experience. Only nuisance was the fact that the e-ticket, for our online and very early booking for the dinner cruise, advised contradictory boarding locations. We had to telephone your office for clarification.

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

7 months ago
5/5

Excellent experience and service and staff exceptional.

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

7 months ago
5/5

Kelly was a wonderful help and quick to anticipate what we wanted and the whole experience was lovey.

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

7 months ago
5/5

Service: We love the service and thr wine selection
Product: As above worth the price in my opinion

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

7 months ago
5/5

Service: As we decided to do Vivid cruise only 2 days prior, there wasnt much avialable, the Captain cook Gold Penfolds dinner and drinks cruise package was avialable, however at a price that was out of our price range. But we booked anyway ( i'll have to work harder this week) we are so glad we did. On arrival we were greeted with a glass of champaigne and lots of welcomes from the waiting staff. Dinner was 5 coarse degostation meal, with different wines (Penfolds) to complement each coarse. Midway though dinner we were told to go up on the top deck to view the Vivid light show. Spectacular. Not crowded, very peiceful and just amazing. We finished our meals and more wine (im a beer drinker) there was plenty of beer avialable too. Easy music fabulous view, food and wine to perfection, we cruised our beautiful harbour for an hour before our evening ended. Over 3 hours of pleasure. Highly recommend. Cheers Gav and Julie
Product: Unbeleivable, everything was perfect.

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

7 months ago
5/5

Service: Everyone I spoke with by phone and in person at two different counters were extremely polite, kind and courteous. On board we were greeted warmly and handed a glass of champagne. Our waitperson, a darling woman named Bella, was unusually attentive and friendly. We toured Sydney Harbor at night during Vivid and it was breathtaking! Oh, and the food and wine selections were perfect! We had live music and we were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary and we were announced and given a special dessert. So very nice!
Product: Fabulous experience! A great way to see the Vivid light shows.

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

7 months ago
5/5

Service: Very courteous and helpful service from the time before we even boarded the cruise . The seating , meals , service and entertainment ( 2 man band ) alone was fabulous enough , let alone cruising while VIVID was on . Fantastic and memorable night.
Product: superb seating , meals , service and entertainment by 2 man band

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

7 months ago
4/5

Service: Very friendly, efficient wait staff. Welcome crew most supportive to mobility challenged geriatric. The stairs to top deck were a challenge, but we wanted table service. Great for friends of 40 years to catch up.
Product: The need to go down and up stairs to toilets during cruise for mobility challenged.

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

7 months ago
5/5

Service: Service was excellent. Could not have had a better experience. Kelly and Joanne looked after us very well.
Product: The experience was amazing. The food was exceptional, the wine Divine and the service impeccable. You MUST do this! Especially for Vivid. I'll do it again!

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

8 months ago
4/5

Service: Very professional.
Product: Very nice evening, but a bit pricey.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your recent review of our Gold Dinner Cruise. We were disappointed to read that you felt the food on your cruise wasn’t to your standards. Our aim is always to provide an extensive variety of options maintaining the highest standards of quality. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food, drinks and service as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. Please be assured your concerns have been forwarded to our catering and hospitality manager. We agree that the great service and amazing views of the Sydney make for an enjoyable experience.


Once again thank you for your feedback.


Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

8 months ago
5/5

Service: We both had a fabulous time on the Gold Dinner Cruise, on Tuesday 29th May. This was a special surprise for my wife, and as far as I am concerned it went off without a hitch. The food was superb, and incredibly well presented. Our waitress Arina, always arrived promptly with the Penfolds wine that had been selected to match the current course. I had called the previous day to check if lamb was being served, a meat both of us don't eat, and to ask if our beef course could be cooked well. When the steak arrived it was cooked perfectly and tasted delicious. Although I had paid the extra $50 to guarantee a window table, unfortunately, the weather clouded over we didn't see the moon come up over the Opera House. However, our view of the buildings lit up for "Vivid" more than made up for this. All in all a great time was had by wife and I, and something I've been telling our friends and family about.
Product: Highly recommended for that special intimate evening meal on the harbour.

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

8 months ago
5/5

Service: The staff couldn't do enough for you...nothing too much trouble and always with a smile. Food and wine really good for a dinner cruise.
Product: Great value for money and exceptional service

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

8 months ago
2/5

Service: We thoroughly enjoyed the actual cruise however our disappointment in the communication of the departure point cannot be expressed enough. With each document sent providing different advice as to the departure point, actual package purchased and other things, we nearly missed the departure, having to dart from circular Quay to King St Wharf.
GET IT RIGHT - ALL DOCUMENTS NEED TO BE ACCURATE
Product: great way to see Vivid
Food and wine nice

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your recent review of our Gold Dinner Cruise. We were disappointed to read that you felt the cruise itinerary wasn’t communicated effectively. Thank you for your recent review of our Captains Dinner Cruise. We were disappointed to read that you felt the cruise itinerary of your cruise wasn’t clear and that communication of this wasn’t to your standards. Unfortunately wharf access is limited at Circular Quay due to Vivid Sydney. We have endeavoured to communicate this via our website showing departure points for your cruise date: https://www.captaincook.com.au/sydney-harbour-cruises/dinner-cruises/captains-club-dinner/?date=28/05/2018&adults=1&children=0. In addition to this, we have implemented an A-frame detailing this information outside our ticketing office at Circular Quay, as well as a recorded message on our phone lines.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we apologise for this inconvenience.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

8 months ago
5/5

Service: The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Product: The whole night was very enjoyable from the start to the finish. Never felt over crowded. Food and wine was great, and the band was good.

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

8 months ago
5/5

We were more than presently surprised with the quality of the food and drink, the service and the overall decor of the vessel.

Would definitely consider another dinner cruise when visiting Sydney.

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

8 months ago
4/5

I loved the food and the service. The band was good and view couldn't be better.wine was also nice.

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

8 months ago
5/5

Service: Our party had the most wonderful time at my 70th Birthday Celebration ! The Degustation Menu was outstanding as were the matching wines ! Our waiter Elmer was wonderful and very very attentive and such a pleasant man... thank you Elmer for making our cruise so very enjoyable !! The lady singer was exceptional too and we had so much fun dancing !
So a huge thank you to Captain Cook Cruises and all those involved for making my Birthday a night to remember !!
Product: 5 Gold Star in a class of its own !!!!

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

8 months ago
5/5

Service: Welcoming atmosphere delicious food and professional service makes the company stand out
Product: Very reasonable price for amazing product

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

8 months ago
5/5

Service: great service all over the cruise always smiling
Product: great team onboard the vessel

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

8 months ago
2/5

Service: This was our third time joining Gold Penfolds dinner cruise and it was not as enjoyable as the 2 previous times. There was no ambience, your staff was flat with no personality and the music was poor.
Product: It was far too expensive for the overall quality of the evening, including food, service, ambience

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer, 

Thank you for your recent review of our Gold Dinner Cruise. We were disappointed to read that you felt the ambience, service and value you received on your cruise weren’t to your standards. We can assure you that our staff are trained to provide our customers devoted and efficient service. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food, drinks and service as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. Please be assured your concerns have been forwarded to our catering and hospitality manager. Our entertainment is designed to provide an entertaining background to the conversations and ambience of this fine dining experience. However, please be assured we have forwarded your comments onto our entertainment manager. We believe our pricing to be equal to any contemporary dining establishment in Sydney.

Once again thank you for your feedback. 

Kind Regards,  
Head of Customer Service  
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

8 months ago
5/5

My wife and I had a great night out. Beautiful food with great service.

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

9 months ago
5/5

Service: Staff were great and so was the food
Product: Good value for the cruise and entertainment

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

9 months ago
5/5

Service: Wonderful evening of great food, scenery, service and of course many tastings of Penfolds wines.
Product: Great value for evening affair.

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

9 months ago
5/5

Very attentive and friendly service.

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

9 months ago
2/5

Wasn’t at the standard as last year. Didn’t appreciate being with other guests that had paid a lot less then us. Food was ok but nothing like last year. All in all we were disappointed.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer, 

Thank you for your recent review of our Gold Dinner Cruise. We were disappointed to read that you felt the seating and food you received on your cruise weren’t to your standards. Whilst seating is dependent on the number of guests for each dining cruise, we always uphold and maintain premium service and ambience of the evening. We continually monitor all aspects of the production chain including receipt, storage, distribution, cooking and presentation to ensure a top quality and consistent product is presented to our guests. We apologise that you felt that this wasn’t the case on this occasion, however please be assured that your comments have been forwarded to our catering manager for review. 

Once again thank you for your feedback. 

Kind Regards, 
Head of Customer Service 
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

9 months ago
4/5

Service was excellent until we reached Wharf 6 and our dessert or coffee hadn't been served and we were told we have 5 minutes to eat and get off or we would go to Darling Harbour.

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

9 months ago
5/5

Lovely evening with great food and wine. Staff very attentive

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

9 months ago
4/5

Service: The food and service was very good as per our previous Captain Cook dinner cruises. Everyone in our party enjoyed the Penfolds wine choices.
The only negative was the timing. We had only just begun to enjoy the city views with our sparkling wine and canapes when we were summoned to go down to our table inside. Our overseas guests would probably have enjoyed the cruise even more if they had been on deck a little longer. An extra half hour for the overall dinner cruise would have allowed for a better experience.
Product: We felt a little rushed at the begining when we had to down to our table just after leaving circular quay

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

9 months ago
5/5

The service we had was great. The staff were very accommodating. The Gold Dinner is a lovely experience, time passes by so quickly because you’ll be enjoying yourself.

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

9 months ago
5/5

Service: It was a fabulous experience which made our 40th wedding anniversary so memorable. The staff were excellent throughout. I would recommend you to my friends.
Product: Good value with good food and wine.

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

10 months ago
5/5

Service: The food was very good as well as the Penfolds paired wine with each of the 6 courses!
Product: Great food and wine as well as the scenery!

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

10 months ago
2/5

Dish is ordinary, but good service

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review of our Gold Dinner Cruise. We delighted to read you enjoyed our service but disappointed that you felt we were not able to meet your expectations regarding the food on your cruise. Our aim is always to provide an extensive variety of options maintaining the highest standards of quality. We continually monitor all aspects of the production chain including receipt, storage, distribution, cooking and presentation to ensure a top quality and consistent product is presented to our guests. We apologise if you felt this was not the case on this occasion. As you know we do strive to deliver world best practice customer service from booking all the way through to the end product – so your review for this is very satisfying to receive. Your comments are very much appreciated by all our hospitality and catering staff and a copy of your email has been forwarded onto their department managers. We are sure they will value the positive feedback too. 

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards, 
Head of Customer Service  
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

10 months ago
5/5

Service: Brilliant service by waiting staff, felt warmly welcomed, superb entertainment with lovely songs, music, and dance. Top of the range, wine and fine dining. Lovely crowd, pleasant voyage with good views of harbour. Fully worth the experience.
Product: Lovely food with fine dining experience, best wines, lovely, friendly waitress.

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

10 months ago
5/5

Service: We were on honeymoon and treated like royalty on board, Fabulous food and Penfold wine
Product: Fabulous cruise-treated like stars

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

10 months ago
5/5

Service: Fantastic! Faultless! Wonderful!
Product: It was a perfect night if food, wine, service and smiles.

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

10 months ago
5/5

Service: The customer service was fantastic
Product: Great choice of menu with fantastic wines to match

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

10 months ago
4/5

Overall very good. Music (piano player) was very dated. Food and service very nice

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

10 months ago
5/5

Service: Exceptional, staff were genuinely friendly & polite, food was amazing,, we had a fantastic time & will do it again, thank you
Product: We booked online, super easy

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

10 months ago
5/5

Food was delicious, staff were extremely friendly especially Bella. Definetly be recommending to friends and family

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

10 months ago
5/5

Service: The crew aboard the MV Sydney 2000 were exemplary in their service. The food was delicious and the Penfolds wines impeccable.
Special note to thank Johanna for her excellent service
Product: As explained in the previous page

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

10 months ago
2/5

All good BUT......it was a real rush at the end, eat your sweet, drink up we are back at circular quay, without that rush at the end (which did spoil a good night) we would be 4/5 stars. You must sort that bit as we all want to relax after dinner.......no excuses now!

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review of our Gold Dinner Cruise. We were disappointed to read that you felt we were not able to meet your expectations regarding your cruise itinerary. Our cruise times are listed on our website for complete transparency for our customers and we follow this as closely as possible. This cruising itinerary is optimised for our six-course degustation and the timing of our courses coincides with specific timing for our customers enjoyment. Please be assured your concerns have been forwarded to our catering and hospitality manager to ensure the appropriate action is implemented.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

11 months ago
2/5

Service: the service was very good. All staff pleasant.
Product: Prompt. A bit slow answering phones. Meal nice but way to rushed. For the price cruise should go for at least 3 to 31/2 hrs.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer, 

Thank you for your review of our Gold Dinner Cruise. We were disappointed to read that you felt we were not able to meet your expectations regarding the cruise duration and reservation call waiting times. Waiting times on the phone vary depending on the timing of the call, as the number of customers calling fluctuates at certain times. However, our staff are trained to be as quick and efficient as possible to minimise this time. Our cruise duration is optimised to provide the best timing between courses, as well as allowing customers to enjoy the ambience and views unobstructed by food. However, we will certainly take your views into consideration in the future.

Once again thank you for your feedback. 

Kind Regards,   
Head of Customer Service   
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

11 months ago
1/5

We never got a trip because we didn’t find the wharf, so we loose it 😞

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your Gold Dinner Cruise. We are disappointed to hear that you were unable to find our wharf and therefore attend your cruise. We always encourage customers to view their departure point and make plans regarding this well in advance of the departure time. Our reservation staff are always happy to assist with any enquiries you may have regarding your cruise. However, in this regard we would like to offer you a cruise credit to the full value of your cruise. We hope this rectifies your views of our company. 

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,   
Head of Customer Service   
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

11 months ago
5/5

Service: Exce;;ent
Product: Sydney Harbour, Gold Dinner a menu of delights

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

11 months ago
5/5

Service: Staff were very helpful. We took our 1 year old daughter and very understanding
Product: Very good. I have done lots of cruises and was above normal standards

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

11 months ago
5/5

Service: We had a fantastic meal, service was attentive and considerate. The live music was well suited to the atmosphere and the musicians were talented. The weather was perfect and we got the Valentine's day experience of a lifetime.
Product: I think for the time we had on board, the quality of the food and wines it was fairly priced.

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

11 months ago
5/5

Mika was really nice to us and very polite

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

11 months ago
5/5

Service: Our Sydney Harbour dinner cruise was amazing!!! The service was exceptional and the staff went above and beyond to be attentive, kind and informative all evening. We had a wonderful time aboard and was a wonderful way to finish our holiday in Sydney.
Product: The food was great and the wines were so well matched. We were left feeling very full and satisfied!

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

11 months ago
5/5

This was the most amazing experience And I would recommend this to everyone.

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

11 months ago
5/5

Everything went excellent.
Service: Mika was outstanding
Food: delicate and delicious every single dish
Wine: superb the whole range
Environment: great music, We really enjoyed the piano

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

11 months ago
5/5

The weather played ball and sailing around the harbour with all the sites was absolutely fantastic.

The service was even better than last year, attention to detail was on point and the entertainment was excellent.

It's the second time we've booked this Valentines Penfold's cruise and I can say it won't be the last.

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

11 months ago
5/5

I greatly enjoyed the cruise. Well organised. Professional helpful staff. No waiting for anything. Acknowledged my wife's birthday which greatly please her. I would recommend it.

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

11 months ago
5/5

Excellent food and service

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

11 months ago
5/5

An excellent evening, attentive staff, good food and the wines linked to the courses were very enjoyable.

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

11 months ago
5/5

Service: The service was excellent. Nadia was a great host
Product: Simple and easy to purchase, but left with a little confusion over where to board. A quick phone call sorted everything.

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

11 months ago
5/5

Top night out. Great food , free flowing drinks and wine and attentive staff with a sense of humor not to mention the stunning scenery passing by.

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

11 months ago
5/5

Service: Gold Dinner cruise - Excellent service from Juliane and the rest of the staff involved. Delicious food and generous servings of wine. Great ambiance. Wonderful Experience.
Product: Easy to purchase tickets over the internet. Destination was easy to find at Circular Quay.

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

12 months ago
5/5

Service: Penfolds wine was amazing, food was delicious, views were spectacular, waiter was such a dude (he definitely added to the whole experience). We just wish it went a bit longer and we had time between courses to go up on deck to take in more of the views
Product: Wine and food was great! Our friend doesnt eat seafood so possible could make other options available
Plenty of food! We were all so so full

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

12 months ago
5/5

The whole experience on the captain cook cruise was excellent we was more than impressed by the whole experience and the service was impeccable what a great evening our guess was very impressed also.

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

12 months ago
4/5

Friendly staff and good food. We were one of about 4 parties on the gold cruise so we got extra special attention.

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

12 months ago
5/5

Service: The service was unbelievable. Our steward Joe was amazing. The one big downside was a woman named Julie at the check in. We ask if there was a possibiliry of and upgrade to a window seat. She clicked away a her computer and finally said yes. That wil be $50. We paid cash. No receipt. She wrotr window on our tickets all good. When we got on board there were only 12-14 people. We would have had a window seat anyway!
Product: Couldn't fault it. Will definitely do again

Review for Gold Dinner Cruise

View more reviews

SailGP Sydney 2019

SailGP is sailing redefined: a thrilling new fan-centric sailing event. Official Spectator Boat tickets on sale now

Australia Day Sydney

Celebrate on Sydney Harbour aboard a special Australia Day Lunch or Sightseeing Cruise. On sale now!

Gift Voucher Sale

Save up to 35% on Cruise Vouchers. No crowds, no queuing, vouchers emailed instantly. Buy online now!

Discover Kangaroo Island

Discover Kangaroo Island, South Australia. Ferries, accommodation and tours.