NYE Captain Cook 3

Celebrate a spectacular New Years Eve on Sydney Harbour aboard Captain Cook 3 including a deluxe seafood buffet dinner, drinks and live entertainment.

 

Children Under 18 Years
Please note children under 18 years must be accompanied by an adult on all dining cruises.

Ticketing & Arrival Information
Due to extra NYE security at wharf precincts, printed reservation records or tickets must be produced on request at security gates. We cannot guarantee access to your departure point, or our offices without a printed copy. Alcohol free zones apply to normal Darling Harbour access areas. Full details available closer to sailing.

IMPORTANT

Responsible Service of Alcohol Policy

Inclusions

  • Deluxe seafood buffet
  • Open bar of still & sparkling wine, local & imported beers
  • Live entertainment
  • Individual table seating for your party
  • Spacious outdoor decks
  • Spectacular 5+ hour cruise aboard Captain Cook 3
  • Official Harbour Light Parade Vessel
    - Crusing inside the exclusion zone 

Need to know

  • NYE 31 December 2019
  • $1250 per person
  • Smart casual dress code - no runners or t-shirts & please wear comfortable shoes
  • Ticketing & Arrival Info - see More Info
  • Download flyer
  • Special Event conditions
  • Credit Card Fraud Prevention
    - At check-in you will be required to present the credit card used to purchase your cruise online

Timetable

Departs Darling Harbour King St Wharf No.1
Tuesday 31 December 2019 Arrive 7.00pm for 7.30pm sharp departure. Returns approx 1.00am
YOUR SAY GOLD DINNER - Thank you for a wonderful dinner on Sydney 2000. We had a most memorable night celebrating our anniversary. David & Myriam

Other Cruises - Special Events

New Years Eve
December 31
Australia Day
January 26
Valentines Day
February 14
Christmas Day
December 25
Boxing Day
December 26
Vivid Festival
May - June
Melbourne Cup
November
Mothers Day
May
Fathers Day
September
Seniors Festival
March
Christmas Parties
November - December
Christmas in July
July
Big Ships in Sydney
Year Round
Food Festival
Good Food Month
School Holiday Fun
Great Offers for Kids
Whale Watching
May - November
Earth Hour
March
Biennale
March - June 
Sydney Royal Easter Show
March - April
Gift Certificates
Order online & save 

73 % approval from 11 responses

Date
Rating
11 months ago
5/5

Nice service!

11 months ago
5/5

Service: Excellent service from the start to the end, including excellent food and beverages, perfect location to watch the fireworks and kindness of the staff.
Product: very expensive but exceptional

11 months ago
4/5

they didn't provide free poncho when there was pouring rain on New Year's eve. We spent hundreds of dollars but received good customer service.

11 months ago
2/5

When I bought it it was mentioned that it would have a DJ, but the person who took care of the sound was totally unprepared and with a very poor play list. The event would be better if there was a DJ as promised.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer,

Thank you for the review of your experience of your Cruise. As you’re aware, finding the right balance can be difficult as each customer has tastes and preferences. However, please be assured your thoughts will be forwarded to our entertainment manager for review.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

11 months ago
4/5

Service: We had a lovely time. Food was good. Abundance of fresh oysters. Free flowing drinks! The boat was in the exclusion zone so firework experience was awesome.
Awesome views! We were so close to the fireworks!
Product: A good DJ will make the atmosphere more festive.
Our DJ looked sad. Like he wanted to be somewhere else.
The other crew members were good and all seemed happy to be there. But the DJ was not into it.

11 months ago
2/5

Service: DJ was poor, no interaction, everyone left to own device. staff good & friendly.
Value for money not there, poor organisation when we were waiting to board, only improved just before it rained
Product: See previous thoughts that have been expressed. Need to emphasis the staff were good

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer,

Thank you for the review of your experience of your Cruise. As you’re aware, finding the right balance can be difficult as each customer has tastes and preferences. However, please be assured your thoughts will be forwarded to our entertainment manager for review. As you know we do strive to deliver world best practice customer service from booking all the way through to the end product – so your review for this is very satisfying to receive. Your comments are very much appreciated by all our hospitality and catering staff and a copy of your email has been forwarded onto their department managers. We are sure they will value the positive feedback too. We always endeavour to provide a safe and fair boarding process at all times for our special event cruises. We sincerely apologise if you felt this was not the case on this occasion. Please be assured your feedback will be forwarded to our hospitality manager for review.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

11 months ago
4/5

Hi,
We were very happy with the service on board CC3. The wait staff member we had was excellent and very friendly and professional.
Our only negative point would be the seafood buffet, it wasnt what we excepted. All there was were smoked salmon, prawns and oysters. For the price paid there should have been more variety in the seafood. The prawns were very fresh and should have been more.

11 months ago
5/5

Service: Good communication and booking experience. Good food and drink supplied with good service
Product: Bit pricey for what is provided

11 months ago
2/5

On a regular day it makes sense to charge $2 for a rain poncho. On new years eve, it seemed rather petty.
They brought them out after i made a comment about bringing folks over with the staff umbrella.
No hats or streamers.
DJ was pathetic. Did not engage crowd. Lots of static during music.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer,

Thank you for the review of your experience of your Cruise. We provide rain ponchos as an optional product with which customers may choose to purchase as a cheaper alternative to an umbrella. As you’re aware, finding the right balance can be difficult as each customer has tastes and preferences. Please be assured your comments have been forwarded to our hospitality manager for review.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

View more reviews

Discover Sydney Harbour

Discover Sydney Harbour. Dining, sightseeing, ferries, hop on hop off, private charters & more

Christmas Day Cruise

Enjoy Christmas Day Lunch with family or friends aboard MV Sydney 2000 and let us do all the work - book now

Sydney to Hobart Yacht Race

Be part of one of the world's greatest sailing events this Boxing Day 26 December. Race cruises selling fast!

Seniors Festival Sydney

Celebrate Seniors Festival in February with great savings on Lunch & Harbour Story Cruises for NSW Seniors