2 Day Pass and Wild Life Zoo

The 2-Day Sydney Harbour Explorer pass including entry to WILD LIFE Zoo. Hop On Hop Off rocket ferry pass including commentary and reboarding at Circular Quay (The Rocks & Opera House), Manly, Watsons Bay & Taronga Zoo plus entry to WILD LIFE Sydney Zoo (Darling Harbour).

Inclusions

  • 2 day hop on hop off ferry pass
  • WILD LIFE Sydney Zoo entry (Darling Harbour)

Family friendly - Child fares available for children 4-15 years

About Each Destination

Circular Quay

  • Sydney Opera House
  • The Rocks historic precinct & weekend markets
  • Royal Botanic Gardens
  • Harbour Bridge walkway & Bridge Climb
  • Restaurants, bars & hotels
  • Big Bus Sydney & Bondi Explorer
  • Transport hub - cruise & ferry wharves & airport train line

Taronga Zoo

  • Australia's amazing wildlife including koalas, platypus & kangaroos
  • Animals of the world
  • Open daily 9am to 5pm

Manly

  • Short walk to famous Manly surf beaches
  • Ocean-front restaurants, bars & cafes
  • Discover the natural beauty of North Head Sanctuary (45min walk from Manly)
  • Fish n chips on The Corso
  • Cabbage Tree Bay Eco-Sculpture Walk on Marine Parade

Watsons Bay

  • Famous Doyle's seafood restaurant & waterfront pub
  • Park and picnic grounds
  • Short stroll to beautiful harbour swimming beaches, the Gap, South Head & HMAS Watson

 

Attraction Information

WILD LIFE Sydney Zoo

  • Aquarium Wharf Darling Harbour
  • Open daily from 10am to 5pm
  • Last admission 4pm

SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

  • Aquarium Wharf Darling Harbour
  • Open daily from 10am to 6pm
  • Last admission at 6pm

Madame Tussauds

  • Aquarium Wharf Darling Harbour
  • Open daily from 10am to 6pm
  • Last admission 5pm

Sydney Tower Eye

  • Cnr Pitt & Market Streets
  • Open daily from 9am to 9pm
  • Last admission at 8pm

IMPORTANT Please note that smoking is not permitted on NSW National Parks sites. Rubbish bins are not provided - please ensure you take all rubbish with you. Penalties may apply for non-compliance.

Accessibility for people with a Disability Policy

Special Conditions apply to all Special Offers

Inclusions

  • Recommencement date TBA - Register for updates
  • Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer
  • WILD LIFE Sydney Zoo entry (Darling Harbour)

Need to know

  • Attraction entry ticket valid for one single day (within 7 days of cruise)
  • Cruise ticket valid for 2 calendar days
  • Map

Timetable

 

Timetable  Download sample timetable. Please 'Check Your Date' on day of travel 

Check Your Date   Special timetables operate on selected dates

Car Parking  Please check your date for road closures 

Find Us

Other Options

Cruise Passes

We're Back! Hop On Hop Off commencing 03 July 2020

When in Sydney do what the locals do and travel on the harbour highway. Hop On Hop Off passes are the easy way for visitors to explore Sydney over one or two calendar days visiting famous harbour precincts including Circular Quay (The Rocks & Opera House), Taronga Zoo, Watsons Bay and Manly, with commentary.

 

2-Day Hop On Hop Off Pass

  • Valid over 2 calendar days
  • Captains Special*
    - Adult $50 | Child $28
    - Normally Adult $52 | Child $29

1-Day Hop On Hop Off Pass

  • Valid on 1 single day
  • Captains Special*
    - Adult $35 | Child $20
    - Normally Adult $39 | Child $25

Rocket Sightseeing 

  • One single loop of the Hop On Hop Off 
  • Up to 6 departures daily from 9.30am to 3.00pm
  • Approx 1hr 20min return trip
  • Adult $29 | Child $15

 

More Info

2 Day Pass and Big Bus

The 2-Day Sydney Harbour Explorer pass including 24hr Big Bus ticket. Hop On Hop Off rocket ferry pass including reboarding at Circular Quay (The Rocks & Opera House), Taronga Zoo, Watsons Bay & Manly with commentary and 24-hour Sydney & Bondi Big Bus Classic ticket.

More Info

2 Day Pass and Taronga Zoo

The 2-Day Sydney Harbour Explorer pass including entry to Taronga Zoo. Hop on hop off rocket ferry pass including reboarding at Circular Quay (The Rocks & Opera House), Taronga Zoo, Watsons Bay & Manly plus Zoo entry including Sky Safari cable car. 

More Info

2 Day Pass and Sydney Tower Eye

The 2-day Sydney Harbour Explorer pass including entry to Sydney Tower Eye. Hop On Hop Off rocket ferry pass including reboarding at Circular Quay (The Rocks & Opera House), Taronga Zoo, Watsons Bay & Manly with commentary, plus entry into Sydney Tower Eye (city centre). 

More Info

2 Day Pass and Sea Life Aquarium

The 2 day Sydney Harbour Explorer pass including entry to SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium. Hop On Hop Off rocket ferry pass including reboarding at Circular Quay (The Rocks & Opera House), Taronga Zoo, Watsons Bay & Manly with commentary plus SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium entry (Darling Harbour). 

More Info

2 Day Pass and Madame Tussauds

The 2-Day Sydney Harbour Explorer pass including entry to Madame Tussauds. Hop On Hop Off rocket ferry pass including reboarding at Circular Quay (The Rocks & Opera House), Taronga Zoo, Watsons Bay, & Manly including Commentary plus entry into Madame Tussauds (Darling Harbour). 

More Info

85 % approval from 65 responses

Date
Rating
4 months ago
2/5

Service: No announcements at Circular Quay pier causing confusion, boats too small leaving people behind.

First scheduled boat far too small for number of people wanting to go to Taronga Zoo early in the day so left people behind then second boat was massive - they need swapping round!

Wouldn't go with Captain Cook again, would choose another way of getting to Taronga by ferry.
Product: Poor customer service and poor response to feedback. Would not recommend so score updated to reflect.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review of your Captain Cook Cruises experience. Unfortunately we do not have any control over the wharf at Circular Quay. We do apologise sincerely for the inconvenience. As you know we value customer feedback, therefore your comments were forwarded to the relevant managers on this matter.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruise

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

4 months ago
4/5

Excellent trip but wasn’t told by the office that the timetable changes the next day

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Tower

4 months ago
5/5

Excellent service and ease of booking.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

4 months ago
5/5

Service: we had 2 great days using the hop on hop off boat on Sydney Harbour, the ferry was punctual and staff friendly
Product: easy access to the zoo and a great day out, we enjoyed arriving and departing by boat

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

4 months ago
5/5

Easy to use and great customer service. Everyone was super informative and helpful.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Tower

4 months ago
5/5

Friendly, professional timely service. Enjoyed Ron's commentary very much. Clean vessel, comfortable seats. Timetable easy to follow.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

4 months ago
5/5

Cruise left on time and captain had great info to share on the ride.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

4 months ago
5/5

Service: Very easy to book. Good price, nice vessel, and good info about the Harbour.
Product: The crew was very friendly, and had some great information about the harbour, and the different areas that we visited.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Tower

5 months ago
5/5

Service: We were on a cruise from Darling Harbour to Manly and back. Luckily for us it happened to be one where Ron was our tour guide. He was informative fun and friendly. The other crew members obviously knew their jobs. I would recommend this trip to everyone
Product: We did purchase this ticket but unfortunately didn’t have enough time to use this option to its optimal use

Review for Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer

5 months ago
5/5

Service: Fabulous 2-day hop on hop off schedule for 8 different locations across the Sydney harbour! I recommend combining it with the Taronga Zoo entrance ticket or another Sydney attraction. Totally worth it. Zoo takes about 2-3 hours to see it all.
Product: Excellent value

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

5 months ago
5/5

Great service to combine hop on hop off with entry to Taronga zoo. Very interesting guide who pointed out lots of things as we sailed across the harbour

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

5 months ago
5/5

Service: Had an amazing dinner sunset cruise with Captain Cook Cruises. Everything was perfect and I would definitely recommend it! It’s a great way to see Sydney from the water, especially at night watching the city light up. The food was delicious and catered to vegetarians and vegans too. The service was fast and the live music was entertaining. I would do it again in a heart beat!
Product: Easy to hop on and off around Sydney. Would recommend this if you’re planning to visit multiple tourist points. I first visited Luna Park then made my way to Manly Beach. The boat was not very busy and more comfortable than the city cruises.

Review for Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer

5 months ago
1/5

Service: Holy hell, where to begin. Get rid of the incredibly rude staff? We had the captain tell us to go run and get the tickets prior to our first boarding, and then immediately start to take off. I had to yell at him to get him back. The next day the receptionist working the deck was horrendously rude to us. Out of the entire trip the one thing I would change would be to never even hear of your cruise line. Absolutely unacceptable.
Product: The staff is incredibly rude. The service is misleading, as it's very spotty and if you want to go to manly, you really have to plan the time. Next time I'm just taking the regular ferry. You're not exactly saving by having the hop on and hop off, as the service is rather irregular.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are disappointed to read that the service you received wasn't to your standards. As you know we do strive to deliver world best practice customer service from booking all the way through to the product - so your review for this is very disappointing to receive. Please ve assured your concerns have been forwarded to our hospitality manager for review.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruise

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

5 months ago
5/5

Very pleasant, got a good view of the Harbour

Review for Hop On Hop Off and SeaLife

6 months ago
5/5

On time. Informative commentary. Air conditioned. Perfect.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our Hop on Hop off Service. as you know we do strive to deliver world best practice customer service from booking all the way through to the product - so your review for this is very satisfying to receive. Your feedback will be forwarded to our hospitality manager.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruise

Review for Hop On Hop Off and 2 Attractions

6 months ago
4/5

The Captain Cook Dinner cruise was great! The staff were super friendly and helpful. The food was delicious! However, the music was not so great. It was a bit too boring. Otherwise it was good and I would definitely recommend to other people. Thanks for the experience 😊

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

6 months ago
5/5

Service: Definitely would travel with CCC again, staff knowledgeable and very friendly, boats very well laid out. Service overall 5 stars, can not fault. Recommend purchasing the hop on, hop off tickets over several days with combined attraction ticket(s) for great value for money.
Product: Loved the great saving on zoo entry.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

6 months ago
5/5

Service: Great day with a group
Product: Great tour

Review for Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer

6 months ago
5/5

Easy way to get around, friendly staff

Review for Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer

6 months ago
5/5

Service: Ferries arrived on time and service was friendly. The hop on hop off ferry travels to multiple locations-all of them worth traveling to.
Product: Good value. Love the ferry service.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

6 months ago
4/5

Service: A great way to get around and see Sydney from the water!
Product: Try to make an early start to be able to see as much as possible. SeaLife was so much bigger on the inside than it looked from the outside. We enjoyed our day of Hop On Hop Off and the finish with a SeaLife visit a lot!

Review for Hop On Hop Off and SeaLife

6 months ago
1/5

Service: This is our first visit to AU and we decided to buy your Hop on Hop off ferry run. Our first morning trip to Manly Beach went as scheduled. However once we were there, we were left stranded. Not only was the ferry late but you were at capacity and left a large group of us stranded. Most of us had to go and buy another ferry ticket to reach the next intended destination since you would no longer make that run. There was absolutely no point in the purpose of the "hop on hop off" when we are unable to use it. You basically charged us 50 AUS for a one way run. We asked the local agent to take back out ticket and just charge us the one way cost as we could no longer trust your service. The agent could not do so since it was a HOHO ticket. It was absurd. The organization, communication and logistics of the experience was absolutely ridiculous, frustrating, and left a horrible experience. You failed to make things right when it was clear this was your fault. We showed up at the time and location per your schedule and was simply told "sorry we are full, you will have to stay here and find another option". You didn't even offer to pay for another ferry for us to reach our destination. Rest assured our travel blogs and social media will be getting a full descriptive run down of how your service treated it's passengers. Thank you for robbing us and thank you for leaving us stranded and ruining the rest of our evening as we spent it trying to find a way back to Sydney on our own.
Product: This is our first visit to AU and we decided to buy your Hop on Hop off ferry run. Our first morning trip to Manly Beach went as scheduled. However once we were there, we were left stranded. Not only was the ferry late but you were at capacity and left a large group of us stranded. Most of us had to go and buy another ferry ticket to reach the next intended destination since you would no longer make that run. There was absolutely no point in the purpose of the "hop on hop off" when we are unable to use it. You basically charged us 50 AUS for a one way run. We asked the local agent to take back out ticket and just charge us the one way cost as we could no longer trust your service. The agent could not do so since it was a HOHO ticket. It was absurd. The organization, communication and logistics of the experience was absolutely ridiculous, frustrating, and left a horrible experience. You failed to make things right when it was clear this was your fault. We showed up at the time and location per your schedule and was simply told "sorry we are full, you will have to stay here and find another option". You didn't even offer to pay for another ferry for us to reach our destination. Rest assured our travel blogs and social media will be getting a full descriptive run down of how your service treated it's passengers. Thank you for robbing us and thank you for leaving us stranded and ruining the rest of our evening as we spent it trying to find a way back to Sydney on our own.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your feedback. Unfortunately in this instance our vessel was filled with passengers, which as you know is outside of our control. However we are pleased to note that we scheduled an additional vessel to pick up remaining passengers, which also included an additional stop at Watsons Bay.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

King Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruise

Review for Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer

6 months ago
2/5

Service: Out of schedule but once you get on the boar - it is ok. Schedule a bit confusing.
Product: Pirchase was online and clear in each step.

Review for Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer

6 months ago
1/5

Need more longer time of schedule esp in the afternoon.

Review for Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer

6 months ago
4/5

Love the cruise and the high tea food. i would do it again for the next time to fully enjoy the atmosphere and the service they provide.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

6 months ago
5/5

Service: We also had an afternoon boxed tea and narrated cruise the afternoon we arrived with an excellent lady guide. It was the perfect way to spend our first afternoon in Sydney.
Our added Hop On/Hop Off cruise was very pleasant and really helped us get around.
Product: Helpful to navigate around Sydney with great suggestions from guides on board.

Review for Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer

6 months ago
5/5

Service: Easy and efficient. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Product: Fast ride between Circular Quay and the zoo. The hop on hop off option is great if you wish to disembark at different locations and explore parts of Sydney.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

6 months ago
5/5

Good people, straight forward process, clean boats and great views. One ferry was late but not bad really when you consider how busy it is!

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

6 months ago
5/5

Service: We had an amazing experience touri g Sydney Harbour through Captain Cook Cruises. Informative tours and friendly staff. Highly recommend.
Product: Great value, friendly staff

Review for Hop On Hop Off and SeaLife

7 months ago
5/5

Service: Purchasing tickets on-line was fast and convenient.
Product: The package was a good value, since we used the ferry to get around Sydney Harbour for the two days the HOHO tickets were good for. Cheaper than separate tickets for SeaLife plus individual ferry tickets.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and SeaLife

7 months ago
5/5

Service: All the staff were happy and helpful. Boys on the boat had a great sense of humour.
Product: Bought tickets online, and the girls at the check in counter gave us a refund as they had a special running that week! Nice surprise!

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

7 months ago
4/5

We loved the convenience of the Hop on Hop off Ferry and I would definitely use it again. The services were reasonably frequent, locations easy to find, and staff polite and friendly. The only disappointment was that we could only use the service on the first day as the second day all services were cancelled due to smoke surrounding the area.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Madame Tussauds

7 months ago
5/5

Ronny was very knowledgable about Sydney and could answer all our questions. Your routes were changed when you ran behind time but it didn’t effect us. We had a wonderful time

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Tower

7 months ago
1/5

Service: Hi Captain Cook crew,

I am extremely disappointed on your service. As you can see in the attached, I have booked and fully paid 2 adults package for high tea.

In the attached files, there were no instructions whatsoever on where the boat will depart. We were instructed to view the timetable in which it directed us only to hop on and hop off schedules.

Because of that confusion, we were unable to board to the boat although when we arrived at wharf 6, the boat were still there. As much as I was disappointed to your unclear instructions, I have left a local phone number for contacts and yet, no one called me to confirm if I were really gonna show up at the harbour or not. In that case, please specify why is my phone number requires at the first place?

On top of the later, I was extremely disappointed to your on land crews. Which are not helpful, defensive, kept blaming me and my friend. One crew offered a refund and told us that we should have boarded at the latest by 2.20pm (which of course this is not written anywhere in the booking receipt and your website), while another crew kept insisting we cannot board and did not offer any solution at all safe for asking more money to reschedule for our trip (which we already told her that it would not be possible as we will be flying the next day). We had to ask for a hop on and hop off tickets (as this is the best we can think of).

Big disappointment. I will, not just not recommend your service to others, but as much as possible I will forbid anyone to take your service.

You need to improve your service and website and your crews asap.
Product: Unpleasant

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

We are pleased to note that we have already corresponded with your over email. In the attachment that you were sent with your email, it was shown where and when the boat departs, which is, as you have already written, at 2:30 on circular Quay Wharf No.6. Our ticket offices are always happy to help if you have any questions, such as where the vessel departs.

We can assure you that staff are trained to provide our customers devoted and efficient service, so we sincerely apologize if you felt this was not the case on this occasion. In regard to your phone number, your number has one digit missing and is therefore incomplete, which is why we have been unable to contact you.

Once again thank you for your feedback, it is appreciated.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer

8 months ago
4/5

They were very prefisional and friendly, on time and helpful.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Tower

8 months ago
5/5

Service: Good service
Product: Easy & Convenient and value for money

Review for Hop On Hop Off and 3 Attractions

8 months ago
5/5

Service: Onboard staff were great and informative
Product: Easy transaction, email ticket, simple

Review for Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer

8 months ago
5/5

everything was perfect

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

8 months ago
5/5

Service: The food was delicious with lots of choices on the menu. The sights are fabulous and service spectacular
Product: We caught the ferry from darling harbour. The ferry was always on time and staff wonderful. Would have been good yo have more services to darling harbour later in the day.

Review for Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer

8 months ago
5/5

Service: Nice experience with friendly crews.
Product: Various kinds of animals. Great experience!

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

9 months ago
5/5

Service: Convenient and good service. A wonderful way to sightseeing Sydney with Captain cruises.
Product: Easy and fast. Got our tickets at Darling Harbour

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

9 months ago
5/5

Service: The boats were on time and clean. Everything ran very smoothly. It was a great way to explore the harbor.
Product: It is hard to rate the value of the zoo. We only stayed for a short time because it was a holiday weekend and a school holiday. The place was absolutely mobbed, so we left.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

9 months ago
4/5

we holiday in Sydney regularly and always use captain cook cruises to get around the harbour.staff and commentary are always great

Review for Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer

9 months ago
5/5

Service: The deal that included the hop on hop off ferries, the hop on hop off bus, Taronga zoo and 3 attractions was great! But really enjoyed the ferries we did the whole circuit one day just to go for a nice boat ride on a beautiful day and enjoy the sights. The commentary on the area was very welcomed as well.
Product: Amazing deal. Great value for money and got to do so many touristy things. Unfortunately the buses were to full for us to make it out to Bondi, which my boyfriend really wanted to do. The drivers just kept saying if there was just one more bus... So we kind of wasted half a day and a bit of money there with the hop on hop off bus and probably wouldn't get that again, might just uber next time. But everything else was great.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and 5 Attractions

9 months ago
2/5

Service: Not enough information as to how it works. Purchased ticket to Madame Toussouds, after lining up at ticketing at Madame Toussouds, was told we needed to go all the way to Captain Cook's office to get the ticket then go back the end of the line to be allowed entry!
The staff at Captain Cook's was not very accommodating, no explanations on how it works or anything. Ferry times finished early for the day so not much options for later on the day.
Product: Not enough information as to how it works. Purchased ticket to Madame Toussouds, after lining up at ticketing at Madame Toussouds, was told we needed to go all the way to Captain Cook's office to get the ticket then go back the end of the line to be allowed entry!
The staff at Captain Cook's was not very accommodating, no explanations on how it works or anything. Ferry times finished early for the day so not much options for later on the day.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review of your Captain Cook Cruises experience. We are disappointed to read that the service wasn't to your standards. We aim to provide the adequate information to all our customers. We always encourage customers to contact our reservations staff regarding any enquiries they have for any product we sell. Please be assured your feedback has been forwarded to our reservations manager for review.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Madame Tussauds

9 months ago
5/5

Service: Easy way to get around, friendly staff
Product: Good value over 2 days...

Review for Hop On Hop Off and SeaLife

9 months ago
2/5

Service: The tour commentator seemed bored and the commentary uninformative.
It was too difficult to work out how to hop on and off so we abandoned the cruise's service and used harbour ferries.
Product: Zoo was half closed for renovations. Nothing new, unusual or interesting about the exhibits that were open. Highlight was the views of the harbour.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer,

Thank you for your review of your Captain Cook Cruises experience. We are disappointed to read that the service on your cruise wasn't to your standards. We update our timetables daily for our Hop on Hop off cruises. Our reservation staff are happy to help with any enquiries customers may have. Some of our Hop on Hop off cruises offer live, personalised commentary providing insights from our highly experienced commentator. Finding the right balance between providing information, humour and interactions can be difficult as each customer has their own tastes and preferences. However, please be assured your thoughts will be forwarded to our hospitality manager for review.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

9 months ago
5/5

Service: The staff were super friendly, the food was yummy and the view of Sydney from the water was amazing. Highly recommend!
Product: Great way to get around Sydney! The zoo was beautiful.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

10 months ago
1/5

Service: Unreliable. Firstly the boat didn’t stop and drove past us. Eventually after a phone call, it came back. On the return leg, it was 30 minutes late, and instead of an apology and an explanation, the deck hand was rude and made me feel stupid and that I had got the timetable wrong.
Product: Same as previous answer. Unreliable

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer,


Thank you for your review of your Captain Cook Cruises experience. Our cruise times are listed on our website for complete transparency for our customers and we follow this as closely as possible. We are disappointed to read that the service on your cruise wasn’t to your standards. We can assure you that our staff are trained to provide our customers devoted and efficient service. Please be assured your review will be forwarded to our relevant managers for review.


Thank you once again for your feedback.


Kind Regards,


Head of Customer ServiceCaptain Cook Cruises

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

10 months ago
5/5

Service: Great 2 hour cruise duration...if you stay on board the ferry. Good commentary. Nice photo views from top level. Was a bit windy going back to the quay. We got the HOHO 2 day pass but turned out our time was limited so only ended up using it on the one day so you may want to have a real good think about what cruise will be best for you
Product: HOHO 2 day pass is good but with our limited time turned out not to be suitable for us. (I'd pre bought the pass online but you can't tell what will happen on the day.)

Review for Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer

10 months ago
5/5

Service: Great price and convenience of being able to hop on hop off as we chose over the 2 day period was fantastic.
Product: Being able to combine the ferry ride with the taronga zoo entry price was cost effective and made for a more enjoyable experience for our family

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

10 months ago
5/5

It is enjoyable to hop on with cruise! We managed to spent 2 full days with the cruise without any problems.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

10 months ago
5/5

Service: Really great service - especially from our waitress during the meal
Product: We didn't use as much as we expected but what we did use was fab

Review for Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer

10 months ago
5/5

Easy, great prices! Highly recommended

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

11 months ago
2/5

Service: These are friendly folks and they'll answer any questions you may have..
Product: So we purchased the 2-day pass for the HoHo cruise and Taronga Zoo. The zoo was good and hassle-free, and we went there on the first day. On the 2nd day though, the cruise schedule was changed suddenly and even though we got a copy of the revised schedule, when we tried to catch the last cruise back to Circular Quay from Darling Harbour Wharf, it just didn't show up. We were 20 min earlier and we waited until it was time and decided to approach the crew at the wharf and only then did we find out. It was disappointing.. kinda felt cheated. All in all, we couldn't fully utilize the pass - 2 days are simply not enough to check out all 11 stops unless you do not tour any of the stops which of course wouldn't make sense. If you disembark to enjoy 1 or 2 stops, taking into account the waiting time for the next cruise, etc.. you'll probably succeed in covering 4 or 5 stops over 2 days. We went to the Taronga Zoo and spent the first day there so we only covered Watsons Bay and Darling Harbour in the 2nd day. Would have spent lesser if we had just done this on our own instead of paying for the cruise.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,
Thank you for your review of your Captain Cook Cruises experience. We always encourage our customers to contact our reservations regarding any questions or information they may require. We also encourage customers to look on our website for the latest schedule, and to plan in advance to optimise their cruise times.
Thank you once again for your feedback.Kind Regards,

Head of Customer Service

Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

11 months ago
5/5

Service: Excellent service throughout. Al the stag were so friendly. Biggles the guide was brilliant, very knowledgeable and made the trip so much more interesting with all the information he shared. If I get the chance to go whale watching in Sydney again this is the company I will use.
Product: Very good ferry service across Sydney

Review for Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer

11 months ago
5/5

Easy to use, great staff! Recommended

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

11 months ago
5/5

The service was top class with all staff being super friendly

Review for Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer

11 months ago
5/5

Service: The service was great. It was convenient and quite easy to follow the schedule
Product: It was Great. Highly recommended Madame Tussauds Sydney

Review for Hop On Hop Off and 3 Attractions

11 months ago
5/5

Very convenient. It allowed us to see so much more of the Sydney Harbour area than we could have seen utilizing land transportation.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

11 months ago
5/5

Service: Commande par internet très facile.
Contact au téléphone et guichet très bon.
Nous avions réservé la navette ferry pour aller au zoo.
C’était très bien car bien moins de monde que sur le ferry classique !
Product: Tarif très compétitif pour le zoo et le ferry.
Attention il faut penser à récupérer les entrées du zoo à un guichet captain cruises si vous acheté par internet. Nous l’avons fait à Circular quai c’était Très rapide.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

11 months ago
5/5

Friendly, helpful and fast service.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

12 months ago
5/5

Service: Bundle prices with the Zoo and Hop On/Hop off for 2 days was great deal.
Product: Great deal. Great selection of Sydney harbour destinations.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

12 months ago
1/5

Service: I was very upset as my son got very sick and we were not able to cancel or reschedule so the whole trip to Sydney was wasted. I understand there being a no refund policy but to not be able to change the dates seems very unfair.
Product: Because my son suddenly became quite ill and I was unable to use the tickets and there was no way if rescheduling so we didn’t get to use and I lost a decent amount of money. I understand no refund policy but no change seems very unfair.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,
Thank you for your review of your Captain Cook Cruises experience. Our date change and refund policies are clearly stated in our terms and conditions on our website. Date Change is permitted if notified 24 hours or more prior to travel, subject to fare level availability. The first date change is nil fee, second and subsequent changes incur a $20 per person fee. Any difference in cruise price is payable by the passengers. All cancellations by the passenger incur a $20 per person cancellation fee. Cancellations notified less than 24 hours prior to sailing incur a 100% cancellation fee. No refunds will be made for services not availed once travel has commenced. All refund claims must be made in writing. Please note operators (other than Captain Cook Cruises) reserve the right to charge cancellation fees in addition to the above. We apologise for your misunderstanding.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards, Head of Customer Service Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

12 months ago
5/5

Service: We purchased our hop on hop off passes online. I had a question and sent it in through the chat feature on the website but never got a response. Upon arrival to Sydney, my husband and I went to the Circular Quay location with our online receipt to get more information on how use the service and visit the attraction that was purchased. The customer service rep was extremely helpful in answering our questions, provided our tickets and provided a time schedule so we could plan our days.
Product: We felt it was a great value for the price and would recommend it to others.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Tower

View more reviews

Taronga Zoo Express

Entry to Sydney's famous Taronga Zoo and return ferry from Circular Quay. Special from AU$65pp

Choose a Unique Gift

Spoil someone special with a unique gift. High Tea, Lunch, Dinner & Sightseeing from AU$55pp

Top Deck Lunch

Enjoy contemporary a la carte dining with sensational Sydney Harbour views from AU$109pp

Gift Voucher Sale

Save up to 40% on Cruise Vouchers. No crowds, no queuing, vouchers emailed instantly. Buy online now!