2 Day Pass and Sydney Tower Eye

The 2-day Sydney Harbour Explorer pass including entry to Sydney Tower Eye. Hop On Hop Off rocket ferry pass including reboarding at Darling Harbour, Barangaroo, Circular Quay (The Rocks & Opera House), Taronga Zoo, Watsons Bay, Luna Park, Manly & Shark Island, plus entry into Sydney Tower Eye (city centre). More Info ...

Inclusions

  • 2-day hop on hop off ferry pass
  • Sydney Tower Eye entry (city centre)

Family friendly

Child fares available for children 4-15 years

About Each Destination

Darling Harbour - Pier 26

  • SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium
  • WILD LIFE Sydney Zoo
  • Madame Tussauds
  • Maritime Museum
  • Waterfront restaurants & playground
  • Access to Darling Quarter & Chinese Gardens
  • China Town
  • Big Bus Sydney & Bondi Explorer
  • ICC Sydney - International Convention Centre, Sydney's premier convention & entertainment precinct
  • Harbourside Shopping Centre
  • Restaurants & bars
  • Light Rail to Central and the Inner West

Barangaroo - King Street Wharf No.1

  • Access to Barangaroo and King St Wharf restaurants, pubs & hotels
  • Cruise & ferry wharves & car parking
  • Barangaroo Reserve
  • 6-minute Wynyard Walk to city and transport hub

Circular Quay

  • Sydney Opera House
  • The Rocks historic precinct & weekend markets
  • Royal Botanic Gardens
  • Harbour Bridge walkway & Bridge Climb
  • Restaurants, bars & hotels
  • Big Bus Sydney & Bondi Explorer
  • Transport hub - cruise & ferry wharves & airport train line

Taronga Zoo

  • Australia's amazing wildlife including koalas, platypus & kangaroos
  • Animals of the world
  • Open daily 9am to 5pm

Manly

  • Short walk to famous Manly surf beaches
  • Ocean-front restaurants, bars & cafes
  • Discover the natural beauty of North Head Sanctuary (45min walk from Manly)
  • Fish n chips on The Corso
  • Cabbage Tree Bay Eco-Sculpture Walk on Marine Parade

Watsons Bay

  • Famous Doyle's seafood restaurant & waterfront pub
  • Park and picnic grounds
  • Short stroll to beautiful harbour swimming beaches, the Gap, South Head & HMAS Watson

Luna Park

  • 500m to Luna Park & North Sydney Olympic pool
  • 700m to the Sydney Harbour Bridge walkway
  • Luna Park opening days & hours - call +61-2-9922 6644

Shark Island

  • National Park Island
  • Perfect BYO picnic destination
  • Small swimming beach
  • Five picnic shelters
  • 360 degree harbour views from the Opera House to the Heads

Attraction Information

Sydney Tower Eye

  • Cnr Pitt & Market Streets
  • Open daily from 9am to 9pm
  • Last admission at 8pm

SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

  • Aquarium Wharf Darling Harbour
  • Open daily from 10am to 6pm
  • Last admission at 5pm

WILD LIFE Sydney Zoo

  • Aquarium Wharf Darling Harbour
  • Open daily from 10am to 5pm
  • Last admission 4pm

Madame Tussauds

  • Aquarium Wharf Darling Harbour
  • Open daily from 10am to 6pm
  • Last admission 5pm

IMPORTANT Please note that smoking is not permitted on NSW National Parks sites. Rubbish bins are not provided - please ensure you take all rubbish with you. Penalties may apply for non-compliance.

Accessibility for people with a Disability Policy

Special Conditions apply to all Special Offers

Inclusions

  • Timetable
  • 2-day Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer ferry ticket between Darling Harbour, Circular Quay, Taronga Zoo, Watsons Bay, Luna Park, Manly, Shark Island & Barangaroo with live commentary
  • Sydney Tower Eye entry (city centre)

Need to know

  • SPECIAL - Adult $55, Child $30
    - Normally Adult $69, Child (4-15 years) $39
  • Attraction entry ticket valid for one single day (within 7 days of cruise)
  • Cruise ticket valid for 2 calendar days
  • Map

Timetable

 

Timetable  Download timetable

Check Your Date   Special timetables operate on selected dates

Car Parking  Please check your date for road closures 

Find Us

YOUR SAY STARLIGHT DINNER - The Starlight dinner cruise was fantastic. Food was amazing, service and atmosphere just great. Raelene

View Special Offers

Other Cruises - Special Events

New Years Eve
December 31
Australia Day
January 26
Valentines Day
February 14
Christmas Day
December 25
Boxing Day
December 26
Vivid Festival
May - June
Melbourne Cup
November
Mothers Day
May
Fathers Day
September
Seniors Festival
March
Christmas Parties
November - December
Christmas in July
July
Big Ships in Sydney
Year Round
Food Festival
Good Food Month
School Holiday Fun
Great Offers for Kids
Whale Watching
May - November
Earth Hour
March
Biennale
March - June 
Sydney Royal Easter Show
March - April
Gift Certificates
Order online & save 

81 % approval from 98 responses

Date
Rating
4 days ago
5/5

Very pleasant, got a good view of the Harbour

Review for Hop On Hop Off and SeaLife

1 week ago
5/5

On time. Informative commentary. Air conditioned. Perfect.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and 2 Attractions

2 weeks ago
4/5

The Captain Cook Dinner cruise was great! The staff were super friendly and helpful. The food was delicious! However, the music was not so great. It was a bit too boring. Otherwise it was good and I would definitely recommend to other people. Thanks for the experience 😊

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

2 weeks ago
5/5

Service: Definitely would travel with CCC again, staff knowledgeable and very friendly, boats very well laid out. Service overall 5 stars, can not fault. Recommend purchasing the hop on, hop off tickets over several days with combined attraction ticket(s) for great value for money.
Product: Loved the great saving on zoo entry.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

2 weeks ago
5/5

Service: Great day with a group
Product: Great tour

Review for Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer

2 weeks ago
5/5

Easy way to get around, friendly staff

Review for Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer

3 weeks ago
5/5

Service: Ferries arrived on time and service was friendly. The hop on hop off ferry travels to multiple locations-all of them worth traveling to.
Product: Good value. Love the ferry service.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

3 weeks ago
4/5

Service: A great way to get around and see Sydney from the water!
Product: Try to make an early start to be able to see as much as possible. SeaLife was so much bigger on the inside than it looked from the outside. We enjoyed our day of Hop On Hop Off and the finish with a SeaLife visit a lot!

Review for Hop On Hop Off and SeaLife

3 weeks ago
1/5

Service: This is our first visit to AU and we decided to buy your Hop on Hop off ferry run. Our first morning trip to Manly Beach went as scheduled. However once we were there, we were left stranded. Not only was the ferry late but you were at capacity and left a large group of us stranded. Most of us had to go and buy another ferry ticket to reach the next intended destination since you would no longer make that run. There was absolutely no point in the purpose of the "hop on hop off" when we are unable to use it. You basically charged us 50 AUS for a one way run. We asked the local agent to take back out ticket and just charge us the one way cost as we could no longer trust your service. The agent could not do so since it was a HOHO ticket. It was absurd. The organization, communication and logistics of the experience was absolutely ridiculous, frustrating, and left a horrible experience. You failed to make things right when it was clear this was your fault. We showed up at the time and location per your schedule and was simply told "sorry we are full, you will have to stay here and find another option". You didn't even offer to pay for another ferry for us to reach our destination. Rest assured our travel blogs and social media will be getting a full descriptive run down of how your service treated it's passengers. Thank you for robbing us and thank you for leaving us stranded and ruining the rest of our evening as we spent it trying to find a way back to Sydney on our own.
Product: This is our first visit to AU and we decided to buy your Hop on Hop off ferry run. Our first morning trip to Manly Beach went as scheduled. However once we were there, we were left stranded. Not only was the ferry late but you were at capacity and left a large group of us stranded. Most of us had to go and buy another ferry ticket to reach the next intended destination since you would no longer make that run. There was absolutely no point in the purpose of the "hop on hop off" when we are unable to use it. You basically charged us 50 AUS for a one way run. We asked the local agent to take back out ticket and just charge us the one way cost as we could no longer trust your service. The agent could not do so since it was a HOHO ticket. It was absurd. The organization, communication and logistics of the experience was absolutely ridiculous, frustrating, and left a horrible experience. You failed to make things right when it was clear this was your fault. We showed up at the time and location per your schedule and was simply told "sorry we are full, you will have to stay here and find another option". You didn't even offer to pay for another ferry for us to reach our destination. Rest assured our travel blogs and social media will be getting a full descriptive run down of how your service treated it's passengers. Thank you for robbing us and thank you for leaving us stranded and ruining the rest of our evening as we spent it trying to find a way back to Sydney on our own.

Review for Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer

3 weeks ago
2/5

Service: Out of schedule but once you get on the boar - it is ok. Schedule a bit confusing.
Product: Pirchase was online and clear in each step.

Review for Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer

3 weeks ago
1/5

Need more longer time of schedule esp in the afternoon.

Review for Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer

4 weeks ago
4/5

Love the cruise and the high tea food. i would do it again for the next time to fully enjoy the atmosphere and the service they provide.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

4 weeks ago
5/5

Service: We also had an afternoon boxed tea and narrated cruise the afternoon we arrived with an excellent lady guide. It was the perfect way to spend our first afternoon in Sydney.
Our added Hop On/Hop Off cruise was very pleasant and really helped us get around.
Product: Helpful to navigate around Sydney with great suggestions from guides on board.

Review for Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer

1 month ago
5/5

Service: Easy and efficient. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Product: Fast ride between Circular Quay and the zoo. The hop on hop off option is great if you wish to disembark at different locations and explore parts of Sydney.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

1 month ago
5/5

Good people, straight forward process, clean boats and great views. One ferry was late but not bad really when you consider how busy it is!

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

1 month ago
5/5

Service: We had an amazing experience touri g Sydney Harbour through Captain Cook Cruises. Informative tours and friendly staff. Highly recommend.
Product: Great value, friendly staff

Review for Hop On Hop Off and SeaLife

1 month ago
5/5

Service: Purchasing tickets on-line was fast and convenient.
Product: The package was a good value, since we used the ferry to get around Sydney Harbour for the two days the HOHO tickets were good for. Cheaper than separate tickets for SeaLife plus individual ferry tickets.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and SeaLife

1 month ago
5/5

Service: All the staff were happy and helpful. Boys on the boat had a great sense of humour.
Product: Bought tickets online, and the girls at the check in counter gave us a refund as they had a special running that week! Nice surprise!

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

2 months ago
4/5

We loved the convenience of the Hop on Hop off Ferry and I would definitely use it again. The services were reasonably frequent, locations easy to find, and staff polite and friendly. The only disappointment was that we could only use the service on the first day as the second day all services were cancelled due to smoke surrounding the area.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Madame Tussauds

2 months ago
5/5

Ronny was very knowledgable about Sydney and could answer all our questions. Your routes were changed when you ran behind time but it didn’t effect us. We had a wonderful time

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Tower

2 months ago
1/5

Service: Hi Captain Cook crew,

I am extremely disappointed on your service. As you can see in the attached, I have booked and fully paid 2 adults package for high tea.

In the attached files, there were no instructions whatsoever on where the boat will depart. We were instructed to view the timetable in which it directed us only to hop on and hop off schedules.

Because of that confusion, we were unable to board to the boat although when we arrived at wharf 6, the boat were still there. As much as I was disappointed to your unclear instructions, I have left a local phone number for contacts and yet, no one called me to confirm if I were really gonna show up at the harbour or not. In that case, please specify why is my phone number requires at the first place?

On top of the later, I was extremely disappointed to your on land crews. Which are not helpful, defensive, kept blaming me and my friend. One crew offered a refund and told us that we should have boarded at the latest by 2.20pm (which of course this is not written anywhere in the booking receipt and your website), while another crew kept insisting we cannot board and did not offer any solution at all safe for asking more money to reschedule for our trip (which we already told her that it would not be possible as we will be flying the next day). We had to ask for a hop on and hop off tickets (as this is the best we can think of).

Big disappointment. I will, not just not recommend your service to others, but as much as possible I will forbid anyone to take your service.

You need to improve your service and website and your crews asap.
Product: Unpleasant

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

We are pleased to note that we have already corresponded with your over email. In the attachment that you were sent with your email, it was shown where and when the boat departs, which is, as you have already written, at 2:30 on circular Quay Wharf No.6. Our ticket offices are always happy to help if you have any questions, such as where the vessel departs.

We can assure you that staff are trained to provide our customers devoted and efficient service, so we sincerely apologize if you felt this was not the case on this occasion. In regard to your phone number, your number has one digit missing and is therefore incomplete, which is why we have been unable to contact you.

Once again thank you for your feedback, it is appreciated.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer

2 months ago
4/5

They were very prefisional and friendly, on time and helpful.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Tower

3 months ago
5/5

Service: Good service
Product: Easy & Convenient and value for money

Review for Hop On Hop Off and 3 Attractions

3 months ago
5/5

Service: Onboard staff were great and informative
Product: Easy transaction, email ticket, simple

Review for Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer

3 months ago
5/5

everything was perfect

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

3 months ago
5/5

Service: The food was delicious with lots of choices on the menu. The sights are fabulous and service spectacular
Product: We caught the ferry from darling harbour. The ferry was always on time and staff wonderful. Would have been good yo have more services to darling harbour later in the day.

Review for Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer

3 months ago
5/5

Service: Nice experience with friendly crews.
Product: Various kinds of animals. Great experience!

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

3 months ago
5/5

Service: Convenient and good service. A wonderful way to sightseeing Sydney with Captain cruises.
Product: Easy and fast. Got our tickets at Darling Harbour

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

3 months ago
5/5

Service: The boats were on time and clean. Everything ran very smoothly. It was a great way to explore the harbor.
Product: It is hard to rate the value of the zoo. We only stayed for a short time because it was a holiday weekend and a school holiday. The place was absolutely mobbed, so we left.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

3 months ago
4/5

we holiday in Sydney regularly and always use captain cook cruises to get around the harbour.staff and commentary are always great

Review for Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer

3 months ago
5/5

Service: The deal that included the hop on hop off ferries, the hop on hop off bus, Taronga zoo and 3 attractions was great! But really enjoyed the ferries we did the whole circuit one day just to go for a nice boat ride on a beautiful day and enjoy the sights. The commentary on the area was very welcomed as well.
Product: Amazing deal. Great value for money and got to do so many touristy things. Unfortunately the buses were to full for us to make it out to Bondi, which my boyfriend really wanted to do. The drivers just kept saying if there was just one more bus... So we kind of wasted half a day and a bit of money there with the hop on hop off bus and probably wouldn't get that again, might just uber next time. But everything else was great.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and 5 Attractions

3 months ago
2/5

Service: Not enough information as to how it works. Purchased ticket to Madame Toussouds, after lining up at ticketing at Madame Toussouds, was told we needed to go all the way to Captain Cook's office to get the ticket then go back the end of the line to be allowed entry!
The staff at Captain Cook's was not very accommodating, no explanations on how it works or anything. Ferry times finished early for the day so not much options for later on the day.
Product: Not enough information as to how it works. Purchased ticket to Madame Toussouds, after lining up at ticketing at Madame Toussouds, was told we needed to go all the way to Captain Cook's office to get the ticket then go back the end of the line to be allowed entry!
The staff at Captain Cook's was not very accommodating, no explanations on how it works or anything. Ferry times finished early for the day so not much options for later on the day.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review of your Captain Cook Cruises experience. We are disappointed to read that the service wasn't to your standards. We aim to provide the adequate information to all our customers. We always encourage customers to contact our reservations staff regarding any enquiries they have for any product we sell. Please be assured your feedback has been forwarded to our reservations manager for review.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Madame Tussauds

3 months ago
5/5

Service: Easy way to get around, friendly staff
Product: Good value over 2 days...

Review for Hop On Hop Off and SeaLife

4 months ago
2/5

Service: The tour commentator seemed bored and the commentary uninformative.
It was too difficult to work out how to hop on and off so we abandoned the cruise's service and used harbour ferries.
Product: Zoo was half closed for renovations. Nothing new, unusual or interesting about the exhibits that were open. Highlight was the views of the harbour.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer,

Thank you for your review of your Captain Cook Cruises experience. We are disappointed to read that the service on your cruise wasn't to your standards. We update our timetables daily for our Hop on Hop off cruises. Our reservation staff are happy to help with any enquiries customers may have. Some of our Hop on Hop off cruises offer live, personalised commentary providing insights from our highly experienced commentator. Finding the right balance between providing information, humour and interactions can be difficult as each customer has their own tastes and preferences. However, please be assured your thoughts will be forwarded to our hospitality manager for review.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

4 months ago
5/5

Service: The staff were super friendly, the food was yummy and the view of Sydney from the water was amazing. Highly recommend!
Product: Great way to get around Sydney! The zoo was beautiful.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

4 months ago
1/5

Service: Unreliable. Firstly the boat didn’t stop and drove past us. Eventually after a phone call, it came back. On the return leg, it was 30 minutes late, and instead of an apology and an explanation, the deck hand was rude and made me feel stupid and that I had got the timetable wrong.
Product: Same as previous answer. Unreliable

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer,


Thank you for your review of your Captain Cook Cruises experience. Our cruise times are listed on our website for complete transparency for our customers and we follow this as closely as possible. We are disappointed to read that the service on your cruise wasn’t to your standards. We can assure you that our staff are trained to provide our customers devoted and efficient service. Please be assured your review will be forwarded to our relevant managers for review.


Thank you once again for your feedback.


Kind Regards,


Head of Customer ServiceCaptain Cook Cruises

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

4 months ago
5/5

Service: Great 2 hour cruise duration...if you stay on board the ferry. Good commentary. Nice photo views from top level. Was a bit windy going back to the quay. We got the HOHO 2 day pass but turned out our time was limited so only ended up using it on the one day so you may want to have a real good think about what cruise will be best for you
Product: HOHO 2 day pass is good but with our limited time turned out not to be suitable for us. (I'd pre bought the pass online but you can't tell what will happen on the day.)

Review for Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer

5 months ago
5/5

Service: Great price and convenience of being able to hop on hop off as we chose over the 2 day period was fantastic.
Product: Being able to combine the ferry ride with the taronga zoo entry price was cost effective and made for a more enjoyable experience for our family

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

5 months ago
5/5

It is enjoyable to hop on with cruise! We managed to spent 2 full days with the cruise without any problems.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

5 months ago
5/5

Service: Really great service - especially from our waitress during the meal
Product: We didn't use as much as we expected but what we did use was fab

Review for Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer

5 months ago
5/5

Easy, great prices! Highly recommended

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

5 months ago
2/5

Service: These are friendly folks and they'll answer any questions you may have..
Product: So we purchased the 2-day pass for the HoHo cruise and Taronga Zoo. The zoo was good and hassle-free, and we went there on the first day. On the 2nd day though, the cruise schedule was changed suddenly and even though we got a copy of the revised schedule, when we tried to catch the last cruise back to Circular Quay from Darling Harbour Wharf, it just didn't show up. We were 20 min earlier and we waited until it was time and decided to approach the crew at the wharf and only then did we find out. It was disappointing.. kinda felt cheated. All in all, we couldn't fully utilize the pass - 2 days are simply not enough to check out all 11 stops unless you do not tour any of the stops which of course wouldn't make sense. If you disembark to enjoy 1 or 2 stops, taking into account the waiting time for the next cruise, etc.. you'll probably succeed in covering 4 or 5 stops over 2 days. We went to the Taronga Zoo and spent the first day there so we only covered Watsons Bay and Darling Harbour in the 2nd day. Would have spent lesser if we had just done this on our own instead of paying for the cruise.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,
Thank you for your review of your Captain Cook Cruises experience. We always encourage our customers to contact our reservations regarding any questions or information they may require. We also encourage customers to look on our website for the latest schedule, and to plan in advance to optimise their cruise times.
Thank you once again for your feedback.Kind Regards,

Head of Customer Service

Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

5 months ago
5/5

Service: Excellent service throughout. Al the stag were so friendly. Biggles the guide was brilliant, very knowledgeable and made the trip so much more interesting with all the information he shared. If I get the chance to go whale watching in Sydney again this is the company I will use.
Product: Very good ferry service across Sydney

Review for Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer

6 months ago
5/5

Easy to use, great staff! Recommended

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

6 months ago
5/5

The service was top class with all staff being super friendly

Review for Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer

6 months ago
5/5

Service: The service was great. It was convenient and quite easy to follow the schedule
Product: It was Great. Highly recommended Madame Tussauds Sydney

Review for Hop On Hop Off and 3 Attractions

6 months ago
5/5

Very convenient. It allowed us to see so much more of the Sydney Harbour area than we could have seen utilizing land transportation.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

6 months ago
5/5

Service: Commande par internet très facile.
Contact au téléphone et guichet très bon.
Nous avions réservé la navette ferry pour aller au zoo.
C’était très bien car bien moins de monde que sur le ferry classique !
Product: Tarif très compétitif pour le zoo et le ferry.
Attention il faut penser à récupérer les entrées du zoo à un guichet captain cruises si vous acheté par internet. Nous l’avons fait à Circular quai c’était Très rapide.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

6 months ago
5/5

Friendly, helpful and fast service.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

6 months ago
5/5

Service: Bundle prices with the Zoo and Hop On/Hop off for 2 days was great deal.
Product: Great deal. Great selection of Sydney harbour destinations.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

6 months ago
1/5

Service: I was very upset as my son got very sick and we were not able to cancel or reschedule so the whole trip to Sydney was wasted. I understand there being a no refund policy but to not be able to change the dates seems very unfair.
Product: Because my son suddenly became quite ill and I was unable to use the tickets and there was no way if rescheduling so we didn’t get to use and I lost a decent amount of money. I understand no refund policy but no change seems very unfair.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Service rating : Dear Customer,
Thank you for your review of your Captain Cook Cruises experience. Our date change and refund policies are clearly stated in our terms and conditions on our website. Date Change is permitted if notified 24 hours or more prior to travel, subject to fare level availability. The first date change is nil fee, second and subsequent changes incur a $20 per person fee. Any difference in cruise price is payable by the passengers. All cancellations by the passenger incur a $20 per person cancellation fee. Cancellations notified less than 24 hours prior to sailing incur a 100% cancellation fee. No refunds will be made for services not availed once travel has commenced. All refund claims must be made in writing. Please note operators (other than Captain Cook Cruises) reserve the right to charge cancellation fees in addition to the above. We apologise for your misunderstanding.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards, Head of Customer Service Captain Cook Cruises

Product : Dear Customer, Thank you for your review of your Captain Cook Cruises experience. Our date change and refund policies are clearly stated in our terms and conditions on our website. Date Change is permitted if notified 24 hours or more prior to travel, subject to fare level availability. The first date change is nil fee, second and subsequent changes incur a $20 per person fee. Any difference in cruise price is payable by the passengers. All cancellations by the passenger incur a $20 per person cancellation fee. Cancellations notified less than 24 hours prior to sailing incur a 100% cancellation fee. No refunds will be made for services not availed once travel has commenced. All refund claims must be made in writing. Please note operators (other than Captain Cook Cruises) reserve the right to charge cancellation fees in addition to the above. We apologise for your misunderstanding. Thank you once again for your feedback. Kind Regards,Head of Customer ServiceCaptain Cook Cruises

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

7 months ago
5/5

Service: We purchased our hop on hop off passes online. I had a question and sent it in through the chat feature on the website but never got a response. Upon arrival to Sydney, my husband and I went to the Circular Quay location with our online receipt to get more information on how use the service and visit the attraction that was purchased. The customer service rep was extremely helpful in answering our questions, provided our tickets and provided a time schedule so we could plan our days.
Product: We felt it was a great value for the price and would recommend it to others.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Tower

7 months ago
4/5

Good service and an enjoyable day out and commentary about the history of the area. Timetable a bit hard to understand and could be a bit more regular.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

7 months ago
4/5

Pleasant cruise trip with advisory on timings and ferries to catch to next destination

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

7 months ago
4/5

It is a great way to explore the city and it is a must to ride a ferry in Sydney harbour.
Also, it is wonderful in the Toranga Zoo!!!

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

7 months ago
5/5

Service: Friendly service and always on time.
Product: Excellent, timely service

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

8 months ago
5/5

Helpful staff

Review for Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer

8 months ago
5/5

Courteous and reliable!

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

8 months ago
5/5

Service: Wonderful trip in Sydney with Captain Cook Cruise's.
Product: it's enjoyable, excellent

Review for Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer

8 months ago
4/5

Service: Your 2 day Hop On Hop Off service was a great way of getting around Sydney Harbour affordable, comfortable, different and staff very friendly and obliging. Sunday afternoon was spent just cruising and listening to the excellent commentary given by Sarah. Most informative and interesting as well. Will use this service in the future as it is so convenient with online booking, fast and regular services, friendly, enjoyable and reliable cruising... loved cruising at sunset 👁👁😀🛳💜
Product: Excellent service, affordable and friendly

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

8 months ago
4/5

Service: Very good. Sight seeing commentary good.
Product: Good but maybe more frequent pick ups

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

9 months ago
5/5

Service: This was our best deal in Sydney. We got unlimited ferry trips around the Sydney Harbor as well as a zoo entry for one reasonable price. The crew was great and we had a really good time, so much so that after we had been to all of the drop offs we took a ride just to enjoy the beautiful day.
Product: Everything about our trips, our stops the schedule was just great.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

9 months ago
5/5

Service: Always on time and very friendly
Product: very easy to use and navigate times etc

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

9 months ago
5/5

Convenient to just purchase one ticket for Taronga Zoo and the Captain Cook ferry service. Staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed both the zoo and the hop-on hop-off ferry service.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

9 months ago
5/5

Gret views, fantastic Staff!

Review for Hop On Hop Off and SeaLife

9 months ago
4/5

Service: It’s a good experience, excellent service, and reasonable queuing time. Would recommended to others
Product: Reasonable price to do hop in and hop off plus the Taronga zoo experience

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

9 months ago
1/5

Service: Waited in line for 30 minutes to find out the teeny tiny boat was "full" so we waited an addition hour 15 min for another boat. The employee was super rude about not letting us on. Our friends took the public ferry and it was so much faster. Total waste of money. Will be letting people on TripAdvisor know.
Product: Waste of time buy Taronga Zoo tickets in advance. The line was 80 people deep for advance tickets, where there were 2 people in line for buying tickets.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer,

Thank you for your review of your Captain Cook Cruises experience. The smallest vessel in our fleet is a modern catamaran passenger ferry with excellent stability. We can assure you that these vessels are optomised to ferry passengers quickly and efficiently and if capacity was reached, another vessel would be included into this option to ensure passengers are able to travel with us. Unfortunately the queing system at the zoo is outside of our control. We apologise for this inconvenience.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

9 months ago
1/5

Service: Timetables not easy to navigate which makes visiting different sites difficult. Not really getting good value for the money you pay. Got to Circular Quay and no more ferries so had to walk 35 minutes back to Darling Harbour. A bit disappointing.
Product: Not good value for money, ferry timetables hard to navigate.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer, Thank you for your review of your Captain Cook Cruises experience. Our timetables are listed on our website for complete transparency for our customers and we follow this as closely as possible. Thank you once again for your feedback. Kind Regards, Head of Customer Service Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

10 months ago
5/5

Service: Was an awesome service with lots of information. Great ferry and awesome people in the company
Product: Another awesome service and great ferries.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

10 months ago
2/5

Service: Love it!! Funny and bubbly environment. The captain was soooo cool and friendly staff!!
The only downside of it is where you buy your tickets, there is a lack of customer service at their kiosk at the pier. Not only us but a number of people were confused with their hop on and hop off system. Not easy to figure out on your own as this is not clockwise or anticlowise system and we didnt manage to do the sights but one which was a pity. We only got to the zoo because the guy at the kiosk said there was going to be the easiest option for us as we wouldnt get to do all sights or hald of it in one day anyway. We all found very confusing and ended up not making the most of if as planned which felt like we got ripped off. We would highly recommend an improvement in their system to facilitate to their clients and also improve in their customer service at the kiosk. The best part and great experience was onboard!
Product: Love it!! Funny and bubbly environment. The captain was soooo cool and friendly staff!!
The only downside of it is where you buy your tickets, there is a lack of customer service at their kiosk at the pier. Not only us but a number of people were confused with their hop on and hop off system. Not easy to figure out on your own as this is not clockwise or anticlowise system and we didnt manage to do the sights but one which was a pity. We only got to the zoo because the guy at the kiosk said there was going to be the easiest option for us as we wouldnt get to do all sights or hald of it in one day anyway. We all found very confusing and ended up not making the most of if as planned which felt like we got ripped off. We would highly recommend an improvement in their system to facilitate to their clients and also improve in their customer service at the kiosk. The best part and great experience was onboard!

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer,

Thank you for the review of your experience of your Cruise. As you know we do strive to deliver world best practice customer service from booking all the way through to the end product – so your review for this is very disappointing to receive. Please be assured your feedback has been forwarded to our reservations manager for review.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

10 months ago
2/5

It's very confusing at pier 26. It's not clearly signed which wharf the boat is coming to. There are several wharfs there, all labelled Pier 26. The running comentary was terrific.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer,

Thank you for the review of your experience of your Cruise. We have a map which shows our Darling Harbour Wharf on our website. Our reservations staff at Pier 26 are also always happy to assist if customers have any inquiries.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Big Bus

10 months ago
2/5

Service: The HOHO service should run over a 24hr period and not the calendar days. Staff were very friendly, though it was hard to hear commentary of you were outside.
Not enough services to some places to make it worthwhile using as a HOHO and I wish I had realised that before buying tickets for 2 days.
Unfortunately, it was not value for money.
Product: Lack of services and cost. needs to run for 24hrs consecutively not per day to make it worthwhile and to catch the tourist dollar. Lots of people getting off cruise ships and are only here for 24hrs before flying out.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer, Thank you for the review of your experience of your Cruise. We always encourage customers to plan their day’s activities in advance as we display our cruise routes on our website for all our cruises to enable customers the opportunity to know where they will be cruising and what to expect. Our Hop On Hop Off Cruise is available for two calendar days for the fairness of all our passengers. However please be assured your comments have been forwarded to our operations manager. Thank you once again for your feedback. Kind Regards, Head of Customer Service Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Tower

10 months ago
4/5

Service: Quick and easy to visit Taronga Zoo and cruise for two days into the bay of Sydney
Product: Fast and easy to visit Taronga zoo

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

10 months ago
4/5

Service: We had a great time. Funny crew, nice trips to zoo and Manly. Very helpful and friendly staff at the kiosk. The only problem we had is last ferry e.g. from Manly was leaving at 15.30. Quite early. We decided to stay longer and purchase a ticket for an independent, later public ferry. Nevertheless, I'd choose Captain Cook again.
Product: We had a great time. Funny crew, nice trips to zoo and Manly. Very helpful and friendly staff at the kiosk. The only problem we had is last ferry e.g. from Manly was leaving at 15.30. Quite early. We decided to stay longer and purchase a ticket for an independent, later public ferry. Nevertheless, I'd choose Captain Cook again.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

10 months ago
5/5

We stayed in Watson’s Bay and found Captain Cook cruises offered the best timetable with early and late ferries that we’re not available on the public ferry service. Great value when combined with entry to the Zoo.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

11 months ago
5/5

Crew were exceptionally helpful and courteous. Anton (I think that was the gentleman’s name) was very helpful and entertaining to all on board. Really appeared that he enjoyed helping and making our trip/s enjoyable.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

11 months ago
5/5

Service: Great service. Bought my tickets on line whilst on holiday in Sydney. Unable to print. Called into Circular Quay to get help with tickets. The guy that served me was really helpful, even with so much background noise happening.
The ferry trip was interesting, loved the commentary we received.
Product: The ferry trip was good.
Didn't get to really do the hop on ,hop off bit as my travelling companion became ill which curtailed our sight seeing.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

11 months ago
2/5

Service: Disappointed. Lack of communication, inadequate signage / maps. Trip was cancelled but no one bothered to notify us.
Product: Relatively easy to pay but was given the impression that it included Taronga Zoo admission...but no. Again poor communication.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer,

Thank you for the review of your experience of your Cruise. As any other ferry operator in the harbour, we unfortunately depend on traffic and weather conditions to operate which can be affected by unforeseen circumstances. For that reason, we update our timetable daily to try to be as reliable as we can. We do apologise sincerely for the inconvenience. We also encourage our customers to contact our reservations team if they have any questions or inquiries regarding any information prior to their cruise. As you know we value customer feedback, therefore your comments were forwarded to the relevant managers on that matter.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Hop On Hop Off and 3 Attractions

11 months ago
5/5

It was a great tour with a reasonable price. It has many stops and it is a best way to avoid the traffic of the city and enjoy the spectacular view.
I purchsed the two days ticket + zoo ticket and it really worth it.
My only suggestion is adding time to the tickets, so every passenger can use the best out of it. Hop on Hop off bus in US was that way. This way, passengers can have 48 hours pass independent of the time they buy the ticket.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

11 months ago
4/5

Loved being able to get to so many locations in one day.

Wish you had one day option for Hop on Hop off cruise

Review for Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer

11 months ago
4/5

We wanted to go to Manly in the afternoon but there was no trips available, not very good for visitors who only have so much time in Sydney! Not happy

Review for Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer

11 months ago
5/5

Service: Ferry's were great, well laid out and good coverage around the harbour. One of the longer trips even had cheap beer, better still! The timetable worked pretty well although we missed shark island as it was closed, not sure why. The big bus was good as well, really good coverage of the city. Good deal getting 2 days ferry and 1 day bus.
Product: Good value for the service.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Big Bus

11 months ago
2/5

Service: Many good things about the cruise hop on hop off including great staff and commentary. However, the routing was a bit dodgy as once you got to Manly it was difficult to Circular Quay, especially in the late afternoon. Not sure how that may be corrected but seems odd.
Product: The crew and accommodations were quite nice and especially the commentary. However the schedule was quite odd as you get to Manly and then in the late afternoon you can’t easily get back to Circular Quay. Not sure how you rectify that issue but make sure you understand the schedules.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer,

Thank you for the review of your experience of your Cruise. We display our cruise routes on our website for all our cruises to enable customers the opportunity to know where they will be cruising and what to expect. We unfortunately depend on traffic for our ferry times, however please be assured our cruise scheduling is optimised for the convenience of all our passengers.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer

11 months ago
5/5

Service: The trips were generally on time and the commentary was very entertaining and educational. On one trip, the water was a bit rough, and the boat was running a bit late. They kindly radioed ahead to our connecting boat, and we arrived at our destination on time!
Product: A very nice zoo, and worth a lot of time to explore.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

11 months ago
1/5

Service: Cruise not running according to schedule. The cruise I waited for didn't show up and I had to take a taxi back to town. I sent a complaint and question email and got no response.
Product: Purchase was ok but overall experience was just the worst

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer,

Thank you for the review of your experience of your Cruise. Our cruise times are listed on our website for complete transparency for our customers and we follow this as closely as possible. We always encourage customers to contact our reservations regarding any inquiries they may have, as it allows us to provide updates or information regarding the cruise. As any other ferry operator in the harbour, we unfortunately depend on traffic and weather conditions to operate which can be affected by unforeseen circumstances. We do apologise sincerely for the inconvenience. As you know we value customer feedback, therefore your comments were forwarded to the relevant managers on that matter.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer

11 months ago
1/5

Website and timetables were misleading. Didnt use our $100 tickets. No refund. Disappointing.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer,

Thank you for the review of your experience of your Cruise. Our cruise times and routes are listed on our website for complete transparency for our customers and we follow this as closely as possible.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Hop On Hop Off Harbour Explorer

11 months ago
5/5

The hop-on hop-off ferry works very well. We had 2 days to explore Sydney Harbor at our leisure and with tremendous flexibility. Good value for the money.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

12 months ago
5/5

Amazing view. Great customer service. My sister left her bag on the dock, came back hours later and a staff managed to help her find it.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Big Bus

12 months ago
5/5

Service: Ideal para quien esta en sidney sin automóvil, adquirimos el combo de 2 días, uno lo usamos para ir a manly y otro al zoo, muy puntuales y ordenados. Se podía aprovechar para conocer otros lugares pero no nos daba el día.
Product: Todo como lo esperábamos, buen y ágil servicio, empleados muy amables y serviciales

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

12 months ago
2/5

Service: Kundeninformation bezüglich Fahrplan am Australienday
Product: Einhalten der Fahrplanzeiten

Review for Hop On Hop Off and SeaLife

12 months ago
5/5

Service: CCC service was excellent all ferries on time for our family trip to Taronga Zoo. Then the next day hop on hop off ferry to Manly was an enjoyable trip.
Product: Easy to purchase on line.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

12 months ago
4/5

Service: Limited service, made it difficult to fit all destinations in. Otherwise generally good service.
Product: Good service, some waiting times a little long but always got a seat and routes interesting as was the commentary.

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Big Bus

12 months ago
5/5

Service: Cruise to Fremantle was wonderful. Ferries were clean, on time and fast
Product: Trip to taronga provided awesome views

Review for Hop On Hop Off and Taronga Zoo

View more reviews

School Holidays in Sydney

So much to see and do with the Kids these School Holidays from Hop On Hop Off to attractions - Book online & Save!

TripAdvisor Excellence Awards

We are thrilled to be awarded a TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence in 2019. Read more ...

Valentines Day Cruises

Take in the romance of Sydney Harbour aboard a special Valentines Day lunch or dinner cruise February 14

SailGP Sydney 2020

SailGP is sailing redefined. Returning to Sydney 28-29Feb20, Official Spectator Boat tickets on sale now