Sunset Steak & Lobster Dinner 5pm

Inclusions

  • Cruise on MV Sydney 2000 or John Cadman 2*
  • Shared mezze plate, steak & lobster main course & a choice of desserts
  • Includes Standard bar package
  • Million dollar views 
  • Menu

Need to know

  • Latest Release
    - Limited availability
    - See More Info for Special Conditions
  • Optional Extras
    - Guaranteed window seating
  • Cruise Info
  • Credit Card Fraud Prevention
    - At check-in you will be required to present the credit card used to purchase your cruise online
  • Map

Timetable

Below are the normal departure details. Special timetables operate on selected dates.

Check Your Date   Check your date for changes

Departs  Darling Harbour King Street Wharf No.1
Daily  5.00pm. Returns 6.30pm

Download Wynyard Walk Map

Car Parking  Please check your date for road closures 

Find Us

Sunset Steak & Lobster Dinner 5pm thumbnail

Dine on Sydney Harbour and experience all the colour of autumn/spring sunsets, winter twilight or the endless days of summer on the 5pm Sunset Dinner Cruise. Start your evening with a glass of sparkling wine and a mezze plate to share, followed lobster & steak main course and a choice of desserts, with wine and beer included. More Info ...

The Sunset Dinner departs at 5pm for a 1 ½ hour cruise of Sydney Harbour including beer, wine and soft drinks. The early evening start means an early finish, making this cruise the perfect option for pre-theatre dining, family groups and those wanting to wind down after a big day in the city. 

For the keen photographers, below is a rough guide to sunset times in Sydney:

  • Winter (Jun-Aug) 4.54pm - 5.37pm
  • Spring (Sep-Nov) 5.37pm - 7.51pm (note daylight savings time starts approx. Oct)
  • Summer (Dec-Feb) 7.52pm - 7.33pm
  • Autumn (Mar-May) 7.31pm - 4.54pm (note daylight savings time ends approx. Apr) 

Enjoy spectacular views of the Sydney Opera House and Harbour Bridge as we cruise the main harbour. At the end of the cruise meander along the Darling Harbour foreshore and enjoy a nightcap at one of the many nightclubs and bars or catch the fireworks in Cockle Bay most Saturday nights. 

Dress: We recommend Smart Casual.

*About Your Vessel
Cruise aboard Sydney’s premier fleet including the spectacular Sydney 2000 and John Cadman 2, both with million dollar views and expansive cocktail decks. Our world class vessels are chosen for many international VIP dignitaries including the official arrival of Pope Benedict XVI for World Youth Day. Air-conditioned restaurant decks, private dining rooms, expansive decks and 360 degree open Star Deck are just a few of the features. Special attention has been made to ensure fantastic views from every seat with below table height windows. Sydney 2000 operates on dining cruises most days however we do always reserve the right to amend vessels at any time.

Children Under 18 Years
Please note children under 18 years must be accompanied by an adult on all dining cruises.

Accessibility for people with a Disability Policy

Responsible Service of Alcohol Policy

Special Diet? Most dietary requirements can be catered for with advance notice - Contact Us

Special Conditions

  • Specials are valid for sale for a limited time only and subject to change without notice
  • Only a select number of tickets are available on any date 
  • Specials may not be available on all dates within the validity period
  • Please check the price carefully before booking online as all payments are non-refundable
  • Payment in full is required at time of booking
  • All payments are final and non-refundable
  • Specials cannot be combined or valid with any other offer
  • Specials are only available via this website and are non-commissionable
  • Date changes and cancellations are not permitted on discounted tickets unless otherwise stated
  • General Terms & Conditions
YOUR SAY CHRISTMAS DAY - I would like you to know how great my experience was on the Sky Deck Lunch. The service, food and wine was unbelievable. Judy, Sydney

View Special Offers

Other Cruises - Special Events

New Years Eve
December 31
Australia Day
January 26
Valentines Day
February 14
Christmas Day
December 25
Boxing Day
December 26
Vivid Festival
May - June
Melbourne Cup
November
Mothers Day
May
Fathers Day
September
Seniors Festival
March
Christmas Parties
November - December
Christmas in July
July
Big Ships in Sydney
Year Round
Food Festival
Good Food Month
School Holiday Fun
Great Offers for Kids
Whale Watching
May - November
Earth Hour
March
Biennale
March - June 
Sydney Royal Easter Show
March - April
Gift Certificates
Order online & save 

71 % approval from 35 responses

Date
Rating
2 days ago
5/5

EXCELLENT!

Review for Sunset Steak and Lobster Dinner

2 weeks ago
5/5

Service: Fantastic food and service!
Product: Fantastic food! Not your standard mass produced food. Tender, well cooked steak and great tasting lobster! Delicious rolls!

Review for Sunset Steak and Lobster Dinner

4 weeks ago
2/5

Service: it was little dissapointed because I ordered midium rare steake but steake was welldone and disert was not good.
Product: I ordered midium rare steake but steake was welldone and disert was not good.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer,

Thank you for your review of your Sunset Dinner Cruise. We continually monitor all aspects of the production chain including receipt, storage, distribution, cooking and presentation to ensure a top quality and consistent product is presented to our guests. We apologise if you felt this wasn’t the case on this occasion.

Once again, thank you for your review.

Kind regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Sunset Steak and Lobster Dinner

1 month ago
5/5

Service: Cruising Sydney Harbour any time is a great experience, evening is icing.


Would suggest when all guests are seated they be offered a drink before any orders are taken.
Product: Nice me meal but was served warm.

Review for Sunset Steak and Lobster Dinner

2 months ago
4/5

Service: Lobster and steak was great was staff were slow with our drinks and we were not asked if we would like any more
Product: A little slow with drinks and wasn't offered anymore drinks

Review for Sunset Steak and Lobster Dinner

3 months ago
2/5

Service: I think the cruise was great dont get me wrong, a few really small things that i think could be much better.
There was no butter for our buns so it was just a little awkward to have to ask twice for butter which should already be there..
The appraisers were very average... like very very average..
We had no Salt or pepper on our table.
And with a ship with less then 15 people on board we had to keep getting peoples attention for drinks etc...

The piano player played one song then it was just a cd playing.

I love your cruises, and think they are great value, and as a travel agent try to sell them often, although this is probably the most expensive on i did and would have rathered the other one by far....
Product: I think the cruise was great dont get me wrong, a few really small things that i think could be much better.
There was no butter for our buns so it was just a little awkward to have to ask twice for butter which should already be there..
The appraisers were very average... like very very average..
We had no Salt or pepper on our table.
And with a ship with less then 15 people on board we had to keep getting peoples attention for drinks etc...

The piano player played one song then it was just a cd playing.

I love your cruises, and think they are great value, and as a travel agent try to sell them often, although this is probably the most expensive on i did and would have rathered the other one by far....

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review of your Sunset Steak and Lobster Dinner experience. Our aim is always to provide an extensive variety of meal options while maintaining the highest standards of quality. We can also assure you that our staff are trained to provide our customers devoted and efficient service. We apologise if you felt this was not the case on this occasion. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food, drinks and service as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. Please be assured your concerns have been forwarded to our catering and hospitality manager.

Once again, thank you for your review.

Kind regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Sunset Steak and Lobster Dinner

3 months ago
5/5

Service: Our family had an amazing time and all of my requests were granted.
Product: My family had an amazing time and all of my requests were granted.

Review for Sunset Steak and Lobster Dinner

4 months ago
5/5

Service: We all had a fabulous time. The meal was delicious and the staff were very friendly and efficient. We all agreed that we would definitely book this product again.
Product: Steak was perfectly cooked and tender. Lobster was slightly over cooked, however still very enjoyable.

Review for Sunset Steak and Lobster Dinner

5 months ago
5/5

It was an amazing evening the food was so much better than I was expecting the waiters and waitress were very accommodating and the view breath taking. I took my mum for her birthday and she loved it

Review for Sunset Steak and Lobster Dinner Cruise

6 months ago
5/5

Outstanding service

Review for Sunset Steak and Lobster Dinner Cruise

6 months ago
5/5

That was awesome. Totally recommended to join sunset cruise for having special experience. Our waiter lea she was first time to be waiter by herself but we really satisfied. Thanks for good serving and unforgettable experience.

Review for Sunset Steak and Lobster Dinner Cruise

7 months ago
5/5

Service: Great dinner cruise, was not packed, which made it more relaxing. Drinks package was great, hope it was longer though
Product: Good food, quite tasty...

Review for Sunset Steak and Lobster Dinner Cruise

8 months ago
5/5

Everything was very well organised. Food and drinks were excellent and staff very willing to assist. Great Cruise

Review for Sunset Steak and Lobster Dinner Cruise

8 months ago
2/5

Service: The service was good at first for the drinks but it deteriorated after that. I actually had to get up and get a coke from the bar.
This seems to be due to the preparation of the next cruise... I felt the attention should have been in the paying customer on this cruise until the end.
We probably had three drinks entire cruise.
I just don’t see value in this dinner ning experience.
Product: I upgraded the meal to lobster and steak... I thought that was nice hiwever I expected a choice for dessert (this needs to be clearly mentioned that it is a set menu)...I was very disappointed in the meze plate, a bread roll ( which I expected to get for $130.00 per head approx.) and the meze plate was three olives a spoonful of artichoke and some sundries tomato that was sitting on the table when we sat down. ( no explanation) I actually rang to complain the next day.
An entre can’t be that hard to do for the money.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review of our Sunset Steak and Lobster Dinner Cruise. We have already corresponded over the phone, however as we explained we were disappointed that you felt we were not able to meet your expectations regarding the entrée, dessert and drinks service on your cruise. The meze plate is designed to make the dining experience more efficient four our customers to enjoy the beautiful sunset over Sydney Harbour. There should be an option for desserts on this cruise, and we apologise sincerely about this inconvenience. We can assure you that our staff are trained to provide our customers devoted and efficient service. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food, drinks and service as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. Please be assured your concerns have been forwarded to our hospitality manager.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,   
Head of Customer Service   
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Sunset Steak and Lobster Dinner Cruise

8 months ago
5/5

Service: Great service great food
Product: Great food and service good views

Review for Sunset Steak and Lobster Dinner Cruise

8 months ago
4/5

Service: 両親子供含め、5人で参加しました。予約に手違いがあり急遽乗船後大人1名追加いたしましたが、スムーズに追加、会計が済みよかったです。また料理についても美味しく、日本から来た両親も満足しておりました。事前に健康上の理由から塩分の高いものは食べられないと伝えていたにも関わらず、当日塩分の調整をいただけなかったのは残念でしたが、スタッフのサービス、笑顔もよく是非次回も利用したいと思いました。
Product: 料理はおいしかったです。塩分の調整など顧客のニーズに答えていただければ尚よく、ビール、コーヒーが優良なのが少し残念でした。

Review for Sunset Steak and Lobster Dinner Cruise

8 months ago
5/5

Service: The food was delicious, the wine was plentiful, and the service was excellent all combined with a delightful tour around Sydney harbour spotting the iconic sights. Well worth the money.
Product: Everything about this was 5 star the food, drinks and service plus the sights.

Review for Sunset Steak and Lobster Dinner Cruise

8 months ago
2/5

Service: Great view
bad food
Product: We have plenty of good options to go without this.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer, 

Thank you for your review of our Sunset Steak and Lobster Cruise. We were disappointed to read that you felt we were not able to meet your expectations regarding the food on your cruise. Our aim is always to provide an extensive variety of options maintaining the highest standards of quality. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food, drinks and service as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. Please be assured your concerns have been forwarded to our catering manager. We agree that the customer service provided on our cruise is friendly and efficient. 

Once again thank you for your feedback. 

Kind Regards,   
Head of Customer Service   
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Sunset Steak and Lobster Dinner Cruise

8 months ago
5/5

Awsome service and great value

Review for Sunset Steak and Lobster Dinner Cruise

9 months ago
4/5

Creating and ushering could have been more welcoming

Review for Sunset Steak and Lobster Dinner Cruise

9 months ago
5/5

Great afternoon! It was my dads 63rd birthday. Everything was perfect - food, service, scenery. Would do it again :)

Review for Sunset Steak and Lobster Dinner Cruise

9 months ago
4/5

The service was very good, our waiter was very pleasant and helpful. The choice of wines could have been better perhaps a Rose wine as an option. Yes I would recommend Captain Cook cruises and buy from them.

Review for Sunset Steak and Lobster Dinner Cruise

9 months ago
1/5

I purchased 2 tickets to the sunset steak and lobster Cruise for my parents as a Christmas gift. Unfortunately the tickets went to waste as my parents were unable to travel to Sydney. I was unable to contact the customer service team to reschedule, despite many attempts. After being placed on hold for my entire lunch break during work, there was an option to leave a voicemail for someone to return my call. I did this hoping that I would get a response ASAP, so I could either give the names of alternate guests to attend or pay a fee to reschedule as I didn’t want to forfeit the $250 I had spent on what was suppose to be an amazing experience. I did not get a response on that day, I did not receive a follow up that week, I don’t think I’ll be hearing from this company regarding this ever.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer, 

We have already corresponded via email. We sincerely apologise that you were unable to contact one of our staff. This was an extremely busy period for us and we were inundated with customers both in-person and via our telephones. We have offered you a cruise credit to the full value of your payment as recompense. 

Once again, we apologise sincerely for the inconvenience and hope this exonerates us regarding you experience. Thank you for communicating this with us. 

Kind Regards,  
Head of Customer Service  
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Sunset Steak and Lobster Dinner Cruise

9 months ago
2/5

Service: Waitress fault u not getting 5 star sorry
Product: The lobster wasn’t nice dessert did not taste good at all steak was ok

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer, 

Thank you for the review of your Sunset Steak and Lobster Cruise with us on Sydney Harbour. We were disappointed to read that you felt we were not able to meet your expectations regarding your food and service. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food, drinks and service as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. However, please be assured your concerns have been forwarded to our hospitality manager.  

Once again thank you for your feedback and we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience. 

Kind Regards, 
Head of Customer Service 
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Sunset Steak and Lobster Dinner Cruise

9 months ago
1/5

It could have been better for what I paid service lacked and waiter was inattentive. Food was very poor

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer, 

Thank you for the review of your Sunset Steak and Lobster Cruise with us on Sydney Harbour. We were disappointed to read that you felt we were not able to meet your expectations regarding your food and service. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food, drinks and service as they will be able to solve the problem immediately.  

Once again thank you for your feedback and we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience. 

Kind Regards, 
Head of Customer Service 
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Sunset Steak and Lobster Dinner Cruise

10 months ago
4/5

Service: The cruise was very nice with great service. The food was good. The sunset cruise was to early, and the sun didn't go down until after we were back.
Product: Good food. The service was great.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your recent review of our Sunset Steak and Lobster Cruise. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed this fantastic cruise. We agree that the great food and service makes for a wonderful evening in the beautiful Sydney Harbour. As you know we do strive to deliver world best practice customer service from booking all the way through to the end product – so your review is very satisfying to receive. Your comments are very much appreciated by all our hospitality and catering staff and a copy of your email has been forwarded onto their department managers. We are sure they will value the positive feedback too. 

Once again thank you for your feedback and recommendation it is greatly appreciated.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Sunset Steak and Lobster Dinner Cruise

10 months ago
2/5

The lobster with the stake was coldwhen it was served. The wait staff uniforms was dirty and rheir pants were held held together via safety pin. Not a vision of professionalism.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer, 

Thank you for the review of your Sunset Steak and Lobster Cruise with us on Sydney Harbour. We were disappointed to read that you felt we were not able to meet your expectations in regard to your food and the service attire. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. However, please be assured your concerns have been forwarded to our hospitality manager.  

Once again thank you for your feedback and we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience. 

Kind Regards, 
Head of Customer Service 
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Sunset Steak and Lobster Dinner Cruise

10 months ago
5/5

Service: Excellent staff,well done
Product: Very good food and quick to deliver

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your recent review of our Sunset Steak and Lobster Dinner Cruise. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed this fantastic cruise. We agree that the great food and service makes for a wonderful evening in the beautiful Sydney Harbour. As you know we do strive to deliver world best practice customer service from booking all the way through to the end product – so your review is very satisfying to receive. Your comments are very much appreciated by all our hospitality and catering staff and a copy of your email has been forwarded onto their department managers. We are sure they will value the positive feedback too. 

Once again thank you for your feedback and recommendation it is greatly appreciated.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Sunset Steak and Lobster Dinner Cruise

10 months ago
4/5

Service: Lovely cruise with nice food, Lobster was a little overcooked, but still very enjoyable. Staff service was amazing, our waiter always made sure our glasses were full. Definitely got our moneys worth.
Product: Food was good but Lobster overcooked. Service was excellent. Well priced night out.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your recent review of our Sunset Steak and Lobster Cruise. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed this fantastic cruise. We agree that the great food and service makes for a wonderful evening in the beautiful Sydney Harbour. As you know we do strive to deliver world best practice customer service from booking all the way through to the end product – so your review is very satisfying to receive. Your comments are very much appreciated by all our hospitality and catering staff and a copy of your email has been forwarded onto their department managers. We are sure they will value the positive feedback too. 

Once again thank you for your feedback and recommendation it is greatly appreciated.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Sunset Steak and Lobster Dinner Cruise

View more reviews

Whales Ahoy Sydney

Don't miss out on seeing the Humpback Whales this season - tickets on sale from AU$55

Melbourne Cup Lunch

Celebrate in style with premium dining, live viewing race lounge and great prizes to be won. Cruises from AU$109

Cruise Deals

Book now and save over 30% on a great range of Sydney Harbour Dining and Sightseeing Cruises.

Christmas Day Lunch

Join our family for Christmas Day Lunch onboard flagship MV Sydney 2000. Tickets on sale now.