Gold Dinner

The Gold Dinner Cruise will impress from the first moment until the last. Enjoy priority boarding and welcome reception on the 'Sky Deck', upper deck Gold seating, six-course degustation dining and live entertainment, all set to the spectacular backdrop of Sydney by night aboard MV Sydney 2000 or John Cadman 2. More Info ...

Also available Gold Penfolds Dinner with all the features of the Gold Dinner, plus Penfolds gold selection of private bin and vintage wines to complement each course.

From the moment our Gold dinner guests arrive they become the most important people in the world. Enjoy priority boarding from Circular Quay, welcome reception on the open-air Sky Deck, gold restaurant seating, six-course degustation dining and live entertainment.

 

*About Your Vessel
Cruise aboard Sydney’s premier fleet including the spectacular Sydney 2000 and John Cadman 2, both with million dollar views and expansive cocktail decks. Our world class vessels are chosen for many international VIP dignitaries including the official arrival of Pope Benedict XVI for World Youth Day. Air-conditioned restaurant decks, private dining rooms, expansive decks and 360 degree open Star Deck are just a few of the features. Special attention has been made to ensure fantastic views from every seat with below table height windows. Sydney 2000 operates on dining cruises most days however we do always reserve the right to amend vessels at any time.

Children Under 18 Years
Please note children under 18 years must be accompanied by an adult on all dining cruises.

Dress: We recommend Smart & Stylish - collared shirts for men and jackets in winter.

Accessibility for people with a Disability Policy

Responsible Service of Alcohol Policy

Special Diet? We regret special diets cannot be catered for on the Gold Dinner, Penfolds Gold Dinner or Penfolds Platinum dinner cruises. Please refer to our Captains Dinner

Special Conditions apply to all Special Offers

Inclusions

  • Cruise on MV Sydney 2000 or John Cadman 2*
  • Priority boarding
  • Welcome reception (for Circular Quay departures)
  • 6 course degustation dining
  • Gold seating and live music
  • Million dollar views
  • Menu

Need to know

Timetable

Below are the normal departure details. Special timetables operate on selected dates.

Departs Circular Quay Wharf No.6^ Darling Harbour King Street Wharf No.1^
Sun-Thu (year round) & Fri-Sat Non-Daylight Savings (16Jun19-10Oct19) 7.00pm. Disembark 9.30pm 7.30pm. Disembark 10pm
Fri-Sat Daylight Savings (11Oct19-04Apr20) 7.00pm. Disembark 10.30pm 7.30pm. Disembark 10pm or 11pm

IMPORTANT: Due to urgent renovations to King St Wharf 1 between 01 July to mid August 2019, all dining cruises will operate from KIng St Wharf 3. There are no changes to Circular Quay departures. 

  • For all departures during July to September 2019 please check this page for any updates.

Check Your Date   Check your date for changes

Download Wynyard Walk Map

Car Parking  Please check your date for road closures 

Find Us

YOUR SAY GOLD PENFOLDS DINNER - The Gold Penfolds Dinner cruise was an amazing experience. Our hostess, Bella, was truly exceptional and a credit to the company. Her attention and service was second to none. The food itself was fine dining at its best, with the entertainment creating a relaxed and ambient atmosphere. This experience has left us with a fantastic memory to complete our 50th wedding anniversary year.  Pete & Jax, UK

View Special Offers

Other Cruises - Special Events

New Years Eve
December 31
Australia Day
January 26
Valentines Day
February 14
Christmas Day
December 25
Boxing Day
December 26
Vivid Festival
May - June
Melbourne Cup
November
Mothers Day
May
Fathers Day
September
Seniors Festival
March
Christmas Parties
November - December
Christmas in July
July
Big Ships in Sydney
Year Round
Food Festival
Good Food Month
School Holiday Fun
Great Offers for Kids
Whale Watching
May - November
Earth Hour
March
Biennale
March - June 
Sydney Royal Easter Show
March - April
Gift Certificates
Order online & save 

93 % approval from 107 responses

Date
Rating
6 days ago
2/5

Service: When we first got on the boat the food started coming never had a chance to drink our champagne and we had new glasses of wine then another entree another wine it was ridiculous. We had no time to try the wines so we were backed up on wine forgetting what they were. But our beautiful waitress saw we were struggling and she held back our main and dessert.
We felt it should have been more planned out and more time like till at least 10pm.
Very rushed Sad !!!!! As we were really looking forward to it.

Alan Joanne Benson 60th birthday gift ????
Product: Rushed 6 course over 2 hrs ridiculous.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

3 weeks ago
4/5

Joeyie our waiter for the night was delightful. He made the entire experience unforgettable.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

3 weeks ago
5/5

Service: Good, attentive service, without being intrusive.
Product: Excellent wines, and very good food.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

3 weeks ago
5/5

Service: Excellent, friendly and product knowledgable
Product: Excellent service and a wonderful experience.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

3 weeks ago
5/5

Service: Food lovely, service excellent
Product: Wines matched food well and service good.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

3 weeks ago
5/5

Service: The Vivid Penfolds Gold cruise was amazing - worth paying the extra for window seat and premium wine package!!
Product: Worthwhile paying extra to get the premium wine package to match the food courses.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

4 weeks ago
5/5

Loved the experience- well worth the price

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

4 weeks ago
5/5

Service excellent food excellent. Wine excellent

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

4 weeks ago
5/5

Service: Abosolutely perfect the Penfolds Degustation dinner was perfect delicious food excellent wine pairing 👌🏾
Product: Perfect in every way excellent attention to detail

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

1 month ago
5/5

Service: Excellent evening with great food, wine & view. Service was amazing
Product: excellent food & wine & tour package

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

1 month ago
5/5

Service: From the arrival for the Dinner Cruise to embarking the service was amazing.
All staff were very professional and welcoming.
High standard food and wine.
Product: High standard food and wine presented

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

1 month ago
5/5

Service: Excellent service from all staff who were knowledgeable about all aspects of our experience and personalised the evening by being interested in answering our questions with proffesionalism.
Product: Ease of booking and enjoyment of the experience

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

1 month ago
5/5

Service: The service was superb. We were never rushed to finish a course. The food was wonderful and the wine matches just perfect. The cruise gave us great vantage points for the Vivid festival.

Yes, we would recommend this to friends.
Product: As previously stated..a wonderful eexperience.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

1 month ago
2/5

Service: The wait staff was looking after too many tables so we didn’t receive too much attention. Our meals were rushed especially our dessert, we had to engulf it down while we were making King St. Wharf to disembark.
Product: Have done the gold dinner years ago, quality was not as great as before.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

1 month ago
4/5

Service: The cruise was wonderful. The staff were attentive, food excellent and a lovely group of passengers.

We went with the whole family and I can honestly say the main downfall was the bathrooms were positioned downstairs. We had to go down two flights of small steep stairs to get to it. My mother in law was unable to manage the stairs with confidence and became very anxious navigating the stairs for departure. We all needed to help her down and reassure her she was OK. I think they should of had a lift to cater for the elderly, those with difficulty walking and perhaps a bathroom on each level.
Product: We were served our dessert and approx 2 minutes later the lady came up and asked if we heard the announcement that if you wanted to disembark we needed to do it now or stay on the boat for another hour. As my mother in law required to go to the bathroom we all disembarked and left our desserts. The staff waited for us as it took some time to help her down the steep stairs. Very rushed in the end which spoilt the night.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

1 month ago
5/5

From the start to the finish, perfect.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

1 month ago
5/5

Service: An absolutely outstanding dining experience with great food and matched wine that was further enhanced by great service, excellent entertainment and the Vivid spectacular.
Product: The Penfolds Gold Dinner was a great culinary experience with perfectly matched red and white wines.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

1 month ago
5/5

Service: OMG we got treated like queens...the service was fantastic...they were all so lovely.
Product: Just a really lovely way to spend the evening...great service great food. Nice boat.
Would recommend this too anyone who wants a really nice evening out.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

1 month ago
4/5

Food and service was very good. Wines excellent. View of the Vivid lights very underwhelming.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

1 month ago
4/5

Service: Excellent food and service. Cost is quite high for product and length of experience.
Product: Easy to purchase via the website.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

1 month ago
4/5

Service: Overall Great service, magnificent night. Will definitely do this again.
Product: Greta Food and great wine selction

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

1 month ago
4/5

Service: Excellent cruise, saw the Vivid lights quite nicely.
Pianist was enthusiastic but the cruise could have used more quiet moments.
The food was quite good, but not as good as some fine, five star restaurants. No specific complaints, just nothing truly outstanding.
Wait servers were very pleasant, but a little disorganised.
Product: Wish there was a less stringent no cancellation policy.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

1 month ago
5/5

Service: What a great way to view Vivid and Sydney at its best on board this beautiful boat.
Our group of 13 thoroughly enjoyed the 5 course degustation with paired wines and the attentiveness of the staff on board. We would do it again in a heartbeat.
Product: The cost of cruise was certainly justified by the quality of food, the abundance of fine wine, the amazing staff and of course the spectacular views. The beef was superb and cooked perfectly

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

1 month ago
5/5

Service: We went along to the Penfolds dinner cruise during Vivid and the views, the wine and the service were absolutely amazing. The staff could not do enough. We hadn’t been before but we’re looking forward to the next dinner cruise.
Product: The wines were first class and the views to die for.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

1 month ago
5/5

Great food . Wines and services. Great way to see vivid lights

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

1 month ago
5/5

Service: We had the best service from all members of staff thank you
Product: We had the best food, wine & service on this stunning cruise. The Penfolds Gold Cruise during VIVID was one of the best Sydney experiences. From arrival to departure it was all very special. The chef needs a special mention especially for the most beautiful steak on the 6 course degustation menu.

Would recommend this cruise especially for a special occasion.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

1 month ago
5/5

Service: Great check in at the wharf, very positive and friendly staff on arrival on board. As this dinner cruise was a 70th bithday celebration for my wife, I could not be happier with the way we were both treated on the night. Throw in the first night of Vivid and she was delighted with the entire night aboard.
Product: Great food, well presented, not rushed. The wine was also well balanced to the food. The waiter we had on the night was gracious and polite. We have recommended the experience to friends.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

2 months ago
4/5

Service: The food and wine were great; we did indeed have priority, window seating. Nice service. Probably two suggestions which would have made our experience a 5 star.
- a small diagram/map showing exactly where Kings Wharf 1 is.

(We asked our hotel and were given directions to Captain Cook offices at Pyrmont Bridge. This means we missed our champagne up on deck from the extra ten min walk. Not CCC fault tho' a small map would have made the difference)

- The prompt/suggestion that to go up on the roof to view the lights

(Ok so this seems obvious tho' remembering we didn't get that drink time on the roof, it seriously only occurred to us when the ship was finally docking at Circular Quay. And CC was so good with bringing food and drink every few minutes that if our waiter had a moment to suggest it, we would have absolutely had an enhanced experience).

Otherwise, fab night, well done and live music pleasant too. Thank you!
Product: The waiter, while polite, was challenging to understand. The food, courses, matching wines etc., were all good, thank you.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

2 months ago
4/5

Service: The food and staff provided a great experience as usual
Product: The dinner was of a very high standard, the cruise was not and especially in comparison to previous Vivid and other cruises

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

Service: Service was outstanding. Attentive and knowledgeable.
Product: Food was excellent as were the wines. Great value cruise.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

Absolutely top rate service and experience. We were treated like vips from the moment we boarded to when we hopped off.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

Service: Penfolds gold dinner on Sydney Harbour, perfect for that special occasion- or a good excuse to have one
Product: Excellent food, matched wines and fantastic service

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

2 months ago
5/5

Service: Superb food, views and service. The Penfolds dinner was well worth the price, and the staff member who looked after us (if I remember correctly her name was Arina...?) was wonderful. This dinner was with my wife for our first wedding anniversary, and when Arina realised my wife is Japanese she quietly informed the piano player, who then played a Japanese classic for us to dance to - we were so touched, and that's the level of attentiveness we received the whole evening. A truly memorable experience.
Product: Delicious food and wine, and an all round memorable experience

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

3 months ago
4/5

Great food wine and service

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

3 months ago
5/5

Service: We couldn't have felt more special
Product: Gorgeous food with amazing wine and even better service

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

3 months ago
5/5

Excellent service, excellent food and wine, couldn't recommend it highly enough.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

4 months ago
5/5

Service: It was amazing! Very professional and very caring. They even sang the Happy Birthday for me...
Product: Food was delicious and different wines were excellent

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

4 months ago
4/5

Service: Perfect services, staff very attentive and professionnal
Product: Simply perfect . Delicious dinner and beautiful cruise

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

4 months ago
4/5

Service: On the day service was great but trying to change a menu item due to alergy was a nightmare - and the whole booking depended upon it. In addition not sure what if any other drinks we could have had as part of the package. As a person with seafood alergies the nibbles as part of the package was limited. I am not sure this package represented as good a value as other food and matched wine meals we have had. Also matched wine for substituted course was not changed despite a virtually repeated course being provided for the food thus a wasted glass of wine.
Product: Not as good as other food and matched wine I have purchased. Nibbles at the start was limited as I dont eat seafood and salmon looms large on all menus.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer,

Thank you for the review of your experience of your Cruise. Our menu and inclusions for your cruise are listed on our website and we always encourage customers to view this to understand the inclusions on their selected cruise. Our aim is always to provide an extensive variety of options maintaining the highest standards of quality, whilst catering to customer our needs. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food, drinks and service as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. Please be assured your concerns have been forwarded to our catering and hospitality manager. Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

4 months ago
5/5

Service: A lovely evening, where everyone was very attentive and pleasant. The end of a great birthday
Product: Expensive but special. thanks to all staff.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

4 months ago
5/5

Excellent service

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

4 months ago
4/5

Service: Great hospitality and food! Would have liked a little more time on the upper deck. One of the group tables was very loud.
Product: Food and wine pairings were very good.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

4 months ago
5/5

Service: The food, beverage, service and the cruise was excellent. We highly recommend this activity.
Product: It was recommend by the concierge and I am delighted he did.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

4 months ago
4/5

Service: Food was 6 courses and definitely enough food. Penfolds wines were lovely and service was well presented and timely. But this is definitely overpriced for what you get. The views are amazing and there's lots of opportunity for photos from the top deck, but the inside of the ship smells a little musty and on a Sat night the ship was about one quarter full - I paid extra to get window seating and it wasn't necessary at all. I took my 67yo mum and she really enjoyed the night and the 3 piece band that covers lots of golden oldie tunes. Would recommend for a large group or party of 60+ years folk - there's a small dance floor for a boogie or a slow dance to Elton John :)
Product: Overpriced and it was unecessary to pay for the extra window charge - I'd expect you'd be able to predict based on yr bookings if this is required. Recommend changing this to a first in best dressed system so customers don't feel ripped off paying for something that they don't need.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer,

Thank you for the review of your experience of your Cruise. Our window seating is an optional extra which our gives our customers an opportunity to have unobstructed views out of our vessel. This is not compulsory to purchase in any way. Our vessels are always reviewed to maintain a clean, modern image, including a recent renovation of the Sydney 2000; the vessel our lunch cruises operate on. We believe our pricing to be equal to any contemporary dining establishment in Sydney. We continually monitor all aspects of the production chain including receipt, storage, distribution, cooking and presentation to ensure a top quality and consistent product is presented to our guests, so we are glad that you enjoyed this aspect of your cruise.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

4 months ago
4/5

Nous avons choisi le Penfold gold Dinner.Le repas était de qualité moyenne (probablement correct dans un contexte anglo-saxon, mais pas au niveau du prix pour les habitudes d'un français...). Intéressant si on veut goûter les vins, sinon, trop cher pour ce que c'est, et donc une balade en bateau pour la ville depuis la baie est suffisante.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

4 months ago
5/5

Service: The staff were exceptional and five stars to t h e chef!
Product: Excellent. This was a gift which I will remember .

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

5 months ago
4/5

Service: Great friendly staff.
Product: Good food. Plenty of drinks.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

5 months ago
5/5

Service: 한국 직원의 서비스가 매우 만족스럽습니다. 너무 즐거운 크루즈여행이었고 잊지 못 할 여행이 되었습니다.
Product: 고민하지 않고 다음 번 여행때도 이용 할 거에요.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

5 months ago
5/5

Service: Loved everything from the service, food, wine and entertainment. Would highly recommend.
Product: Exceptional evening. Highly recommend.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

5 months ago
5/5

Service: Welcoming, friendly and accommodating.
Product: Reasonable food & average wine.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer,

Thank you for the review of your experience of your Cruise. We continually monitor all aspects of the production chain including receipt, storage, distribution, cooking and presentation to ensure a top quality and consistent product is presented to our guests. As you know we do strive to deliver world best practice customer service from booking all the way through to the end product – so your review for this is very satisfying to receive. Your comments are very much appreciated by all our hospitality and catering staff and a copy of your email has been forwarded onto their department managers. We are sure they will value the positive feedback too.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

5 months ago
5/5

Service: The service was fabulous I would like to make a special comment in regard to our waiter Joey who provided us with exceptional service in every way. Truly a wonderful experience.
Product: Exceptional way to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Spectacular evening.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

5 months ago
5/5

Service: The cruise was fantastic as was the service and the food, An wonderful night. Congratulations.
Product: Everything was perfect. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Excellent.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

5 months ago
5/5

Service: Service was excellent. My only complaint was just had our coffee and we were back. Could have been 10 minutes longer.
Product: Purchased on the internet and Jamie did it all for me as we were meeting up with friends from England who had already booked.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

5 months ago
2/5

Service: The service was good. However, the band on the upper deck was really second rate to the point of almost painful, and we would rate the food as 3/5.
Product: A pretty average dinner experience for the price

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer,

Thank you for the review of your experience of your Cruise. As you’re aware, finding the right balance for entertainment can be difficult as each customer has tastes and preferences. However, please be assured your thoughts will be forwarded to our hospitality manager for review.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

5 months ago
5/5

It was an amazing experience, we have been in different dinner cruises but this one was the best of all.
High-quality food and beverages.
Best customer services
Highly recommended

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

5 months ago
5/5

Service: Everything was amazing! I’ll definitely do it again! And I’ll also recommend it to everyone!
Product: Because it was just perfect!

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

5 months ago
4/5

Service: Easy to book online and prompt receipt of tickets
Product: Food and wine were good. A little rushed though

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

5 months ago
5/5

My wife and I were made feel special from entering the upper deck to enjoy bubbly and canapés, throughout the meal by our considerate and helpful waitress. Meals were great and wine suited each course as promised. The view of the harbour was breathtaking. Highly recommend ⭐️

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

5 months ago
5/5

Service: We decided to do this dinner for my dads 60th birthday. The whole experience was great and the crew were very attentive. Would recommend to everyone :)
Product: Was definitely 5 star service and food

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

5 months ago
5/5

Service: Excellent service and made my wife feel very special on her 60th birthday celebration. A fantastic evening which will be long remembered.
Product: Very good value with an excellent meal, good wines, catered for non drinkers with a selection of non alcoholic cocktail style drinks. All of this with the magnificent Sydney Harbour as a backdrop.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

5 months ago
5/5

Service: Service. Ambience.
Product: Service. Scheduling. Food. Music. Wine.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

5 months ago
5/5

Service: The service was amazing. It felt like we had our own personal server. The food and Penfold wine pairing was exquisite. Delightful experience with great Harbor views.
Product: Excellent gourmet courses.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

5 months ago
4/5

Service: Very good lovely experience
Product: Wine, service and quality of food very good, excellent service from Vivian,
Lost a star as canepes were very mean told only one of each totalling 2 per person both seafood, very poor for the amount of cost,
Also food lacked heat and main course could have done with some vegetables.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

6 months ago
5/5

First class service, cuisine and wine. We were made to feel very special.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

6 months ago
4/5

Service: We had a good experience. The staff was very good. The food was average.
Product: Steak was overcooked. Not a big fan of duck.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer,

Thank you for the review of your experience of your Cruise. We continually monitor all aspects of the production chain including receipt, storage, distribution, cooking and presentation to ensure a top quality and consistent product is presented to our guests, so we are disappointed that you felt this aspect of your cruise wasn’t to your standards. Please be assured your comments have been forwarded to our catering manager for review.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

6 months ago
5/5

Service: We chose the Gold Dinner with matching wines and the vibes were perfect for an intimate family dinner celebrating my dad’s birthday and business anniversary. Upon arrival, we were taken up to the top deck where we received champagne and canapés while having the opportunity to take pictures of the harbour bridge and opera house. Once we were seated, the atmosphere was calm, not too loud, with live music and impeccable service. The food was okay but the real selling point of this place was the atmosphere and service, the waitresses and waiters were very professional, explaining each dish and wine, whilst also being helpful and kind. Moreover, many high end restaurants these days are crowded and overly loud but this cruise provided such a pleasant, refined evening for us. We will definitely be doing more of these cruise dinners like these when we have guests over in Sydney as it was such a pleasant evening on the harbour, eating and drinking and listening to the live pianist with more intimacy and privacy than a regular restaurant.
Product: The service from the staff were incredible and the atmosphere was just perfect but some of the dishes (main course meat dish) did not wow us. Nevertheless, it was a really great experience and we were overall incredibly happy with this dining experience.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

6 months ago
1/5

I missed the dinner, because the directions where so poorly given,

and when I tried to call to find out where I was meant to be ’ it was out of business hours,

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer,

Thank you for the review of your experience of your Cruise. Our departure location for a customer’s cruise is listed on our website, as well as booking confirmation email. We also encourage customers to contact our reservations staff prior to the cruise date if they are unsure of the departure location or time of their cruise.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Gold Dinner

6 months ago
5/5

Service: Excellent service !
Accueil impeccable !
Délicieux plats !
Une très belle expérience !
Product: Excellent menu accord Mets-vins
Service 5 étoiles

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

6 months ago
5/5

ウエルカムドリンクもあり、とても良かったです。

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

6 months ago
5/5

They made us feel welcome polite nothing was too much

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

6 months ago
5/5

Excellent view, great food, sincere service,

Review for Gold Dinner

7 months ago
5/5

This was a fantastic cruise, even although the weather was not so good on the day the food was so incredible that no one noticed what it was like outside. Having the private room for our team was well worth the small additional charge. Would highly recommend the Penfolds dinner.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

7 months ago
5/5

Service: Food exceeded our expectations and service was excellent.
Product: Food exceeded our expectations and service was excellent. Fun experience.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

7 months ago
2/5

It's OK overall.
But there was no organiser for queue, we bought the Gold Pass but were queuing just like normal, and it was busy btw.

On board services was excellence.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer,

Thank you for the review of your experience of your Cruise. We always try to streamline and optimise our service procedures, including boarding. We apologise if you felt the boarding service wasn’t to your standards on this occasion. Please be assured your feedback has been forwarded to our hospitality manager for review.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

7 months ago
5/5

Service: Was a really great night. The food was brilliant and the staff were helpful and kept our drinks full
Product: Great value! Really enjoyed the night.

The live band was a bit bland.

But the food was delish and he drinks just kept being poured

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

7 months ago
5/5

Great night, it went to quick another hour would have been wonderful, thank you

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

7 months ago
5/5

Great service with quality food and wine.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

7 months ago
4/5

Service: Excellent food & wines. Professional, courteous service by all staff & especially Bella our waitress for the evening. Only disappointment was that the windows were dirty & not clear to see through.
Product: As before in previous comments

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

7 months ago
4/5

Service: Service was very good. Wagyu beef wasn't wagyu otherwise the meals were very good also
Product: AS MENTIONED BEFORE ON FIRST QUESTION

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

7 months ago
5/5

Service: My wife and I had an amazing experience. The service was outstanding and the food superb. Great job.
Product: Food, Service and Wine - excellent

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

8 months ago
4/5

Service: Yes . We would recommend Cpt.Cook universally.
Product: Excellent service. Satisfactory seating,

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

8 months ago
4/5

ok

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

8 months ago
5/5

Service: The staff were fantastic, the food and wine exceptional and the views breathtaking. The live music, in the background, perfecty set th emood and the scene for a memorable evening.
Product: The food and wine were exceptional!

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

8 months ago
5/5

Service: Great food and wine!
Product: Great food and wine -beautiful cruise

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

8 months ago
5/5

Bella was fantastic

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

8 months ago
5/5

Service: Great service, delicious food and wonderful atmosphere. Would recommend to family and friends
Product: Loved the accompaniment of wine and food

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

8 months ago
5/5

Service: Nous avons passés une agréable soirée. A faire.
Product: Très agréable soirée en amoureux.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

9 months ago
5/5

Service: The entire crew was very attentive. The wait staff took excellent care of us. A real value for the money.
Product: Very well done! Wine pairings were very good.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

9 months ago
5/5

Good food and wine, excellent service, great entertainment and wonderful staff. A fantastic experience.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

9 months ago
5/5

Service: The service was excellent. Very warm and friendly staff that went out of their way to please.
Product: The night was really worth it. We did the Gold Penfolds Dinner and the wines were really good and the food was delicious. We were in a dreamland with the live singer - she was wonderful. The whole experience was gorgeous and I would highly recommend it, particularly for a romantic night out.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

9 months ago
5/5

Great service and fantastic food.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

9 months ago
4/5

Service: Overall experience was great, Only improvement would be the selection of spirits available as the whiskey was average.
Product: Price and service was great

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

10 months ago
5/5

Service: The service was fantastic and the food and wines (Penfolds) excellent. Special consideration to mobility issues also much appreciated.
Product: The wines were perfect - loved the St. Henri

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

10 months ago
5/5

What a great evening. Couldn't have been any better. The food, service, drinks, and entertainment were outstanding.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

10 months ago
2/5

The food and wine was excellent. I thought it was especially marketed towards tourists but I should have expected it. Overall a great night

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer,

Thank you for your review of your Gold Penfolds Dinner Cruise. Our aim is always to provide an extensive variety of options maintaining the highest standards of quality, regardless of nationality.

Once again, thank you for your review.

Kind regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

10 months ago
5/5

Service: Our waitress, Laksmi, was very professional and so approachable. Her manners were impeccable. She made us feel at home and very special.
Product: The food presentation was great and the wine selection a perfect accompaniment.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

10 months ago
5/5

Service: Excellent night! Food was great and Edward was our amazing attendant, can't speak highly enough of him. Thanks!
Product: Excellent food, great wine, lovely atmosphere.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

10 months ago
5/5

Very good and with an excellent hostess ( V*** from Indonesia) made it a very enjoyable evening

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

10 months ago
4/5

We were most impressed by this Cruise. Very tasty, well prepared and served food with finesse and style. Waitress was very friendly, attentive and gave excellent service. Accompanying Penfold wines were well matched with each food course. Lovely window seating. Only reservation was we felt that the evening meal with drinks was a little rushed. 2.5hrs was not enough time. Cruise should have been atleast another 1hour duration.
Music whilst dining with volcalist added to the evening cruise.
A really memorable and great experience.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

10 months ago
5/5

The cruise was lovely... great food, great service, great atmosphere and great wine. Only think I could complain about is the weather outside... but that is certainly not something that could be controlled!

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

12 months ago
4/5

Service: service was good but not 1st class
Product: Good combination of good food and good wine.

Review for Gold Penfolds Dinner

View more reviews

TripAdvisor Excellence Awards

We are thrilled to be awarded a TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence in 2018. Read more ...

Discover Sydney Whales

Join a Whale Watching cruise during the annual migration at a great price. On sale now from AU$55

Christmas Day Cruise

Enjoy Christmas Day Lunch with family or friends aboard MV Sydney 2000 and let us do all the work - book now

Sydney New Years Eve

Get the best seats to a spectacular Sydney Harbour New Years Eve. Fireworks cruises selling fast!