Captains Dinner

Inclusions

  • Cruise on MV Sydney 2000 or John Cadman 2*
  • 3 course Contemporary Australian a la carte dining
  • Great live music and dancing
  • Million dollar views
  • Menu

Need to know

Timetable

Below are the normal departure details. Special timetables operate on selected dates.

Check Your Date   Check your date for changes

Departs Circular Quay Wharf No.6^ Darling Harbour King Street Wharf No.1
Year Round Except Sat (year round) & Fri (Nov-Mar) 7.00pm. Disembark 9.30pm 7.30pm. Disembark 10pm
Sat (year round) & Fri (Nov-Mar) 7.00pm. Disembark 10.30pm 7.30pm. Disembark 10pm or 11pm

^Timetable changes - Special Events

  • 11 May 2018 
    • Cruise departs Darling Harbour King Street Wharf No.1 only. Disembark Darling Harbour only
  • Vivid Sydney 25 May - 16 June 2018 
    • Cruise departs Darling Harbour King Street Wharf No.1 only. Disembark Circular Quay or Darling Harbour

Download Wynyard Walk Map

Find Us

Captains Dinner thumbnail

The Captains Dinner Cruise is the signature a la carte dining experience and comes with the Captain’s seal of approval. Cruise on the prestigious MV Sydney 2000 and enjoy quality a la carte dining, a comprehensive wine list, live music and dancing, all set to the spectacular backdrop of Sydney by night. More Info ...

The Captains Dinner Cruise features an expanded food and wine selection, upper deck seating plus great live music and dancing. The beverage list earns top marks with an impressive selection of Australian wines and imported ales on offer.

Expansive windows throughout our vessels offer superb viewing no matter where you are seated on the vessel, however if you prefer you can guarantee window seating at a small additional charge. Bar packages are also available with a choice of standard or premium wines, or soft drinks for the kids.

Infants under 4 years are free of charge if you bring along a meal from home. Otherwise the full menu selection is available at reduced child prices for under 15 years. A special Children's Menu can also be pre-ordered on request.

*About Your Vessel
Cruise aboard Sydney’s premier fleet including the spectacular Sydney 2000 and John Cadman 2, both with million dollar views and expansive cocktail decks. Our world class vessels are chosen for many international VIP dignitaries including the official arrival of Pope Benedict XVI for World Youth Day. Air-conditioned restaurant decks, private dining rooms, expansive decks and 360 degree open Star Deck are just a few of the features. Special attention has been made to ensure fantastic views from every seat with below table height windows. Sydney 2000 operates on dining cruises most days however we do always reserve the right to amend vessels at any time.

Children Under 18 Years
Please note children under 18 years must be accompanied by an adult on all dining cruises.

Dress: We recommend Smart & Stylish - collared shirts for men and jackets in winter.

Accessibility for people with a Disability Policy

Responsible Service of Alcohol Policy

Special Diet? Most dietary requirements can be catered for with advance notice - Contact Us

Special Conditions apply to all Special Offers

 
YOUR SAY VIVID DINNER - Cruise was delightful, food and service impeccable. Music and vivid lights were outstanding. Will do it all again. Peter, NSW

View Special Offers

Other Cruises - Special Events

New Years Eve
December 31
Australia Day
January 26
Valentines Day
February 14
Christmas Day
December 25
Boxing Day
December 26
Vivid Festival
May - June
Melbourne Cup
November
Mothers Day
May
Fathers Day
September
Seniors Festival
March
Christmas Parties
November - December
Christmas in July
July
Big Ships in Sydney
Year Round
Food Festival
Good Food Month
School Holiday Fun
Great Offers for Kids
Whale Watching
May - November
Earth Hour
March
Biennale
March - June 
Sydney Royal Easter Show
March - April
Gift Certificates
Order online & save 

89 % approval from 113 responses

Date
Rating
19 hours ago
5/5

Nice views and fantastic food

2 days ago
5/5

Service: On time, excellent meal and exceptional service during dinner. Great live entertainment too.
Product: My wife and I enjoy fine dining..
Our dinner on this cruise is certainly fine dining.

2 days ago
4/5

Service: the service was friendly and helpful
the vessel was on time
good selection of unobtrusive back ground music
Product: very easy to do online and print off your own voucher

1 week ago
5/5

Service: Our table waitress was superb. (Young lady from Nepal, Laxmi???) I would like her to be acknowledged regarding my opinion of her.
Product: We have done this dinner cruise several times and it always proves to be a very pleasant evening.

1 week ago
3/5

Everything was sound, except our group of 15 was split over two tables. This was not ideal and this was not communicated to me prior. I understand you cannot necessarily change the table arrangement, but I would have preferred this was communicated to me beforehand so I could have sought out another provider who could accommodate I larger group on one table. It was also difficult to see through the windows when the interior lights were on which detracted from the experience.

Otherwise, service and food was fine.

1 week ago
4/5

Service: とても美味しく、席も窓際にしてもらい素敵な最終日の夜を過ごせました
写真を撮影してくれるのは良いのですが料金がわからず
この日はたまたま両替した現金を持っていた為お願い出来ましたが
予めそのようなオプションがある事がわかっていた方が良かったと思います。
Product: 料理も美味しく海からの景色も良かったのですがデザートに飲み物が付いていなくて、こちらからコーヒーなどを注文しなければならなかった為星一つマイナスに

2 weeks ago
4/5

Service: Really good crew, food and view. But the only thing that bothered me was the way we were pushed to go fast to order and eat.
Product: À bit too expensive for the price and the service.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer, 

Thank you for your recent review of our Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise. We were disappointed to read that you felt the service and commentary volume on your cruise weren’t to your standards. Our cruise duration is optimised to provide the best timing between courses, as well as allowing customers to enjoy the ambience and views unobstructed by food. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food, drinks and service as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. Please be assured your concerns have been forwarded to our hospitality manager.

Once again thank you for your feedback. 

Kind Regards,  
Head of Customer Service  
Captain Cook Cruises

2 weeks ago
5/5

Yes I would go again for a special occasion and recommend them to others.
Service and food was fantastic and you can’t beat Sydney Harbour for a back drop

3 weeks ago
5/5

Hi My English's is nots that too good instead I saying I like the boat and the food man's.

Just very nice

3 weeks ago
5/5

Service: We thoroughly enjoyed the whole evening, both adults and children. The service was first class and the food excellent. We were particularly pleased that our request for a window table to enhance my wife's birthday dinner was granted. Thank you again.
Product: Good value in a top setting

1 month ago
5/5

Service: Very good service.
Product: Very good experience. Good customer service.

1 month ago
3/5

Service: I paid 39 dollar per person to drank 2 beers because the time of the trips was very short and the crew always press us to eat fast order fast , all fast.
Product: The food is very good but i paid 39 dolla per person for "premium licour" but premium licour?

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer, 

Thank you for your recent review of our Captains Dinner Cruise. We were disappointed to read that you felt the beverage service on your cruise wasn’t to your standards. We can assure you that there is no limit to drinks served in conjunction with the responsible service of alcohol.

Once again thank you for your feedback. 

Kind Regards, 
Head of Customer Service 
Captain Cook Cruises

1 month ago
5/5

The service was very good. There was a very kind guy who was told that I had problem in my leg and was lagging behind he waited for about 5 minutes so I could board the boat. I was very impressed with the service and will definitely come again.

1 month ago
5/5

Service: One in our group has mobility issues and the crew member Zaki i think his name was was curteous and happy to wait for 5 minutes. The staff onboard were very curteous and professional. Loved every moment of this cruise and will be taking other visitors as well.
Product: Great food. Great Staff. Great Service.

1 month ago
5/5

Fantastic evening great service and food was to die for.

1 month ago
5/5

Beautiful evening with terrific service thank you

1 month ago
4/5

Service: Wonderful food and very attentive staff!
Product: It was a little expensive. I would have liked to have been sat at a window as there was only one couple seated there. We were in an aisle near the wait station.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer, 

Thank you for your recent review of our Captains Dinner Cruise. We were disappointed to read that you felt the seating on your cruise wasn’t to your standards. Our window seating is an optional extra which our gives our customers an opportunity to have unobstructed views out of our vessel. This option is always available as an upgrade.

Once again thank you for your feedback. 

Kind Regards, 
Head of Customer Service 
Captain Cook Cruises

1 month ago
4/5

Service: An enjoyable night.
Product: A great cruise, great views and food.

1 month ago
5/5

Excellent trip to see the view of Sydney harbour especially the opera house and harbour bridge. The food is delicious and the staff are really nice.

1 month ago
5/5

Service: Welcoming staff. Fast efficient and friendly service. Orders all correct - we were a group of 9
Product: I was given different information when I first made enquiries 4 months ago and when I made the booking. Not easy to book for 9 people and cater for all needs.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises:

Dear
Customer,


 

Thank
you for your recent review of our Captains Dinner Cruise. We were pleased to
read that you enjoyed service on your cruise. As you know we do strive to
deliver world best practice customer service from booking all the way through
to the end product – so your review for this is very satisfying to receive.
Your comments are very much appreciated by all our hospitality and catering
staff and a copy of your email has been forwarded onto their department
managers. We are sure they will value the positive feedback too. We agree that
this fantastic cruise is a wonderful way to experience and capture Sydney’s
magnificent harbour.


 

Once
again thank you for your feedback.


 

Kind
Regards,

Head of Customer Service

Captain Cook Cruises

2 months ago
5/5

Service: sadsadsadas
Product: asdasdasdasdsdasfasfsadfsdgd dfgsdf

2 months ago
5/5

Service: Our service manager was very obliging and accommodating for the whole experience. She is an asset to your company.
Product: The trip was very enjoyable. The food was delicious

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customers,

Thank you for your recent review of our Captains Dinner Cruise. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed the service on your cruise. As you know we do strive to deliver world best practice customer service from booking all the way through to the end product – so your review for this is very satisfying to receive. Your comments are very much appreciated by all our hospitality and catering staff and a copy of your email has been forwarded onto their department managers. We are sure they will value the positive feedback too. We agree that this fantastic cruise is a wonderful way to experience and capture Sydney’s magnificent harbour.

Once again thank you for your feedback and recommendation.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

2 months ago
5/5

Service: Food was lovely, service excellent- friendly staff, very welcoming.
Product: Service, food- Sydney Harbour is always beautiful

2 months ago
5/5

Service was excellent. Janaka was our table attendant. She was exceptional. Great experience and the family enjoyed it.

2 months ago
5/5

Service: Food was well prepared and presented. Highly recommended.
Product: Good seats window guaranteed food amount was more than adequate and no need for extra alcohol.

2 months ago
5/5

Great sites and Very good food

2 months ago
5/5

The service was exceptional & the food was great as well.

2 months ago
4/5

Friendly crew, taking care of us, I think our waiter was calling Joy, food well presented, a little cold once is arrived to our table, and that drop the quality of the meal

2 months ago
5/5

Wonderful night and dining experience. Mentioned my wife’s birthday also, lovely food and wonderful sights. Worth the money

2 months ago
4/5

The food was good quality, the music was great, but the windows were very tinted. We had a window seat especially to see the views, but this was restricted by the dark colour of them.

2 months ago
5/5

Service: We did the Captains Dinner cruise - from the moment we arrived on board the waiters provided prompt and courteous service. The food was excellent.
Product: See previous comments in number 1

2 months ago
2/5

Service: 4 of 6 courses were delivered totally wrong and when explained to waitress she could not understand. My entree was meant to be ravioli but received warm salad salad. My main was meant to be duck and I got chicken. Due to lack of understanding from waitress none was corrected and I ended up eating incorrect meals. Same also happened to my wife. Have cruised with u before both in Australia and Fiji and really enjoyed but this has ruined that fond memories I had previously. Very poor
Product: Total wrong meals delivered from what was ordered and not corrected

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review of our Captains Dinner Cruise. We were disappointed to read that you felt we were not able to meet your expectations regarding the food service on your cruise. We can assure you that all of our hospitality and catering staff are all fluent in English and that our staff are trained to provide our customers devoted and efficient service. We apologise sincerely that this wasn’t the case in this circumstance. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food, drinks and service as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. Please be assured your concerns have been forwarded to our catering and hospitality manager.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards, 
Head of Customer Service  
Captain Cook Cruises

2 months ago
5/5

We had a wonderful experience even though it was a rainy and cloudy evening. The service was amazing and the staff was exceptional. Our food was excellent and we had an enjoyable night. W were impressed at how tasty the food was and everything was served hot. We knew there was a time limit but we never felt rushed at all. The music was a nice touch.

We would absolutely recommend this.

2 months ago
5/5

We booked the Captains Dinner Cruise for a family dinner to celebrate my daughter’s 18th. We thoroughly enjoyed the night. The ambiance was great, the food and service was very good . There was a nice choice of dishes to order.
The entertainment was enjoyable, a solo singer and accompanying pianist. All in all we had a lovely evening and would highly recommend this cruise

2 months ago
4/5

Service: Great on board service. Friendly competent staff
Product: Lovely food. Good portion size

2 months ago
5/5

Fantastic experience, a lovely evening had by all.

2 months ago
4/5

Service: Yes I would definitely purchase again
Product: Entertainment was average to good but food and crew were excellent

2 months ago
5/5

I will back again

2 months ago
5/5

Service: From beginning to end our experience was great. Our waiter, the view from our window table, the music and the food was delicious. After diner we took our glass of wine to the top deck where we enjoyed returning to Darling Harbour. Would recommend to anyone visiting Sydney.
Product: Great evening and diner. Would recommend.

2 months ago
5/5

Service: The service on this dinner cruise was Great. We were a party of 6. We were created warmly as we boarded the boat, our waitress was friendly throughout our night. Music was great bit of everything. Over all enjoyed our meal it was delicious. Great night had by all. Highly recommend
Product: Service and food was great

2 months ago
5/5

Great food and atmosphere. The service is fantastic

2 months ago
5/5

Service: Excellent
Product: Really good food. The picture is also not over-priced

2 months ago
4/5

Service: the river cruise was great and service wonderful only reason 4 stars the boat was almost 30 minutes late and i was worried we had missed the ship
Product: great package to enjoy a nice meal on the harbour

2 months ago
5/5

Dinner was superb. Bar package was excellent value.
Pre cruise query answered quickly and helpfully.
Loved the photo of us by the Opera House.

2 months ago
4/5

the food was amazing. The atmosphere was lovely. The only down fall was that as it was a night cruise we could'nt see anything out of the windows. I would suggest to pay the extra fee to sit near the window.

2 months ago
4/5

Service: The cruise was very nice. The service was very very good on board with the serving of the dinner and our party of 12 all stated the food was excellent. We paid for the guareented window seating and additional $25 each person but in actuaillity
it was really unnecessary because we were seated with 6 persons at each table extending away from the windows. The view was good for all but NOT FOR $25 ADDITIONAL COST PER PERSON. I recommend not paying for the guareented window seating. The view is equally as good wherever you sit .
Product: Service Excellent. Food Excellent. Paying $25 additional for Guareented Window Seating...Poor Not needed at all.

2 months ago
5/5

Service: The service from wait staff Elmer was excellent and food was good.
Product: Our wait staff has a Best service Elmer

2 months ago
4/5

Service: Efficient and fast service, according to what was announced to us, a charming and professional on-board staff
Product: the boat was a little old but the service on board, the dishes and the navigation were good quality

2 months ago
5/5

Service: Friendly staff, good music and efficient service....would definitely recommend to family and friends
Product: Would do it again anytime

3 months ago
4/5

Service: We really enjoyed our overall experience with Captain Cook Cruises. The food was great and the service was professional and friendly. However, we spent extra for the drinks package and was disappointed that drinks were not readily available, especially beer.
Product: The food was great but Captain Cook Cruises loose one star for not having drinks readily available despite buying drinks package for an extra $29.00.

3 months ago
5/5

Service: We did the Captains dinner cruise in Sydney Harbour. All the wait staff were happy, informative and attentive. The views from the top deck were amazing. We had an excellent night. thank you.
Product: The food was very good and served quickly so we could enjoy the views from the top deck. However, we purchased the 'premium drinks package' but the selection was below average.

3 months ago
5/5

Was really impressed with quality of the service & food

3 months ago
5/5

Service: The food was superb.The cruise was amazing,courteous staff.
Product: Easy to book.Easy to find.Being from overseas it was fantastic to view rhe harbour at night.

3 months ago
5/5

all was great

3 months ago
3/5

Service and food was amazing just thought cruise was rather dear and a bit long

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your recent review of our Captains Dinner Cruise. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed the food and service on your cruise. Our cruise duration is timed to allow customers to enjoy their food with the stunning backdrop of Sydney Harbour, whilst allowing for time to appreciate the views upon the conclusion of the meal. The Captains Dinner offers live entertainment to compliment the conversations and intimate ambience. As you know we do strive to deliver world best practice customer service from booking all the way through to the end product – so your review is very satisfying to receive. Your comments are very much appreciated by all our hospitality and catering staff and a copy of your email has been forwarded onto their department managers. We are sure they will value the positive feedback too. We agree that the cruise is the perfect experience cruising around the best harbour in the world.

Once again thank you for your feedback and recommendation it is greatly appreciated.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

3 months ago
5/5

Service and food were first class, singer and band excellent

3 months ago
5/5

Service: 食事も景色も最高でした。ウェイトレスの方のサービスも素晴らしかったです。
Product: オントレー、メインコース、デザートから選べて食事のレパートリーが丁度いい。

3 months ago
5/5

Service: polite and attentive , we had a problem with a pair off very ill mannered passengers, and the crew found us alternate seating without any fuss thanks Len and Marilyn Petrow
Product: SADLY, IT IS GETTING COSTLY

3 months ago
3/5

The food was lovely, the music good but we left late and the meal was rushed. My husband felt undue pressure to tip. No notice given that the boat had returned to Circular Quay. Lack of commentary.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer, 

Thank you for your review of our Captains Dinner Cruise. We were disappointed to read that you felt we were not able to meet your expectations regarding the cruise itinerary, commentary and announcements. Our cruise departure and arrival times are followed as strictly as possible, however minor disruptions may occur. This has no impact on the dining or sights on the cruise route. Like all of Australia, there is never any pressure to tip our staff and this is left to the discretion of our customers. An announcement is always provided to customers to allow ample time to disembark our cruise at their destination. Our Captains Dinner doesn’t provide commentary, as this would interfere with the great music and ambience provided. We offer a variety of cruise that include commentary such as the Seafood Buffet Lunch Cruise, Harbour Story Cruise and Harbour Highlights Cruise. We agree that the cruise offers lovely food on the fantastic Sydney Harbour.

Once again thank you for your feedback. 

Kind Regards,   
Head of Customer Service   
Captain Cook Cruises

3 months ago
5/5

Great food, incredible views and perfect service.

3 months ago
5/5

Service: Excellent personal service.
Product: Good variety of selection and well prepared and cooked as requested

3 months ago
5/5

Service: Für ein gemütliches Abendessen auf einem Schiff mit gutem Essen, Live-Musik, schöner Aussicht auf Sydney by night ist Captain Cook Cruises eine gute Wahl.

+ freundliches Personal
+ gemütliche Atmosphäre
+ gutes Essen
+ live Musik
+ kleine Tanzfläche
Product: Im Internet online buchen

3 months ago
5/5

Service: fantastic well organised great food complements to the galley
Product: value for money great service

3 months ago
5/5

Service: We had a great night, the views were amazing and the food was good! :)
Product: Great entrée and main. The duck was cooked perfectly.

3 months ago
5/5

Service: Excellent service.
Product: Lovely food and very friendly staff.
We have taken this dinner cruise on three occasions and each experience has been first class.

3 months ago
5/5

Service: It was my fathers Birthday we celebrated. The staff were very humble, polite and excellent especially Joey our table waiter who is a good entertainer and he was magnificent. My family enjoyed very much and it was memorable one. We definitely recommend this cruise and would love to come back.
Product: The menu was excellent and the service was first class

3 months ago
4/5

Over all it was enjoyable except when I booked it over the phone I told staff it's for my wife's birthday and they noted it down and pass it on so the entertainer/singer would sing happy birthday to her, it didn't happen I was disappointed.

3 months ago
3/5

The food was excellent but the customer service I thought was poor, after initially taking our meal and drinks selections we weren't asked again about ordering more drinks so that was a missed opportunity to make money and our water was not topped up again until the end of the night, on our level half the tables were empty so I am not sure where the staff went in between service. That said the staff were lovely and very friendly,

The other criticisms I have are poor timing for food, I thought it was very strange that our entrees came up before we had even picked up the remaining guests at Barangaroo, the food also came out too quickly so it made the cruise feel very long.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer, 

Thank you for your review of our Captains Dinner Cruise. We were disappointed to read that you felt we were not able to meet your expectations regarding the service and timing of food on your cruise. We can assure you that our staff are trained to provide our customers devoted and efficient service. The timing of our courses are designed to provide customers ample time to both enjoy their meal whilst also leaving enough time to appreciate the stunning views of Sydney Harbour. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food, drinks and service as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. Please be assured your concerns have been forwarded to our catering and hospitality manager. We agree that our staff are lovely and friendly and the food on our Captains Dinner Cruise is excellent. 

Once again thank you for your feedback. 

Kind Regards,   
Head of Customer Service   
Captain Cook Cruises

3 months ago
5/5

Service: The service we received was excellent. Very personal. Even the Captain came and had a chat at our table.
Product: Great value for money and easy to purchase. Took my wife for our anniversary and absolutely loved it. The food, the service, and of course the views of the harbour. At one stage we were the only people on the top deck and it felt like we had the boat to ourselves.

3 months ago
5/5

Great service, everything ran smoothly, excellent food!
Relaxing music!
The views of the harbour were stunning,
Thoroughly recommend it!!!

3 months ago
3/5

服务还可以,但景色很一般,晚上两岸没有灯光,很失望。

3 months ago
5/5

Great

3 months ago
4/5

Great staff and area. Was wonderful walking up the top level and seeing the sights. Only downside is paying extra for a window seat.

3 months ago
5/5

Service: Great service and we were looked after wonderfully well.
Product: Easy to access and work through.

3 months ago
3/5

Waiting staff were polite & attentive; the entrees & deserts were good. The main meals were dull in both presentation & taste. I have taken this dinner cruise with my family a number of times & found that the entertainment has not changed much over the years. A good singer & band but putting out the same dated songs that did not inspire any dancing.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review of our Captains Dinner Cruise. We were disappointed to read that you felt we were not able to meet your expectations  regarding the entertainment and main course. However, please be assured we have forwarded your comments onto our entertainment manager and catering manager. We always encourage guests to discuss issues such as this with the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food, drinks, service and entertainment as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. 

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,  
Head of Customer Service  
Captain Cook Cruises

3 months ago
5/5

I thought the dinner cruise was excellent, great food.
During our stay we also used Captain ferry services to go to Watsons Bay and Manly, the Captain was very entertaining and we thoroughly enjoyed the trip and the direct service was great....a time saver

3 months ago
5/5

Service: excellent
Product: We are happy with the overall service, food and entertainment ( Band ).

3 months ago
5/5

Service: 菜式不错。兼顾了素食者
Product: 价廉物美 餐食有可选,包括素食。尽管这道素食做得非常一般。打5星是因为那天正好有晚霞,占了风景的光

3 months ago
5/5

Service: From start to finish the experience was amazing. We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. Upon entering all the way through our journey, the staff was great. Even taking photos at timely moments. Food was beyond excellent, atmosphere was uplifting, music was an amazing women on stage singing. Definitely recommend this cruise, the city at night is beyond beautiful...a must do while in Sydney!!!
Product: Was worth every penny, highly recommend!!

3 months ago
5/5

Service: Service was excellent, we were seated very quickly, meals were excellent and great overall selection, view and entertainment equally excellent. Thoroughly enjoyed our few hours cruising the Sydney Harbour
Product: As above in the customer experiance, had a fantastic time and thoroughy enjoyed the experiance.

3 months ago
5/5

Service: Very obliging when 4 members of our group got lost
Product: Very good food and wine and service

3 months ago
5/5

Service: Yes, we do recommend to others and brought some overseas visitors with us this time. Everything is always great. Food never ceases to amaze me how well they do it for the numbers and time frame. We love dancing and the music is always great. Our waitress was fantastic - unfortunately, I can't remember her name but she was very friendly and we had a lovely chat.
Product: Everything is always fantastic.

3 months ago
5/5

Service: Excellent from start to finish. All staff were cordial friendly and efficient. Behind the scenes the kitchen staff produced a top class meal. Even the thunderstorm could not spoil the nightmare. The music was fitting for the occasion.
Product: The whole experience was excellent.

4 months ago
5/5

Service: The whole experience was simply outstanding from the delicious food and beverages, the impeccably dressed and very kind staff, the clean and beautiful surroundings on board the vessel, the great entertainment and, to top it all off, the million dollar views of our stunning Sydney harbour. It was an unforgettable evening!
Product: Delicious and varied menu options

4 months ago
5/5

Service: It was easy to book online and out waitress was very attentive and helpful. The food was very good and the Australian Day fireworks - exceptional!
Product: Great food and service. Easy to book.

4 months ago
5/5

The food was amazing, and it was a wonderful evening. Only problem was the time went by too fast! Would definitely go again.

4 months ago
5/5

Service: The service was fantastic. The crew treated us like VIPs. Food was great. We would recommend Captain Cook Cruises to anyone
Product: The wine upon arrival was lovely. Great menu selection.

4 months ago
5/5

Service: Service was excellent and attentive,the food was delicious, the wine choice was good and the band was fantastic
Product: Great value for money through Scroupon

4 months ago
5/5

Brilliant staff!!!!

4 months ago
5/5

Very friendly food lovely. Music awesome, views stunning would recommend to anyone

4 months ago
5/5

Service: Very easy to book, great service from staff onboard. Boarding was easy and service was fast.
Product: Very easy to book. I booked via email. Food was very good and wines of my taste.

4 months ago
1/5

Service: Service was poor especially for drinks No waiters would come to us we ad two drinks for the entire trip
Product: 2 Stars only for the actual boat ride

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer, 

Thank you for your review of our Captains Dinner Cruise. We were disappointed to read that you felt we were not able to meet your expectations regarding your drinks and service. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food, drinks and service as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. Please be assured your concerns have been forwarded to our catering manager.   

Once again thank you for your feedback. 

Kind Regards, 
Head of Customer Service 
Captain Cook Cruises

4 months ago
3/5

Service: While the service and cruise are 5 star, the actual food and beverages could be a lot better. portions were small, and it appeared to be a limit on how much wine we consumed. We had a party of 7 persons and I think we had 2 bottles of wine and two glasses of wine for one person who choose a different wine, two of our party do not drink, and had Diet Coke or water, and when one asked for tea they were told it was extra and had to pay for it.
There was no coffee offered at the end of the meal, nor was there chocolates or cheeseboard.
Frankly for the price I paid I would expect a much better meal and it appeared the wine was limited. Value for money ? Frankly Disappointing for the overall cost.
Product: Food and Berages very average

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer, 

Thank you for your review of our Captains Dinner Cruise. We were disappointed to read that you felt we were not able to meet standards regarding your drinks and food. We can assure you that there is no limit to drinks served in conjunction with the responsible service of alcohol. We always encourage guests to discuss issues such as this with the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food, drinks and service as they will be able to solve the problem or answer any questions they may have regarding dietary options immediately. Please be assured your concerns have been forwarded to our catering manager. Like all fine dining restaurants, tea and coffee are an additional extra and therefore payment is required for these luxuries. We agree that the cruising and service makes Captains Dinner is a very enjoyable evening. 

Once again thank you for your feedback. 

Kind Regards, 
Head of Customer Service 
Captain Cook Cruises

4 months ago
5/5

Service: Excellent and friendly service. Ease of boarding.
Product: Good value for money. Food was of good quality

4 months ago
5/5

Service: Great evening, beautifully presented food (and quick) great service. The best views in the world, what more could you ask for.
Product: Best Christmas present I ever brought

4 months ago
4/5

ゆったりと、程よい夕食を食べながら観光と共に音楽や飛び入りのダンスまで楽しめました。sydney2000の展望デッキもGoodでした。

4 months ago
5/5

Service: Exceptional night. Beautiful views. Faultless. Thanks.
Product: Yummy food. Fantastic atmosphere. Should offer more drinks though.

4 months ago
4/5

Service: Das Essen hätte besser sin können. Das Huhn war sehr trocken und generell war alles sehr kalt
Product: Schnelle Buchung.
Die Fahrt war ruhig und gemütlich.

4 months ago
4/5

Service: quality of product.
Product: Food quality excellent.
Plenty of staff.

4 months ago
5/5

Service: I took my mum and brother who were visiting Sydney during Christmas and New Year and they had an amazing time. The food was surprisingly good and the on board service and entertainment was great also.
Product: Easy purchase process. No issues.

4 months ago
5/5

Service: Experience exceeded our expectation. The food and choice was first clsss, the wines and range was better than usual for a fixed price, the service and attention to detail was of fine dining standard, the live entertainment was fun and enjoyable and the ability to walk around and outside was great. Only wish the daylight had lasted longer, whilst it was a cloudy evening, starting earlier might allow more site seeing.
Product: As per earlier comments as it was the total package

4 months ago
5/5

The service was excellent. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the food was delicious and the cruise around the harbour was beautifully an excellent night would highly recommend it to anyone

4 months ago
4/5

Service: The cruise was thoroughly enjoyable. The tables were nicely set, the staff friendly and the meals delicious.
It seemed a little bit rushed at the end. We had to leave the boat straight after desert. It would have been nice to have another 15-30 minutes of enjoying the experience
Product: As above no regrets should try it

4 months ago
3/5

Boarding team mixed up our reservation and thought we were on an earlier cruise. The wait staff handled the mix up relatively well considering our very large group number and multiple wheelchairs. It was a shame that all the guests were forced to have the steak. We paid extra to make sure the meals were halal, but we didn't realise that would stunt out options. This hasn't happened in the past. Otherwise an enjoyable evening.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer, 

Thank you for your review of our Captains Dinner Cruise. We were disappointed to read that you felt we were not able to meet your expectations regarding the inconvenience of your mix up. We always encourage guests to discuss issues such as this with the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food, drinks and service as they will be able to solve the problem or answer any questions they may have regarding dietary options immediately. Please be assured your concerns have been forwarded to our catering manager. We agree that the Captains Dinner is a very enjoyable evening. 

Once again thank you for your feedback. 

Kind Regards, 
Head of Customer Service 
Captain Cook Cruises

4 months ago
5/5

Service: The Captain Cook's cruise was excellent. The 3 course meal was of restaurant quality. Steak for main course was cooked to perfection. The staff were friendly and service was efficient. A welcoming drink was enjoyed and the photo taken during the cruise was very good and well priced. Furthermore there was great entertainment and needless to say as always an enjoyment being on one of the most picturesque harbours in the world. Excellent value for money.
Product: This cruise offered excellent food, entertainment and friendly staff, on a magnificent harbour. Whether a local resident or a tourist I would totally recommend the Captain Cook cruise for a relaxing and pleasant venue for a night out.

4 months ago
4/5

Service: I was a bit disappointed with menu- We had one child in our party and was told there was no kids menu left. She was the only child on the boat and this would have been known by bookings.
We also had the premium bar package which only allowed us one choice of white and red wine. On print out on website there are 6 whites and 5 reds to choose from/
Product: As above - not happy as our child could not have something from kids menu as they said they had run out. She was the only child on the boat. People book and pay so they should know how many kids etc are on the boat.
Premium wine package only allowed us to choose one red and one white wine. On website there are6 whites and 5 reds to choose from.

4 months ago
2/5

Service: Service was too slow and drinks were a long time coming.
Product: The food was served cold and was fairly bland and not worth what we paid for it.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer, 

Thank you for your review of our Captains Dinner Cruise. We were disappointed to read that you felt we were not able to meet your expectations regarding your drinks, food and service. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food, drinks and service as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. Please be assured your concerns have been forwarded to our catering manager. We believe our high-quality produce to be equal to any fine dining establishment in Sydney.  

Once again thank you for your feedback. 

Kind Regards, 
Head of Customer Service 
Captain Cook Cruises

4 months ago
5/5

Service: Excellent all round, from start to finish
Product: Excellent all round from start to finish

4 months ago
5/5

Had an amazing night, staff, food & atmosphere was great (except for the kiddies running around and screaming) but the best part of the night was being up on the top deck checking out the Sydney Harbor Bridge & all the City lights

4 months ago
4/5

Nice dinner and great atmosphere. We really enjoyed the music, the view and the overall experience!
The only downside is that we had to wait quite a bit to have our drinks refilled despite having purchased the premium drink package.

4 months ago
4/5

Very good. Will consider in the future

4 months ago
4/5

Good food, good service, captain positioned craft to ensure tourists had good photographic opportunities. Very pleasant experience and will do again. have already recommended to friends.

4 months ago
5/5

Service: Excellent tour, did it twice and this time we booked it to celebrate the wedding anniversary. Very happy with everything.
Product: Quick and easy purchase. Very efficient

View more reviews

Vivid Sydney On Sale Now

Vivid Sydney 25 May-16 June 2018. See the full canvas of massive shoreside lighting installations from AU$25

Vivid Sydney Festival

Experience Vivid Sydney from the water aboard a great range of cruises from AU$25

Sydney Attraction Pass

Save up to 45% on Sydney Hop On Hop Off cruise & attraction pass. 1 to 5 amazing attractions from AU$49

Discover Sydney Dining

Discover Sydney Harbour Dining. Daily Dinner, Lunch and High Tea Cruises from AU$59