Brilliant Dinner

Dine on Sydney’s most prestigious cruise ship at an amazing price enjoying three-course Contemporary Australian dining, accompanied by the spectacular vista of Sydney by night.

*About Your Vessel
Cruise aboard Sydney’s premier fleet including the spectacular Sydney 2000 and John Cadman 2, both with million dollar views and expansive cocktail decks. Our world class vessels are chosen for many international VIP dignitaries including the official arrival of Pope Benedict XVI for World Youth Day. Air-conditioned restaurant decks, private dining rooms, expansive decks and 360 degree open Star Deck are just a few of the features. Special attention has been made to ensure fantastic views from every seat with below table height windows. Sydney 2000 operates on dining cruises most days however we do always reserve the right to amend vessels at any time.

*From time to time, due to maintenance and scheduling, vessels may change. Vessels may include John Cadman 2 or Captain Cook 3.

Children Under 18 Years
Please note children under 18 years must be accompanied by an adult on all dining cruises.

Accessibility for people with a Disability Policy

Responsible Service of Alcohol Policy

Dress: We recommend Smart Casual

Special Conditions apply to all Special Offers

Inclusions

  • 3 course Contemporary Australian dining
  • Reserved individual table seating
  • Million dollar views
  • Cruise on MV Sydney 2000*
  • Nightly from 7.00pm, up to 3.5 hours
  • Menu

Need to know

  • Optional Extras 
    - Guaranteed window seating
  • Children (4-15 years) $99
  • *From time to time, due to maintenance and scheduling, vessels may change - see More Info for further details
  • Credit Card Fraud Prevention
    - At check-in you will be required to present the credit card used to purchase your cruise online
  • Virtual tours
  • Map | Cruise Info

Timetable

Below are the normal departure details. The vessel will pick-up from both locations.

*Special timetables operate on selected date.

Departs Circular Quay Wharf No.6^ Darling Harbour King Street Wharf No.1^
Sun-Thu (year round) & Fri-Sat (05Feb20-03Oct20) 7.00pm. Disembark 9.30pm 7.30pm. Disembark 10pm
Fri & Sat during Daylight Savings (from 04Oct20) 7.00pm. Disembark 10.30pm 7.30pm. Disembark 10pm or 11pm

Check Your Date   *Check your date for changes 

Download Wynyard Walk Map

Car Parking  Please check your date for road closures 

Find Us

YOUR SAY VIVID DINNER - Cruise was delightful, food and service impeccable. Music and vivid lights were outstanding. Will do it all again. Peter, NSW

View Special Offers

71 % approval from 17 responses

Date
Rating
3 months ago
2/5

Service: Food terrible. Don’t buy the drinks package. Cruise went for just on 2 hours. Website is misleading. When you try to give feedback standard email response is given and no one contacts you.
Product: Food terrible. Don’t buy the drinks package. Cruise went for just on 2 hours. Website is misleading. When you try to give feedback standard email response is given and no one contacts you.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review of your Captain Cook Cruises experience. We are pleased to note that we have already corresponded via email, and as per our emails - on the website you will find more detailed information about the timetables, which indicates that the cruise would leave Circular Quay around 7.00 PM and return around 9.30 PM or leave Darling Harbour 7.30 PM and return around 10 PM. We always encourage customers to view on our website or call our reservations team regarding the cruise routes and times prior to cruising.

We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food, drinks and service as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. Please be assured your concerns have been forwarded to our catering and hospitality manager.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruise

4 months ago
2/5

Service: The service was ok. I had some troubles because I paid for a special deal (drinks included) and the staff on the boat was not notified on time, so I could drink my first beer after 2 hours of trip. The food was ok.
Product: I pa

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very sorry to read that your cruise wasn't to your standards. As you know, we do strive to deliver world best practice customer service from booking all the way through to the product, so we are disappointed that you felt this was not the case on this occasion. Please be assured your feedback will be forwarded to our hospitality manager for review.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruise

5 months ago
2/5

The meal we had was good and the service was good. We were very disappointed that there was no commentary about what we were seeing when passing sites at the beginning of the cruise. I purchased the bar package and I expected to be able to have full access to the bar rather than a fairly limited selection of beers and wine. For the money we spent I think we should have received more than simply a meal and a nice (but silent) cruise around the harbor.

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your feedback. The Brilliant Dinner Cruise has a focus on creating a friendly, relaxed ambience, therefore, commentary is not used for this cruise. We always encourage guests to thoroughly read our website regarding the inclusions involved with their cruise. We can see that your booking included a standard bar package. We offer a range of bar packages, with a variation of prices resulting in a greater selection of beverage options available. Our reservation staff are always happy to assist with any enquiries you may have regarding your cruise.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruise

5 months ago
5/5

Service: Service was really good
Product: Food was really good, but the menu should have a few more options

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your feedback. Certain cruises have additional food options than others. Our menu for each cruise is listed on our website and we always encourage to view to understand the inclusions on their selected cruise.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruise

5 months ago
5/5

Had a lovely evening & the food was fantastic

6 months ago
4/5

Service: It was quite good, except that we were given the wrong menu and when I went to order my entree of the reduced menu, there was actually nothing there that I could eat comfortably. A choice of seafood or something with nuts. the rest was ok.
Product: The reduced menu that we were given finally had only 2 choices of seafood and something with nuts. Not really a choice for me.

6 months ago
5/5

Have attended the dinner cruise quite a few times and it’s always amazing. Professional staff, great food and a lovely atmosphere.
To top it off I misplaced a car key during the night and The staff found it for me and I had it next day. Very grateful!!

6 months ago
2/5

Service: Crappy food
Product: Poor good and drinks

6 months ago
5/5

Service: Highly recommended, great meal and service.
Product: Hassell free transaction.

7 months ago
4/5

Service: Went on the cruise for a belated birthday present for my father and we really enjoyed it. Booked the window seat and had a fantastic view at the front of the boat away from the main diners. The food was good quality and there was a really good choice.
There was plenty of time to eat and also to go outside and watch the sights
A really good value cruise and seeing the harbour after dark
Product: good quality of food and a good choice

8 months ago
4/5

Service: I really enjoyed the Captain Cook Dinner Cruise's night very much. Unfortunately, the night view was not as beautiful as I expected. But the atmosphere of the cruise was nice with good wine, dinner and songs. Thank you for a dreamy night.
Product: Appropriate price

8 months ago
4/5

Service: I would highly recommend this cruise. Staff were very friendly, ship was fantastic. The only thing is the food portions were very small so if you're going to go on this cruise make sure you have something to eat before hand
Product: For ghe amazing view it was wrth every dollar

8 months ago
2/5

The ambiance inside, the route, the musicians were good. The service crews were also great. However the taste of the food was ordinary. Though the menu sounded great, in actual, there was nohting special about the taste

Response from Captain Cook Cruises: Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your review. We continually monitor all aspects of the production chain including receipt, storage, distribution, cooking and presentation to ensure a top quality and consistent product is presented to our guests. Our aim is always to provide an extensive variety of options maintaining the highest standards of quality. We always encourage guests to talk to the Cruise Director on board if they have any concerns, especially regarding food, drinks and service as they will be able to solve the problem immediately. Please be assured your concerns have been forwarded to our catering manager.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind regards,
Head of Customer Service
Captain Cook Cruises

8 months ago
4/5

Service: The booking procees was clunky.
Product: Only 1 included drink is very dissapointing.

8 months ago
5/5

Excellent evening and great meal and service, thank you

9 months ago
5/5

Very nice experience and Kelly was very helpful!

View more reviews

Top Deck Lunch

Enjoy contemporary a la carte dining with sensational Sydney Harbour views from AU$109pp

Sydney Hop On Hop Off

Visit four famous harbour attractions over one or two days. Great value from only AU$35pp

Whales playing off Sydney

Discover whales playing outside Sydney Heads during the annual migration. On sale from AU$79pp

Taronga Zoo Express

Entry to Sydney's famous Taronga Zoo and return ferry from Circular Quay. Special from AU$65pp